Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2019, 11:27:52 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 [1153] 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 ... 1283 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6306495 times)
kgminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 6


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 01:48:27 AM
 #23041

Old Env: AMD Driver Version is 17.3 (prior to Blockchain beta), WattMan is installed, Windows 10 Pro 1703. Mix 4x AMD RX580 and 4x nVidia GTX1070 GPUs, Claymore 9.8.
I have used this claymore command line argument to control AMD GPU setting for long time. I found it was great because you can automate the miner and GPU setting during  reboot.
-cclock 1150 –mclock 2100 –cvddc 900 –mvddc 900
But since I upgraded to Blockchain beta (to resolve hashrate decrease/DAG issue), I cannot use Claymore to control AMD GPU setting anymore. I have to manually set it every time in WattMan for each RX580 after reboot. Automation is gone. If I just use Claymore command argument to set it, the setting will reset to default randomly after mining some time. When setting resets to default, you have much longer hashrate but use a lot more power and temperature is much higher.
Current Env: AMD Driver Version is Blockchain beta, WattMan is installed, Windows 10 Pro 1703. Mix 4x AMD RX580 and 4x nVidia GTX1070 GPUs, Claymore 11.2
I have tried some versions of AMD Adrenalin drivers with Claymore 10.x and 11.x, but none of them can maintain setting consistently for long time (10+ hours) w/o reset.
I heard some people use AMD Adrenalin 18.3 drivers with Claymore 11.x achieved -cclock 1150 –mclock 2100 –cvddc 900 –mvddc 900 consistently (4+ days w/o crash). Can you provide me your env settings?
What version of AMD driver you use?
Do you have AMD WattMan installed?
You Claymore version?
Do you mine with RX580?
Another reason I haven’t tried Claymore 11.5 or 11.6 is because someone said claymore will regenerate DAG very hour when they start DEVFEE mining. That would be a serious stability issue. Is that true?
Thanks


use the latest AMD drivers, see my earlier post (Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 18.3.4 and Claymore 11.6 version), if you have trouble, boot to safe mode, remove the AMD drivers using DDU tool (http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-driver-uninstaller-download.html) and install the fresh drivers again.

In past, I had the same issue where claymore earlier versions can't control fan, temp (won't show these values) and OC settings, removing drivers using the safe mode, fixed the issue for me.

I am using these settings now for one of my rig, OC values gonna be different for your card but these switches really help.

-ftime 10 -tt 70 -fanmin 45 -fanmax 65 -tstop 80 -tstart 50 -cclock 1135 -mclock 2200 -cvddc 850 -mvddc 850 -platform 1 -eres 3 -gser 2

i have wattman installed but never touched it
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555932472
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555932472

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555932472
Reply with quote  #2

1555932472
Report to moderator
xunl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 01:58:49 AM
 #23042

Card - Sapphire Rx 580 pulse
Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 18.3.4 and Claymore 11.6 version

I upgraded my 6*rx580 rig to these versions from beta blockchain drivers and claymore 11.5 version.

Results
Rig hashrate went up by 15-16 MH/S, In addition to these upgrades, the only change I did lowered dcri value to 47 from 65 - didn't affect secondary coin mining speed.
Power came down by 5-6 watts per GPU - per card using 94-95 watt now.
rig is running stable (6 hours and counting)

Really like "y" key option.


what is your tot hashrate per card now?
-dcri [value]? what algo are you mining in dual?


30.5 eth -
1470 blake2s
dcri = 47
power = 94 -95 watt per card


You are using the blockchain drivers, ok, are your cards bios modded or you have just used the "y" option to make this setup?
& the 94-95 WATT consumption is on the wall or how did You have measured it?

nope cards are not bios moded anymore, restored original bios
and yeah used "y" option (elevated command prompt) to change drivers to compute mode
I am using hwinfo64 tool to check wattage, don't have any physical tool to check from the wall. On the beta version, it used to show around 100-101 watt per card.

Rig is running stable 22 hours and counting...

hwinfo64 is a nice tool. However, for some RX580, it shows GPU power on top and Memory Power in the bottom separatedly. If you add them together, that's fairly close to the power draw from the wall. If it only shows GPU power, then you really don't know what's the combine power (GPU+Mem) from the wall. For nVidia, hwinfo64 displays very close to the power draw from the wall.

On average for solo mining eth on blockchain beta
rx 580 takes 125~140 w
gtx1070 takes 100~120 w
from the wall.
dual mining takes additional 25~30 w
It seems AMD 18.3 reduced power usage by 6w per RX580. Maybe If it is stable enough, I will give that a try.
xunl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 02:22:18 AM
 #23043

Old Env: AMD Driver Version is 17.3 (prior to Blockchain beta), WattMan is installed, Windows 10 Pro 1703. Mix 4x AMD RX580 and 4x nVidia GTX1070 GPUs, Claymore 9.8.
I have used this claymore command line argument to control AMD GPU setting for long time. I found it was great because you can automate the miner and GPU setting during  reboot.
-cclock 1150 –mclock 2100 –cvddc 900 –mvddc 900
But since I upgraded to Blockchain beta (to resolve hashrate decrease/DAG issue), I cannot use Claymore to control AMD GPU setting anymore. I have to manually set it every time in WattMan for each RX580 after reboot. Automation is gone. If I just use Claymore command argument to set it, the setting will reset to default randomly after mining some time. When setting resets to default, you have much longer hashrate but use a lot more power and temperature is much higher.
Current Env: AMD Driver Version is Blockchain beta, WattMan is installed, Windows 10 Pro 1703. Mix 4x AMD RX580 and 4x nVidia GTX1070 GPUs, Claymore 11.2
I have tried some versions of AMD Adrenalin drivers with Claymore 10.x and 11.x, but none of them can maintain setting consistently for long time (10+ hours) w/o reset.
I heard some people use AMD Adrenalin 18.3 drivers with Claymore 11.x achieved -cclock 1150 –mclock 2100 –cvddc 900 –mvddc 900 consistently (4+ days w/o crash). Can you provide me your env settings?
What version of AMD driver you use?
Do you have AMD WattMan installed?
You Claymore version?
Do you mine with RX580?
Another reason I haven’t tried Claymore 11.5 or 11.6 is because someone said claymore will regenerate DAG very hour when they start DEVFEE mining. That would be a serious stability issue. Is that true?
Thanks


use the latest AMD drivers, see my earlier post (Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 18.3.4 and Claymore 11.6 version), if you have trouble, boot to safe mode, remove the AMD drivers using DDU tool (http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-driver-uninstaller-download.html) and install the fresh drivers again.

In past, I had the same issue where claymore earlier versions can't control fan, temp (won't show these values) and OC settings, removing drivers using the safe mode, fixed the issue for me.

I am using these settings now for one of my rig, OC values gonna be different for your card but these switches really help.

-ftime 10 -tt 70 -fanmin 45 -fanmax 65 -tstop 80 -tstart 50 -cclock 1135 -mclock 2200 -cvddc 850 -mvddc 850 -platform 1 -eres 3 -gser 2

i have wattman installed but never touched it

Thanks a lot for your info!
I was able to control fan speed, set tt, tstop, rstart, etc. with blockchain and claymore 11.2. I think the command argument acutally works when you start the miner. The issue is the setting cannot stick very long. It always reset to default after awhile, then all thing gone bad from there (slow hashrate more power draw and high temp).

FYI,
all my rigs are running very stable now. They can normally run 2~3 weeks w/o hang/reboot. And nVidia is fully automated via Afterburn. Only AMD RX580 need to manaully set after reboot in WattMan, which takes about 2 minutes per rig after reboot. Do you have afterburn installed on your rig? Since all my rigs are mix RX580 and GTX1070. I have afterburn installed on every rig even RX580 doesn't really need it. In fact, afterburn's voltage tweaking has a offset, it is always higher than WattMan. No matter what I do, the last thing MUST be set in WattMan to prevent afterburn voltage spike. This was not the case prior to blockchain beta. Claymore arguement override everything else. I think the problem through my observation is something else is overriding claymore settings in blockchain. Maybe 18.3 is the way to go.
Jamsan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 02:40:03 AM
 #23044

FYI:
I have mod/flash some setting into bios so I can automate the startup process. But I found it is very inconvenient because 1) everytime you want change the setting, you have to mod it again. 2) down time is too long if you have lots of GPUs on a rig and many rigs. command line argument (software way vs. hardware way) is far more easier and quicker.


If you're tweaking memory clocks / power settings, stick with Overdriventool. You can create a profile for each unique card, apply the appropriate overclock / undervolt settings, and then use the overdriventool command line + appropriate parameters to run in the same batch file as your Claymore startup file. This will apply the appropriate overclocks, and saves the headache of modifying the BIOS every time you have a simple change you want to test.
xunl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 02:48:17 AM
 #23045

FYI:
I have mod/flash some setting into bios so I can automate the startup process. But I found it is very inconvenient because 1) everytime you want change the setting, you have to mod it again. 2) down time is too long if you have lots of GPUs on a rig and many rigs. command line argument (software way vs. hardware way) is far more easier and quicker.


If you're tweaking memory clocks / power settings, stick with Overdriventool. You can create a profile for each unique card, apply the appropriate overclock / undervolt settings, and then use the overdriventool command line + appropriate parameters to run in the same batch file as your Claymore startup file. This will apply the appropriate overclocks, and saves the headache of modifying the BIOS every time you have a simple change you want to test.

Thanks a lot
I heard Overdriventool but haven't tried it. Many people mention that you need to uninstall WattMan (AMD setting) for Overdriventool to work, otherwise, things will reset, is that true?
omegaoracle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2018, 02:51:56 AM
 #23046

@Omegaoracle: first of all doesn't make sense to  dual mine eth + SIA.
Look for a pool with Smartcash (keccak) or XVG (Blake2s)

Sia is Asic right now, so, what you earn  is less than the energy you use (on top of ethereum). The only two coins that I know where ist make sense are those two-

Second: Vega is working with Claymore dual for sure.

Not so sure if its ASM 1 or ASM 2 as I don't have one Vega.

Quite sure the option Allcoin isn't needed, as you mine Ethereum

Last: the "Awesome" babysitting become more and more "strict" every thing you learn.

Its maybe time to take your motorbike and run.

In other words, I don't know if Awesome setup is ok for you as I don't use Awesome Smiley


Thanks for the reply. Lol looks like Awesome's auto-switching for profitability mining is doubtful then, as I was using an AMD profile.
Back to dedicated algo mining I guess
big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 218


Free crypto every day here: discord.gg/pXB9nuZ


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2018, 06:36:50 AM
 #23047

Card - Sapphire Rx 580 pulse
Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 18.3.4 and Claymore 11.6 version

I upgraded my 6*rx580 rig to these versions from beta blockchain drivers and claymore 11.5 version.

Results
Rig hashrate went up by 15-16 MH/S, In addition to these upgrades, the only change I did lowered dcri value to 47 from 65 - didn't affect secondary coin mining speed.
Power came down by 5-6 watts per GPU - per card using 94-95 watt now.
rig is running stable (6 hours and counting)

Really like "y" key option.


what is your tot hashrate per card now?
-dcri [value]? what algo are you mining in dual?


30.5 eth -
1470 blake2s
dcri = 47
power = 94 -95 watt per card


You are using the blockchain drivers, ok, are your cards bios modded or you have just used the "y" option to make this setup?
& the 94-95 WATT consumption is on the wall or how did You have measured it?

nope cards are not bios moded anymore, restored original bios
and yeah used "y" option (elevated command prompt) to change drivers to compute mode
I am using hwinfo64 tool to check wattage, don't have any physical tool to check from the wall. On the beta version, it used to show around 100-101 watt per card.

Rig is running stable 22 hours and counting...

hwinfo64 is a nice tool. However, for some RX580, it shows GPU power on top and Memory Power in the bottom separatedly. If you add them together, that's fairly close to the power draw from the wall. If it only shows GPU power, then you really don't know what's the combine power (GPU+Mem) from the wall. For nVidia, hwinfo64 displays very close to the power draw from the wall.

On average for solo mining eth on blockchain beta
rx 580 takes 125~140 w
gtx1070 takes 100~120 w
from the wall.
dual mining takes additional 25~30 w
It seems AMD 18.3 reduced power usage by 6w per RX580. Maybe If it is stable enough, I will give that a try.

this are great news, I will do some test on my old 470 and some newer 570 & share it here
give me few days  Wink

wizmaker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 09:32:22 AM
 #23048

Hi guys,
I understant you are mainly windows users of Claymore, but all my rigs are on LINUX (ubuntu 14 and 16), and for me the 11.6 update does not work at all. With everything else being the same, all I get is :
"
����������������������������������������������������������������ͻ
�                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.6               �
�              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             �
����������������������������������������������������������������ͼ

ETH: 5 pools are specified
Main Ethereum pool is eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999
Cannot load OpenCL library, AMD cards will be unavailable
No NVIDIA CUDA GPUs detected.
No AMD OPENCL or NVIDIA CUDA GPUs found, exit
"
Previously Claymore 11.5 was working perfectly fine, I never had to install OpenCL library... And I have the same error for my AMD and NVIDIA rigs... guesse I will stay with 11.5 for long now.
Haik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 09:44:38 AM
 #23049

Why GTX980 Ti runs only 5Mh/s? I tried Win 7/10, many different drivers, HDMI-VGA adapter, but no result. Under equihash works fine as before.
Jbodz83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 11:30:58 AM
 #23050

Has anyone seen here that video from youtube using EPU-6 from ASUS? the guy got 37Mhs from 580 8GB. how true is that.

tried to use that EPU-6 but it seems it is only for ASUS Mobo - obviously
Jamsan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 11:35:51 AM
 #23051

FYI:
I have mod/flash some setting into bios so I can automate the startup process. But I found it is very inconvenient because 1) everytime you want change the setting, you have to mod it again. 2) down time is too long if you have lots of GPUs on a rig and many rigs. command line argument (software way vs. hardware way) is far more easier and quicker.


If you're tweaking memory clocks / power settings, stick with Overdriventool. You can create a profile for each unique card, apply the appropriate overclock / undervolt settings, and then use the overdriventool command line + appropriate parameters to run in the same batch file as your Claymore startup file. This will apply the appropriate overclocks, and saves the headache of modifying the BIOS every time you have a simple change you want to test.

Thanks a lot
I heard Overdriventool but haven't tried it. Many people mention that you need to uninstall WattMan (AMD setting) for Overdriventool to work, otherwise, things will reset, is that true?

I've never used Wattman, so can't speak to it (but I believe it's installed by default with drivers?), but I've never had a problem with overdriventool running and sticking. Even if it doesn't persist through a reboot, it'll be applied again before mining starts, so it'll stick one way or another.
derselben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 12:52:07 PM
 #23052

Has anyone seen here that video from youtube using EPU-6 from ASUS? the guy got 37Mhs from 580 8GB. how true is that.

tried to use that EPU-6 but it seems it is only for ASUS Mobo - obviously

googled such a video and read commets, here is one of them:

'Staff works yes! I managed to increase from 29 to 35, only to a problem of recognition of increased mhs, the pool continues the same thing, I will have spent 20 hours and not increased the rewards, it's like I'm mining with my 29 mhs'
Munka9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 01:18:00 PM
 #23053

Hi guys,
I understant you are mainly windows users of Claymore, but all my rigs are on LINUX (ubuntu 14 and 16), and for me the 11.6 update does not work at all. With everything else being the same, all I get is :
"
����������������������������������������������������������������ͻ
�                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.6               �
�              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             �
����������������������������������������������������������������ͼ

ETH: 5 pools are specified
Main Ethereum pool is eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999
Cannot load OpenCL library, AMD cards will be unavailable
No NVIDIA CUDA GPUs detected.
No AMD OPENCL or NVIDIA CUDA GPUs found, exit
"
Previously Claymore 11.5 was working perfectly fine, I never had to install OpenCL library... And I have the same error for my AMD and NVIDIA rigs... guesse I will stay with 11.5 for long now.

Run as root (sudo).
Jbodz83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 02:11:03 PM
 #23054

Has anyone seen here that video from youtube using EPU-6 from ASUS? the guy got 37Mhs from 580 8GB. how true is that.

tried to use that EPU-6 but it seems it is only for ASUS Mobo - obviously

googled such a video and read commets, here is one of them:

'Staff works yes! I managed to increase from 29 to 35, only to a problem of recognition of increased mhs, the pool continues the same thing, I will have spent 20 hours and not increased the rewards, it's like I'm mining with my 29 mhs'
LOL! at first i was amaze by that settings, and tried everything including downloading a similar app of EPU-6 for MSI Boards.
seems like it messes up the hashrate numbers of the miner?

does this mean that Phoenix Miner is more like doing this kind of stuff?

well atleast youve tried and proved that is not true.. appreciate your response here dude.
Sam123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 502


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 03:53:03 PM
 #23055

What is the best miner to mine Zero Coin on Windows using AMD GPU RX580 8 G or 4 G please.
I'm mining the coin currently using the optimizer. Thanks
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 03:59:37 PM
 #23056

why not looking here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1796036.0 ?
wizmaker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 06:25:52 PM
 #23057

Hi guys,
I understant you are mainly windows users of Claymore, but all my rigs are on LINUX (ubuntu 14 and 16), and for me the 11.6 update does not work at all. With everything else being the same, all I get is :
"
����������������������������������������������������������������ͻ
�                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.6               �
�              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             �
����������������������������������������������������������������ͼ

ETH: 5 pools are specified
Main Ethereum pool is eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999
Cannot load OpenCL library, AMD cards will be unavailable
No NVIDIA CUDA GPUs detected.
No AMD OPENCL or NVIDIA CUDA GPUs found, exit
"
Previously Claymore 11.5 was working perfectly fine, I never had to install OpenCL library... And I have the same error for my AMD and NVIDIA rigs... guesse I will stay with 11.5 for long now.

Run as root (sudo).

Thanks Munka9, I tried that but it show exactly the same message.
Any other ideas ? Thanks !
Jonet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 07:18:17 PM
 #23058

Card - Sapphire Rx 580 pulse
Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 18.3.4 and Claymore 11.6 version

- snip

30.5 eth -
1470 blake2s
dcri = 47
power = 94 -95 watt per card

-snip

nope cards are not bios moded anymore, restored original bios


Wait a minute, you are getting 30,5 with original BIOS?
How is that possible and what made you go from modded to original?
Jonet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 07:30:33 PM
 #23059


small improvement is needed:
will be great to programmatically enable "Compute Mode" before mining started, and if I will need to disable it I can press 'y'.


AMD-Compute-Switcher is a handy little tool that will let you switch both ways. You will have to reboot tho, i suppose you have to do that after pressing Y also? Download it from here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1024


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 09:18:58 PM
 #23060


power = 94 -95 watt per card


& the 94-95 WATT consumption is on the wall or how did You have measured it?

I am using hwinfo64 tool to check wattage, don't have any physical tool to check from the wall. On the beta version, it used to show around 100-101 watt per card.


The problem with those wattage claims is that AMD Polaris cards only report the power used by the GPU itself, NOT the total power used by the card.
This is a HARDWARE limitation issue that no software can work around at this point.

Nvidia cards on the other hand DO report total card power (except for the bugged GTX 1050/1050 ti ones), so tools like Nvidia-SMI and such tend to give fairly accurate information.


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
Pages: « 1 ... 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 [1153] 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 ... 1283 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!