Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 06:49:52 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 208928 times)
ccualumni
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 03:40:36 AM
 #1381

Can I use an Antminer with the Bintminter software?

Thanks
1481395792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481395792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481395792
Reply with quote  #2

1481395792
Report to moderator
1481395792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481395792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481395792
Reply with quote  #2

1481395792
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2014, 07:06:32 AM
 #1382

Does the prepay perk/donation ignore high CDF? I seem to get paid even on all these real real high cdf value blocks.

Also: FINALLY some blocks came in!!! Hope we can get some more today. Got my new ants up and hashin'.

You get paid for every block. High CDF just means the block took a lot of work to find.

Can I use an Antminer with the Bintminter software?

Not yet. I'm working on this.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Michale32086
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 11:29:34 AM
 #1383

Total NOOB here, so be merciful..

I have built a dedicated BTC machine with several USB PCI Cards to handle 9 Erupters..

I plug in all 9 and they are recognized by the Windows 7 machine.  All 9 are listed in the PRINTERS AND DEVICES screen as you can see in this pic:

http://sjfm.us/temp/BTC1.jpg

As you can also see in that pic, I am getting an error message from the BitMinter software..

Now, the weird thing is, when I initially set this up, it worked fine for a couple hours..  I had to tweak it and play with it.  I tried to install the OTHER drivers listed in that error message, the FTDI drivers.  I got an error message when I tried to install them and then, all of the sudden, everything was working..

I let it run for 4 or 5 hours but then had to shut down to re-arrange the hardware..  When I booted back up, I was back to the problem of it not working.  I even tried to re-create the issue by uninstalling ALL the drivers and re-installing but this time, the FTDI drivers installed fine, with no error at all..

The only other clue I have is that, when I start pulling out Erupters, when I pull out a specific one, the Bitminter screen "comes alive" with all sorts of error messages.........

2014.01.28 [06:10] BitMinter Client v1.4.3 started
2014.01.28 [06:10] No OpenCL-compatible GPUs detected
2014.01.28 [06:10] Probing all ports for external devices
2014.01.28 [06:10] No external devices detected.
2014.01.28 [06:10] BFL drivers: http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm ASICMiner drivers: http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/Pages/USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers.aspx On Linux load FTDI driver: "sudo modprobe ftdi_sio vendor=0x0403 product=0x6014". You may lack access to serial ports (Ubuntu: "sudo usermod -a -G dialout USERNAME" then log out and back in).
2014.01.28 [06:24]  No devices to start! Please connect mining hardware to USB port(s) and use devices menu to probe for them.
2014.01.28 [06:25] Device detected on COM10: Icarus
2014.01.28 [06:25]  No such port "COM33"
2014.01.28 [06:25]  Icarus (COM10) ERROR: Device disconnected
2014.01.28 [06:25]  Request failed: bad credentials
2014.01.28 [06:25]  Probe of port COM1 failed: timeout
2014.01.28 [06:25]  No such port "COM19"
2014.01.28 [06:25]  No such port "COM18"


..... and then gives me my login prompt.

It's almost as if the software was "stuck" on an erupter and, once that was pulled, it got "unstuck"...

Any assistance on this would be greatly appreciated.

Michale

Additional Info:  I get those error messages whether I have one Erupter plugged in or all 9..
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2014, 10:23:22 PM
 #1384

2014.01.28 [06:25]  Request failed: bad credentials

I'm not sure why the block erupters are sometimes not detected. But it looks like either your user name or worker name is wrong, or both, so mining cannot start up.

New users these days get a worker automatically that is set up as a default worker. That makes specifying a worker name optional. However if you delete that worker and don't set a new default worker, then you must specify a worker name correctly.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 10:31:17 PM
 #1385

""Additional Info:  I get those error messages whether I have one Erupter plugged in or all 9..""

Try three install them in hub, let windows install the sllabs drivers.

reboot then start client.

just try it. Only three
 










BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
janonathon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 05:50:44 PM
 #1386

For anyone out there who knows: I'm using BFGminer and was wondering what the 3 GH/s values separated by /'s represent or mean.
Example: I have an antminer whose row reads "AMU0:      |1.94/  1.96/  1.55GH/s  |  A:445  R:0+0 (none)  HW:  0/none"
I'm just a curious little noob Embarrassed, killing time til the next block. Thanks for any info!
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 08:50:13 PM
 #1387

For anyone out there who knows: I'm using BFGminer and was wondering what the 3 GH/s values separated by /'s represent or mean.
Example: I have an antminer whose row reads "AMU0:      |1.94/  1.96/  1.55GH/s  |  A:445  R:0+0 (none)  HW:  0/none"
I'm just a curious little noob Embarrassed, killing time til the next block. Thanks for any info!

1.94 hash at this moment - 1.96 average hash for runtime - 1.55 pools rate minus, stales, rejects, miscalcs. True Hash.

Mine is 2.03 - 2.01 - 1.80 on bitminter at the x0881 setting it is burning in, will raise after a week or two. And it gets its own 2amp hub.

A: = accepted  R: = rejects I think, not sure,  HE: = hardware errors

BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
janonathon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 08:54:22 PM
 #1388

Thanks!
hwaleed
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 01:28:20 PM
 #1389

Hi guys help please  Angry i getting this error what should i do error is


 No devices to start! Please connect mining hardware to USB port(s) and use devices menu to probe for them.
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 09:49:01 PM
 #1390

Hi guys help please  Angry i getting this error what should i do error is


 No devices to start! Please connect mining hardware to USB port(s) and use devices menu to probe for them.

If you are using USB asic devices only, install this after unplugging them all.
http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/Pages/USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers.aspx
Then reboot and add them in, let windows find them and install the new drivers.
reboot again (sometimes port numbers will change to true ones.

fire up bitminter client it will find your devices.
Not finding any GPUs is because they are not OpenCl compatible.

On a side note: Where is OpenGL ? they change it to OpenCL ?
I remember OpenGL was the protocol of choice a while back (quake era).

BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2014, 10:40:22 PM
 #1391

On a side note: Where is OpenGL ? they change it to OpenCL ?

OpenGL is for graphics. OpenCL is for computations (open compute language).

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
rambaldi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 10:44:01 PM
 #1392

Hello guys, Im new here

I tried to download bit minter, but it always says me that i have to install Java Runtime Env… but i have already installed and updated it….

This happens when I click download bit minter at bit minter homepage…..

Help and tnx a lot
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 10:52:24 PM
 #1393

Hello guys, Im new here

I tried to download bit minter, but it always says me that i have to install Java Runtime Env… but i have already installed and updated it….

This happens when I click download bit minter at bit minter homepage…..

Help and tnx a lot

That is what happened here on one machine I had Java 6.14 on (was used for game engine terrain generation and need J6)
I removed J6 in control panel, went to java and did the newest auto thing. 7.45 or something.
works again here. try the remove older java client utility on windows at the java site to see if a old version is still showing.

BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
Gogreen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 286


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:12:17 AM
 #1394

Green CDF All the Way!  Grin

Hello Bitcoin Friends! [🍺] . Thank You for your kindness. Battlefield 4, Do You bitcoin?
quadtan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 06:12:03 PM
 #1395

just wanna say hi!
I've been mining in this pool for 3 month+ w/ my 60GH Bf Miner.
Great Job, doc!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 11:18:23 PM
 #1396

just wanna say hi!
I've been mining in this pool for 3 month+ w/ my 60GH Bf Miner.
Great Job, doc!

Hi, and thanks for being part of the pool Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
CuongDoan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 08:51:15 AM
 #1397

Hi Dr.

I'm currently facing problem with JVM. I'm using 2 machines to mine with bitminter miner, one at home and one at work. My machine at home work perfectly as it should be. But with my machine at work, after a while, the bitminter miner will stop responding. Any advice to fix this problem?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2014, 09:44:39 AM
 #1398

Hi Dr.

I'm currently facing problem with JVM. I'm using 2 machines to mine with bitminter miner, one at home and one at work. My machine at home work perfectly as it should be. But with my machine at work, after a while, the bitminter miner will stop responding. Any advice to fix this problem?

Are you mining with BFL ASICs at home? There's a memory leak in the BFL mining code. This is fixed in the next version - beta coming very soon.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
CuongDoan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:27:38 PM
 #1399

I used Nvidia VGA (will swith to antminer U1 next week when it arrive)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2014, 10:05:32 AM
 #1400

I used Nvidia VGA (will swith to antminer U1 next week when it arrive)

Hmm, then I'm not sure what the problem is. Does it get gradually slower, or does it just suddenly freeze up?

Could you take a look at the memory usage and see how high it is when the client is frozen like that? (You can see that with windows task manager)

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!