Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2018, 08:32:11 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 [725] 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 ... 1173 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.6 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6119842 times)
h2gvaka
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 10:31:19 AM
 #14481

Hey Claymore,

First of all thanks for all amazing work you have done!

I'm wondering have you looked at CUDA 9.0? Does it brings something that can potentially boost nVidia cards performance?
1524169931
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524169931

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524169931
Reply with quote  #2

1524169931
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524169931
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524169931

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524169931
Reply with quote  #2

1524169931
Report to moderator
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 103


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2017, 10:36:29 AM
 #14482

Hi guys, i have a little question !
That probally gona sound obvious for you but i have to ask.
My rig run like fine for 48 hours +, i changed the -dcri to a higher setting.
For now i get crash every 3-4 hours with this new value. So i assume when u switch -dcri, u have to adjust OC ?

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 11:31:25 AM
 #14483

So i assume when u switch -dcri, u have to adjust OC ?

Obvious self-answered question Smiley Dual mining is more intensive, so yes, lower everything a bit step by step until stable.
Alainmardirossian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 11:32:25 AM
 #14484

Anyone knows if we still have to mix drivers or AMD fixed the issue with the new 17.7.2 versions on windows 10 in order to used 6+ gpus on the rx 500 series
Mictlantecuhtli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 12:12:15 PM
 #14485

How can I specify the path to the folder for logging? I'm satisfied with the default file names and their number, but I want to store them separately.
MnngSprvsr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 12:36:30 PM
 #14486

it is possible to mine solo LBC?
soothaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 514



View Profile
August 02, 2017, 01:01:30 PM
 #14487

it is possible to mine solo LBC?
Yes you can, you just have to use their miner program and not Claymore which is a real shame. Claymore's miner is one of the best, most stable and feature rich programs I have ever used. The best forks for solo mining LBC just do not compare. You will want to grab a copy of CCminer and solo mine LBC that way. However, AMD cards do not solo mine LBC as well as nVidia cards, the real trick is the dual mining with memory intense algos (Ethash) and core intensive ones to get a small bonus. Don't expect the AMD card solo mining to output as much as you would with ETH+LBC.

Want increased coin support within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for nearly any coin! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2979494
Want Masternode income stats within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for them! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3047367
POM
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 397
Merit: 252


Presale starts on 28th of April!


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 01:25:35 PM
 #14488

I'm not noticing any bump in hashrate like when I switched to v9.7 in v9.8 but seems to be stable.

Thanks claymore


▄▄███████▄▄
▄▄██▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄██▄▄
▄████████▄     ▄████████▄
███████▀▀  ▄   ▄  ▀▀███████
██████▀  ▄█████████▄  ▀██████
██████  ▄█████████████▄  ██████
█████  █████████████████  █████
██████  █████████████████  ██████
█████  ███████████████████  █████
█████  ███████████████████  █████
████  ███████████████████  ████
▀▀█▀   ▀███████████████▀   ▀█▀▀
▄      ▀█████████████▀      ▄
█▄   ▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄   ▄█
▀  ████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████  ▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀▀███████▀▀▀
████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
████
               ▄▄▄
         ▄▄▄██████
   ▄▄▄███████▀████
▀█████████▀ ▄████
   ▀████▀ ▄██████
      ▀ ▄███████
        ██▀█████
        █   ▀██


        ▄▄▄▄
      ▄█████
      ███
    ▄▄███▄▄
    ███████
      ███
      ███
      ███
           ▄▄▄
 █▄       █████▄▀
 ███▄▄ ▄▄██████▀
  ▀█████████████
   █████████████
    ▀██████████
    ▄████████
▄▄████████▀▀


 ██▄     ▄██▄
 ████▄  ▄█████
 ███████████ █
 ██████████ ██
 █████████ ███
 ████▀███ ████
 ████  ▀ █████
 ▀███     ▀▀██
████
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
████
Deadstock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 01:32:42 PM
 #14489

I like the update so far  Smiley
MnngSprvsr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 01:52:36 PM
 #14490

it is possible to mine solo LBC?
Yes you can, you just have to use their miner program and not Claymore which is a real shame. Claymore's miner is one of the best, most stable and feature rich programs I have ever used. The best forks for solo mining LBC just do not compare. You will want to grab a copy of CCminer and solo mine LBC that way. However, AMD cards do not solo mine LBC as well as nVidia cards, the real trick is the dual mining with memory intense algos (Ethash) and core intensive ones to get a small bonus. Don't expect the AMD card solo mining to output as much as you would with ETH+LBC.

Thank you for your explanations.
I hope it takes not so long that ccminer will be intergrate in smos.
kkourmousis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 02:34:15 PM
 #14491

I have some questions for anyone who can answer:

  • What is the acceptable amount of GPU memory errors? 0? <10? <100? <1000? etc...
  • How come my GPUs give incorrect shares without having GPU memory errors?
  • My incorrect / submited shares ratio is ~1% (usually a bit less). is this normal?

Mining Dual ETH+DCR on Windows with 8x RX 580 8GB Nitro+

Buy me a souvlaki:
ETH: 0x22D1C05F89dbe036aABFFEc197949E635903C6FA
BTC: 1FHwEyiCqUTpauGfvPg5czMYoWMKqYGBWx
MikeGR7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 03:11:35 PM
 #14492

Hello team!

Congratulations on excellent work Claymore!

Pretty old stuff but i want to also confirm a big boost going from 9.6 to 9.7 with my 1060's.
Gonna move to 9.8 when time allows it and give feedback.

Hello everyone,

Its my 1st post on forum so i want to say Hi! Wink so...

Im mining with 2x 5 Asus gtx 1070 i use gpu Tweak II but my cards make only 28-28,5 mh/s
I have set voltage on +100 memory + 1000 and core + 200 (with basic settings i had 25mh/s) but as i can see people can get even 30-31 mh/s on 1070 (i dont use any other programs or bios settings and i use latest drivers for 1070) - heres the question

Can anyone help me with setting my rigs?

Yes i can help you man!

Leave voltage maxed
Leave core speed at +0.
Put memory speed at +600
Put 80% power limit
Max temp limit
Make sure fans max out at above 70 degrees

Tell me how it goes.

Eth: 0xa6959Cd730A9702512183F77830F6F66458fAbc5
Nokia555
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 266

EthMonitoring.com


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2017, 04:38:57 PM
 #14493

Latest v9.8 Dual miner monitoring is supported by https://ethmonitoring.com

Regards,
Jaanus

JustCauseBIH
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 04:42:17 PM
 #14494

How to add delay to start.bat file, for lets say 30 seconds? So when start.bat run auto on windows reboot/start, i want 30 seconds window of miner start. How to do that in Windows 10?
Nokia555
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 266

EthMonitoring.com


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2017, 04:44:10 PM
 #14495

How to add delay to start.bat file, for lets say 30 seconds? So when start.bat run auto on windows reboot/start, i want 30 seconds window of miner start. How to do that in Windows 10?

Hi,

Add this before command:

Code:
timeout /t 30

JustCauseBIH
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 04:53:22 PM
 #14496

Awesome! I think this miner should have this option in FAQ. For example, if you set your miner to auto start, but some configuration are corrupted, or by mistake, remotely saved, you dont have any time to fix it when pc reboot if you use remote connection to your miner. With 30 sec i have enough time to connect and close miner.
kkourmousis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 05:05:45 PM
 #14497

Awesome! I think this miner should have this option in FAQ. For example, if you set your miner to auto start, but some configuration are corrupted, or by mistake, remotely saved, you dont have any time to fix it when pc reboot if you use remote connection to your miner. With 30 sec i have enough time to connect and close miner.

You don't have to re-invent the wheel. Those things are around.

I personally use AlwaysUp, it registers my bat as a service, and it provides many options (such us delayed startup, or event dependency on some other services before a service starts)

Buy me a souvlaki:
ETH: 0x22D1C05F89dbe036aABFFEc197949E635903C6FA
BTC: 1FHwEyiCqUTpauGfvPg5czMYoWMKqYGBWx
vuli
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
August 02, 2017, 05:50:54 PM
 #14498

wow, you download quota on G drive are burned, so I could not download the miner. But than I made a copy to my g drive and I got it down.
 Tongue

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬


Accelerator Token
akuci
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 07:33:19 PM
 #14499

Question for the dev:

Is there any plan or benefit for implementing CUDA 9.0?
mano237
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 08:24:56 PM
 #14500

I have one rig with 2x 1060 and 1x 970 and when I try to dual mine eth and sia the 970 eth hashrate is 3 mh..
Can i disable the one 970 card?
Or any other fixes? I already tried older drivers..problem not fixed Huh Same problem on my second rig with 3x 970. I can only get 3mh with 1 card.
Pages: « 1 ... 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 [725] 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 ... 1173 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!