Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 09:38:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 [92] 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 ... 169 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 345511 times)
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 01:24:48 PM
 #1821

Just to make sure, the latest version that works and includes latest fixes is 0.4.2, right? I wasn't paying much attention for the last few weeks, but I'm still holding my balance so I don't want to lose it :-)

Correct - 0.4.2  You can download @ github or sourceforge.
1508319514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508319514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508319514
Reply with quote  #2

1508319514
Report to moderator
1508319514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508319514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508319514
Reply with quote  #2

1508319514
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508319514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508319514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508319514
Reply with quote  #2

1508319514
Report to moderator
1508319514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508319514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508319514
Reply with quote  #2

1508319514
Report to moderator
1508319514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508319514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508319514
Reply with quote  #2

1508319514
Report to moderator
ahmed_bodi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 06:28:16 PM
 #1822

really awesome to see someone step up on this!  Really also hoping some of the current YAC pool operators may be willing to share the modifications they made to get YAC working with the standard tools (or perhaps I missed it).  Pools are critical for more widespread adoption, and right now the choices seem somewhat slim.

nearmiss yac should work out of the box with my fork

Bitrated user: ahmedbodi.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
February 16, 2014, 11:14:12 PM
 #1823


anyone else's YAC deposits to bter.com not showing up as well? I wonder if they've kept their wallet code up to date...
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
February 16, 2014, 11:31:42 PM
 #1824


anyone else's YAC deposits to bter.com not showing up as well? I wonder if they've kept their wallet code up to date...


Yesterday's was delayed, and today's has been processing for about 15 hours.  It shows, but won't commit...

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
February 16, 2014, 11:34:41 PM
 #1825


anyone else's YAC deposits to bter.com not showing up as well? I wonder if they've kept their wallet code up to date...


Yesterday's was delayed, and today's has been processing for about 15 hours.  It shows, but won't commit...

I think they might have hardforked off at around block 420000 Wink  I've contacted their support address. Hopefully this will get resolved.
Miki77
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 12:17:44 AM
 #1826

On cryptsy soon? Does anyone know?
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 699



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 12:40:13 AM
 #1827

https://cryptsy.freshdesk.com/support/home

Strength in numbers...

This is ridiculous at this point.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
cryptrol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 01:28:00 PM
 #1828

We have gone from decentralized currencies to centralized exchange tyranny  Roll Eyes


cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:29:54 PM
 #1829

The deposit issue at bter.com I posted about a little earlier was resolved by their support staff.

FYI, I've built a 20 kHash/s miner from nVidia cards. Each of these MARS cards has two GTX 760
cores on it, each doing about 3.3 kHash/s

http://imgur.com/a/5PEvA

~900 Watts @ 20 kHash/s

I am currently running it throttled to 16 kHash/s because of thermal issues. I will have to add some
extra fans to keep the two rightmost cards from melting. I am not going to use risers.

~770 Watts @ 16 kHash/s

Christian
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 05:42:24 PM
 #1830

We have gone from decentralized currencies to centralized exchange tyranny  Roll Eyes
Indeed. I just had to put this in my sig. Smiley

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 05:54:11 PM
 #1831

The deposit issue at bter.com I posted about a little earlier was resolved by their support staff.

FYI, I've built a 20 kHash/s miner from nVidia cards. Each of these MARS cards has two GTX 760
cores on it, each doing about 3.3 kHash/s

http://imgur.com/a/5PEvA

~900 Watts @ 20 kHash/s

I am currently running it throttled to 16 kHash/s because of thermal issues. I will have to add some
extra fans to keep the two rightmost cards from melting. I am not going to use risers.

~770 Watts @ 16 kHash/s

Christian


I'm glad yours has - mine is still processing...

That's one fast YAC machine!  I've got two machines that together output what you've got... Power consumption is a tad lower though Cheesy

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 07:41:03 PM
 #1832

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 07:50:29 PM
 #1833

https://cryptsy.freshdesk.com/support/home

Strength in numbers...

This is ridiculous at this point.

Coins returned.
  
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 07:53:56 PM
 #1834

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p

Ya, and I don't know why...  What you were showing to me looked like not enough memory was being allocated, but your TC and LG were the same.  I've got the 4 GB sapphire, but everything I was giving you was based on using only 1.6 GB of memory (single thread), and matched what Beave was doing on his 2GB cards with the same results - 2.5KH/sec.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 08:33:04 PM
 #1835

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p

Ya, and I don't know why...  What you were showing to me looked like not enough memory was being allocated, but your TC and LG were the same.  I've got the 4 GB sapphire, but everything I was giving you was based on using only 1.6 GB of memory (single thread), and matched what Beave was doing on his 2GB cards with the same results - 2.5KH/sec.


I'm using windows 8 64bit...I'll try linux just for the heck of it.
I found 13.11 beta was slightly better but still bad, 1.75kh/s kinda sucks.
Maybe the cards are faulty? :/ I'm at a loss...
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 699



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 08:45:01 PM
 #1836

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p

Ya, and I don't know why...  What you were showing to me looked like not enough memory was being allocated, but your TC and LG were the same.  I've got the 4 GB sapphire, but everything I was giving you was based on using only 1.6 GB of memory (single thread), and matched what Beave was doing on his 2GB cards with the same results - 2.5KH/sec.


I'm using windows 8 64bit...I'll try linux just for the heck of it.
I found 13.11 beta was slightly better but still bad, 1.75kh/s kinda sucks.
Maybe the cards are faulty? :/ I'm at a loss...

What is the make of your 2GB cards? If it is Sapphire, then we know the problem.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 08:59:29 PM
 #1837

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p

Ya, and I don't know why...  What you were showing to me looked like not enough memory was being allocated, but your TC and LG were the same.  I've got the 4 GB sapphire, but everything I was giving you was based on using only 1.6 GB of memory (single thread), and matched what Beave was doing on his 2GB cards with the same results - 2.5KH/sec.


I'm using windows 8 64bit...I'll try linux just for the heck of it.
I found 13.11 beta was slightly better but still bad, 1.75kh/s kinda sucks.
Maybe the cards are faulty? :/ I'm at a loss...

What is the make of your 2GB cards? If it is Sapphire, then we know the problem.

Exactly...Sapphire 2gb R7 240. Suggestions?
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 699



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 11:34:00 PM
 #1838

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p

Ya, and I don't know why...  What you were showing to me looked like not enough memory was being allocated, but your TC and LG were the same.  I've got the 4 GB sapphire, but everything I was giving you was based on using only 1.6 GB of memory (single thread), and matched what Beave was doing on his 2GB cards with the same results - 2.5KH/sec.


I'm using windows 8 64bit...I'll try linux just for the heck of it.
I found 13.11 beta was slightly better but still bad, 1.75kh/s kinda sucks.
Maybe the cards are faulty? :/ I'm at a loss...

What is the make of your 2GB cards? If it is Sapphire, then we know the problem.

Exactly...Sapphire 2gb R7 240. Suggestions?

Ugh Sapphire is terrible... you were going for the bargain deal. Try single thread with lookup gap of 3 and raw intensity of 1272. I am getting over 2 khash/s with XFX under those settings (2GB). Of course, it is an xfx card. I wouldn't be surprised if you don't get anywhere close to that with Sapphire Sad

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
February 18, 2014, 12:51:29 AM
 #1839

I'm at 7kh/s on my main pc...4 r7 240 2gb's. They suck compared to yours Thirtybird :p

Ya, and I don't know why...  What you were showing to me looked like not enough memory was being allocated, but your TC and LG were the same.  I've got the 4 GB sapphire, but everything I was giving you was based on using only 1.6 GB of memory (single thread), and matched what Beave was doing on his 2GB cards with the same results - 2.5KH/sec.


I'm using windows 8 64bit...I'll try linux just for the heck of it.
I found 13.11 beta was slightly better but still bad, 1.75kh/s kinda sucks.
Maybe the cards are faulty? :/ I'm at a loss...

What is the make of your 2GB cards? If it is Sapphire, then we know the problem.

Exactly...Sapphire 2gb R7 240. Suggestions?

Ugh Sapphire is terrible... you were going for the bargain deal. Try single thread with lookup gap of 3 and raw intensity of 1272. I am getting over 2 khash/s with XFX under those settings (2GB). Of course, it is an xfx card. I wouldn't be surprised if you don't get anywhere close to that with Sapphire Sad

I'll give it a shot...the XFX cooler looks way better. Max clocks on that one?
Also, do you know if they make a 4gb variant?

Thanks Cheesy

EDIT: Beave you're the man... 2.12kh/s, much better now :p

Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 699



View Profile
February 18, 2014, 02:10:13 AM
 #1840


I'll give it a shot...the XFX cooler looks way better. Max clocks on that one?
Also, do you know if they make a 4gb variant?

Thanks Cheesy

EDIT: Beave you're the man... 2.12kh/s, much better now :p



Surprising! You are welcome. I'm getting 2.35kh/s on the XFX now but only 2.04 for the U--share rate. I have 1100 on the gpu clock and 1050 on the memory clock.

As far as I know, Sapphire is the only one who makes the 4GB as far as I know.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
Pages: « 1 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 [92] 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 ... 169 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!