Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 02:16:35 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 [708] 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 ... 1249 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6225595 times)
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 03:56:15 PM

...and if it actually was putting the GDDR5 at 850mV, it likely would barely function at all...

why would you say that? I've got lots of 470s running at 850mv just fine.

also what's with the hashrate degradation? is it really fixable(will be) by drivers update?



Believe me or don't - there's no I2C control on ANY of the RX series I've found (and I've got likely a majority of the models out, at least one.) I even wrote a toolset for very low-level (direct) VRM control on Linux. I2C bus confirms you ain't got shit that is controllable that is feeding MVDDC. On the other paw, my ASUS Direct CU II 290X has an IR3567B for the core - main loop feeds core, other one not active - but ALSO if you poke the bus, you'll find a friendly uP1801 (or similar) that feeds the memory.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534601795
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534601795

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534601795
Reply with quote  #2

1534601795
Report to moderator
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 630
Merit: 258


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 04:05:44 PM

...and if it actually was putting the GDDR5 at 850mV, it likely would barely function at all...

why would you say that? I've got lots of 470s running at 850mv just fine.


Believe me or don't - there's no I2C control on ANY of the RX series I've found (and I've got likely a majority of the models out, at least one.) I even wrote a toolset for very low-level (direct) VRM control on Linux. I2C bus confirms you ain't got shit that is controllable that is feeding MVDDC. On the other paw, my ASUS Direct CU II 290X has an IR3567B for the core - main loop feeds core, other one not active - but ALSO if you poke the bus, you'll find a friendly uP1801 (or similar) that feeds the memory.

Ghmm.... I'm not really sure what your claim here is, besides probably being educationally precise and insisting that VRM voltage should not be called memory voltage:)
teru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 04:20:35 PM

Guys, I just tried the new AMD crimson driver 17.7.2, I would recomend to not update, it breaks compability, It's not possible to adjust anything other than the fan speed in 3rd party overclocking software such as Msi afterburner which is what I am using.

Nor does the claymore miner detect the temperature and fan speed anymore.

My GPU is a RX480 for anyone who wonders.

Best regards
Harry
Yeah i have the same problem, i go back to 17.7.1

Agreed same here, back on 17.7.1 with all working again.

Me too.And the claymore's cvddc and mvddc options don't seem to be available.
kkourmousis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 04:36:05 PM

On the other paw

lmao hahaha  Grin

VRM voltage should not be called memory voltage:)

Well that would explain our confusion

Buy me a souvlaki:
ETH: 0x22D1C05F89dbe036aABFFEc197949E635903C6FA
BTC: 1FHwEyiCqUTpauGfvPg5czMYoWMKqYGBWx
cashen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 251


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 04:52:26 PM

Guys, I just tried the new AMD crimson driver 17.7.2, I would recomend to not update, it breaks compability, It's not possible to adjust anything other than the fan speed in 3rd party overclocking software such as Msi afterburner which is what I am using.

Nor does the claymore miner detect the temperature and fan speed anymore.

My GPU is a RX480 for anyone who wonders.

Best regards
Harry
Yeah i have the same problem, i go back to 17.7.1

Agreed same here, back on 17.7.1 with all working again.

Me too.And the claymore's cvddc and mvddc options don't seem to be available.


I had the same issue. WattTool would not work. HAd to use WattMan which was slower than slow. went back to my trusty 16.5 or whatever it is.
ayiphelmy
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 257
Merit: 102


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 05:54:08 PM

Guys, I just tried the new AMD crimson driver 17.7.2, I would recomend to not update, it breaks compability, It's not possible to adjust anything other than the fan speed in 3rd party overclocking software such as Msi afterburner which is what I am using.

Nor does the claymore miner detect the temperature and fan speed anymore.

My GPU is a RX480 for anyone who wonders.

Best regards
Harry
Yeah i have the same problem, i go back to 17.7.1

Agreed same here, back on 17.7.1 with all working again.

Me too.And the claymore's cvddc and mvddc options don't seem to be available.


I had the same issue. WattTool would not work. HAd to use WattMan which was slower than slow. went back to my trusty 16.5 or whatever it is.
16.3 or 16.9.2 the best
MinerosYV
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 06:13:38 PM

Thats' BS, Vega will probably be around 750-800 USD.

I'm shooting at $400. if performance is lower than 1080 then $400 is the maximum it will cost.
RX580 is $400 nowdays... Smiley

RX580 MSRP is not $400 and if RXVega is over $700+ with lower than a regular 1080's performance it will be dead in the water.

We got 100 Saphire 580 8 GB for $254 each, that was a couple of weeks before it went crazy, will get 100 more when it comes down, and it will.
Branko
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 434
Merit: 176


Join FlipNpik Telegram : t.me/flipnpikico


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 06:20:32 PM

Guys, I just tried the new AMD crimson driver 17.7.2, I would recomend to not update, it breaks compability, It's not possible to adjust anything other than the fan speed in 3rd party overclocking software such as Msi afterburner which is what I am using.

Nor does the claymore miner detect the temperature and fan speed anymore.

My GPU is a RX480 for anyone who wonders.

Best regards
Harry
Yeah i have the same problem, i go back to 17.7.1

Agreed same here, back on 17.7.1 with all working again.

Me too.And the claymore's cvddc and mvddc options don't seem to be available.


I had the same issue. WattTool would not work. HAd to use WattMan which was slower than slow. went back to my trusty 16.5 or whatever it is.

Also, OC through wattman seems to work (both wattman and hwinfo show changed frequencies), but doesn't affect speed of mining at all???

fjriosp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 07:12:50 PM

Hi all,

If I mine ETH only all works fine with a hashrate of 181MHs.
When I try to dual mine ETH+DCR (-dcri 30) I get 180MHs (ETH) + 5000MHs (DCR).

The problem is that while dual mining I got almost 1% of incorrect shares and looking the hashrate at poolsize I got under 170MHs (-6%).

Could someone help me to figure out where is the problem?

Thanks!!
KGV
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 08:31:34 PM

Hi all,

If I mine ETH only all works fine with a hashrate of 181MHs.
When I try to dual mine ETH+DCR (-dcri 30) I get 180MHs (ETH) + 5000MHs (DCR).

The problem is that while dual mining I got almost 1% of incorrect shares and looking the hashrate at poolsize I got under 170MHs (-6%).

Could someone help me to figure out where is the problem?

Thanks!!

Config?
fjriosp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 08:41:00 PM

Hi all,

If I mine ETH only all works fine with a hashrate of 181MHs.
When I try to dual mine ETH+DCR (-dcri 30) I get 180MHs (ETH) + 5000MHs (DCR).

The problem is that while dual mining I got almost 1% of incorrect shares and looking the hashrate at poolsize I got under 170MHs (-6%).

Could someone help me to figure out where is the problem?

Thanks!!

Config?

EthDcrMiner64.exe -mport 3333 -epool eu2.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal myethwallet -epsw x -dpool dcr.coinmine.pl:2222 -dwal mydcrwallet -dpsw x

All the GPUs are RX580 8GB Hynix and are running at 1200/2250 with a custom strap and -125mv offset.

Some GPUs have a little amount of memmory errors but they aren't correlated with the incorrect shares (I got incorrect shares on GPUs with 0 errors).

The total power at the wall is 1150w dual mining and 900w mining ETH only.
srxa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 08:48:24 PM

Hi guys.
I do believe that this is not the place, but i think this affects lot of miners, and this thread is very much alive, so i decided to post here.

In last few days I noticed that on ethpool there are quite a few miners popping in an out of existence, like they are in some kind of quantum state, with 200, 300, 500, 600 GH/s.
Just go on home page and look for few top miners. Every time they are active for few hours, then hash rate drops, and they disappear and reappear with different wallet.
They are generating sometimes 1 block every 30 minutes. Each. Pool hash rate varies from 1.7 TH/s to 3.2 TH/s and even higher. That is almost doubling of pool's strength.
I do not believe that those are genuine miners. Wa are being screwed. So, does anyone have more informations regarding this issue?

-Is ethpool hacked?
-Are some miners hacked, and they are mining to some hackers wallets?
-Maybe there is some reasonable explanation for all of this?

Once again, sorry if you think that this topic is not for this thread.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 09:39:37 PM

...and if it actually was putting the GDDR5 at 850mV, it likely would barely function at all...

why would you say that? I've got lots of 470s running at 850mv just fine.


Believe me or don't - there's no I2C control on ANY of the RX series I've found (and I've got likely a majority of the models out, at least one.) I even wrote a toolset for very low-level (direct) VRM control on Linux. I2C bus confirms you ain't got shit that is controllable that is feeding MVDDC. On the other paw, my ASUS Direct CU II 290X has an IR3567B for the core - main loop feeds core, other one not active - but ALSO if you poke the bus, you'll find a friendly uP1801 (or similar) that feeds the memory.

Ghmm.... I'm not really sure what your claim here is, besides probably being educationally precise and insisting that VRM voltage should not be called memory voltage:)

You are modifying VDDCI - which is NOTHING like MVDDC. VDDCI is the IMC (integrated memory controller) voltage on the ASIC.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
haxiboy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2017, 10:06:42 PM

Hi guys.
I do believe that this is not the place, but i think this affects lot of miners, and this thread is very much alive, so i decided to post here.

In last few days I noticed that on ethpool there are quite a few miners popping in an out of existence, like they are in some kind of quantum state, with 200, 300, 500, 600 GH/s.
Just go on home page and look for few top miners. Every time they are active for few hours, then hash rate drops, and they disappear and reappear with different wallet.
They are generating sometimes 1 block every 30 minutes. Each. Pool hash rate varies from 1.7 TH/s to 3.2 TH/s and even higher. That is almost doubling of pool's strength.
I do not believe that those are genuine miners. Wa are being screwed. So, does anyone have more informations regarding this issue?

-Is ethpool hacked?
-Are some miners hacked, and they are mining to some hackers wallets?
-Maybe there is some reasonable explanation for all of this?

Once again, sorry if you think that this topic is not for this thread.

Dont worry ethpool is not hacked. Propably those big adresses are some mining services' or big mining farms. Some of them are claymore's devfee adresses. If you have a lot of money you can rent a lot of hashing power.
srxa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 10:34:54 PM


Dont worry ethpool is not hacked. Propably those big adresses are some mining services' or big mining farms. Some of them are claymore's devfee adresses. If you have a lot of money you can rent a lot of hashing power.

I have quite a few reasons to be worried. First of all, if those are mining farms, or cloud providers, they would not change wallet addresses so often, and they would have stable hash rate. And about Claymore's devfee, even if all network uses Claymores miner, on net hash of about 71 TH/s and 1% fee, it would be around 700 GH/s. And why this is occurring in just last few days, not before? And why all of them looks the same, with huge variance in hash rate over the time, and with wallet address as worker name? So, i would say that your conclusion is not quite right.
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 110


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 10:43:09 PM


Dont worry ethpool is not hacked. Propably those big adresses are some mining services' or big mining farms. Some of them are claymore's devfee adresses. If you have a lot of money you can rent a lot of hashing power.

I have quite a few reasons to be worried. First of all, if those are mining farms, or cloud providers, they would not change wallet addresses so often, and they would have stable hash rate. And about Claymore's devfee, even if all network uses Claymores miner, on net hash of about 71 TH/s and 1% fee, it would be around 700 GH/s. And why this is occurring in just last few days, not before? And why all of them looks the same, with huge variance in hash rate over the time, and with wallet address as worker name? So, i would say that your conclusion is not quite right.

Probably just someone buying a bunch of hashpower from nicehash or maybe a bunch of people got hacked and someone is funneling their hashpower.
kartikoli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 28, 2017, 12:53:31 AM

Trying to mine for the first time so please excuse me for some very basic mistakes/questions.

I just upgraded my PC to Ryzen 5 1600 and Zotak gtx 1060 3gb (single fan card), I am using Windows 10 Anniversary update (Just Installed) so when ever I try to start to mine this is the error it gives

Quote
08:17:37:493   2014   args:
08:17:37:493   2014   
08:17:37:493   2014   浜様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様融
08:17:37:493   2014         Claymore's Dual ETH + DCR/SC/LBC/PASC GPU Miner v9.7     
08:17:37:493   2014   藩様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様夕
08:17:37:493   2014   
08:17:37:712   2014   ETH: No pools specified! Specify at least one valid pool in "-epool" parameter.

I gave my bat file to a friend to check and its working fine on his PC.

Quote
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool asia1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x4c1Addresschanged.Lko1 -epsw x

Any help would be greatly appreciated, I don't want to reinstall windows and go back to Windows 7 unless its totally necessary.
Can anyone help please

try  asia1.ethermine.org:14444 or other server?
Tried all servers and got bunch of log files with same error lol
http://i.imgur.com/FR86TY3.png
Also added this folder in exclusion list so avast antivirus doesn't messup
Updated Windows 10 to creator version so this is the latest
Even after 10 days I can't seems to make this work. I have tried to run setup on another computer running Windows 7 with different ISP (so ISP blocking is not an issue here) but got same error. but one thing I have noticed that when I start the miner there is no message about windows firewall asking to block internet access so this makes me believe that miner is not trying to connect to internet and its not working. Maybe I can get some help here

Quote
@kartikoli?

   your line EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool asia1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x4c1Addresschanged.Lko1 -epsw x

my line same but has -mode 1  so I think you are trying to mine dual with only one pool specified

could  be wrong here but that is only diff of yours to mine. Give it a try and see, cant hurt.
@thaelin
Thanks a lot for reply but I am not sure where to add "-mode 1"
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 28, 2017, 12:55:34 AM

...and if it actually was putting the GDDR5 at 850mV, it likely would barely function at all...

why would you say that? I've got lots of 470s running at 850mv just fine.

also what's with the hashrate degradation? is it really fixable(will be) by drivers update?



Running fine? You have more than a million hardware errors. Compare your submitted shares between default mode and modded. It will not be a surprise if you gain nothing. What are you submitted hash-rate and effective hash-rate on the pool?
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 28, 2017, 12:59:26 AM

Thats' BS, Vega will probably be around 750-800 USD.

I'm shooting at $400. if performance is lower than 1080 then $400 is the maximum it will cost.
RX580 is $400 nowdays... Smiley

RX580 MSRP is not $400 and if RXVega is over $700+ with lower than a regular 1080's performance it will be dead in the water.

We got 100 Saphire 580 8 GB for $254 each, that was a couple of weeks before it went crazy, will get 100 more when it comes down, and it will.

Could you please show pictures of your mining rigs?
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 28, 2017, 01:14:47 AM

Hi all,

If I mine ETH only all works fine with a hashrate of 181MHs.
When I try to dual mine ETH+DCR (-dcri 30) I get 180MHs (ETH) + 5000MHs (DCR).

The problem is that while dual mining I got almost 1% of incorrect shares and looking the hashrate at poolsize I got under 170MHs (-6%).

Could someone help me to figure out where is the problem?

Thanks!!

Config?

EthDcrMiner64.exe -mport 3333 -epool eu2.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal myethwallet -epsw x -dpool dcr.coinmine.pl:2222 -dwal mydcrwallet -dpsw x

All the GPUs are RX580 8GB Hynix and are running at 1200/2250 with a custom strap and -125mv offset.

Some GPUs have a little amount of memmory errors but they aren't correlated with the incorrect shares (I got incorrect shares on GPUs with 0 errors).

The total power at the wall is 1150w dual mining and 900w mining ETH only.

What are you using to set the voltage?
What is your sbmitted shares rate on the miner? Reported hashrate and effective hashrate on the pool?
Pages: « 1 ... 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 [708] 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 ... 1249 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!