Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:23:17 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 208741 times)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2013, 10:03:12 PM
 #1281

We are under ddos attack again. Some users are experiencing problems connecting because they get filtered along with the attackers. We are working on improving the filtering right now to prevent this from happening. Working on this right now.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480890197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890197
Reply with quote  #2

1480890197
Report to moderator
1480890197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890197
Reply with quote  #2

1480890197
Report to moderator
NewbitNewbit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 10:31:16 PM
 #1282

We are under ddos attack again. Some users are experiencing problems connecting because they get filtered along with the attackers. We are working on improving the filtering right now to prevent this from happening. Working on this right now.

Excellent, Great Site you have, others must hate it, if it wasn't for bitminter i'd probably still be faffing about with "how to" vids from 12 year olds on you tube.   lol

Cheers!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2013, 10:38:40 PM
 #1283

Thanks for the support, guys.

We are back to over 9000 connected users. Looking good Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Xinerama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 03:16:00 AM
 #1284

Hello,
I'm using Ubuntu 13.10 (64bit) and
Quote
Current 'best' version is '/usr/lib/jvm/java-7-openjdk-amd64/jre/bin/javaws'
.
Whenever I start the client I get this Security Warning.
http://imageshack.us/a/img132/8706/i7n7.png
I either use the command line. (Which is in my Startup Applications)
Code:
javaws http://bitminter.com/client/bitminter.jnlp
or click on the desktop icon which executes.
Code:
javaws "/home/elias/.icedtea/cache/1/https/bitminter.com/client/bitminter.jnlp"

Since I already have the client's icon on my desktop how can I get rid of this warning?
Thank you.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
December 23, 2013, 12:04:02 PM
 #1285

Since I already have the client's icon on my desktop how can I get rid of this warning?

First open the Java Control Panel. There are various ways to do this on various operating systems. One technique that works on every OS is from the command line. Open a command prompt (Windows) or Terminal window (Linux, Mac) and type
Code:
javaws -viewer
This opens both the Java Control Panel and the Java Cache Viewer. Simply close the cache viewer and you are left with the control panel.

In the control panel select the "advanced" tab and go down to "shortcut creation". This is usually set to "prompt user if hinted". This means that if the application hints that it likes to have a shortcut then a dialog will pop up asking if you want a shortcut. You'll need to change this to one of the "always" options or the one "never allow" option. "Always allow" means you get a shortcut for every webstart application you run. "Always allow if hinted" means you get shortcuts for every webstart app you run that hints that a shortcut should be created. Finally "never allow" means that shortcuts are never created.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Xinerama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 01:07:07 PM
 #1286

My Java Control Pane was IcedTea Web Control Panel. For some reason when I went to
Code:
javaws -viewer
This opens only the Certificates. Weird.

Thanks to your descriptive explanation of what I should be looking for, I was able to use the IcedTea Wed Control Panel.
http://img607.imageshack.us/img607/1299/6t91.png

Thanks.  Grin
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
December 23, 2013, 02:52:42 PM
 #1287

My Java Control Pane was IcedTea Web Control Panel. For some reason when I went to
Code:
javaws -viewer
This opens only the Certificates. Weird.

Thanks to your descriptive explanation of what I should be looking for, I was able to use the IcedTea Wed Control Panel.

Of course there had to be one system that works differently from everything else so that there is no one method you can rely on everywhere. Brilliant. Wink

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
GlenCarr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 02:05:32 AM
 #1288

Hopefully someone can help me, I have spent the last 2 days trying to figure this out.

I just bought 2 ASIC blades, to jump into bitcoins as a hobby.

I have one of them hooked up, and can see it when I log into my Verizon FIOS router, but when I type 192.168.1.254:8000 in the search bar of Internet Explorer, I don't get the screen on the Guide.  It searches for it for a while then shows a search result.

Can someone PLEASE help me, the first .05 BTC to the person that helps me figure this out.

Glen
Cascaders28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 03:15:08 AM
 #1289

Hopefully someone can help me, I have spent the last 2 days trying to figure this out.

I just bought 2 ASIC blades, to jump into bitcoins as a hobby.

I have one of them hooked up, and can see it when I log into my Verizon FIOS router, but when I type 192.168.1.254:8000 in the search bar of Internet Explorer, I don't get the screen on the Guide.  It searches for it for a while then shows a search result.

Can someone PLEASE help me, the first .05 BTC to the person that helps me figure this out.

Glen

Let me preface this by saying I don't know much about configuring the blades - I'm just offering this from a basic networking standpoint.

Did you buy these new or used? If you bought them used its possible the previous owner changed the IP address and 192.168.1.254 is no longer correct. If you purchased them new or are sure that is the address make sure that you don't try to connect them both at the same time, until you've changed the address to something else. If both are connected with the same IP address they will conflict and you won't be able to hit the config page.

Based on the information you provided that is where I'd start.
GlenCarr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 03:20:31 AM
 #1290

Thank you for the assistance.

When I  log into the router (on .1.1) I can see blade as .1.254 connected to the router.  It won't open in the browser, however.

I have only tried to connect 1 at a time, but both are having the same problem.

Glen
Cascaders28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 03:31:04 AM
 #1291

Did you buy the blades new or used?

What are the specs on the PSU you're using?

And which version blades are these?

*Edited for additional questions.
GlenCarr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 03:47:46 AM
 #1292

They are used, powered off a 850W PSU.  They are Version 2 blades.

Thank you,

Glen
Cascaders28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 04:10:36 AM
 #1293

We're quickly getting outside the realm of what I feel comfortable trying to provide advice on. A reset is probably where I'd go next if these were my own. You can see on this diagram that you can short 2 pins to reset the blade

http://www.asicminer-shop.de/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/AnleitungBladeNeu.jpg

This isn't my image, but it should be approx what you're looking at. I believe you're shorting 2-3 (NOT the Red circled ones here). You need to do this with power to the Blade.



I don't see why this would cause any damage or let any smoke out but again I'm no expert here. I'm not sure when you get out of noob jail but it might be worth giving Dogie's excellent thread about these blades a read through. There is a ton of information in here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=205369.0 and once you're able to post outside of the newbie area I'm sure someone there can offer more insight if no one hops in here before then Smiley
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 04:27:14 AM
 #1294

DrHaribo,

I am with you, best support I have seen. Where do you find the time ?
Over the weekend and till now have read thousands of posts, learned what I needed.
I was at .287 mh when first started, GPU's (All Nivida) The two 3870x2's are my only AMD/ATI stuff
and you did not ever make the client for Stream)

After a week or so, I am up to .600 and not overheating with the asicminer .336

So I figured out I need 120gh to start Smiley

I have added a asicminer to see how that works, not as well as the gpu's (90+ bombs and a high reject of 138)
Also it does not show work finished in client on verbose, like the gpu's.

Getting alot of stale connections also.
2013.12.23 [19:53]  Connection failed: Connection timed out: no further information
2013.12.23 [19:53]  Connection failed: Connection timed out: no further information
2013.12.23 [19:56]  Connection failed: Connection timed out: no further information
2013.12.23 [19:58]  Connection failed: Connection timed out: no further information
2013.12.23 [20:06]  Icarus (COM3) ERROR: Icarus (COM3) ran out of work. Idling...

ect ect.. Seems the client is working however as hashrate is pretty steady.

Should be up to 1gh by next week Smiley 119 to go, then jump to 240 (I have simple wants)

Facinating hobby, have not done any world building or Game Dev in a week, and I was spending 12-16hrs a day on that... This may take over if we get a chance... If not maybe LiteCoin or NameCoin DogeCoin will be the next BitCoin for us late starters.

But I am stickin with you doc.... Great Site and Client, thanks for the pool, It gives us hope...
freddy

BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
GlenCarr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 04:48:53 AM
 #1295

I don't know why this made a difference, but I used Google Chrome, and it worked instantly.  .05 BTC to my wife.

Thanks everyone,

Glen
MakuSoto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 05:07:28 AM
 #1296

It probably took time for the card to start up the network interface maybe?

Those blades can be a bitch at times.
Cascaders28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 01:26:17 PM
 #1297

I'm glad to hear you got it working Glen! Out of curiosity what browser were you trying the first times around?
GlenCarr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
December 25, 2013, 01:40:08 AM
 #1298

Internet Explorer.

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
December 25, 2013, 11:13:20 AM
 #1299

2013.12.23 [19:53]  Connection failed: Connection timed out: no further information

Are you still having this issue? If so, could you send your IP address to operator@bitminter.com, then I can look into it on my side. Thanks.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
infinitybo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
December 25, 2013, 02:33:50 PM
 #1300

Bitminter is alright however the botnets looks evil with the network.

 ✰ If You Risk Nothing, You Risk Everything | PrimeDice.com | The New Way To Roll |  (https://PrimeDice.com) *Thread* (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=208986.0)
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!