Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 06:13:00 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 207932 times)
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
April 18, 2014, 09:57:27 AM
 #1441

Hey guys I got a quick question, how do you reset the COM numbers?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=22432.msg4502440#msg4502440


Read that and if you still dont get it, lemme no.

I couldn't figure all that out, but it did help me figure out a way to do it. I went to my devices and printers section then I went to the properties of the miners hardware(individually...yes I know very tedious) and in the advanced settings for the port seetings I just changed the COM number. Thanks for the help Smiley

Great ! ya know I never even thought of that Smiley must be to easy....

BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480702380
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702380

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702380
Reply with quote  #2

1480702380
Report to moderator
apsvinet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
April 19, 2014, 12:29:28 AM
 #1442

I wouldn't call it a non-relevant thread.  I think providing the 1 key data point I surmised from reading the thread is relevant to this active thread.  If you don't want to read Newbie comments, feel free to skip this thread  Tongue

Oh .. and +1  Grin

Peace and love

Great pool, I had fun jumping through the history of this thread.  Should have read it before I bought a used Jalapeno, I would have seen the posts back in May 2013 explaining how with the difficulty increases and increases in overall hashing, 5GH would only earn good BTC rates for a while.  Oh well, at least my miner contributes to the Bitcoin network in general Smiley
Did you seriously just make a non relevant comment to a non relevant 3 year old thread? You're a newbie, I get it, you want to get your activity up. But at least post your useless comments on active threads, if you're gonna spam at all.
I'm confused, I didn't understand anything you typed. It might be too late for forum reading.
Oh well, whatever.

Peace.



It means don't come in the thread and leave abusive comments. Bitminter is noob friendly.
Did my comment come across as abusive? Of course it's noob friendly, as the title of the thread states. But you can still keep your posts relevant to the thread, otherwise they're considered 100% pure spam, which is not allowed - newbie or not.

   ∎               GAWMiners The Hashlet World's first digital cloud miner!
∎∎∎   No pool fees Instant activation Never obsolete Always profitable
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
April 19, 2014, 03:39:47 AM
 #1443

Thanks for all your help Smiley

BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
The Dude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
April 20, 2014, 12:28:57 AM
 #1444

How much would you guys pay for a MSI AMD Radeon HD 7990 6144MB GDDR5 Dual-Link DVI-I GPU Video Card R7990-6GD5 Huh
Flashman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Hodl!


View Profile
April 20, 2014, 02:58:07 PM
 #1445

Based on hugely optimistic 6 month mining return on bitcoin.... $30

TL;DR See Spot run. Run Spot run. .... .... Freelance interweb comedian, for teh lulz >>> 1MqAAR4XkJWfDt367hVTv5SstPZ54Fwse6

Bitcoin Custodian: Keeping BTC away from weak heads since Feb '13, adopter of homeless bitcoins.
The Dude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
April 20, 2014, 06:40:35 PM
 #1446

Can someone please give me a link or point me in the right direction to a safe GUIMiner-SCRIPT or CGMiner download? I have looked everywhere but can't find one Cry. I would prefer GUIMiner-SCRIPT, but the download from tacotime has waaaay too many red flags when scanned by my antivirus and virustotal.   
Flashman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Hodl!


View Profile
April 21, 2014, 10:31:57 AM
 #1447

Bitminter is a bitcoin pool, we do not use scrypt and I would be highly surprised if anyone was running any GPUs on here any more.

However, your problem finding a "clean" download may be that your virus program is detecting all of the mining core programs such as cgminer, bfgminer, reaper etc contained in guiminer package as "mining trojans" due to the fact that some assclowns distributed them as trojans to steal CPU power in the past.

TL;DR See Spot run. Run Spot run. .... .... Freelance interweb comedian, for teh lulz >>> 1MqAAR4XkJWfDt367hVTv5SstPZ54Fwse6

Bitcoin Custodian: Keeping BTC away from weak heads since Feb '13, adopter of homeless bitcoins.
The Dude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
April 22, 2014, 10:06:01 PM
 #1448

Bitminter is a bitcoin pool, we do not use scrypt and I would be highly surprised if anyone was running any GPUs on here any more.

However, your problem finding a "clean" download may be that your virus program is detecting all of the mining core programs such as cgminer, bfgminer, reaper etc contained in guiminer package as "mining trojans" due to the fact that some assclowns distributed them as trojans to steal CPU power in the past.
I know this is a Bitcoin pool but I want to give Litecoin a try, and you're right about the GPU thing. I understand that there may be false positives, but there were a lot of red flags with the official GUIMiner-script download.
rodeoclownicp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 05:17:39 PM
 #1449

hi i am new to bitminter, so far i have been hashing for 6 hours at 1 th/s 1000gh and  i have no btc is that normal
Flashman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Hodl!


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 09:41:22 PM
 #1450

Bitminter pays out when they find a block, I think you might have been between blocks, if you look on the stats dashboard page you'll see one in red at 76% CDF that took 16 hours.

TL;DR See Spot run. Run Spot run. .... .... Freelance interweb comedian, for teh lulz >>> 1MqAAR4XkJWfDt367hVTv5SstPZ54Fwse6

Bitcoin Custodian: Keeping BTC away from weak heads since Feb '13, adopter of homeless bitcoins.
stoody
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 12:46:48 PM
 #1451

hi all i just moved over from eclips mining pool i have 14Gh/s mining riggs do u think i will make more bitcoin from bitminter. cos i was gettin about 0.00081871 BTC in about 15 to 20 hours was hopeing to make a bit more then that
Flashman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Hodl!


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 01:07:41 PM
 #1452

At current difficulty, 14GH/s should average 0.00087999 per 24H

TL;DR See Spot run. Run Spot run. .... .... Freelance interweb comedian, for teh lulz >>> 1MqAAR4XkJWfDt367hVTv5SstPZ54Fwse6

Bitcoin Custodian: Keeping BTC away from weak heads since Feb '13, adopter of homeless bitcoins.
stoody
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 01:14:48 PM
 #1453

At current difficulty, 14GH/s should average 0.00087999 per 24H
ok mate thanks for working that out.. im waiting for a 25Gh/s BFL miner to rock up should be early next week and a gridseed aswell should push me upto 49Gh/s .....in ur opinion will 49 gh/s be worth useing in bitminter or should i use it for another alt coin??? im so new to this and i think i may have wasted a bit of money on mining rigs
Lamigo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 578



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 06:28:29 PM
 #1454

At current difficulty, 14GH/s should average 0.00087999 per 24H
ok mate thanks for working that out.. im waiting for a 25Gh/s BFL miner to rock up should be early next week and a gridseed aswell should push me upto 49Gh/s .....in ur opinion will 49 gh/s be worth useing in bitminter or should i use it for another alt coin??? im so new to this and i think i may have wasted a bit of money on mining rigs


If I were you, I would use gridseed to mine scrypt coins.

edutBTC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 07:12:43 PM
 #1455

At current difficulty, 14GH/s should average 0.00087999 per 24H
ok mate thanks for working that out.. im waiting for a 25Gh/s BFL miner to rock up should be early next week and a gridseed aswell should push me upto 49Gh/s .....in ur opinion will 49 gh/s be worth useing in bitminter or should i use it for another alt coin??? im so new to this and i think i may have wasted a bit of money on mining rigs


If I were you, I would use gridseed to mine scrypt coins.

he should,
Gridseed is really efficient and profitable

burkej27
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 04:50:48 PM
 #1456

I keep getting "Bad Credentials" but it is only asking for my User Name and Worker Name.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2014, 07:18:50 PM
 #1457

I keep getting "Bad Credentials" but it is only asking for my User Name and Worker Name.

It means you typed the user name or worker name wrong.

If you're not sure what's wrong tell me what names you typed and I'll look them up.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
janonathon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
May 07, 2014, 10:41:00 PM
 #1458

So I've been mining here on bitminter for months with only Block Erupters and Antminers so far. Today I got a Red Fury and have tried everything google and youtube and the forums (that google found, a lot to sift through) and I can't do anything to make it work on Bitminter.

1st I tried zadig's driver, a bitfury driver, and something called CDM 2.08.30 WHQL Certified None of which got it to appear for bitminter, bfg, or cgminer. That last one was from a link IN bitminter itself which also included some linux looking instructions, which i don't get how to do on my Window 7 machine. I'm a level 1 noob here because I didn't even understand how to use BFGminer and changing some parameters to overclock my Antminers before the Doc added it to Bitminter itself. That also looked really Linux-y. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Good working help might even deserve a bitcent. I hope someone knows how to fix my problem, thanks for reading atleast.
-John-

Edit, i messed with it some more and got it to load the bf1.inf file with the "but there's no signature" and everything wokring right and it now lives in COM113. But when i go to add it to Bitminter, COM113 times out every time. I used the Bit Fury support center forum (not enough bitminter problems though).

I still haven't seen this thing blink and I've used all possible ports. USB2, 3, on a powered hub, on the front, back.
The Dude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
May 08, 2014, 12:44:24 AM
 #1459

Hi guys. Can you use the power plug that comes with a V1 erupter blade, or do you have to rewire it Huh
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2014, 09:46:37 AM
 #1460

Edit, i messed with it some more and got it to load the bf1.inf file with the "but there's no signature" and everything wokring right and it now lives in COM113. But when i go to add it to Bitminter, COM113 times out every time. I used the Bit Fury support center forum (not enough bitminter problems though).

That's the right driver. You may want to uninstall Zadig and the other things you installed. I have never used Zadig myself but from what I understand it interferes with normal drivers.

The red fury often gets confused and just dies on you. To get it working again you have to unplug it, then plug it back in the USB port again. After that the client should be able to detect it and mine with it. There's also a reset button. In my experience this button doesn't actually do anything, but maybe that's just mine being broken.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!