Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 11:10:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55]
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMiner 5.4.2: GBT+Stratum, RPC, Mac/Linux/Win64, Antminer S1-S5, solo stratum  (Read 775359 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 12:21:54 AM
 #1081

What software are you using for the node? Not seeing anything obvious in the log...

Thanks for your reply Luke-Jr, please don't yell at me. I've tried litecoins current daemon and it straight up just wont connect however that debug log is from me trying to use it on casinocoin https://github.com/casinocoin/casinocoin

Please don't yell at me, i know you dont enable altcoins via helping people with them however, i'm a miner above all else. I still mine bitcoin like the rest of you, i also just happen to be needing help with my scrypt miners.

I'm really just trying to find a elegant solution to solo mine using a antminer l3+ which as will only seem to talk in stratum proto and i cant for the life of me find a solutiuon which is not making a pool or using a nix box or windows box to run a pool engine.

Please can you help me, i will donate of course.

Ideally i need a reverse of what slush made for getwork>stratum or, of course, your miner to work as a proxy but currently i cannot get that to function given the

Code:
SSM: No usable 2D work upstream!
When the miner connects to bfg
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511305813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511305813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511305813
Reply with quote  #2

1511305813
Report to moderator
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268



View Profile
October 30, 2017, 12:36:00 AM
 #1082

I don't generally support altcoins, but if you want to pay me to investigate it, please get in touch on IRC (I expect this to need real-time interaction).

LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 01:07:02 AM
 #1083

I don't generally support altcoins, but if you want to pay me to investigate it, please get in touch on IRC (I expect this to need real-time interaction).

Ok thanks, i'm heading there now. Is this still you? https://www.paypal.me/lukedashjr
MikeyKing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 10:35:11 PM
 #1084

I've been having trouble getting my rig going and i was curious if I could pay someone to help me. I bought the motherboard (up to 18 ports), NVIDIA chips (3) - made for mining. - were about $350 each.

Having trouble getting BFGMiner working - Please help.


I have two setups. One is custom rig ^^^ and below is mac pro

I also have a mac pro 12 core - ATI Radeon HD 5770 1024 MB - 2 x 2.4 GHz 6 core intel xeon - 40 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
- graphic chip details -

ATI Radeon HD 5770:

  Chipset Model:   ATI Radeon HD 5770
  Type:   GPU
  Bus:   PCIe
  Slot:   Slot-1
  PCIe Lane Width:   x16
  VRAM (Total):   1024 MB
  Vendor:   ATI (0x1002)
  Device ID:   0x68b8
  Revision ID:   0x0000
  ROM Revision:   113-C0160C-155
  EFI Driver Version:   01.00.436
  Displays:
VX2770 SERIES:
  Resolution:   1920 x 1080 @ 60 Hz
  Pixel Depth:   32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
  Display Serial Number:   TAF125208835
  Main Display:   Yes
  Mirror:   Off
  Online:   Yes
  Rotation:   Supported
  Automatically Adjust Brightness:   No




MEMORY SLOTS:

Memory Slots:

  ECC:   Enabled
  Upgradeable Memory:   Yes

DIMM 1:

  Size:   8 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x85F7
  Part Number:   0x463732314755363547393333334700520000
  Serial Number:   -

DIMM 2:

  Size:   8 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x85F7
  Part Number:   0x463732314755363547393333334700520000
  Serial Number:   -

DIMM 3:

  Size:   2 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x802C
  Part Number:   0x394A53463235363732415A2D314734443120
  Serial Number:   0xE1943486

DIMM 4:

  Size:   2 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x802C
  Part Number:   0x394A53463235363732415A2D314734443120
  Serial Number:   0xE1943487

DIMM 5:

  Size:   8 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x85F7
  Part Number:   0x463732314755363547393333334700520000
  Serial Number:   -

DIMM 6:

  Size:   8 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x85F7
  Part Number:   0x463732314755363547393333334700520000
  Serial Number:   -

DIMM 7:

  Size:   2 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x802C
  Part Number:   0x394A53463235363732415A2D314734443120
  Serial Number:   0xE1943488

DIMM 8:

  Size:   2 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x802C
  Part Number:   0x394A53463235363732415A2D314734443120
  Serial Number:   0xE1943489



Curious if my Mac Pro is even worthwhile and if my custom rig; how I can get it going.

Having fun with it. I work for a music label in NYC and bought a mac pro which was maxxed out and is 12 core so hoping its good but not sure. I was getting invalid/stale responses; but it was going from 200-360 Mh/s; but not sure if it was even working via slush pools and guiminer.

now I am trying BFGMiner.

Thanks so much.

Any advice is appreciated; and i'm looking to buy some coins if anyone looking to sell.

but Private Message me and i'll definitely pay someone to help advise me.

I really appreciate it.
arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498



View Profile
November 04, 2017, 06:15:45 PM
 #1085

after years of inacitivity sitting in a suitcase, i'm going to be trying to hook up and run my original batch of block erupters again, this time on win10. anything i should be warned of? besides the "you won't make any money" part. Cheesy
ixende
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 03:18:44 PM
 #1086

Im using this settings

bfgminer -S opencl:auto -o eu.ss.btc.com:1800 -u [username] -p x --set-device intensity=9

it starts but it doesnt seem to be mining anything.

I get
 [2017-11-09 15:16:42] Started bfgminer 5.4.2
 [2017-11-09 15:16:42] Probing for an alive pool
 [2017-11-09 15:17:57] Pool 0 http://eu.ss.btc.com:1800 alive
 [2017-11-09 15:17:57] Network difficulty changed to 1.45T (10.40Eh)
 [2017-11-09 15:17:57] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2017-11-09 15:18:28] Pool 0 is hiding block contents from us

What is wrong?

EDIT: Im an idiot, just needed to wait for a new block...
kvsajithkumara
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 05:24:15 PM
 #1087

Is there any details on the pool strategies? I want to select a suitable one but I can't understand it. An explanation would be helpful. Smiley

P.S. Bumping my question again. Smiley

Code:
--cmd-idle <arg>                Execute a command when a device is allowed to be idle (rest or wait)

--cmd-sick <arg>                Execute a command when a device is declared sick

--cmd-dead <arg>                Execute a command when a device is declared dead

What all arguments can I use? Any arguments to restart the dead miner?

   ~~MZ~~
Shegz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 06:11:28 AM
 #1088

I will like to know more about mining

Free Bitcoin for newbies http://[Suspicious link removed]/2fWVDpG
chrysophylax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2017, 01:22:14 PM
 #1089

Nice Miner!

I shall be keeping an eye on this for future ASIC miner reference Smiley

Nice work LukeJr.

#crysx

grn - Gfz2cXMkhMZYWSFvLEMnM8bXk7X5Mtq2J2 . exchange - https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange/?market=GRN_BTC . cwi thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1563601 . email - crysx@gnxs.com .
cupic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 12:58:58 PM
 #1090

VGA: option
– CPU: G1840 BH3N – 800.000
– SSD 120G  HDD
– Ram: 4GB/1600 BH3N – 750.000
– Main board: Biostar TB85 BH3N – 1.900.000
–  Andyson R1200 1200W 80 Plus Platinum BH 5  – 5.400.000 Hoặc: Vampire RX-1000GH 1000W 80 Plus Gold BH 36T – 3.400.000
– 1.200.000 –  Riser USB 3.0  –140.000 /
i have pc , can u tell me, i can miner coin?
lucindrea
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 02:19:26 PM
 #1091



Ive had an issue or 2 with minera and bfgminer on my raspberry pi 3b .. most i have been able to work out on my own (manually editing the json file for instance) but i now have a rather weird issue and i cannot tell if it's related to minera , or bfgminer ...

i have 2 greedseed g-blades running (the unit comes with a pair of 2 blades , each with it's own usb plug and power)  .. both the blades show up , both are freq adjustable and both hash .. BUT only one hashes at a time ... and on restarting the miner it's a 50/50 chance on which one will hash ...
the stats show all the shares on one blade .. i would think thats ok if thats the way the panel displays the stats .. BUT each blade does 2.5mh and the panal shows the total as 5hm BUT my pool shows me hashing the past 24 hours at 2.5 so my only conclusion is that only 1 blade is hashing ...

anyone else ever seen this? is their some setting im missing? FYI both blades are pluged directly into the raspberry (expecting powered usb hub soon) so that may have something to do wit it also.

my current settings are

bfgminer --scrypt -S gridseed:all --set gsd:clock=825 -c /var/www/minera/conf/miner_conf.json

and the json looks like

{
    "api-listen": true,
    "api-allow": "W:127.0.0.1",
    "log-file": "\/var\/log\/minera\/bfgminer.log",
    "pools": [
        {
            "url": "stratum+tcp:\/\/prohashing.com:3333",
            "user": "xxxxxx",
            "pass": "xxxxxx"
        }
    ]
}




toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 11:30:28 AM
 #1092



Ive had an issue or 2 with minera and bfgminer on my raspberry pi 3b .. most i have been able to work out on my own (manually editing the json file for instance) but i now have a rather weird issue and i cannot tell if it's related to minera , or bfgminer ...

i have 2 greedseed g-blades running (the unit comes with a pair of 2 blades , each with it's own usb plug and power)  .. both the blades show up , both are freq adjustable and both hash .. BUT only one hashes at a time ... and on restarting the miner it's a 50/50 chance on which one will hash ...
the stats show all the shares on one blade .. i would think thats ok if thats the way the panel displays the stats .. BUT each blade does 2.5mh and the panal shows the total as 5hm BUT my pool shows me hashing the past 24 hours at 2.5 so my only conclusion is that only 1 blade is hashing ...

anyone else ever seen this? is their some setting im missing? FYI both blades are pluged directly into the raspberry (expecting powered usb hub soon) so that may have something to do wit it also.

my current settings are

bfgminer --scrypt -S gridseed:all --set gsd:clock=825 -c /var/www/minera/conf/miner_conf.json

and the json looks like

{
    "api-listen": true,
    "api-allow": "W:127.0.0.1",
    "log-file": "\/var\/log\/minera\/bfgminer.log",
    "pools": [
        {
            "url": "stratum+tcp:\/\/prohashing.com:3333",
            "user": "xxxxxx",
            "pass": "xxxxxx"
        }
    ]
}





first try it with just BFG running at the command line..


if both hash ok then it may not be bfg... it might be you need that Powered Hub ,I had all most the same issue with my Alchemist miner on any type PI , once i put it on a USB powered Hub the problem stopped .

I use my own custom installed version of BFG and Minera for a Alchemist 256 with 4 working boards and a Avalon 6 the Avalon uses Cg miner only because Bfg has no support for Avalon miners: Avalon4 and  above.
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!