Bitcoin Forum
September 30, 2016, 10:03:05 AM *
News: Due to DDoS attacks, there may be periodic downtime.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3152 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3916

Pages: « 1 ... 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 [399] 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 ... 1104 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3858242 times)
Resetif
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 368



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 05:14:45 PM
 #7961

For namecoins is needed for mining protocol Getwork - http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332?
I'm not in the stratum namecoins credited.
1) get a namecoin wallet - watch the video and read at the bottom www.youtube.com/watch?v=ezo1t90QLFQ
2) set it up and put the wallet info in to your account to start doing/getting credit https://mining.bitcoin.cz/accounts/profile/
3) keep hashing
4) Profit!

last block i got namecoin credit for was this one
17953    2013-05-09 22:50:11    1:03:04    8451031    2    0.00000422    0.00001584

You get namecoins in stratum protocol? You workers all mining stratum ?
1475229785
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475229785

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475229785
Reply with quote  #2

1475229785
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
nybbler905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 05:44:56 PM
 #7962

I have put up a dedicated mining computer now, and I'm having a lot of problems with it, but I'll take one at a time. I am running GUIMiner
I'm getting this error message:

2013-05-11 16:26:06: Listener for "OpenCL Slush's": stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 11/05/2013 16:26:06, Verification failed, check hardware! (0:0:Juniper, 2b5342eb)

when I am running an OpenCL miner connected to your pool.

You have said to others having this problem that it is most likely hardware or driver error, but I can run Phoenix (with BitcoinPool.com) without problems. What could it be? I have tried different flags.

PS: I tried running an OpenCL miner on BitcoinPool.com and I get the same problem:

2013-05-11 16:38:50: Listener for "OCL BCPool": bitcoinpool.com:8334 11/05/2013 16:38:50, Verification failed, check hardware! (0:0:Juniper, 74f69135)

I could try the other graphics card (that has other drivers), but please don't ask me to do it today... I have spent at least 6 hours and 20 reboots on trying to get the graphics cards working as I want, but they still don't. Nothing seems to work the way I want it to today.
with my initial setup i set GIUMiner ( the default tab ) to Slush's for pool and entered in my user name, with the Stratum changes you have 2 options, set up the mining proxy client or set to ' other ' for the server and port 3333

you could try stratum3.bitcoin.cz or stratum2.bitcoin.cz and do not forget your worker username and password as it ' logs in for work '

I have server set to ' other ', stratum.bitcoin.cz and port 3333, and now I also tried the other two addresses. No difference.
I think the problem is in this end. I'll try to reinstall GUIMiner, but I don't think that it will help. I don't think it is the graphics card or the driver, because Phoenix works. I was running XP on my other computer, this one is 7. Doesn't poclbm-mod (I think it is mod, that comes with the latest GUIMiner) work in Windows 7?

DOH! forgot to mention you need to set up an exception in windows firewall so GUIMiner can talk out of the system!
Also get the mining proxy ( pre set to talk to Slush's pool anyway ) and try with server set to 'local host' port 8332.
I'm on XP so i got the warning the first ( and only time )  i started GUIMiner so sorry for totaly forgetting you have to let it talk out of your system.  If you also have a router this is probably one way to do it ( not advised ) is to set that pc as Enable DMZ Host - that pc.  Usually in your router's advanced settings under fire wall.  It is NOT advised as anything can get in that way ( but it works ).

[EDIT]
and last NMC credit for me was the following ( using mining proxy ie Stratum )
17984    2013-05-11 15:33:07    0:16:39    2441538    1    0.00002432    0.00008711    235672    25.50350000
not much, but it all adds up

Always looking for donations even as low as 1uBTC
14XfpYPdtYiGoEiDcKrSzuvBM3ukhwANUh - BTC
LS7FEfu9ajp3NQcDjui9TSKscwQesj9i8k - LTC
LHe9g5ixMyfdtqAEHU5vErG1eQrDshBFRW -Luckycoin
vs3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2013, 06:00:35 PM
 #7963

I have put up a dedicated mining computer now, and I'm having a lot of problems with it, but I'll take one at a time. I am running GUIMiner
I'm getting this error message:

2013-05-11 16:26:06: Listener for "OpenCL Slush's": stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 11/05/2013 16:26:06, Verification failed, check hardware! (0:0:Juniper, 2b5342eb)

PS: I tried running an OpenCL miner on BitcoinPool.com and I get the same problem:

2013-05-11 16:38:50: Listener for "OCL BCPool": bitcoinpool.com:8334 11/05/2013 16:38:50, Verification failed, check hardware! (0:0:Juniper, 74f69135)

I think the problem is in this end. I'll try to reinstall GUIMiner, but I don't think that it will help. I don't think it is the graphics card or the driver, because Phoenix works.

2 things:

1. "Verification failed, check hardware!" tells you that the issue is at your end. I had a similar issue. It was the drivers. My card was a MSI one and I kept getting that until I got the drivers from MSI. The card is also a non-reference design, so I shouldn't have bothered with ATI's latest drivers in the first place.
Yours could be a different issue. But you have to fix that one first before looking at getwork vs stratum etc.

2. Phoenix doesn't support stratum - only getwork.  You can either mine using getwork (bad idea and 10% fee) or run the stratum proxy and connect your miners to the proxy.

MyOldGeForce
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 07:34:43 PM
 #7964

Thanks for all the answers

I know my forum name is confusing. I began with an old GeForce card, but I have a friend who works with computers, and I have borrowed other cards from him. Currently, I am running one AMD Radeon HD 6700 series.

The driver is version 12.104.0.0, from the 13-4 installer. I have been switching drivers back and forth because I have been trying to mine on that card simultaneously with a 4850. No matter what I do, I couldn't get that to work, GUIMiner didn't start, it only got a tray icon that soon disappeared. With some drivers other programs crashed. As I said, I have spent at least six hours and twenty reboots on (not) getting it to work. I think I got all other drivers out before installing the one I just mentioned.

I gave up, at least for now, on that and is now only trying to mine with the 6700 series card.

I don't think the problem is in firewalls or routers, as it works with Phoenix, and worked on my other computer. I don't remember if I tried it when I had only the 4850 in this computer.
Also, I don't think BitcoinPool.com supports Stratum, so it can't be the protocol, as I have tried running OpenCL (poclbm) with BCPool and it still doesn't work.

I couldn't get Stratum Proxy to work on my other computer, but I think I'll try it again on this one.

My name is confusing, I began mining using an old GeForce card. Now I have ATI cards.
rsbriggs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183


Russian:: UID 0


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 07:45:25 PM
 #7965

I think the problem you are having is because you can't mix hardware when mining.  You can run multiples of the same card, but not two completely different cards.  Sometimes even the same model card by different manufacturers is problematic.

Це́рковь бли́зко, да идти́ скли́зко, каба́к далеко́, да идти́ легко́.
MyOldGeForce
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 07:52:56 PM
 #7966

Now it's working, with Phoenix and Stratum Proxy!

Sometimes it's obviously just better to do a workaround than trying to get something to work. I wouldn't have thought about that myself.

Thanks!

My name is confusing, I began mining using an old GeForce card. Now I have ATI cards.
rafety58
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 07:55:58 PM
 #7967

Is any one else getting a low payout for block 17987? I seem to have about half the reward of block 17986, even though the rounds where around the same length.

MyOldGeForce
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 07:58:41 PM
 #7968

I think the problem you are having is because you can't mix hardware when mining.  You can run multiples of the same card, but not two completely different cards.  Sometimes even the same model card by different manufacturers is problematic.

Even if you have different miners for the different cards? GUIMiner didn't even start. When no compatible cards (or drivers) are installed, at least I get an error message. I could run it and mine with the 4850 and a GeForce GTS 240 simultaneously. I ran two miners (tabs) in GUIMiner, it worked perfectly.

My name is confusing, I began mining using an old GeForce card. Now I have ATI cards.
GuiltySpark343
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 07:59:14 PM
 #7969

17987    2013-05-11 19:18:10    0:42:04    6098743    1022    0.00448891    none    235698    25.33290000    95 confirmations left
17986    2013-05-11 18:36:06    0:44:56    6461795    1127    0.00440168    none    235692    25.59864968    89 confirmations left

I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.
Ƀ:17wbDetEw2aESM5oWXbm5ih9NSdDruyWNT
autonomous42
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 08:00:02 PM
 #7970

I think the problem you are having is because you can't mix hardware when mining.  You can run multiples of the same card, but not two completely different cards.  Sometimes even the same model card by different manufacturers is problematic.

I'm running two 6950s, one by XFX and the other by Sapphire, and a 5850 by XFX and they mine in perfect harmony with CGminer.

1LoLTipsbSPgkeBEMvSx2WRe5A6SRHdymb
rsbriggs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183


Russian:: UID 0


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 08:10:45 PM
 #7971

Mine are fairly similar.  I had more shares in 17987 but got less than GuiltySpark, though. 

(I'm fairly certain this result is due to the double geometric scoring method being used.)

17987   2013-05-11 19:18:10   0:42:04   6098743       1048   0.00357989
17986   2013-05-11 18:36:06   0:44:56   6461795       1062   0.00408859

Це́рковь бли́зко, да идти́ скли́зко, каба́к далеко́, да идти́ легко́.
zackie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 08:13:13 PM
 #7972

I think the problem you are having is because you can't mix hardware when mining.  You can run multiples of the same card, but not two completely different cards.  Sometimes even the same model card by different manufacturers is problematic.

That's not true. I'm running a 7970, a 5750 and a 5850 on the same mainboard with GUIminer. I have no Problems...    Smiley

Oh, and my second rig ist running with a 7770 and a 5850 with GUIminer. Also no problems!

Lisk.
    Develop Decentralized Applications & Sidechains in JavaScript with Lisk!
    Website | Blog | BTT Thread | Chat - Be part of the decentralized application movement!
rsbriggs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183


Russian:: UID 0


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 08:15:48 PM
 #7973

Cool.  Great thing for guiminer users, then.  Never tried mixed hardware using it.   I do know it is an issue with others - like cgminer or bfgminer.  I pretty much use cgminer exclusively these days.

Це́рковь бли́зко, да идти́ скли́зко, каба́к далеко́, да идти́ легко́.
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 08:25:23 PM
 #7974

Cool.  Great thing for guiminer users, then.  Never tried mixed hardware using it.   I do know it is an issue with others - like cgminer or bfgminer.  I pretty much use cgminer exclusively these days.

Not a problem with cgminer - I have all kinds of mixes on the go

donations not accepted
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 08:45:57 PM
 #7975

Cool.  Great thing for guiminer users, then.  Never tried mixed hardware using it.   I do know it is an issue with others - like cgminer or bfgminer.  I pretty much use cgminer exclusively these days.

No problem with CG... You can even use best SDK and driver combination for every card...
Gibson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 09:02:25 PM
 #7976

Thanks for all the answers

I know my forum name is confusing. I began with an old GeForce card, but I have a friend who works with computers, and I have borrowed other cards from him. Currently, I am running one AMD Radeon HD 6700 series.

The driver is version 12.104.0.0, from the 13-4 installer. I have been switching drivers back and forth because I have been trying to mine on that card simultaneously with a 4850. No matter what I do, I couldn't get that to work, GUIMiner didn't start, it only got a tray icon that soon disappeared. With some drivers other programs crashed. As I said, I have spent at least six hours and twenty reboots on (not) getting it to work. I think I got all other drivers out before installing the one I just mentioned.

I think the problem lies in the drivers, if you search AMD.com, you will find that a 4000 series card don't use the same drivers as  6000 series card.
Mixing 5000, 6000, 7000 cards is ok because they use the same drivers.
im_riley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18



View Profile
May 12, 2013, 02:25:08 AM
 #7977

Did we just mine a block worth 30BTC?  Huh

Block #235748   Block Value 30.47090000
rsbriggs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183


Russian:: UID 0


View Profile
May 12, 2013, 02:58:41 AM
 #7978

Wow.  Yes - over 5 BTC in fees in that block.   Huh

Це́рковь бли́зко, да идти́ скли́зко, каба́к далеко́, да идти́ легко́.
Rishodi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78



View Profile WWW
May 12, 2013, 05:18:55 AM
 #7979

It looks like I'm going to have another poor payout. For the current round I currently have 1451 shares and an estimated payout of 0.00000049 BTC.

Bitrated user: Rishodi.
goatmonkey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26



View Profile
May 12, 2013, 05:20:15 AM
 #7980

Yep, same here. Oh well, it's only one block.

Donations: 13HvCR6KpDBacpXRN1gwEYUnHJrsdYiXwK
Pages: « 1 ... 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 [399] 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 ... 1104 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!