Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 10:09:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3187 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 408 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 366 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3959

Pages: « 1 ... 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 [377] 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 ... 1120 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [150+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4269451 times)
snaidervp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 333


"Raven's Cry"


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:24:16 PM
 #7521

yep, just started cgminer again, looks like it connected

yawn
1508753377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508753377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508753377
Reply with quote  #2

1508753377
Report to moderator
1508753377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508753377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508753377
Reply with quote  #2

1508753377
Report to moderator
1508753377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508753377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508753377
Reply with quote  #2

1508753377
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508753377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508753377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508753377
Reply with quote  #2

1508753377
Report to moderator
1508753377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508753377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508753377
Reply with quote  #2

1508753377
Report to moderator
1508753377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508753377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508753377
Reply with quote  #2

1508753377
Report to moderator
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:24:56 PM
 #7522

I should now add that I have a seperate macine running bamt and mining through another machine at home running the proxy.  That setup hasn't submitted a share in about 40 minutes. And that is around 700 mhash.

My other two, 350mhash, and 70mhash (my laptop), are both using the latest guiminer, and submitting shares this whole time.

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
snaidervp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 333


"Raven's Cry"


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:26:59 PM
 #7523

thats bad for you, sorry Sad

yawn
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:28:52 PM
 #7524

people must be getting connected back up because I'm seeing my estimated reward go slowly back down to normal...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
snaidervp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 333


"Raven's Cry"


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:29:33 PM
 #7525

its me!! sorry for that Tongue


Pool luck (Pool bad luck, actually) 40%

yawn
Uliss
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:41:17 PM
 #7526

What is going on?
For the second day in a row the pool creates visibility of work!
5120-01-518-6126
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175


< My mining rig >


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:45:18 PM
 #7527

I'm not sure, I'm actually using the latest guiminer, with the dropdown just set to slush's pool.  It doesn't actually say what url it uses for that setting.  But I am still submitting shares, albeit inconsistently...

out-of-the-box guiminer defaults slush's pool to getwork.  To change to stratum, click on the worker's tab and stop the miner.  Draw down the Server list, picking "other" at the bottom.  With that a box labeled Host will show under Server.  Type in stratum.bitcoin.cz and change the Port box to 3333, save the settings, and start the miner.
bigbeninlondon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 02:47:12 PM
 #7528

I have a question about the JSON.  Right now the recent rounds JSON looks kind of like this:


Code:
{
   "blocks": {
      "234240": {
         "is_mature": 1,
         [...]
      },
      "234241": {
         "is_mature": 1,
         [...]
      }
   }
}

Shouldn't it be

Code:
{
   "blocks": [
      "234240": {
         "is_mature": 1,
         [...]
      },
      "234241": {
         "is_mature": 1,
         [...]
      }
   ]
}

As in, the blocks should be an array?

I'm having a hard time trying to figure out how to loop through the blocks object's inner objects without an array.  Others who have parsed this, can I get a little assistance?
5120-01-518-6126
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175


< My mining rig >


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 03:00:48 PM
 #7529

To all those who pointed out my guiminer problem was because I had all three miners pointed at the same gpu, you were right - I was
smart enough to set the GTX 480's up correctly but forgot to check the same when I cloned 2nd & 3rd gpu from my first 7870 miner.

guiminer connects to stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 ok, and all three are putting out 360+ MH/s.


I gave cgminer one last try with Murf's suggestion:


It is trying to connect via the old getwork protocol over http. try:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [my worker id] -p {my worker wd]  --intensity 9


with command line = cgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u [worker id] -p [worker pass]  --intensity 9

Same problem, returns the following (tested after the recent stratum stability issue was resolved):

probing for an alive pool
pool 0 JSON stratum auth failed: (null)
No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
Pool: 0 URL: stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333  User [it's showing the right worker id]  Password: [it's showing the right pass]
Press any key to exit, or cgminer will try again in 15s.

cgminer works ok if I throw in the --scrypt flag and connect to a stratum-based LTC pool, so mebbe something wrong in the 3.0.1 build
I downloaded.  For now, I'll be using guiminer.
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 03:07:56 PM
 #7530

I'm not sure, I'm actually using the latest guiminer, with the dropdown just set to slush's pool.  It doesn't actually say what url it uses for that setting.  But I am still submitting shares, albeit inconsistently...

out-of-the-box guiminer defaults slush's pool to getwork.  To change to stratum, click on the worker's tab and stop the miner.  Draw down the Server list, picking "other" at the bottom.  With that a box labeled Host will show under Server.  Type in stratum.bitcoin.cz and change the Port box to 3333, save the settings, and start the miner.

Wrong.  If that was the case I would have warnings all over my account page, and each miner would have a red no next to it instead of a green yes.

Which means that the current guiminer, out of the box, supports stratum.  That procedure was required on older versions of guiminer, but not any more.

As I've said before, I'm a lifer, and was a beta tester of stratum.  I'm on top of things.

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
gbx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 03:27:49 PM
 #7531

Slush - would it be possible to get the mining_proxy.exe to automatically reconnect when stratum goes down and comes back up?  I had to close and relaunch the executable and missed some good mining opportunities between the time stratum came back up, and when I restarted the .exe

Thank you!
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 03:30:05 PM
 #7532

Slush - would it be possible to get the mining_proxy.exe to automatically reconnect when stratum goes down and comes back up?  I had to close and relaunch the executable and missed some good mining opportunities between the time stratum came back up, and when I restarted the .exe

Thank you!

Mine reconnected just fine.  I'm at work with a 700mhash machine at home running bamt through the proxy.  It took a couple minutes, but it started submitting shares on it's own just fine.

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
nightengale
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 03:37:12 PM
 #7533

I know the luck comes and goes, but what is going on? Has it gotten this bad before?
ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:00:24 PM
 #7534

Really bad but at least while it was not even connecting I figured out how to boost my LTC mining settings.  Couldn't get into forum until now, etc.

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:02:19 PM
 #7535

Mine reconnected just fine.  I'm at work with a 700mhash machine at home running bamt through the proxy.  It took a couple minutes, but it started submitting shares on it's own just fine.

I didn't touch the one at home also and it started up on its own as well.

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
5120-01-518-6126
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175


< My mining rig >


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:12:20 PM
 #7536

I'm not sure, I'm actually using the latest guiminer, with the dropdown just set to slush's pool.  It doesn't actually say what url it uses for that setting.  But I am still submitting shares, albeit inconsistently...

out-of-the-box guiminer defaults slush's pool to getwork.  To change to stratum, click on the worker's tab and stop the miner.  Draw down the Server list, picking "other" at the bottom.  With that a box labeled Host will show under Server.  Type in stratum.bitcoin.cz and change the Port box to 3333, save the settings, and start the miner.

Wrong.  If that was the case I would have warnings all over my account page, and each miner would have a red no next to it instead of a green yes.

Which means that the current guiminer, out of the box, supports stratum.  That procedure was required on older versions of guiminer, but not any more.

As I've said before, I'm a lifer, and was a beta tester of stratum.  I'm on top of things.

I will defer to your time in service.

Perhaps my guiminer version is older than yours.  The original poclbm.ini created by my version of guiminer when I first installed it had "api2.bitcoin.cz" as the hostname and port 8332 as the port for the miners I created using the "slush's pool" server selection.  I thought those settings pointed to the getwork server (nslookup shows an IP of 176.31.157.134).

After configuring my miners as described above, poclbm.ini shows "stratum.bitcoin.cz" for hostname and 3333 for port.  nslookup for stratum.bitcoin.cz shows slush's Amazon EC2s (54.xxx)
ewitte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:16:37 PM
 #7537

Mine shows api2.bitcoin.cz but always "diverting to stratum.bitcoin.cz"

Donations
BTC - 13Lgy6fb4d3nSYEf2nkgBgyBkkhPw8zkPd
LTC - LegzRwyc2Xhu8cqvaW2jwRrqSnhyaYU6gZ
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:21:37 PM
 #7538

I'm not sure, I'm actually using the latest guiminer, with the dropdown just set to slush's pool.  It doesn't actually say what url it uses for that setting.  But I am still submitting shares, albeit inconsistently...

out-of-the-box guiminer defaults slush's pool to getwork.  To change to stratum, click on the worker's tab and stop the miner.  Draw down the Server list, picking "other" at the bottom.  With that a box labeled Host will show under Server.  Type in stratum.bitcoin.cz and change the Port box to 3333, save the settings, and start the miner.

Wrong.  If that was the case I would have warnings all over my account page, and each miner would have a red no next to it instead of a green yes.

Which means that the current guiminer, out of the box, supports stratum.  That procedure was required on older versions of guiminer, but not any more.

As I've said before, I'm a lifer, and was a beta tester of stratum.  I'm on top of things.

I will defer to your time in service.

Perhaps my guiminer version is older than yours.  The original poclbm.ini created by my version of guiminer when I first installed it had "api2.bitcoin.cz" as the hostname and port 8332 as the port for the miners I created using the "slush's pool" server selection.  I thought those settings pointed to the getwork server (nslookup shows an IP of 176.31.157.134).

After configuring my miners as described above, poclbm.ini shows "stratum.bitcoin.cz" for hostname and 3333 for port.  nslookup for stratum.bitcoin.cz shows slush's Amazon EC2s (54.xxx)

The version number is displayed right at the top of the guiminer window.  the most recent one is v2012-12-03...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
gbx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:30:09 PM
 #7539

Slush - would it be possible to get the mining_proxy.exe to automatically reconnect when stratum goes down and comes back up?  I had to close and relaunch the executable and missed some good mining opportunities between the time stratum came back up, and when I restarted the .exe

Thank you!

Mine reconnected just fine.  I'm at work with a 700mhash machine at home running bamt through the proxy.  It took a couple minutes, but it started submitting shares on it's own just fine.

Weird.  Mine was just pages of errors.. I closed and reopened and it was fine;

I wonder if it was holding onto an old address in DNS?
5120-01-518-6126
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175


< My mining rig >


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:36:23 PM
 #7540

I'm not sure, I'm actually using the latest guiminer, with the dropdown just set to slush's pool.  It doesn't actually say what url it uses for that setting.  But I am still submitting shares, albeit inconsistently...

out-of-the-box guiminer defaults slush's pool to getwork.  To change to stratum, click on the worker's tab and stop the miner.  Draw down the Server list, picking "other" at the bottom.  With that a box labeled Host will show under Server.  Type in stratum.bitcoin.cz and change the Port box to 3333, save the settings, and start the miner.

Wrong.  If that was the case I would have warnings all over my account page, and each miner would have a red no next to it instead of a green yes.

Which means that the current guiminer, out of the box, supports stratum.  That procedure was required on older versions of guiminer, but not any more.

As I've said before, I'm a lifer, and was a beta tester of stratum.  I'm on top of things.

I will defer to your time in service.

Perhaps my guiminer version is older than yours.  The original poclbm.ini created by my version of guiminer when I first installed it had "api2.bitcoin.cz" as the hostname and port 8332 as the port for the miners I created using the "slush's pool" server selection.  I thought those settings pointed to the getwork server (nslookup shows an IP of 176.31.157.134).

After configuring my miners as described above, poclbm.ini shows "stratum.bitcoin.cz" for hostname and 3333 for port.  nslookup for stratum.bitcoin.cz shows slush's Amazon EC2s (54.xxx)

The version number is displayed right at the top of the guiminer window.  the most recent one is v2012-12-03...

Same version I have.  Did you look at your poclbm.ini file?  But you said your account was showing a stratum connection, so my guess is that Slush has a proxy on api2.bitcoin.cz:8332.  That would make us both right Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 [377] 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 ... 1120 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!