Bitcoin Forum
February 22, 2018, 05:08:32 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 [692] 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 ... 1059 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6029831 times)
nadrojcote
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 102


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 05:00:13 PM
 #13821

Hello all,

I am running a rig mix with 1 GTX 1070, 1 R9 380 and 1 RX480. I am using 16.9.2 since 480 is modded but for some reason I can't OC with AB nor does it show temps. in AB it just shows blank. Anyone else using a mixed rig and having this issue? I know what most of you will say, don't mix but this isn't exactly a permanent situation. I just had cards sitting around doing nothing so I wanted to at least get something out of them. Granted I am only losing about 5MH/s but that does add up until my hardware gets here next week.
Plug a monitor into the card and it should show up in afterburner.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
NavyCuda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 06:24:02 PM
 #13822

I chose loyalty to my wallet.  Using genoil I'm getting an average of 62.4MH/s as reported by ethermine.org with two Vega Founders editions.  I changed the fan profile and that's it.

I'm really looking forward to claymore's miner supporting Vega.

I moved my GTX 970 to my linux fileserver, it's reporting 18.4MH/s(ethermine average 16.7) with claymore's miner and 375 drivers.
Stuviken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 06:38:49 PM
 #13823

Hi @Claymore

I just decided to mine both ETH and SIA at the same time using EthDcrMiner64 v9.7 but I see a big difference in speed when mining.
On the front page you listed that I can dual mine "with no impact on Ethereum mining speed".
I have 2 R9 290x which mine at around 32mh/s on ETH (single mode). When dual mining ETH & SIA, I get around 20-23mh/s on ETH and 700 mh/s on SIA.

Am I doing something wrong?

Here's my config.txt file

Code:
-mode 1
-epool us2.ethermine.org:4444
-ewal [My Eth address]
-ethi 8,8,8,8
-dcoin sia
-dpool stratum+tcp://sia-us-east1.nanopool.org:7777
-dwal [my sia address]/[my sia worker name]/[my email]
-cclock 1160,1100
-mclock 1250,1250

And my start.bat

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


EthDcrMiner64.exe

Both pools are accepting my shares so I know those are configured right.
Thanks!

You need to set a -dcri value. I believe default is 30. Try somewhere around 20, or play around with the number until you get a value close to your old hashrate. I recommend writing down what hashrates you get for each dcri value. Good luck
Stuviken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 06:45:27 PM
 #13824

I have all the cards you listed and whattomine.com is fairly accurate on hashrates.

Hey guys,

what hashrates are you getting on nvidia cards?
Single/dual mining (preferably with ETH+SIA)

1070 =?
1080 =?
1080Ti =?

Thanks a lot!
Hey,

GTX 1070 ETH+SC @ 100 Watts
Ubuntu 16.04 + Claymore 9.7
 ETH : ~26 MH/s
 SC : ~260 MH/s
Average since more 3 days.

The 9.7 version is a very good one, thanks again Claymore.

Your welcome

Thanks a bunch,
these are decent stats even though Sia is kinda low (you get 1500 sols when solo mining it), but ok, pretty decent.
Any info on 1080Ti?

I'm thinking about switching my nvidia cards from ZEC to Dual miner...

This all depends on his -dcri setting.
Stuviken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 07:04:58 PM
 #13825

i have better hashrate with older  Huh

try with a different -dcri setting
xxoanser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2017, 11:44:12 PM
 #13826

Hello guys, I have GIGABYTE Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB

Its def give 21 mhs after flash 26mhs.

can someone help ? i would like got 28-30 mhs.

what I Did:

in flash/Bios   24 Mhs
Memory

MHz   Mv
300    1000
1000  1000
2000  1000

Mhz | Timing Strap

1750 copy
2000 replace.



in flash/Bios   26 mhs
Memory

MHz   Mv
300    900
1000  900
2000  900

Mhz | Timing Strap

1750 copy
2000 replace.



any ideas to get 28-30 mhs?

Increase RAM clock to 2200 (or close to that, what is stable for you)
Decrease GPU: 1200 MHz
Decrease TDP: -10%

With bios mod, it should give you 28-29-30 depending on the driver/miner version. (I suggest latest available from both + Creative Update for Windows)

You cannot get 29-30 anymore with this card. You are 2 months late. That's because of the hashrate dropping for AMD cards on each epoch. The actual rate now is somewhere 27+. If someone else has better hashrate for this card, please share the bios.

I have 5 rigs and have not noticed hashrate drop.
The lastest screenshot: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1bdtLpUkQ3BQ3VfaDRLdlZBODQ/view?usp=sharing
W10, 17.6.2, CD9.7, RX480 8GB x4, 1250/2075
The first card is connected to the monitor therefor OC not applied.


What BIOS do you have? Can u share me?
And how do you get 47C° temp?
cryptoyug
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 04:39:30 AM
 #13827

Actually it affect other currency's mining output. its kind of distributing power in-between in dual mining.
mzeoatrakeb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 05:38:08 AM
 #13828

Hello guys, I have GIGABYTE Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB

Its def give 21 mhs after flash 26mhs.

can someone help ? i would like got 28-30 mhs.

what I Did:

in flash/Bios   24 Mhs
Memory

MHz   Mv
300    1000
1000  1000
2000  1000

Mhz | Timing Strap

1750 copy
2000 replace.



in flash/Bios   26 mhs
Memory

MHz   Mv
300    900
1000  900
2000  900

Mhz | Timing Strap

1750 copy
2000 replace.



any ideas to get 28-30 mhs?

Increase RAM clock to 2200 (or close to that, what is stable for you)
Decrease GPU: 1200 MHz
Decrease TDP: -10%

With bios mod, it should give you 28-29-30 depending on the driver/miner version. (I suggest latest available from both + Creative Update for Windows)

You cannot get 29-30 anymore with this card. You are 2 months late. That's because of the hashrate dropping for AMD cards on each epoch. The actual rate now is somewhere 27+. If someone else has better hashrate for this card, please share the bios.

I have 5 rigs and have not noticed hashrate drop.
The lastest screenshot: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1bdtLpUkQ3BQ3VfaDRLdlZBODQ/view?usp=sharing
W10, 17.6.2, CD9.7, RX480 8GB x4, 1250/2075
The first card is connected to the monitor therefor OC not applied.


What BIOS do you have? Can u share me?
And how do you get 47C° temp?

Im in dual mining eth-dcr. maybe bcs i can get 28-30 mhs?
odelgaming
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0

www.rigcontroller.com | Rig Control Mobile and Web


View Profile WWW
July 21, 2017, 05:57:57 AM
 #13829

NVML: cannot get current temperature, error 15


Please help me Sad

www.rigcontroller.com  | Mobile&Web Rig Controller
MingMining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 06:05:10 AM
 #13830

All of sudden my runner kept restarting. It has been stable in the last few days. Here is the log. Please help.

I am using 9.7, 5x1070

22:51:32:758   18c0   GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:867   18c0   GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:868   2104   GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:870   2104   GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:871   20d0   GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:872   20d0   GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:868   18c0   Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
22:51:32:873   236c   GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:874   236c   GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:875   2398   GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:876   2398   GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:876   18c0   GPU 0 failed
22:51:32:877   18b4   GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:878   18b4   GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:875   236c   Set global fail flag, failed GPU3
22:51:32:872   20d0   Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
22:51:32:876   2398   Set global fail flag, failed GPU4
22:51:32:881   2398   GPU 4 failed
22:51:32:879   18b4   Set global fail flag, failed GPU0
22:51:32:885   18b4   GPU 0 failed
22:51:32:887   2370   GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:889   2370   GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:890   18c4   GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:891   18c4   GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:892   22bc   GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:892   22bc   GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:893   20d0   GPU 1 failed
22:51:32:890   2370   Set global fail flag, failed GPU3
22:51:32:894   2370   GPU 3 failed
22:51:32:892   18c4   Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
22:51:32:895   18c4   GPU 1 failed
22:51:32:893   22bc   Set global fail flag, failed GPU4
22:51:32:896   22bc   GPU 4 failed
22:51:32:897   236c   GPU 3 failed
22:51:32:871   2104   Set global fail flag, failed GPU2
22:51:32:899   2104   GPU 2 failed
22:51:32:900   18b0   GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k01 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
22:51:32:901   18b0   GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
22:51:32:902   18b0   Set global fail flag, failed GPU2
22:51:32:902   18b0   GPU 2 failed
22:51:33:053   1dbc   ETH: checking pool connection...
22:51:33:053   1dbc   send: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}

22:51:33:223   1dbc   got 243 bytes
22:51:33:224   1dbc   buf: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":0,"result":["0xa3ecfc51a01c250eeb38735fab8f61704cae68c8c482d88121d89578a3508fd0","0xcb5d57db3888696bcf7c9b09b0c77c3ba41955b53950b8197064dc9df81cda49","0x00000000dbe6fecebdedd5beb573440e5a884d1b2fbf06fcce912adcb8d8422e"]}

22:51:33:225   1dbc   parse packet: 242
22:51:33:225   1dbc   ETH: job is the same
22:51:33:226   1dbc   new buf size: 0
22:51:33:861   b9c   GPU0 t=71C fan=54%, GPU1 t=69C fan=51%, GPU2 t=76C fan=51%, GPU3 t=64C fan=49%, GPU4 t=73C fan=51%
22:51:33:861   b9c   em hbt: 0, dm hbt: 0, fm hbt: 0,
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 0 (gpu0), hb time 3516
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 1 (gpu0), hb time 1110
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 2 (gpu1), hb time 1125
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 3 (gpu1), hb time 1235
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 4 (gpu2), hb time 1235
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 5 (gpu2), hb time 1125
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 6 (gpu3), hb time 1250
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 7 (gpu3), hb time 1125
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 8 (gpu4), hb time 1235
22:51:33:861   b9c   watchdog - thread 9 (gpu4), hb time 1110
22:51:33:861   b9c   WATCHDOG: GPU error, you need to restart miner Sad
22:51:33:861   b9c   Rebooting
Odetas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 06:11:13 AM
 #13831


- Supports both AMD and nVidia cards, even mixed.

Super off-topic, but any chance you would ever add support for Intel Xeon Phi? They are starting to come on the market affordably as data centers retire them, they take OpenCL, have large amounts of onboard RAM and can directly allocate system RAM via the IMC (I believe).
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 08:03:22 AM
 #13832

Hello how can i run gtx 980 and 1060 together under win10? Which driver should I use?
KGV
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 10:41:40 AM
 #13833

2 Claymore

Is there any possibility that this "epoch rising" with loosing H\s on AMD cards will be fixed? Some driver fix by AMD or miner code change? I think this question reflect 10000+ more ppl, not only me. 

I saw before you post, that you working on it. Any info?

That is really important for many of us.

Thank you

P\S

I do not need any answers from anybody exept Claymore.
Korsakopf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 105


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 11:06:10 AM
 #13834

Quick question. Is changing/tweaking the -dcri always advised? Will it increase the revenue? And for instance, could changing the dcri value not effect Eth mining but does increase Sia/LBRY/DCR? Or will it always decrease Eth mining if one of the dual mined coins increases?

jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 21, 2017, 11:10:28 AM
 #13835

Quick question. Is changing/tweaking the -dcri always advised? Will it increase the revenue? And for instance, could changing the dcri value not effect Eth mining but does increase Sia/LBRY/DCR? Or will it always decrease Eth mining if one of the dual mined coins increases?

It changes both values. Lower dcri higher ETH speed but lower second coin speed. You try to find the value where your card is mining both at a reasonable level. You will lose some ETH speed to get higher second coin speed. Second coins are low so it might not be worth the extra power to dual mine. I stopped dual mining and only mine ETH now. Plus it is much harder on the cards and could burn them out faster than normal.

Buy a Trezor and Protect your BTC, BCH, BTG, DASH, LTC, DGB, ZEC, ETH and ETC from hackers.
If I was helpful please buy me a coffee BTC: 1DWK7vBaxcTC5Wd2nQwLGEoy8xdFVzGKLK  BTG: AWvN1iBqCUqG2tEh3XoVvRbdcGrAzfBBpW
If I was helpful please buy me a burger XVG: DGYWTLtcGh4mvoG6B2yifakeP2W24P4cco  DGB: DLASV6CUQpGtGSyaVz5FYuu5YxZ17MoGQz
Korsakopf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 105


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 11:16:41 AM
 #13836

Quick question. Is changing/tweaking the -dcri always advised? Will it increase the revenue? And for instance, could changing the dcri value not effect Eth mining but does increase Sia/LBRY/DCR? Or will it always decrease Eth mining if one of the dual mined coins increases?

It changes both values. Lower dcri higher ETH speed but lower second coin speed. You try to find the value where your card is mining both at a reasonable level. You will lose some ETH speed to get higher second coin speed. Second coins are low so it might not be worth the extra power to dual mine. I stopped dual mining and only mine ETH now. Plus it is much harder on the cards and could burn them out faster than normal.

Thanks, ill experiment a bit and see if its worth doing a second coin.

ne0x86
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2017, 11:56:55 AM
 #13837

Hi, im mining on ethermine pool with 5x580 with 140 stable hash reported, but effective sometime goes up but some more goes down and average is  125.

Its normal or I need to low memory or clock overclock?

btw incorrect shares are made for too much memory OC or just core? I got about 1 / each hour (NOT REJECTED)

Thanks
jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1011



View Profile
July 21, 2017, 12:06:01 PM
 #13838

Hi, im mining on ethermine pool with 5x580 with 140 stable hash reported, but effective sometime goes up but some more goes down and average is  125.

Its normal or I need to low memory or clock overclock?

btw incorrect shares are made for too much memory OC or just core? I got about 1 / each hour (NOT REJECTED)

Thanks

The effective hash rate varying quite a bit is normal as finding a share is based solely on luck. Over time it will average out to close to your real hash rate. Incorrect shares tend to be caused by memory overclocking. Overclocking the core too much will crash the gpu and/or your computer. Overclocking the memory too much can crash the gpu also. If you are getting incorrect shares a lot you are overclocking too much.

Buy a Trezor and Protect your BTC, BCH, BTG, DASH, LTC, DGB, ZEC, ETH and ETC from hackers.
If I was helpful please buy me a coffee BTC: 1DWK7vBaxcTC5Wd2nQwLGEoy8xdFVzGKLK  BTG: AWvN1iBqCUqG2tEh3XoVvRbdcGrAzfBBpW
If I was helpful please buy me a burger XVG: DGYWTLtcGh4mvoG6B2yifakeP2W24P4cco  DGB: DLASV6CUQpGtGSyaVz5FYuu5YxZ17MoGQz
bumblebee24
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100

www.valuebetting.org


View Profile WWW
July 21, 2017, 12:10:48 PM
 #13839

Anyone else loose an hour of mining earlier using ethos on nanopool? My windows rigs worked fine thru it, so I assume it's something with ethos? As only my ethos rigs went down.
Saphire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 21, 2017, 12:39:42 PM
 #13840

Is there a problem on sia.nanopool.org
becouse my SIA balance is the same for 5-6 hours despite my Miners runnning properly.

Edit: And I examined Top Miners Balances are the same.

goacoin______  PoW, Masternodes, ASIC Resistance, NeoScrypt
ॐ        TWITTER        ॐ        ANN THREAD        ॐ        TELEGRAM        ॐ
Super Fast Transactions     /     Security & Anonymous     /     Growing Community
Pages: « 1 ... 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 [692] 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 ... 1059 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!