Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2018, 05:11:45 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 [701] 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 ... 1174 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.6 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6120776 times)
cryptolelefla
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 116
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 09:00:43 AM
 #14001

Anyone already tried the new driver from nvidia?

Greetz Wolf


they working fine on my 1060
1524244305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524244305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524244305
Reply with quote  #2

1524244305
Report to moderator
1524244305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524244305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524244305
Reply with quote  #2

1524244305
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524244305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524244305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524244305
Reply with quote  #2

1524244305
Report to moderator
1524244305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524244305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524244305
Reply with quote  #2

1524244305
Report to moderator
1524244305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524244305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524244305
Reply with quote  #2

1524244305
Report to moderator
lmlim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 09:12:54 AM
 #14002

Hi Mr Claymore,

I am using claymore miner as a 3rd party miner from nicehash. I have been using for a couple months.
However, This morning from ~1.45AM to ~4.15AM my mining work was 0 from all of my rigs. but all rigs was running ok.
seems like my wallet has been replaced temporarily for 2.5hrs, then reverted back.

I had suspicion that i had been hacked, then i remember clymore miner got management port enabled by default.
i know how to disable it, if it is used by command prompt. but clueless if it is run from nicehash GUI.
I already searched possible options from nicehash gui for disabling management port, extra launch param didnt work for me.

please help!

===Martin
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 01:11:56 PM
 #14003

Any1 running rig with multiple GPUs on old lga775 boards?

Every time I plug riser into pcie x16 slot, the system won't start.
What could be the reason for that?
when pluged only pcie x1 works normal.
I tried changing video setting in bios (onboard, pcie...)

I have a Vostro 230 775 mobo with a 500 watts PSU running a couple of RX 480 8 GB with Ver 6 raisers, did have to update the bios for it to work.
Strangely enough have a Vostro 260 with a 1151 board and a i3 on it, as soon as I plug a 480 in to the mobo the computer wont even boot, not even updating the bios

Go figures

its known issue - that mb does not have uefi bios which is required for polaris and other new gps
jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 25, 2017, 01:26:39 PM
 #14004

Any1 running rig with multiple GPUs on old lga775 boards?

Every time I plug riser into pcie x16 slot, the system won't start.
What could be the reason for that?
when pluged only pcie x1 works normal.
I tried changing video setting in bios (onboard, pcie...)

I have a Vostro 230 775 mobo with a 500 watts PSU running a couple of RX 480 8 GB with Ver 6 raisers, did have to update the bios for it to work.
Strangely enough have a Vostro 260 with a 1151 board and a i3 on it, as soon as I plug a 480 in to the mobo the computer wont even boot, not even updating the bios

Go figures

its known issue - that mb does not have uefi bios which is required for polaris and other new gps

I have older, non-UEFI bios motherboards and polaris gpus work fine. Check the bios and make sure your PCI-E slots are set to Gen1, not Gen 2. But having said that, some motherboards are simply not compatible for multiple GPUs. There were simply not designed for it in the bios and unless you can update to a more up to date bios that will support multiple GPUs you might not be able to use that motherboard.

NavyCuda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 01:43:28 PM
 #14005

24 hour ethermine.org average of ~32MH/s with 1602MHz Core clock, 1100MHz memory clock and 70C core temp.  Genoil reported 31-36MH/s

This morning I changed my fan profile on one card to drop core temp to 60C, genoil reports 36-41MH/s.  Going to let it run like that for the day and see what the hourly average looks like.
fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 421
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 25, 2017, 03:15:23 PM
 #14006

Is anyone using WebRoot's SecureAnywhere with Claymore's miner?  Any time I try to run the miner with SecureAnywhere enabled after a certain amount of time execution stops, but if I completely disable SecureAnywhere the miner is able to run without issue.  Now, I'd rather not have to disable my security software in order to be able to mine.  I have added the ethdcrminer64.exe file in the main directory, the cuda7.5 directory and the cuda 6.5 directory to the exclude list, but the issue is still happening.

Does anyone have any suggestions, or am I stuck?

-Madrak

I haven't used SecureAnywhere for a little bit since my version expired and they wanted too much for renewals.

However, I used to use it and setup an exclusion. I excluded a whole folder like c:\claymore  or whatever.  I put all my claymore versions in sub folders under that.  So I never had to worry about creating new exclusions.

Miner Parts for GPU Miners
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or bitcoin purchases
tpd09
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 25, 2017, 03:31:45 PM
 #14007

anyone is having payout issues with sia.nanopool.org?  Huh
felixw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 03:35:28 PM
 #14008

first time here and I need help.
I am dual Mining ether and Sia on Xubuntu 16.04.2

my rig was working ok but It is now only mining at half speed the usual speed is eth: 21.4Mh/s and SC: 343.516Mh/s now it is at Eth: 10 and SC: 172 (I have 1 RX 580 8GB) I installed the lattest Amd gpu driver
This error message keeps popping up "server: bind failed with error: 98 (check -mport option value), next attempt in 20sec…”

this is in my nano
#!/bin/sh
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
./ethdcrminer64 -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xf501d[xxx]7cec36.Miner01 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-us-east1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal 023d8d[xxx]72d5e12fbe16ef3 -dcoin sia -dcri 16 -tt 68 -allpools 1

sir4o
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 03:43:04 PM
 #14009

for the last 24 hours the difficulty is so high that it makes pointless any Eth mining.... I'm mining with 2x160 MH and received 0.1 ETH... wtf
srxa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 03:47:23 PM
 #14010

Hi Mr Claymore,

I am using claymore miner as a 3rd party miner from nicehash. I have been using for a couple months.
However, This morning from ~1.45AM to ~4.15AM my mining work was 0 from all of my rigs. but all rigs was running ok.
seems like my wallet has been replaced temporarily for 2.5hrs, then reverted back.

I had suspicion that i had been hacked, then i remember clymore miner got management port enabled by default.
i know how to disable it, if it is used by command prompt. but clueless if it is run from nicehash GUI.
I already searched possible options from nicehash gui for disabling management port, extra launch param didnt work for me.

please help!

===Martin


You were hacked, as many other users I think. This morning on ethpool i saw few very suspicious miners Cheesy One of them was at 561 GH/s in one moment, mining block every 30 minutes. Other was on 300 GH/s ...  few are still active I think, you can check this two :
http://ethpool.org/miners/faf37383b55051e2e4c6835d58c7048637838420
http://ethpool.org/miners/97606dc346e7a23ebab1ddbcf6b50ee7b9bdd0cf
Odetas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 04:17:23 PM
 #14011

Claymore- I'm mining with Ubiq and noticed that when you're time came to mine for developer it could not connect to your pool.  So the app would restart, just FYI.
sonerbo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 699
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 04:49:34 PM
 #14012

Claymore- I'm mining with Ubiq and noticed that when you're time came to mine for developer it could not connect to your pool.  So the app would restart, just FYI.

hey just use -allcoins exp this will help.  Wink

tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 05:49:11 PM
 #14013

Why does Google block download due to found virus?
kostkost
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 07:00:32 PM
 #14014

Using 9.7 version on win10 (rig = 4x1060 6gb), problem showed up 2 days ago. Every 2nd time couldn't connect to mining pool for 10 minutes after devfee mining. Even if i restart claymore. Only full rig reboot helps.  Huh
Harry5555
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 07:02:38 PM
 #14015

Why does Google block download due to found virus?



It happens that miners get a false flag, just ignore it.

Probably because hackers install these miners on peoples computers without their knowledge.

Solution to this is placing your miner to ignore-list.
thevictimofuktyranny
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 980
Merit: 1001


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 07:10:27 PM
 #14016

I hope nobody bought GTX 1080's or GTX 1080 TI's for mining and resale on 2nd hand market.

Rumours are that RX Vega is going to be very cheap, like Ryzen CPUs.

Gaming performance above GTX 1080.

Source:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oKOwl-bZ-Yw
NavyCuda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 07:25:06 PM
 #14017

I hope nobody bought GTX 1080's or GTX 1080 TI's for mining and resale on 2nd hand market.

Rumours are that RX Vega is going to be very cheap, like Ryzen CPUs.

Gaming performance above GTX 1080.

Source:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oKOwl-bZ-Yw

Not to mention Vega has some serious mining potential.  Today peak hash rate went to a new high for me of 52.2MH/second.  I don't have a 24hr average yet for the new settings I'm running.

If it's true that later model Vegas will get even faster HBM2, they'll be insane mining cards.
BigHashMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 07:31:58 PM
 #14018

been running 7 cards on the system for a while now. i just added the 8th card to it finally, and looks like the rig is not responding to certain commands. also when i run the dual miner, i get this error:

http://imgur.com/a/kJWQa

followed by

http://imgur.com/a/K0yvx stating temp monitoring is disabled.

8 cards cant work on windows 10 pro?
eth_mining
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 07:48:01 PM
 #14019

When dual mining (ETH and SIA), pressing 0 on keyboard will disable mining on GPU0.. Pressng 0 again enables mining on ETH only.. Sia mining does not get enabled.. Is there a seperate key for that?
thevictimofuktyranny
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 980
Merit: 1001


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 07:50:48 PM
 #14020

I hope nobody bought GTX 1080's or GTX 1080 TI's for mining and resale on 2nd hand market.

Rumours are that RX Vega is going to be very cheap, like Ryzen CPUs.

Gaming performance above GTX 1080.

Source:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oKOwl-bZ-Yw

Not to mention Vega has some serious mining potential.  Today peak hash rate went to a new high for me of 52.2MH/second.  I don't have a 24hr average yet for the new settings I'm running.

If it's true that later model Vegas will get even faster HBM2, they'll be insane mining cards.

Glad, I waited now. They are saying it might be under $450!

Once, Claymore does the optimisations and with some bios tinkering: you could be looking at 60mhs GPU.

Pages: « 1 ... 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 [701] 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 ... 1174 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!