Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2018, 03:56:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 [675] 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 ... 1200 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6154403 times)
ne0x86
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 07:05:41 AM
 #13481

Actually, wich version is better for rx cards? Always last? Thx
1526918176
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526918176

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526918176
Reply with quote  #2

1526918176
Report to moderator
1526918176
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526918176

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526918176
Reply with quote  #2

1526918176
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Etherion
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409
Merit: 251


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 07:14:11 AM
 #13482

@Claymore are you going to update the miner to support +13 cards? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B6gB7GYkkiA
kobazik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 07:45:16 AM
 #13483

I have GPU4 watchdog error happening every 6 hours even on factory bios on my Sapphire RX470 OC 8GB (Micron)

How to lower ethereum mining intensity on GPU4 only?
breakrules
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 08:13:10 AM
 #13484

Hi Guys
My rig struck and when i see logs on Windows there is this error:

Faulting application name: Miner_VGA.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x5904ab95
Faulting module name: igdrcl64.dll, version: 20.19.15.4531, time stamp: 0x57ed260c
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000000000007a74a
Faulting process ID: 0x808
Faulting application start time: 0x01d2fa3e288b5eae
Faulting application path: D:\001_CR_RIG6x001\VGA\ACTUAL\Miner_VGA.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\igdrcl64.dll

The only way to fix the miner after such an error is restarting the machine
I was looking for a google, but I could not find anything Sad

Any ideas how to fix it?
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 08:25:50 AM
 #13485

Hey Claymore, some possible suggestions:

1. In monitor each miner could have own Altcoin settings, one miner mine SC other DCR, etc, maybe it is even possible to get this info from miner itself, as we use config to set altcoin..

2. Devfee would be more efficient if you could detect best server, mine miners use EU servers, and i saw that devfee mine on US with 2-3 times higher ping. Though it is the same pool...


3. Could you try to avoid DAG recreation each devfee? Maybe if you can detect that you can use same pools as miner is using currently for your fees you could just switch Workers/wallets. Would be much faster

Thanks for your work.
pr0ximus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 09:30:16 AM
 #13486

Hey Claymore, some possible suggestions:

1. In monitor each miner could have own Altcoin settings, one miner mine SC other DCR, etc, maybe it is even possible to get this info from miner itself, as we use config to set altcoin..

2. Devfee would be more efficient if you could detect best server, mine miners use EU servers, and i saw that devfee mine on US with 2-3 times higher ping. Though it is the same pool...


3. Could you try to avoid DAG recreation each devfee? Maybe if you can detect that you can use same pools as miner is using currently for your fees you could just switch Workers/wallets. Would be much faster

Thanks for your work.
Those are some really good suggestions. Hope he considers it. Smiley
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 12, 2017, 09:59:18 AM
 #13487

TLS email notificantions do not seem to be working in this version using the Gmail smtp servers ..

.THRIVE.            ▄█▄
        ▄▄█████
   ▄▄██████████
 ▄███████████▀

████████▀▀▀
████▄▄  ▄▄██▄
▀████████████
  ▀█████████▀
  ▐██████▀▀
  ▐███▄▄▄▄
   ▀▀████
    █████▀▀
    ▀█
THE PREMIUM
DECENTRALIZED
AD MARKETPLACE
███████████████████████████
██████████████▀▀▀▀▀████████
████████████░░░░░░░████████
███████████░░░░▄███████████
███████████░░░░████████████
████████░░░░░░░░░░░████████
████████▄▄▄░░░░▄▄▄█████████
███████████░░░░████████████
███████████░░░░████████████
███████████░░░░████████████
███████████░░░░████████████
███████████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████░████████▀░░░░▀▀▄█████
█████░░▀▀████░░░░░░░░▄█████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
█████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░░░░░████████
████████▄░░░░░░░░▄█████████
████▄▀░░░░░░░░▄▄███████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
████▀░░▀███████████████████
████▄░░▄███████████████████
███████████████████████████
████░░░░██░░░░▀░░░░░░▀█████
████░░░░██░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░▀████
████░░░░██░░░░█████░░░░████
████░░░░██░░░░█████░░░░████
████░░░░██░░░░█████░░░░████
████░░░░██░░░░█████░░░░████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████▀▀▀▀▀███████████
███████▀▀░░░░░░░░░▀▀███████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀█████
████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░████
███░░░░░░░░▄▄██▀██░░░░░░███
███░░░░▄███▀▀▄▄███░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░░░▄█████░░░░░░░███
████░░░░░░░█▀░▀██░░░░░░████
█████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄█████
███████▄▄░░░░░░░░░▄▄███████
███████████▄▄▄▄▄███████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████▄░░░░███████▀░░░▄█████
███████░░░░█████▀░░░░██████
███████░░░░░███▀░░░░░██████
███████░█░░░░█▀░▄░░░░██████
███████░██░░░░░▄█░░░░██████
███████░███░░░▄██░░░░██████
█████▀░░░▀██░▄██▀░░░░▀█████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
pencas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 10:28:03 AM
 #13488

@Claymore are you going to update the miner to support +13 cards? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B6gB7GYkkiA
what is the maximum right now with amd only cards on windows? 8?
Harry5555
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 10:45:43 AM
 #13489

Anybody got an increase in hashrate with 17.7.1 crimson drivers?

Looking especially at 470/570, 480/580 users. Please specify what memory do you have.

Not for me, I got a ASUS 480 STRIX 8GB (samsung memory), memory clock default 2000 mhz, coreclock underclocked to 1211 mhz.

I think Claymore need to do more optimization, as the driver update did not bring any improvement on my end.

I can also add that I mine in ethereum only mode.


Best regards
Harry.

What driver do you use and what are your settings and speed?


driver version is 17.7.1 which came out yesterday, made a clean install. My speed is roughly 23.9 Mh/s. Stock bios, Memory clock 2000 Mhz, Coreclock downlocked from 1310 to 1211 Mhz, (I got Samsung memory).


I can also tell that I am using the latest claymore miner 9.7,

OS: Windows 10 creators update.

These settings? If so here they are. (from start.bat)

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xF7DE67DEF97Cace74150eD6ddF7D31F2f81c61Fa.480 -epsw ---


Best regards
Harry
Harry5555
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 10:49:19 AM
 #13490

Hello,

Can I use Claymore 9.7 to mine only ZEC? If not, could you please point me in the right direction? What software to use..

Thanks.


If you want to mine Zcash you can use claymores Zcash miner

Here is the link to it -> https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1670733.0
muratizm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 10:54:57 AM
 #13491

I have GPU4 watchdog error happening every 6 hours even on factory bios on my Sapphire RX470 OC 8GB (Micron)

How to lower ethereum mining intensity on GPU4 only?

add this to bat file after .exe file (after or before -epool -ewal whatever)
-ethi 8,8,8,8,6,8,8,8,8,8
gpu4 is 5th gpu so value 5 is 6, you can make it anything lower than 8 (default) until it is stable. or keep it cold and decrease mem overclock. or put some dummy dvi adapters in gpu0
muratizm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 10:56:40 AM
 #13492

Anybody got an increase in hashrate with 17.7.1 crimson drivers?

Looking especially at 470/570, 480/580 users. Please specify what memory do you have.

Not for me, I got a ASUS 480 STRIX 8GB (samsung memory), memory clock default 2000 mhz, coreclock underclocked to 1211 mhz.

I think Claymore need to do more optimization, as the driver update did not bring any improvement on my end.

I can also add that I mine in ethereum only mode.


Best regards
Harry.

What driver do you use and what are your settings and speed?


driver version is 17.7.1 which came out yesterday, made a clean install. My speed is roughly 23.9 Mh/s. Stock bios, Memory clock 2000 Mhz, Coreclock downlocked from 1310 to 1211 Mhz, (I got Samsung memory).


I can also tell that I am using the latest claymore miner 9.7,

OS: Windows 10 creators update.

These settings? If so here they are. (from start.bat)

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xF7DE67DEF97Cace74150eD6ddF7D31F2f81c61Fa.480 -epsw ---


Best regards
Harry

you need bios mod and copy 1750 mhz timings to 2000 mhz box in bios editor, flash, and patch with amd mdiag patcher.
driver update won't bring any performance enhancements.
Pwndzilla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 12:03:27 PM
 #13493

Hello, I have been trying to understand how to set -ethi to one of my Gpu's. I have a GTX 1080Ti as GPU 0 and a GTX 1070 as Gpu 1. I am dual mining ETH+DCR atm. The GTX 1070 is a dedicated mining card in my gaming pc.

My question would be is it possible for 3 different .bat files for various scenarios with -ethi on GPU 0?

Scenario 1: Mining + Youtube + Various web browsing. Would like for GPU 0 to work "lighter" under these conditions.

Scenario 2 : Straight mining with both cards

Scenario 3: Gaming + mining or would it be better to just turn off GPU 0 when gaming?

I understand how to change -dcri values from inside claymore with + -.

Is it possible to have GPU 0 doing light work on ETH + DCR while GPU 1 goes all out with different dcri settings between the 2 Gpu's?

Thanks for any reply. I have used the search but can't seem to find exactly what i'm looking for.
Munhenhos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 12:07:35 PM
 #13494

Hello, I have been trying to understand how to set -ethi to one of my Gpu's. I have a GTX 1080Ti as GPU 0 and a GTX 1070 as Gpu 1. I am dual mining ETH+DCR atm. The GTX 1070 is a dedicated mining card in my gaming pc.

My question would be is it possible for 3 different .bat files for various scenarios with -ethi on GPU 0?

Scenario 1: Mining + Youtube + Various web browsing. Would like for GPU 0 to work "lighter" under these conditions.

Scenario 2 : Straight mining with both cards

Scenario 3: Gaming + mining or would it be better to just turn off GPU 0 when gaming?

I understand how to change -dcri values from inside claymore with + -.

Is it possible to have GPU 0 doing light work on ETH + DCR while GPU 1 goes all out with different dcri settings between the 2 Gpu's?

Thanks for any reply. I have used the search but can't seem to find exactly what i'm looking for.

just add -ethi 0,8 for gaming example. 8 is default. I am assuming that your 1080 is GPU 0.
Try different configs for your scenario 1, i would start with -ethi 4,8 and work around that.
sweetydady
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 12:12:27 PM
 #13495

Hi, Claymore, any news about AMD dropping hashrate? annyyyy
thanks!
Coin++
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 372


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 12:16:14 PM
 #13496

Hi, Claymore, any news about AMD dropping hashrate? annyyyy
thanks!
AMD dropping hashrate is not a question of miner but a question of manufacturer.

JustCauseBIH
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 12:19:46 PM
 #13497

Hi there,

how to undervolt using watttool? I have RX 570 asus expedition 4GB OC. Can anyone help me what settings to use for undevolting?

Im not quite sure what to change and how to test it by best way.
Pwndzilla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 12:24:54 PM
 #13498

Hello, I have been trying to understand how to set -ethi to one of my Gpu's. I have a GTX 1080Ti as GPU 0 and a GTX 1070 as Gpu 1. I am dual mining ETH+DCR atm. The GTX 1070 is a dedicated mining card in my gaming pc.

My question would be is it possible for 3 different .bat files for various scenarios with -ethi on GPU 0?

Scenario 1: Mining + Youtube + Various web browsing. Would like for GPU 0 to work "lighter" under these conditions.

Scenario 2 : Straight mining with both cards

Scenario 3: Gaming + mining or would it be better to just turn off GPU 0 when gaming?

I understand how to change -dcri values from inside claymore with + -.

Is it possible to have GPU 0 doing light work on ETH + DCR while GPU 1 goes all out with different dcri settings between the 2 Gpu's?

Thanks for any reply. I have used the search but can't seem to find exactly what i'm looking for.

just add -ethi 0,8 for gaming example. 8 is default. I am assuming that your 1080 is GPU 0.
Try different configs for your scenario 1, i would start with -ethi 4,8 and work around that.


Where in the .bat file do you insert the -ethi command?
woodaxe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 01:45:05 PM
 #13499

not detecting 7th card
cannot find 7th card

 windows 10
m/b gigabyte  GA-Z170-GAMING-K3
 celeron  cpu
 4 gig ram
 3way pcie splitter so i can add 2 more cards

2x 800w gold psu

running  2xrx470 1 rx480  2xrx560  1xrx460  1x r9 7950

it runs fine on 6 cards  i can swap cards in the splitter but will only recconise 6 cards in total
ive ddu and reinstalled drivers  17.6.2

any ideas

 many thanks

johny13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 01:54:01 PM
 #13500

With version 9.7 I gained about 0.8MHz for each nvidia 1070 or 1080 ti card I have. Thing is that after some time or maybe hours (its random I think), the hashrate drops to 9.6 driver levels or slightly higher.
For example one of my rigs with version 9.6 was doing 232Mh/s eth and 2300Mh/s Sia. With 9.7 went up to 238Mh/s eth and 3000Mh/s Sia. It drops though to 231-234Mh/s eth and 2500-2200 Sia.
I noticed some drop to version 9.6 too, after hours of mining though, like from 232Mh/s for eth to 231Mh/s.
The drop rate with version 9.7 is more obvious now. I don't know if there is any solution for this.

Anyway, great job Claymore, thank you!
Pages: « 1 ... 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 [675] 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 ... 1200 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!