Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2018, 06:34:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 [719] 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 ... 1068 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6035231 times)
crypto.bin101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 31, 2017, 12:20:04 PM
 #14361

Hi, anyone manage to mine decred in  zpool.

Working on ETH but in zpool is not connecting to pool.
 
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xa641906BCB495B923e1b8e9bf83462376217a845.gtx1060a_it -epsw x
-dpool -o stratum+tcp://dcr.mine.zpool.ca:5744 -u 1NMgfyMJjutGnnLRHEGjcEXxCFYUgKtm7j -p c=BTC

Earn Bitcoin > http://btcclicks.com/?r=7b1d5a52
1519583688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519583688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519583688
Reply with quote  #2

1519583688
Report to moderator
1519583688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519583688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519583688
Reply with quote  #2

1519583688
Report to moderator
1519583688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519583688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519583688
Reply with quote  #2

1519583688
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519583688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519583688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519583688
Reply with quote  #2

1519583688
Report to moderator
1519583688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519583688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519583688
Reply with quote  #2

1519583688
Report to moderator
crypto.bin101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 31, 2017, 12:41:53 PM
 #14362

Hi guys

I'm trying to mine with a single gtx 1070 but i get the following error:

http://i.imgur.com/jxN1g2w.png

I have the latest drivers for (384.94) and I'm on windows 10 (up to date).

The thing is, when i first got this card i couldn't mine but then i simply disabled my antivirus (and uninstalled it later) and it worked. But then for some random reasons I decided to install my antivirus again and i couldn't mine once more. But this time disabling it or uninstalling it did not work.

Since it seems like a problem of authorization I disabled the firewall and windows defender but still this does not help. I tried to uninstall all nvidia drivers with DDU and install them, and to install the cuda toolkit but I had no success.

I then tried to clean install windows 10 but i get the same issue.

I hope you can help me.

Start single mining with ETH only then add Decred, see where the error trigger. Looks of it Decred pool was not mentioned which normally happen when decred command line are invalid.

For Decred dual mining you need to create a worker, sample.

 EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xa641906BCB495B923e1b8e9bf83462376217a845.gtx1060a_it -epsw x  -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:3252 -mport -3332 -dwal {username}.{worker} -dpsw {worker_password}

Earn Bitcoin > http://btcclicks.com/?r=7b1d5a52
Sev18
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 01:29:16 PM
 #14363

Thx for increased hashrate on 9.7!

■■■■■■■  Multi-Algo Switching Manager - MULTIPOOL MULTIALGO Profit Switch Launcher  ■■■■■■■
■■■■■■■             https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2041971             ■■■■■■■
■■■■■■■                           Download Now!                           ■■■■■■■
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 01:30:06 PM
 #14364

Looking forward Claymore's miner for Vega, I will buy 12 Vega cards to build 2 rigs.
Gaben0123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 01:30:30 PM
 #14365

Hi guys

I'm trying to mine with a single gtx 1070 but i get the following error:

http://i.imgur.com/jxN1g2w.png

I have the latest drivers for (384.94) and I'm on windows 10 (up to date).

The thing is, when i first got this card i couldn't mine but then i simply disabled my antivirus (and uninstalled it later) and it worked. But then for some random reasons I decided to install my antivirus again and i couldn't mine once more. But this time disabling it or uninstalling it did not work.

Since it seems like a problem of authorization I disabled the firewall and windows defender but still this does not help. I tried to uninstall all nvidia drivers with DDU and install them, and to install the cuda toolkit but I had no success.

I then tried to clean install windows 10 but i get the same issue.

I hope you can help me.

Start single mining with ETH only then add Decred, see where the error trigger. Looks of it Decred pool was not mentioned which normally happen when decred command line are invalid.

For Decred dual mining you need to create a worker, sample.

 EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xa641906BCB495B923e1b8e9bf83462376217a845.gtx1060a_it -epsw x  -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:3252 -mport -3332 -dwal {username}.{worker} -dpsw {worker_password}


Here is the single mining:

http://i.imgur.com/LfKzjbB.png

Or perhaps you meant to use different miners. If that's the case, here i tried to single mine with 2 different miners:

http://i.imgur.com/vAGg1aM.png
http://i.imgur.com/izNjxip.png

I'm new to all this excuse me for my ignorance :/
chohav
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 31, 2017, 01:38:26 PM
 #14366

Finally I can test and confirm that AMD has fixed the issue with slowdown at high DAG epochs for Vega/Polaris/Fiji cards. They are going to release new drivers in a few days.

Great news! Can't wait to see 30mh/s again.
opies32765
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 01:52:10 PM
 #14367

Guys

how many GPU's can claymore handle at one time with only one miner running ?

Thanks

JustCauseBIH
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 01:54:25 PM
 #14368

Finally I can test and confirm that AMD has fixed the issue with slowdown at high DAG epochs for Vega/Polaris/Fiji cards. They are going to release new drivers in a few days.

Great news! Can't wait to see 30mh/s again.

No speed increase as by latest information's.
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 754
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 31, 2017, 01:56:43 PM
 #14369

Finally I can test and confirm that AMD has fixed the issue with slowdown at high DAG epochs for Vega/Polaris/Fiji cards. They are going to release new drivers in a few days.
When new drivers come out, will it work if i just copy OpenCL DLLs into miner folder?

brownfly
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 02:18:23 PM
 #14370

Wow!  I also doubted that post about the auction but I just decided to take a risk by making payments for two L3+ without the shipping cost. To my greatest surprise I just got a mail from Hashnest that 1008MH/s has been added to my hashing power, but I won't be receiving payouts on them till on the 25th of August.
so you paid for not using those "ants" for at least 1 month? nice...
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1012

Miners developer


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 03:58:08 PM
 #14371

Finally I can test and confirm that AMD has fixed the issue with slowdown at high DAG epochs for Vega/Polaris/Fiji cards. They are going to release new drivers in a few days.
When new drivers come out, will it work if i just copy OpenCL DLLs into miner folder?

I don't think so, the changes at the driver level.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 04:17:49 PM
 #14372

Finally I can test and confirm that AMD has fixed the issue with slowdown at high DAG epochs for Vega/Polaris/Fiji cards. They are going to release new drivers in a few days.
When new drivers come out, will it work if i just copy OpenCL DLLs into miner folder?

I don't think so, the changes at the driver level.
Did AMD provide you with both Windows/Linux fixed drivers or just windows?

ZEC: t1KbbHtXqzSS6qHBaPZDKyWnzxhRjr9oCtW
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1012

Miners developer


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 04:41:37 PM
 #14373

Finally I can test and confirm that AMD has fixed the issue with slowdown at high DAG epochs for Vega/Polaris/Fiji cards. They are going to release new drivers in a few days.
When new drivers come out, will it work if i just copy OpenCL DLLs into miner folder?

I don't think so, the changes at the driver level.
Did AMD provide you with both Windows/Linux fixed drivers or just windows?

I test everything in Windows 7/10 currently, I don't have any info about new Linux drivers.

Within 24 hours I will release new version with Vega support and fan/overclock management for 17.7.2 drivers, for Windows. I will release Linux version a bit later.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Harry5555
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 04:51:25 PM
 #14374

Finally I can test and confirm that AMD has fixed the issue with slowdown at high DAG epochs for Vega/Polaris/Fiji cards. They are going to release new drivers in a few days.
When new drivers come out, will it work if i just copy OpenCL DLLs into miner folder?

I don't think so, the changes at the driver level.
Did AMD provide you with both Windows/Linux fixed drivers or just windows?

I test everything in Windows 7/10 currently, I don't have any info about new Linux drivers.

Within 24 hours I will release new version with Vega support and fan/overclock management for 17.7.2 drivers, for Windows. I will release Linux version a bit later.


Great news Claymore, keep up to good work!
opies32765
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 05:56:46 PM
 #14375

Thanks Claymore !!!

Any good news for Vega owners as far as hash rate on the new release ?

plggy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 06:14:59 PM
 #14376

Do environment variables work in the linux version?  I cannot seem to get them to work.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1034



View Profile
July 31, 2017, 06:15:35 PM
 #14377

Finally I can test and confirm that AMD has fixed the issue with slowdown at high DAG epochs for Vega/Polaris/Fiji cards. They are going to release new drivers in a few days.

Any idea if they fixed this issue for Tahiti GPUs?

I remember Epoch #1 or so hashed at like 28MH/s with the R9 280X. Would be benefitial if they fixed it for that GPU also.

Same with the Pitcairn, Epoch #1 hashed at like 20MH/s with the R9 270X.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
█████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 06:43:19 PM
 #14378

I am not sure but when I turn on watchdog, the rig will freeze whenever it detects any issue. It tries to restart but fails and it just hangs there. If i turn off the watchdog, the rig is pretty stable. Maybe it is just coincident? Or there is a bug in watchdog?

I think Claymore's watchdog pretty much suicides the rig on most hangs - mainly because if the thread gets stuck on one GPU, the rest will continue mining as long as each GPU has its own thread. Attempting to restart the application is going to cause it to hang...


Makes sense. If watchdog can gracefully end all other thread it can then restart successfully...

You can't - it's stuck in the driver. Either restart the system, or continue mining with one less GPU.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1012

Miners developer


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 06:49:40 PM
 #14379

Thanks Claymore !!!
Any good news for Vega owners as far as hash rate on the new release ?

Vega FE shows 36-36.5MH/s at stock clocks, 40-41MH/s for a bit overclocked memory.

Finally I can test and confirm that AMD has fixed the issue with slowdown at high DAG epochs for Vega/Polaris/Fiji cards. They are going to release new drivers in a few days.

Any idea if they fixed this issue for Tahiti GPUs?
I remember Epoch #1 or so hashed at like 28MH/s with the R9 280X. Would be benefitial if they fixed it for that GPU also.
Same with the Pitcairn, Epoch #1 hashed at like 20MH/s with the R9 270X.

I don't have any info about it.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 252


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 06:51:01 PM
 #14380

Finally I can test and confirm that AMD has fixed the issue with slowdown at high DAG epochs for Vega/Polaris/Fiji cards. They are going to release new drivers in a few days.

Any idea if they fixed this issue for Tahiti GPUs?

I remember Epoch #1 or so hashed at like 28MH/s with the R9 280X. Would be benefitial if they fixed it for that GPU also.

Same with the Pitcairn, Epoch #1 hashed at like 20MH/s with the R9 270X.

With the driver fix, if r9 280 issue is indeed the same as Polaris then a driver hack would be sufficient if AMD does not do it. I do not expect AMD to give a fix for the r7 or r9 series. AMD will only fix Polaris cause they are still selling it as rx 580.
Pages: « 1 ... 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 [719] 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 ... 1068 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!