Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2018, 02:02:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 [691] 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 ... 1199 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6153828 times)
mzeoatrakeb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 05:19:04 AM
 #13801

Hello guys, I have GIGABYTE Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB

Its def give 21 mhs after flash 26mhs.

can someone help ? i would like got 28-30 mhs.

what I Did:

in flash/Bios   24 Mhs
Memory

MHz   Mv
300    1000
1000  1000
2000  1000

Mhz | Timing Strap

1750 copy
2000 replace.



in flash/Bios   26 mhs
Memory

MHz   Mv
300    900
1000  900
2000  900

Mhz | Timing Strap

1750 copy
2000 replace.



any ideas to get 28-30 mhs?

Coping 1750 isn't best option for Hynix 8gb. Seach for a better string. It's out there.

My Gigabyte Aorus 8GB Hynix are still doing on eth 29.4. eth / 1.02 DRC on dual and 30.7 when dag isn't problem like Ubiq.


what option do you have? can you share it?
1526868142
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526868142

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526868142
Reply with quote  #2

1526868142
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Yey09
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 20, 2017, 09:30:32 AM
 #13802

Im getting 100% rejected Decred shares on decredpool.org, when using on nicehash only have 0-1%.

Where's the problem, decredpool.org?

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion




   ▄▄▄▄▄          ▄▄██████▄
 ▄█▀▀▀▀▀█▄      ▄███▀▀   ▀██
 ▀       ▀     ██▀
    ▄███▄          ▄█████▄
   ███████ █      █████████
           █
          █     █▄            ▄█
█▄       █      ▀██▄▄      ▄▄██▀
 ███▄▄▄▀▀█▄▄▄███▀ ▀▀██████████
  ██ ██▄ ▀▀▄███▄    ▄▄▄██  ██
   ██ ▀█████▀ ▀██████▀▀▀  ██
    ██                ▄▄  ██
     ██  ▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀    ██
      ██    ███
       ██   ███
        ██   ███
Highly Secure
Instant Confirmations
Secure Wallet
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
Nightwolf81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 10:17:14 AM
 #13803

Hi folks,

got a little problem this time, maybe anyone can help me out.

Using a rig with the following components:

MB: MSI Z270 Pro
CPU: Core i3T
RAM: 16 GB RAM
GPU: 6x Palit Gamerock 1070 (upgrading to 8 this weekend)
PWR: Corsair 1000W Platinum (660 W @wall)
OS: Win 10 Pro
Driver: 372.10 64 bit


Running smoothly oc'ed (Core +125, Mem +725 (Hynix) while using Powertarget of 57 in MSI Afterburner) at a reported ETH hashrate of ~192 MH/s, so each card pulls slighty >32 MH/s.

So everything should be fine, but since i updated to 9.7, statistics in ethermine is showing massive drops in current effective hashrate, not recovering to around of the reported hasrate (if this would be the normal up-and-down I already knew from 9.6, everything would be fine).

But in 9.7 the effective hashrate drops just after 3 hours of mining to about 160, stayin' there.
Restarting the Claymore is solving this issue and effective hashrate is also going up to normal.

Anyone got the same problem, or any suggestions?

Wishing good earnings
Wolf
barismanco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 11:01:19 AM
 #13804

Hi,

I started to use this dual miner. I want to mine ETH+SC.

When I start the .bat file, mining begins and a few seconds later, the display turns off and newer turns back on.
The computer freezes. I had to restart the computer.

Operating system: Windows 10
Graphic card: Sapphire RX570 Pulse 4GB
Driver version: 17.4.4 (I have also tried the other versions)

I didn't understand what happens.

Can anyone help me?

Thank you all.

Imagine asking a doctor: "I am dying, please help"...
If you want help you have to provide as much information as possible!
What is your Hardware, Software, Configuration, and etc? Post screenshots from GPU-Z, MSI AB, PBE, Claymore logs ant etc....

You are right. I am at work now. Later I'll share these infos too detalied.



But as a summary(as I remember)

Core2Duo processor,
160 GB 2.5" laptop harddrive,
pegatron ipx41-d3 motherboard.
4+2 GB RAM (I also tried with single 4 GB)
450 watt atx power supply
Claymore cryptonote 9.7

thank you.








ne0x86
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 11:50:56 AM
 #13805

Im getting 1 incorrect share every 2 hours but always 0 rejected. Its normal? could be overclock or underlock?

Thanks
Nightwolf81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 01:01:39 PM
 #13806

Im getting 1 incorrect share every 2 hours but always 0 rejected. Its normal? could be overclock or underlock?

Thanks

That's possible for your scenario (oc'ed and uv'ed).
But I'm guessing 1 rejected share outta 400 isn't too bad at all..., is it?

Greetz Wolf
Coin++
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 372


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 01:02:45 PM
 #13807

i have better hashrate with older  Huh
With your free version ?

Saphire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 01:18:08 PM
 #13808

I am doing Dual Mining for 3 days.

My Rig normally gives me 300-350$ Only ETH mode in one Month

Using ETH + SC it gives me extra +50/60$

Is there any more profitable Dual mining ?
siampumpkin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 260



View Profile
July 20, 2017, 01:22:21 PM
 #13809

Im getting 100% rejected Decred shares on decredpool.org, when using on nicehash only have 0-1%.

Where's the problem, decredpool.org?

You might need -allcoins 1 -allpools 1 or a correct setting for -esm

Buy a Trezor and Protect all your Crypto Currencies from hackers.
If I was helpful please tip me BTC: 3Bt4E78XjcEhCLEQUB6R1ujiQG58DXaazg  ETH: 0xc6541E163A7C513580f4C1897297452c71b44909
Technicrate
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 02:13:16 PM
 #13810

I am doing Dual Mining for 3 days.

My Rig normally gives me 300-350$ Only ETH mode in one Month

Using ETH + SC it gives me extra +50/60$

Is there any more profitable Dual mining ?

Did you deduct the extra electricity used?
BigWolf
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 02:17:45 PM
 #13811

I am doing Dual Mining for 3 days.

My Rig normally gives me 300-350$ Only ETH mode in one Month

Using ETH + SC it gives me extra +50/60$

Is there any more profitable Dual mining ?


Use whattomine.com to see what combination gives you the best results for your cards.
michaeldsalves
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 02:18:24 PM
 #13812

Hello, I have 1x RX460 4GB and my DAG epoch is 22, this is right or I need change anything?
thx a lot
RichieM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 02:29:22 PM
 #13813

Anyone  Huh

hey new to all this...

i'm using a GTX980 to mine eth and lbry; however, i'm only getting 2.9 Mh/s on each Shocked

I saw:
Quote
9xx cards in Windows 10 x64: you have to use old drivers (for example, 352.xx)

how do i get the old drivers installed? Nvidia website only goes to 372.54

I have 384 installed, i'm assuming this is why i have such low hash-rates

You must update your win10 to creators update!
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/instantanswers/d4efb316-79f0-1aa1-9ef3-dcada78f3fa0/get-the-windows-10-creators-update

Already have it installed
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1009



View Profile
July 20, 2017, 03:07:16 PM
 #13814


You are right. I am at work now. Later I'll share these infos too detalied.

But as a summary(as I remember)

Core2Duo processor,
160 GB 2.5" laptop harddrive,
pegatron ipx41-d3 motherboard.
4+2 GB RAM (I also tried with single 4 GB)
450 watt atx power supply
Claymore cryptonote 9.7

thank you.


Are you trying to mine ETH with a Cryptonote miner? Forget about it, that's for Monero!

jackmarc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 04:07:04 PM
 #13815

Any evga 1060 ftw or sc user can share their setting ? I can't pass 24.5 Mh/s

I have an 8 card rig of EVGA 06G-P4-6161-KR GeForce GTX 1060 6GB (single fan), since Claymore 9.7 I´m getting a max hash of 25,4mh/s per card (solo eth mining).

My settings:
Power Limit: 65%
Temp Limit: 63 Cº
Core Clock: 145 Mhz
Memory Clock: 1000 Mhz
Fan: 90%

This whole rig pulls 700w. Cards temp is between 55ºC - 62ºC. Running stable 11 days now with abnove settings.

Hope it helps
May I ask what memory chip is your GTX1060? I have same EVGA GTX1060 single fan but using Micron memory. I cannot go past MEM+600. It always crash. I am now using PL 65%, Core+0, MEM+520

nadrojcote
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 102


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 05:00:13 PM
 #13816

Hello all,

I am running a rig mix with 1 GTX 1070, 1 R9 380 and 1 RX480. I am using 16.9.2 since 480 is modded but for some reason I can't OC with AB nor does it show temps. in AB it just shows blank. Anyone else using a mixed rig and having this issue? I know what most of you will say, don't mix but this isn't exactly a permanent situation. I just had cards sitting around doing nothing so I wanted to at least get something out of them. Granted I am only losing about 5MH/s but that does add up until my hardware gets here next week.
Plug a monitor into the card and it should show up in afterburner.
NavyCuda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 06:24:02 PM
 #13817

I chose loyalty to my wallet.  Using genoil I'm getting an average of 62.4MH/s as reported by ethermine.org with two Vega Founders editions.  I changed the fan profile and that's it.

I'm really looking forward to claymore's miner supporting Vega.

I moved my GTX 970 to my linux fileserver, it's reporting 18.4MH/s(ethermine average 16.7) with claymore's miner and 375 drivers.
Stuviken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 06:38:49 PM
 #13818

Hi @Claymore

I just decided to mine both ETH and SIA at the same time using EthDcrMiner64 v9.7 but I see a big difference in speed when mining.
On the front page you listed that I can dual mine "with no impact on Ethereum mining speed".
I have 2 R9 290x which mine at around 32mh/s on ETH (single mode). When dual mining ETH & SIA, I get around 20-23mh/s on ETH and 700 mh/s on SIA.

Am I doing something wrong?

Here's my config.txt file

Code:
-mode 1
-epool us2.ethermine.org:4444
-ewal [My Eth address]
-ethi 8,8,8,8
-dcoin sia
-dpool stratum+tcp://sia-us-east1.nanopool.org:7777
-dwal [my sia address]/[my sia worker name]/[my email]
-cclock 1160,1100
-mclock 1250,1250

And my start.bat

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


EthDcrMiner64.exe

Both pools are accepting my shares so I know those are configured right.
Thanks!

You need to set a -dcri value. I believe default is 30. Try somewhere around 20, or play around with the number until you get a value close to your old hashrate. I recommend writing down what hashrates you get for each dcri value. Good luck
Stuviken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 06:45:27 PM
 #13819

I have all the cards you listed and whattomine.com is fairly accurate on hashrates.

Hey guys,

what hashrates are you getting on nvidia cards?
Single/dual mining (preferably with ETH+SIA)

1070 =?
1080 =?
1080Ti =?

Thanks a lot!
Hey,

GTX 1070 ETH+SC @ 100 Watts
Ubuntu 16.04 + Claymore 9.7
 ETH : ~26 MH/s
 SC : ~260 MH/s
Average since more 3 days.

The 9.7 version is a very good one, thanks again Claymore.

Your welcome

Thanks a bunch,
these are decent stats even though Sia is kinda low (you get 1500 sols when solo mining it), but ok, pretty decent.
Any info on 1080Ti?

I'm thinking about switching my nvidia cards from ZEC to Dual miner...

This all depends on his -dcri setting.
Stuviken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 07:04:58 PM
 #13820

i have better hashrate with older  Huh

try with a different -dcri setting
Pages: « 1 ... 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 [691] 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 ... 1199 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!