Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 07:18:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 408 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][CLAM] CLAMs, Proof-Of-Chain, Proof-Of-Working-Stake, a.k.a. "Clamcoin"  (Read 1029611 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
KriszDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 07:54:41 PM
 #961

So I'm just hit "Import wallet" in the GUI client and select the DOGE wallet?
1508483888
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508483888

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508483888
Reply with quote  #2

1508483888
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508483888
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508483888

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508483888
Reply with quote  #2

1508483888
Report to moderator
1508483888
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508483888

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508483888
Reply with quote  #2

1508483888
Report to moderator
1508483888
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508483888

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508483888
Reply with quote  #2

1508483888
Report to moderator
xploited
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302

CLAM Dev


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 08:09:25 PM
 #962

So I'm just hit "Import wallet" in the GUI client and select the DOGE wallet?

Thats correct. If your wallet was password protected it will ask you for the password once you select the DOGE wallet.dat file.

You client will freeze for a time (length depends on the amount of keys it is scanning) so just wait for the UI to become responsive again.

xploited
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302

CLAM Dev


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 08:20:53 PM
 #963

can anyone help me how to claim clam if i'm using multibit wallet?
thx in advance Smiley

For sure.

Goto  Tools->Export Private Keys

put in your wallet password.

Select "Do not password protect export file"

and click on  "Export to ..." to select where to put the file.

You will see lines in the file like

5K13f6J8KySKqHhvME9rweRdV21hSNkcU5ZMd4rTWXwWusPFDrx 2014-01-24T00:04:35Z

For each of those lines go to the clam client ->Help->debug->console  and use the command

importprivkey 5K13f6J8KySKqHhvME9rweRdV21hSNkcU5ZMd4rTWXwWusPFDrx

You will need to do that with each key in the file. Theres not any scripts in the wild I'm aware of to automate it.





adjiadjo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
August 20, 2014, 08:31:20 PM
 #964

can anyone help me how to claim clam if i'm using multibit wallet?
thx in advance Smiley

For sure.

Goto  Tools->Export Private Keys

put in your wallet password.

Select "Do not password protect export file"

and click on  "Export to ..." to select where to put the file.

You will see lines in the file like

5K13f6J8KySKqHhvME9rweRdV21hSNkcU5ZMd4rTWXwWusPFDrx 2014-01-24T00:04:35Z

For each of those lines go to the clam client ->Help->debug->console  and use the command

importprivkey 5K13f6J8KySKqHhvME9rweRdV21hSNkcU5ZMd4rTWXwWusPFDrx

You will need to do that with each key in the file. Theres not any scripts in the wild I'm aware of to automate it.






yeah its working Cheesy
thank you for helping me  Cheesy

█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
.
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
.
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
KriszDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 08:32:55 PM
 #965

How the CLAM client check my balance on DOGE chain?
MyPotPlantDied
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 08:41:11 PM
 #966

I have to say that this is one of the coolest ideas for an altcoin I have seen. No fussing around with miners, no scam IPOs, just send out the coins and let people collect them! Brilliant!
xploited
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302

CLAM Dev


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 08:49:12 PM
 #967

How the CLAM client check my balance on DOGE chain?

It doesn't check your 'current' balance on the DOGE chain.

(somewhat simplified and lacking technical details)
Your DOGE's are held by addresses that you own. Back in may a snapshot of the DOGE/BTC and LTC chain was taken. The snapshot included all addresses on these chains that had an above 0 balance (above dust more specifically). We then sent 4.6~ CLAMS to each address (converted into a CLAM address) on the CLAM chain.

When you import your DOGE wallet, what your doing is converting your DOGE address (stats with 'D') into a clam address ('x'). If when the snapshot was taken your original DOGE address had a positive balance you'll have a coresponding CLAM address with 4.6~ clams.

I hope that helps

xploited
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302

CLAM Dev


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 09:19:04 PM
 #968

I have to say that this is one of the coolest ideas for an altcoin I have seen. No fussing around with miners, no scam IPOs, just send out the coins and let people collect them! Brilliant!

Thanks for the kind words!

Our team and the community volunteers (like dooglus and others) have and continue to put a ton of work into CLAMs to improve things. I can't speak for everyone but for me people enjoying our idea is all the validation I need for the time spent to have paid off.

So thank you Smiley 

 

Thirdspace
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 328


The Future of Stock Trading on The Blockchain


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 10:02:55 PM
 #969

It doesn't check your 'current' balance on the DOGE chain.

(somewhat simplified and lacking technical details)
Your DOGE's are held by addresses that you own. Back in may a snapshot of the DOGE/BTC and LTC chain was taken. The snapshot included all addresses on these chains that had an above 0 balance (above dust more specifically). We then sent 4.6~ CLAMS to each address (converted into a CLAM address) on the CLAM chain.

When you import your DOGE wallet, what your doing is converting your DOGE address (stats with 'D') into a clam address ('x'). If when the snapshot was taken your original DOGE address had a positive balance you'll have a coresponding CLAM address with 4.6~ clams.

I hope that helps
can I do importprivkey even before the client fully sync-ed? by that I mean would I get the correct clam address?
or maybe can someone show me an example of btc address and its corresponding clam address?
I want to check if doing search on khashier actually correctly mapped the btc addr to its clam addr  Grin


         ▄▄███▄▄
     ▄▄███████████▄▄
 ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████
  ▀▀██████████████████▀▀ ▄▄
      ▀▀██████████▀▀ ▄▄████
          ▀▀█▀▀ ▄▄█████████
             ▄█████████████
             ██████████████
             ██████████████
             ██████████████
             ██████████████
             █████████████▀
             █████████▀▀
             █████▀▀
             ▀▀▀
.
Brickblock.io
║║
║║
║║
║║
║║
.
║║
║║
║║
║║
║║





                  ▄▄██▄
              ▄▄█▀▀  ██
          ▄▄█▀▀      █▌
      ▄▄█▀▀   ▄▀    ██
 ▄▄▄█▀▀    ▄█▀     ▐█
██      ▄██▀       █▌
 ▀▀██▄███▀        ██
     ██▀▀█▄▄▄     █▌
      █▄  ██▀▀▀█▄██
       █▄█▀




       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████
    █████▀▀▀▀
   ▐████
   ▐████
████████████
████████████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████




                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀



▄▄▄                  ▄▄▄
█████▄             ▄██████▄
█████████▄        ████████████▄
██████████▌▄     ██████████████
██████████▌▐█  ▄█████████████▀▄█
██████████▌▐██▄▀████████████ ███
██████████▌▐████▀██████████ ████
██████████▌▐█████ ███████▀▄█████
██████████▌ ▀█████▄▀████ ███████
██████████▌   ▀▀████ ██▄████████
▀█████████▌      ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████████
   ▀▀█████▌             ▀▀██████
        ▀█▌                  ▀▀█
║║
║║
║║
║║
║║
.
xploited
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302

CLAM Dev


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 10:11:28 PM
 #970

It doesn't check your 'current' balance on the DOGE chain.

(somewhat simplified and lacking technical details)
Your DOGE's are held by addresses that you own. Back in may a snapshot of the DOGE/BTC and LTC chain was taken. The snapshot included all addresses on these chains that had an above 0 balance (above dust more specifically). We then sent 4.6~ CLAMS to each address (converted into a CLAM address) on the CLAM chain.

When you import your DOGE wallet, what your doing is converting your DOGE address (stats with 'D') into a clam address ('x'). If when the snapshot was taken your original DOGE address had a positive balance you'll have a coresponding CLAM address with 4.6~ clams.

I hope that helps
can I do importprivkey even before the client fully sync-ed? by that I mean would I get the correct clam address?
or maybe can someone show me an example of btc address and its corresponding clam address?
I want to check if doing search on khashier actually correctly mapped the btc addr to its clam addr  Grin


It needs to be synced to 10k at least, or you won't have all the sends.

Dooglus posted a method in python a while back for converting an address (sorry, don't have the pg number)

I use the site http://gobittest.appspot.com/Address   for quick one offs.


Put the btc address in step 9, click send.

In step 4, remove the leading 00 and replace it with  89,  click send on step 4.  You should now have the corresponding Clam address

Here is an example or a random unfunded address.

16UwLL9Risc3QfPqBUvKofHmBQ7wMtjvM       into step 9

Step 4 is  00010966776006953D5567439E5E39F86A0D273BEE and becomes 89010966776006953D5567439E5E39F86A0D273BEE   hit send on step 4.  

Step 9 gives you the clam address
x8Q7qDAchSMe5nmGBf7akyx4zHhMMLp9gD


This works with BTC/DOGE and LTC addresses






Thirdspace
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 328


The Future of Stock Trading on The Blockchain


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 10:54:10 PM
 #971

It needs to be synced to 10k at least, or you won't have all the sends.

Dooglus posted a method in python a while back for converting an address (sorry, don't have the pg number)

I use the site http://gobittest.appspot.com/Address   for quick one offs.


Put the btc address in step 9, click send.

In step 4, remove the leading 00 and replace it with  89,  click send on step 4.  You should now have the corresponding Clam address

Here is an example or a random unfunded address.

16UwLL9Risc3QfPqBUvKofHmBQ7wMtjvM       into step 9

Step 4 is  00010966776006953D5567439E5E39F86A0D273BEE and becomes 89010966776006953D5567439E5E39F86A0D273BEE   hit send on step 4.  

Step 9 gives you the clam address
x8Q7qDAchSMe5nmGBf7akyx4zHhMMLp9gD


This works with BTC/DOGE and LTC addresses
ok cool... but you're btc addr example wasn't entitled to any CLAMs distribution, so no hit on khashier
so I tried with my own address and followed your instruction on gobittest,
the result exactly the same as if I did it thru khashier search... THANKS
now I know two ways to find CLAM address (and the third is the script, which I have no way to test it)


         ▄▄███▄▄
     ▄▄███████████▄▄
 ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████
  ▀▀██████████████████▀▀ ▄▄
      ▀▀██████████▀▀ ▄▄████
          ▀▀█▀▀ ▄▄█████████
             ▄█████████████
             ██████████████
             ██████████████
             ██████████████
             ██████████████
             █████████████▀
             █████████▀▀
             █████▀▀
             ▀▀▀
.
Brickblock.io
║║
║║
║║
║║
║║
.
║║
║║
║║
║║
║║





                  ▄▄██▄
              ▄▄█▀▀  ██
          ▄▄█▀▀      █▌
      ▄▄█▀▀   ▄▀    ██
 ▄▄▄█▀▀    ▄█▀     ▐█
██      ▄██▀       █▌
 ▀▀██▄███▀        ██
     ██▀▀█▄▄▄     █▌
      █▄  ██▀▀▀█▄██
       █▄█▀




       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████
    █████▀▀▀▀
   ▐████
   ▐████
████████████
████████████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████




                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀



▄▄▄                  ▄▄▄
█████▄             ▄██████▄
█████████▄        ████████████▄
██████████▌▄     ██████████████
██████████▌▐█  ▄█████████████▀▄█
██████████▌▐██▄▀████████████ ███
██████████▌▐████▀██████████ ████
██████████▌▐█████ ███████▀▄█████
██████████▌ ▀█████▄▀████ ███████
██████████▌   ▀▀████ ██▄████████
▀█████████▌      ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████████
   ▀▀█████▌             ▀▀██████
        ▀█▌                  ▀▀█
║║
║║
║║
║║
║║
.
xploited
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302

CLAM Dev


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 11:28:26 PM
 #972

It needs to be synced to 10k at least, or you won't have all the sends.

Dooglus posted a method in python a while back for converting an address (sorry, don't have the pg number)

I use the site http://gobittest.appspot.com/Address   for quick one offs.


Put the btc address in step 9, click send.

In step 4, remove the leading 00 and replace it with  89,  click send on step 4.  You should now have the corresponding Clam address

Here is an example or a random unfunded address.

16UwLL9Risc3QfPqBUvKofHmBQ7wMtjvM       into step 9

Step 4 is  00010966776006953D5567439E5E39F86A0D273BEE and becomes 89010966776006953D5567439E5E39F86A0D273BEE   hit send on step 4.  

Step 9 gives you the clam address
x8Q7qDAchSMe5nmGBf7akyx4zHhMMLp9gD


This works with BTC/DOGE and LTC addresses
ok cool... but you're btc addr example wasn't entitled to any CLAMs distribution, so no hit on khashier
so I tried with my own address and followed your instruction on gobittest,
the result exactly the same as if I did it thru khashier search... THANKS
now I know two ways to find CLAM address (and the third is the script, which I have no way to test it)


Thats correct, my btc example wouldn't have shown up on khashier, it was just a randomly generated address to show how to do it.

I'm glad I could be of help Smiley 

Its also possible to go the other way.  Put your clam address in step 9 and find the btc/doge/ltc address

in step 4 you would replace  89  with   1e (for doge) 30 (for litecoin) or 00 (for bitcoin)

SuperClam
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


CLAM Developer


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2014, 01:27:57 AM
 #973

It needs to be synced to 10k at least, or you won't have all the sends.
Dooglus posted a method in python a while back for converting an address (sorry, don't have the pg number)
I use the site http://gobittest.appspot.com/Address   for quick one offs.
Put the btc address in step 9, click send.
In step 4, remove the leading 00 and replace it with  89,  click send on step 4.  You should now have the corresponding Clam address
Here is an example or a random unfunded address.
16UwLL9Risc3QfPqBUvKofHmBQ7wMtjvM       into step 9
Step 4 is  00010966776006953D5567439E5E39F86A0D273BEE and becomes 89010966776006953D5567439E5E39F86A0D273BEE   hit send on step 4.  
Step 9 gives you the clam address
x8Q7qDAchSMe5nmGBf7akyx4zHhMMLp9gD
This works with BTC/DOGE and LTC addresses
ok cool... but you're btc addr example wasn't entitled to any CLAMs distribution, so no hit on khashier
so I tried with my own address and followed your instruction on gobittest,
the result exactly the same as if I did it thru khashier search... THANKS
now I know two ways to find CLAM address (and the third is the script, which I have no way to test it)
Thats correct, my btc example wouldn't have shown up on khashier, it was just a randomly generated address to show how to do it.
I'm glad I could be of help Smiley 
Its also possible to go the other way.  Put your clam address in step 9 and find the btc/doge/ltc address
in step 4 you would replace  89  with   1e (for doge) 30 (for litecoin) or 00 (for bitcoin)

This is all correct.

However, please be careful.  You may have CLAMS in your wallet that are associated with an address you aren't aware of; i.e. you didn't receive coins to it.  These are called "change" addresses.  Almsot every single time you send out coins one of these "change" addresses is created and holds coins.

Just because you search an address you "think" holds your coins, does NOT mean that it still does hold your coins.



In short, the only way (without an intimate understand of the protocol) to be sure you have claimed all of your CLAMS is to import the entire wallet.  Otherwise, there is a very good chance you have missed "change" addresses.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623147
Proof-Of-Chain, 100% Distributed BEFORE Launch.
Everyone who owned BTC, LTC, or DOGE at launch got free CLAMS.
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310



View Profile
August 21, 2014, 05:04:08 AM
 #974

For each of those lines go to the clam client ->Help->debug->console  and use the command

importprivkey 5K13f6J8KySKqHhvME9rweRdV21hSNkcU5ZMd4rTWXwWusPFDrx

Add the word 'false' (without quotes) to the end of each of these commands except the last one and it will go much faster. 'false' prevents it rescanning the blockchain for each import. You only need to rescan after adding all your private keys.

can I do importprivkey even before the client fully sync-ed? by that I mean would I get the correct clam address?

Yes. But you don't need to import at all if all you want to do is check the balance. I provided a script before which converts between CLAM/BTC/LTC/DOGE addresses, without the need for a blockchain or any private keys.

It needs to be synced to 10k at least, or you won't have all the sends.

You can import your private key before syncing to block 10k. Then, as you continue to sync, you will see your coins appear.

If you're only importing to check the balance then yeah, you'll need to sync to 10k to be sure the initial sends are all visible.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
romerun
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Bitcoin is new, makes sense to hodl.


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 08:07:08 AM
 #975

after importing wallets, should I create a new wallet and send all the clams to the new one (to avoid leaking private keys of the original wallets) ?

Will it reduce my minting ability if I do that ?

What can I do with all the clams now, any dice sites, merchants, pizza, clambase, xclamster ?
paulc010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 08:56:58 AM
 #976

after importing wallets, should I create a new wallet and send all the clams to the new one (to avoid leaking private keys of the original wallets) ?

Will it reduce my minting ability if I do that ?

What can I do with all the clams now, any dice sites, merchants, pizza, clambase, xclamster ?

I would let them stake once first as they are nicely aged and should stake reasonably quickly. After that do with them as you like Smiley
hloren70
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 09:04:11 AM
 #977

Is there a way to check a Bitcoin address to see if it has been sent CLAMS without scanning the wallet? I checked the first post but didn't see anything.
paulc010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 09:42:12 AM
 #978

Is there a way to check a Bitcoin address to see if it has been sent CLAMS without scanning the wallet? I checked the first post but didn't see anything.

Well there's xploited's method above ( https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623147.msg8460891#msg8460891 ) or see this post:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623147.msg8254418;topicseen#msg8254418
KriszDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 10:51:34 AM
 #979

I imported my DOGE wallet and there is no CLAMs.
xploited
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302

CLAM Dev


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 11:22:55 PM
 #980

I imported my DOGE wallet and there is no CLAMs.

Sorry to hear that. The addresses in your wallet must not have been funded back on may 12th when the snapshot was taken.

Any addresses created after that time would not be seen on the clam chain

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 408 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!