Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2018, 10:02:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 [713] 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 ... 1249 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6225931 times)
mrthejodster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2017, 12:58:40 PM

I just started decred mining on at the same time as Ethereum on my 1070 and I get 25-26MH/s for Ethereum which is around normal for base clocked but for decred I get 250MH/s which according to other people online with 1070s is 1/10th of what I should be getting. How can I fix this for decred? I'm mining decred on the Supernova pool.

USE A HIGH "-dcri" VALUE--

Start with a value of "-dcri 75" and adjust.  It will at least double your secondary coin hashrate, with little effect on your ETH hashrate.   CUDA cards are wired that way.

I just answered this same question a page or so  back.       --scryptr

That did it thanks

www.fullofbtc DOT tk - max 1000 satoshis per 30m
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534672955
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534672955

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534672955
Reply with quote  #2

1534672955
Report to moderator
NavyCuda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 01:36:27 PM

New version with Vega support is close, currently I see 35-36 MH/s ETH at stock clocks and huge speed for second coins. But it's too hot even at 1.0v for core and 0.9v for memory.

Is there a secondary coin that Vega is best at?  I might start dual mining with your next release.  Up until now I've only been mining ETH.
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1006

Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2017, 01:43:25 PM

New version with Vega support is close, currently I see 35-36 MH/s ETH at stock clocks and huge speed for second coins. But it's too hot even at 1.0v for core and 0.9v for memory.

Hey Claymore, have you lowered core clock massively ?  Should be as or more efficient than an 580, it is possible.
ziploc+
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2017, 01:52:20 PM

have question..

I have a 2*  r9 290x GPU rig on a old Windows AM2 4GB of RAM rig mining eth

I have a weird behavior which starter few days ago....


1st GPU mines at full speed but the second takes longer to load DAG and mines only at 3 MH/s

and if I mine with only 1 GPU it goes full speed for some time and then it goes down to 8MH/s....


anyone seen a similar behavior and what can cause that ?

Thx in advance

I'm not a noob..Just got my acc. hacked and stolen here's the proof:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1996358.msg19877515#
.
neega
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 02:32:59 PM

As I said before, AMD is going to fix the DAG issue for both Vega and Polaris, and new drivers will be available soon.

Hi, Claymore!
Please, don't think that i'm trying to say you are lieer. But all this more looks like a rumor. No any other signs of AMD activity, only your posts. Can you, please, tell us on what is your confidence based? Maybe you can show some screenshots of your communications with AMD and where we could see words of AMD workers telling that they are going to fix this issue?
Thanks!

I tell you what I know from AMD engineers, I'm not going to prove anything, it's up to you believe me or not.

Thank you anyway!

I believe in good)

Sorry if I touched your feelings. Didn't mean to do that.

Good luck to us all!
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1213

Miners developer


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 02:41:59 PM

New version with Vega support is close, currently I see 35-36 MH/s ETH at stock clocks and huge speed for second coins. But it's too hot even at 1.0v for core and 0.9v for memory.

Hey Claymore, have you lowered core clock massively ?  Should be as or more efficient than an 580, it is possible.

Not yet, also I did not change anything in bios, but I'm sure it's possible to make it much more efficient with bios/voltage/clocks changes.

BTW, at "-dcri 500" I get 4600MH/s DCR (at stock clocks) after some Vega-related improvements in assembler code (i.e. these improvements are not available for Polaris cards), now I'm working on SIA and PASC...
At "-dcri 100" I see 35MH/s ETH and 3500MH/s DCR.
If I set 1050MHz for memory (default is 945MHz), I get 40MH/s ETH.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
kellog90
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 04:04:52 PM

17:53:23:607   83c   浜様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様融
17:53:23:623   83c   ş      Claymore's Dual ETH + DCR/SC/LBC/PASC GPU Miner v9.7      ş
17:53:23:623   83c   Č様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様Ľ
17:53:23:623   83c   
17:53:23:853   83c   ETH: 1 pool is specified
17:53:23:853   83c   Main Ethereum pool is soil.miners-zone.net:28008
17:53:24:429   83c   OpenCL platform: Experimental OpenCL 2.1 CPU Only Platform
17:53:24:429   83c   OpenCL platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
17:53:24:445   83c   OpenCL initializing...

17:53:24:445   83c   AMD Cards available: 3
17:53:24:445   83c   GPU #0: Baffin, 3072 MB available, 16 compute units
17:53:24:461   83c   GPU #0 recognized as Radeon RX 460/560
17:53:24:461   83c   GPU #1: Baffin, 3072 MB available, 16 compute units
17:53:24:461   83c   GPU #1 recognized as Radeon RX 460/560
17:53:24:476   83c   GPU #2: Baffin, 3072 MB available, 16 compute units
17:53:24:492   83c   GPU #2 recognized as Radeon RX 460/560
17:53:24:492   83c   POOL/SOLO version
17:53:24:492   83c   b370

And exit claymoredual 9.7 . Problem?

Win10 3x replanted
Driver OK
My card is 4gb RX 560.

Once everything goes good!
I restart windows or claymore and this error.
Someone help pls!

Win Free Bitcoins every hour! -  (https://freebitco.in/?r=3387475)
goldstrk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 04:08:33 PM

Hello Claymore,

First thanks for the great work!

I'm coming to you in order to ask for some help since one of my miners is crashing and I'm not understanding the reason why since it's quite random. Everything runs smoothly with the following command

Quote
export GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
export GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
./ethdcrminer64 -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0xc9525040bc3f5E0B********/rig04 -epsw x-mode 1 -tstop 85 -tt -50 -fanmin 60 -fanmax 90 -r 1

... but then, out of nothing, one GPU starts to hash 0 and disconnects. The miner then attempts to reboot showing some kind of memory leak (or at least I'm supposing it's...).

Quote
AMD Cards available: 5
GPU #0: Ellesmere, 4068 MB available, 14 compute units
GPU #0 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
GPU #1: Ellesmere, 4068 MB available, 14 compute units
GPU #1 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
GPU #2: Ellesmere, 4068 MB available, 14 compute units
GPU #2 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
GPU #3: Ellesmere, 1932 MB available, 14 compute units
GPU #3 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580

GPU #4: Ellesmere, 4068 MB available, 14 compute units
GPU #4 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580


Any reason why GPU #3 has suddently stopped hashing? Noticed that's not releasing the memory.

Ubuntu 16.04 | Drivers 17.10

PS: If anyone knows what's happening please let me know.

Cheers.
eddiechi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 04:14:01 PM

As I said before, AMD is going to fix the DAG issue for both Vega and Polaris, and new drivers will be available soon.

Hi, Claymore!

Please, don't think that i'm trying to say you are lieer. But all this more looks like a rumor. No any other signs of AMD activity, only your posts. Can you, please, tell us on what is your confidence based? Maybe you can show some screenshots of your communications with AMD and where we could see words of AMD workers telling that they are going to fix this issue?

Thanks!


Questioning the person that providing the tools for you to participate in mining here - on the viability of his information or knowledge???   Huh Huh Huh  and then requesting him to prove it???     Shocked Shocked Shocked

(alternative method)....

Claymore, Thanks for all the tiresome work, sure hope the information that you generously shared with us on AMD driver updates comes to fruition soon!  
rdluffy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 107



View Profile
July 29, 2017, 04:38:28 PM

As I said before, AMD is going to fix the DAG issue for both Vega and Polaris, and new drivers will be available soon.

Hi, Claymore!

Please, don't think that i'm trying to say you are lieer. But all this more looks like a rumor. No any other signs of AMD activity, only your posts. Can you, please, tell us on what is your confidence based? Maybe you can show some screenshots of your communications with AMD and where we could see words of AMD workers telling that they are going to fix this issue?

Thanks!


Questioning the person that providing the tools for you to participate in mining here - on the viability of his information or knowledge???   Huh Huh Huh  and then requesting him to prove it???     Shocked Shocked Shocked

(alternative method)....

Claymore, Thanks for all the tiresome work, sure hope the information that you generously shared with us on AMD driver updates comes to fruition soon!  

Dude, it's not for free, there is the dev fee, and a "customer" is not wrong to ask for infos

eddiechi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 04:48:43 PM

  I never said anything was free ---  regardless of free or not...  that has nothing to do with calling someone out or stating his information is just a rumor unless he proves it is just plain ignorance...  

now I could see if a newbie or  someone like you who just signed up here the last month came on here and posted a statement like about having personal information from AMD updates, people would inquire and ask for proof... and rightly so....


 but you're getting the info basically from the "horses mouth" or at least as close as we are privy to getting it from the "horses mouth" and is in no way inclined to even share it with anyone  --- and why would one share it if they end up being accused of making rumors ....  seems counterproductive and just ignorant.....  a little etiquette goes a long way sometimes!
cas33
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 04:59:36 PM

As I said before, AMD is going to fix the DAG issue for both Vega and Polaris, and new drivers will be available soon.

Hi, Claymore!
Please, don't think that i'm trying to say you are lieer. But all this more looks like a rumor. No any other signs of AMD activity, only your posts. Can you, please, tell us on what is your confidence based? Maybe you can show some screenshots of your communications with AMD and where we could see words of AMD workers telling that they are going to fix this issue?
Thanks!

I tell you what I know from AMD engineers, I'm not going to prove anything, it's up to you believe me or not.

Thanks Claymore for your great work!  Very appreciated!  Wink
cscheat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 05:22:55 PM

 I never said anything was free ---  regardless of free or not...  that has nothing to do with calling someone out or stating his information is just a rumor unless he proves it is just plain ignorance...  

now I could see if a newbie or  someone like you who just signed up here the last month came on here and posted a statement like about having personal information from AMD updates, people would inquire and ask for proof... and rightly so....


 but you're getting the info basically from the "horses mouth" or at least as close as we are privy to getting it from the "horses mouth" and is in no way inclined to even share it with anyone  --- and why would one share it if they end up being accused of making rumors ....  seems counterproductive and just ignorant.....  a little etiquette goes a long way sometimes!

Yes. Agreed ! Thanks for the hardwork Mr Claymore ! Hope to claim back my lost hashrates !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 110


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 05:26:12 PM

 I never said anything was free ---  regardless of free or not...  that has nothing to do with calling someone out or stating his information is just a rumor unless he proves it is just plain ignorance...  

now I could see if a newbie or  someone like you who just signed up here the last month came on here and posted a statement like about having personal information from AMD updates, people would inquire and ask for proof... and rightly so....


 but you're getting the info basically from the "horses mouth" or at least as close as we are privy to getting it from the "horses mouth" and is in no way inclined to even share it with anyone  --- and why would one share it if they end up being accused of making rumors ....  seems counterproductive and just ignorant.....  a little etiquette goes a long way sometimes!

Yes. Agreed ! Thanks for the hardwork Mr Claymore ! Hope to claim back my lost hashrates !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If everyone claims back their lost hashrates that just means higher difficulty XD
cashen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 251


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 05:28:20 PM

 I never said anything was free ---  regardless of free or not...  that has nothing to do with calling someone out or stating his information is just a rumor unless he proves it is just plain ignorance...  

now I could see if a newbie or  someone like you who just signed up here the last month came on here and posted a statement like about having personal information from AMD updates, people would inquire and ask for proof... and rightly so....


 but you're getting the info basically from the "horses mouth" or at least as close as we are privy to getting it from the "horses mouth" and is in no way inclined to even share it with anyone  --- and why would one share it if they end up being accused of making rumors ....  seems counterproductive and just ignorant.....  a little etiquette goes a long way sometimes!

Yes. Agreed ! Thanks for the hardwork Mr Claymore ! Hope to claim back my lost hashrates !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If everyone claims back their lost hashrates that just means higher difficulty XD

The entire network wasn't effected though.....
jinda28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 06:13:22 PM

Hey guys.  I'm new to this and was hoping to get some help.
I am using ethOS mining ETH with claymore and nanopool.

I'm trying to change the payout to nanopool but its asking for the email password.
I'm not sure how to put the email on either the local.conf or claymore stub file so I can finally change the payout.
Please can someone show me what to do?  Thanks in advance.

Anyone pls?  Thanks.
goldstrk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 06:45:54 PM

Hey guys.  I'm new to this and was hoping to get some help.
I am using ethOS mining ETH with claymore and nanopool.

I'm trying to change the payout to nanopool but its asking for the email password.
I'm not sure how to put the email on either the local.conf or claymore stub file so I can finally change the payout.
Please can someone show me what to do?  Thanks in advance.

Anyone pls?  Thanks.

./ethdcrminer64 -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal address/rig_name/yourmail-epsw rigpass
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 105


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 06:47:33 PM

Does tt, ttli, ttdcr work on Nvidia cards
I can't get them to work
These are in my config
-tt 65,65,65,65,65,65
-ttli 70,70,70,70,70,70
-ttdcr 68,68,68,68,68,68

Code:
ETH - Total Speed: 177.979 Mh/s, Total Shares: 24(5+1+4+3+5+6), Rejected: 0, Time: 00:09
ETH: GPU1 29.719 Mh/s, GPU2 29.606 Mh/s, GPU3 29.721 Mh/s, GPU4 29.627 Mh/s, GPU5 29.646 Mh/s, GPU6 29.661 Mh/s
  LBC - Total Speed: 170.560 Mh/s, Total Shares: 42(11+4+8+5+8+6), Rejected: 0
  LBC: GPU1 28.480 Mh/s, GPU2 28.372 Mh/s, GPU3 28.482 Mh/s, GPU4 28.392 Mh/s, GPU5 28.410 Mh/s, GPU6 28.424 Mh/s
Incorrect ETH shares: none
 1 minute average ETH total speed: 177.310 Mh/s
Pool switches: ETH - 0, LBC - 0
Current ETH share target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 136(2.06GB) Current LBC share target: 0x00000001213e7591 (diff: 3801MH)
DCR coefs (-ttdcr): GPU1 100%, GPU2 100%, GPU3 100%, GPU4 100%, GPU5 100%, GPU6 100%
GPU1 t=77C fan=84%, GPU2 t=73C fan=74%, GPU3 t=73C fan=76%, GPU4 t=71C fan=72%, GPU5 t=69C fan=69%, GPU6 t=69C fan=69%

P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 110


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 06:49:33 PM

Does tt, ttli, ttdcr work on Nvidia cards
I can't get them to work
These are in my config
-tt 65,65,65,65,65,65
-ttli 70,70,70,70,70,70
-ttdcr 68,68,68,68,68,68

Code:
ETH - Total Speed: 177.979 Mh/s, Total Shares: 24(5+1+4+3+5+6), Rejected: 0, Time: 00:09
ETH: GPU1 29.719 Mh/s, GPU2 29.606 Mh/s, GPU3 29.721 Mh/s, GPU4 29.627 Mh/s, GPU5 29.646 Mh/s, GPU6 29.661 Mh/s
  LBC - Total Speed: 170.560 Mh/s, Total Shares: 42(11+4+8+5+8+6), Rejected: 0
  LBC: GPU1 28.480 Mh/s, GPU2 28.372 Mh/s, GPU3 28.482 Mh/s, GPU4 28.392 Mh/s, GPU5 28.410 Mh/s, GPU6 28.424 Mh/s
Incorrect ETH shares: none
 1 minute average ETH total speed: 177.310 Mh/s
Pool switches: ETH - 0, LBC - 0
Current ETH share target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 136(2.06GB) Current LBC share target: 0x00000001213e7591 (diff: 3801MH)
DCR coefs (-ttdcr): GPU1 100%, GPU2 100%, GPU3 100%, GPU4 100%, GPU5 100%, GPU6 100%
GPU1 t=77C fan=84%, GPU2 t=73C fan=74%, GPU3 t=73C fan=76%, GPU4 t=71C fan=72%, GPU5 t=69C fan=69%, GPU6 t=69C fan=69%

read the readme
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 105


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 06:56:52 PM

Does tt, ttli, ttdcr work on Nvidia cards
I can't get them to work
These are in my config
-tt 65,65,65,65,65,65
-ttli 70,70,70,70,70,70
-ttdcr 68,68,68,68,68,68

Code:
ETH - Total Speed: 177.979 Mh/s, Total Shares: 24(5+1+4+3+5+6), Rejected: 0, Time: 00:09
ETH: GPU1 29.719 Mh/s, GPU2 29.606 Mh/s, GPU3 29.721 Mh/s, GPU4 29.627 Mh/s, GPU5 29.646 Mh/s, GPU6 29.661 Mh/s
  LBC - Total Speed: 170.560 Mh/s, Total Shares: 42(11+4+8+5+8+6), Rejected: 0
  LBC: GPU1 28.480 Mh/s, GPU2 28.372 Mh/s, GPU3 28.482 Mh/s, GPU4 28.392 Mh/s, GPU5 28.410 Mh/s, GPU6 28.424 Mh/s
Incorrect ETH shares: none
 1 minute average ETH total speed: 177.310 Mh/s
Pool switches: ETH - 0, LBC - 0
Current ETH share target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 136(2.06GB) Current LBC share target: 0x00000001213e7591 (diff: 3801MH)
DCR coefs (-ttdcr): GPU1 100%, GPU2 100%, GPU3 100%, GPU4 100%, GPU5 100%, GPU6 100%
GPU1 t=77C fan=84%, GPU2 t=73C fan=74%, GPU3 t=73C fan=76%, GPU4 t=71C fan=72%, GPU5 t=69C fan=69%, GPU6 t=69C fan=69%

read the readme
lol ...
Read it 1000 times, it said fan control doesn't work, but nothing about intensity not working too

Pages: « 1 ... 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 [713] 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 ... 1249 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!