Bitcoin Forum
November 13, 2018, 05:56:48 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 [214] 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 ... 375 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 834529 times)
Maidak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


bitcoinminerz.com


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2013, 07:08:39 PM
 #4261

Finally i have found one.

Congrats!!

Buy & Sell Bitcoin | Escrow | BitcoinminerZ.com | MMOclub.com Contact by SMS/Call(717)454-4274 or email maidak@mmoclub.com for fast service!
1542088608
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542088608

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542088608
Reply with quote  #2

1542088608
Report to moderator
1542088608
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542088608

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542088608
Reply with quote  #2

1542088608
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542088608
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542088608

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542088608
Reply with quote  #2

1542088608
Report to moderator
OmegaNemesis28
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 12:38:31 AM
 #4262

Finally got my BFL 60Gh single up and running on BitMinter. Got home from college to pick it up.
I'm running it using BFGMiner. Should I use the native bitminter client instead or something else? Any recommendations? Hitting 60-70GH variably so it seems to be good so far.

Expanding on this, should I bother with Stratum? Im currently using BFGminer, should I switch?

I'm not one for donations but if you must go ahead and I will keep you in mind. =)
http://payb.tc/omeganemesis28
ThatFatGuy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 01:05:41 PM
 #4263

So what up with this week's CFG since the change in complexity!?!  It looked like we got about four good blocks in a row on Wednesday, and precious little else since.  

Every BTC, if we find any, is above 60%.

How long as a basic ETA does it take to solve any block once we see it?   I ask because if we wait for the last ten blocks to closebefore final payoffs, do we move our estimations of block payout out a day or 48 hours?

It would be good to know, because sometime you have to move a miner or do maintenance, and if there are crappy blocks all in a row, then how long should you allow after a good block is found till you know its been paid, in general?

Thanks
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1020


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 01:22:14 PM
 #4264

Expanding on this, should I bother with Stratum? Im currently using BFGminer, should I switch?

BFGminer should run the BFL single just fine. And you can use the stratum protocol with BFGminer. You could run it something like this:

Code:
bfgminer -o stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 -u user_worker -p password

It would be good to know, because sometime you have to move a miner or do maintenance, and if there are crappy blocks all in a row, then how long should you allow after a good block is found till you know its been paid, in general?

When a block is found the payments are set up immediately. In the case that you use the prepay perk the payment takes place then. If you don't then the payment takes place if and when the block is confirmed. But the amount you get is always decided when the block is found, and depends on how much of the work in the last 10 shifts is yours (at the time the block is found).

In general it doesn't matter when you choose to do maintenance on your mining equipment. When you put in a proof of work the amount you will get paid for it is impossible to determine in advance. This is why BitMinter is safe from pool hopping. If things didn't work this way then you would see the hashrate going up when the pay is known to be high, or to be completely unknown, and you'd see the hashrate go back down when the pay is known to be low. Seeing the hashrate bounce up and down like this was very common in pools using the proportional reward system, because it was possible to tell in advance when the pay would be low, so "pool hoppers" would avoid the pool at those times. Luckily most pools have stopped using the proportional reward model, which resulted in 24/7 miners getting reduced pay. I think Deepbit is the only proportional pool left, although Slush's pool and BTCmine (score based reward system) can also be abused by pool hoppers.

Some additional info on BitMinter payouts was posted here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=22432.msg2818113#msg2818113

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Nemo1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1004



View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 04:34:03 PM
 #4265

The topic should read [21 TH/s]  Grin

“Dark times lie ahead of us and there will be a time when we must choose between what is easy and what is right.”
“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.”
“It is important to fight and fight again, and keep fighting, for only then can evil be kept at bay, though never quite eradicated.”
vpereira
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 06:15:01 PM
 #4266

I'm having problem to connect more than one client to bitminter. I have 3 workers, that I don't want to put behind the stratum proxy - cause its bugged and it introduces one more point of failure - but looks like now I'm just able to connect with one client. are you filtering the number of connections per ip to help you to fight against the DDoS?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1020


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 06:46:45 PM
 #4267

I'm having problem to connect more than one client to bitminter. I have 3 workers, that I don't want to put behind the stratum proxy - cause its bugged and it introduces one more point of failure - but looks like now I'm just able to connect with one client. are you filtering the number of connections per ip to help you to fight against the DDoS?

What happens when you try with 3 workers?

Did you report the bugs in the stratum proxy?

Currently there are DDoS attacks a couple times per day trying to break through. Normally Black Lotus is able to filter them quite effectively. Sometimes they slip through for a few minutes and lag down the server. The attackers seem to have given up pounding the server with large amounts of UDP packets and are now trying to impersonate normal miners instead. Black Lotus seems to be adapting well so far, but I'm working on my own filtering too, just in case.

If you get filtered you won't be able to make a connection to the mining server at all, you'll just see timeouts. But unless there is a big ongoing attack at the moment, you should be able to connect again in a minute or two. Timeouts have also happened for a short time when the attackers got through. In that case you would be able to connect but the request would not be serviced in time and you'd get a timeout. I'm not sure if you can see the difference in most mining clients. I have seen normal users being filtered after a service restart when everyone are reconnecting at the same time - Black Lotus has since improved their filtering heuristics to prevent this problem.

One problem is that most mining clients are badly programmed and very abusive. Retrying once per second is common, even when authentication fails. If you have 3 computers at your IP address reconnecting or retrying to same wrong name+password 3 times per second, you can imagine how that looks to a server.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
vpereira
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 06:51:50 PM
 #4268

The stratum proxy doesn't handle any error. Doesn't matter what you send, it forwards. As I told you another problem is, that you introduces a single point of failure. I don't want my whole cluster offline, because my pi proxy is down. From my network, just the first worker is able to connect to mint.bitminter.com. In all the others, the bfgminer switches to a backup pool (it says that mint.bitminter.com is dead) I have 3GB/H going to you and the others 12GB/H going somewhere else :-/ 

Code:

pi@raspberrypi ~ $ nc -v -w 5 mint.bitminter.com 3333
nc: connect to mint.bitminter.com port 3333 (tcp) timed out: Operation now in progress
pi@raspberrypi ~ $ nc -v -w 5 mint.bitminter.com 9332
nc: connect to mint.bitminter.com port 9332 (tcp) timed out: Operation now in progress
pi@raspberrypi ~ $ nc -v -w 5 www.web.de 80
Connection to www.web.de 80 port [tcp/http] succeeded!
pi@raspberrypi ~ $ nc -v -w 5 www.redtube.com 80
Connection to www.redtube.com 80 port [tcp/http] succeeded!
pi@raspberrypi ~ $
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1020


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 07:28:38 PM
 #4269

The stratum proxy doesn't handle any error. Doesn't matter what you send, it forwards. As I told you another problem is, that you introduces a single point of failure. I don't want my whole cluster offline, because my pi proxy is down. From my network, just the first worker is able to connect to mint.bitminter.com. In all the others, the bfgminer switches to a backup pool (it says that mint.bitminter.com is dead) I have 3GB/H going to you and the others 12GB/H going somewhere else :-/ 

That's odd. If one can keep mining then the others should work too.

Code:
pi@raspberrypi ~ $ nc -v -w 5 mint.bitminter.com 3333
nc: connect to mint.bitminter.com port 3333 (tcp) timed out: Operation now in progress

This works fine for me, with other connections already established.

Code:
pi@raspberrypi ~ $ nc -v -w 5 mint.bitminter.com 9332
nc: connect to mint.bitminter.com port 9332 (tcp) timed out: Operation now in progress
Here the port number is wrong. getblocktemplate and getwork is on port 8332, not 9332. Alternatively Stratum is also on port 5050 and gbt/getwork on port 80.


▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
vpereira
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 07:51:22 PM
 #4270

yup, odd. It always worked like a charm. I added a proxy on two VPS that I have and I'm balancing it via DNS.. I will keep it behind the proxy since I prefer to mine on bitminter.com Smiley
Jayjay04
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1379
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 02, 2013, 01:52:05 PM
 #4271

What is vpses ?

                    ▄▄▄
                   █████
             ▄▄▄    ▀▀▀       ▄▄████╕
            █████          ▄▄███████▌
     ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀        ╓████████▀▀
    █████               ██████▀▀       ▄███▄
     ▀▀▀        ▄███▄    ▀▀▀           ▀███▀
                ▀███▀        ▄▄████╕
       ▁▄▄███▄           ▄▄████████▌
   ▁▄▆████████       ▄▄█████████▀▀       ▄███▄
 ▄█████████▀▔    ▄▄█████████▀▀           ▀███▀
▐██████▀▀▔   ,▄█████████▀▀        ▄▄▄
 ▔▀▀▀▔    ▄▄████████▀▀           █████
      ▄▄████████▀▀       ▄▄██▄    ▀▀▀
   ▄█████████▀       ▄▄███████▌       ▄▄▄
  ▐██████▀▀      ▄▄█████████▀▔       █████
   `▀▀▀      ▂▄█████████▀▀    ,▄▄µ    ▀▀▀
          ▂▆████████▀▀    ,▄██████▌
          ██████▀▀     ▄█████████▀
           ▔▀▀        ███████▀"
                      "▀▀▀╙
Hello!
STAKER
.The Next Proof-of-Stake.
KSmart Contract Tokene.














FanDjangoBTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 02, 2013, 02:09:27 PM
 #4272

plural of vps - virtual private server. rented virtual server at some provider.
TheQuin
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 728
Merit: 674


Freebitco.in Forum Dude https://bit.ly/2I9BVS2


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2013, 02:20:39 PM
 #4273

Will i get banned for running a few hundred vpses mining here?

Give it a go and see what happens. If the IP gets blocked on DDOS protection it should be able to be allowed through if you contact Dr H.

Jayjay04
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1379
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 02, 2013, 02:21:43 PM
 #4274

How can you get 3TH on vpses Huh

                    ▄▄▄
                   █████
             ▄▄▄    ▀▀▀       ▄▄████╕
            █████          ▄▄███████▌
     ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀        ╓████████▀▀
    █████               ██████▀▀       ▄███▄
     ▀▀▀        ▄███▄    ▀▀▀           ▀███▀
                ▀███▀        ▄▄████╕
       ▁▄▄███▄           ▄▄████████▌
   ▁▄▆████████       ▄▄█████████▀▀       ▄███▄
 ▄█████████▀▔    ▄▄█████████▀▀           ▀███▀
▐██████▀▀▔   ,▄█████████▀▀        ▄▄▄
 ▔▀▀▀▔    ▄▄████████▀▀           █████
      ▄▄████████▀▀       ▄▄██▄    ▀▀▀
   ▄█████████▀       ▄▄███████▌       ▄▄▄
  ▐██████▀▀      ▄▄█████████▀▔       █████
   `▀▀▀      ▂▄█████████▀▀    ,▄▄µ    ▀▀▀
          ▂▆████████▀▀    ,▄██████▌
          ██████▀▀     ▄█████████▀
           ▔▀▀        ███████▀"
                      "▀▀▀╙
Hello!
STAKER
.The Next Proof-of-Stake.
KSmart Contract Tokene.














OmegaNemesis28
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 02, 2013, 03:08:36 PM
 #4275

Wow, thanks donaldtrump for the great block haha

I'm not one for donations but if you must go ahead and I will keep you in mind. =)
http://payb.tc/omeganemesis28
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 02, 2013, 03:18:25 PM
 #4276

Will i get banned for running a few hundred vpses mining here?

We can hope  Wink

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1020


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2013, 06:41:03 PM
 #4277

yup, odd. It always worked like a charm. I added a proxy on two VPS that I have and I'm balancing it via DNS.. I will keep it behind the proxy since I prefer to mine on bitminter.com Smiley

That's the spirit Smiley Sorry about the connection problems though - that should work.

Will i get banned for running a few hundred vpses mining here?

Connecting a few hundred very slow miners directly to the pool may get you banned, yes, especially if using the getwork protocol. Connecting them all through a single connection using stratum proxy would be possible though. But on the other hand, is it really worth the effort setting up so many incredibly slow machines to mine? I don't think you'll get 3 TH/s - you'd be lucky to get 1 GH/s.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1052


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
September 02, 2013, 10:46:23 PM
 #4278

So my client has been running for a 9 days now. Yea! But I am perplexed. It says I solved a block, yet I don't see it in the list on the website.  Am I missing something?  This would have been my second block solved. I did see the first one way back a few months ago.

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0 hobonickels.info
Personal Donations: F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Donations to the HBN Fund: EhbNfund4PrRFLHMxsnbGLhP25hizJGHEE or 1LVFtCX4a83dMLjd8S7imKKKC58QaG83kw
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1020


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 06:00:38 AM
 #4279

So my client has been running for a 9 days now. Yea! But I am perplexed. It says I solved a block, yet I don't see it in the list on the website.  Am I missing something?  This would have been my second block solved. I did see the first one way back a few months ago.

If you found a block it should be listed, even if it was stale. What's your user name and do you know at what time or day it happened?

If you are using BitMinter client, the Bitcoin symbol at the status bar at the bottom of the window shows a 1?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2632
Merit: 1059


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 11:06:41 AM
 #4280

LOL botnet support from DrHaribo ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Pages: « 1 ... 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 [214] 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 ... 375 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!