Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2019, 05:30:17 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 [1149] 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 ... 1277 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6290350 times)
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
March 31, 2018, 01:40:20 AM
 #22961


phoneix has lower fees so even with stales its a wash imo

Yes, you are correct.
I forgot to put in the fees with Claymore at 1% and Phoenix at .65%
Just about evens out on that front.




Ummm, 2% stale vs 4-8% stale? So 0.35% fee is worth losing 4% on stales? at that point just use ethminer....

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  16wzGLYLh1ximotu3Ln7htKnbUUcwWvQUv   LTC:  LdPvSJoAwgH87TXSMBuxDefBvp2bweXApY   Eth:  0xb508131ca5d983ebe72f8af61ecfb7d1b61f6d18
1550467817
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550467817

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550467817
Reply with quote  #2

1550467817
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550467817
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550467817

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550467817
Reply with quote  #2

1550467817
Report to moderator
groovytechno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 01:56:36 AM
 #22962

Thanks for the nice update to 11.6, Mr. Claymore!


On another note - Im sure most, if not all of you might find this info important.  

Please vote to help keep Ethereum and hopefully other Ethash coins ASIC resistant.   I'm sure Claymore wont mind that I bring this up in his thread.

Please log into github (make an account if you have to) and hit the thumbs up button.

https://github.com/ethereum/EIPs/issues/958
Munka9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 03:08:31 AM
 #22963

Upgraded to 11.6 on my nvidia rig. But there is no difference in Linux. 6 x 1060 3gb and 2 x 1050 ti.
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 03:28:07 AM
 #22964

Claymore's Dual Ethereum + Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal/Blake2s/Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner.
=========================

Latest version is v11.6:

- improved hashrate for weak Nvidia cards by about 1%.
- zero devfee for 3GB cards in Windows 10, same as for all 2GB cards.
- applied some tricks to increase available memory for 3GB cards in Windows 10 so you can mine ETH a bit longer.
- now you can press "y" key to turn on "Compute Mode" in AMD drivers for all cards (Windows only).
- Linux version: removed openssl library dependency.
- improved "-logfile" option, now you can use it to specify a folder for log files, use slash at the end to do it, for example, "-logfile logs\".
- added "-epoolsfile" and "-dpoolsfile" options.
- remote management: now "miner_getstat2" command also returns PCI bus index for every GPU.
- a few minor bug fixes and improvements.





But where is the Claymore's CryptoNight AMD GPU Miner update???

this is a piderast, while quote all post

and you do the same, you two deserve a kick in the @ss!  Cheesy

Hey @Maxmidnite, there is a Search Box on the upper right side of the forum, its somewhat useful

Like this one

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=search2

but if you are looking for an update, I guess its in Claymore's waiting list


Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 119


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 03:33:02 AM
 #22965


phoneix has lower fees so even with stales its a wash imo

Yes, you are correct.
I forgot to put in the fees with Claymore at 1% and Phoenix at .65%
Just about evens out on that front.




Ummm, 2% stale vs 4-8% stale? So 0.35% fee is worth losing 4% on stales? at that point just use ethminer....
on my nvidia rig after 24 hours stales repoted by phoniex is 1.2

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/7VRe2aW
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 03:34:49 AM
 #22966


phoneix has lower fees so even with stales its a wash imo

Yes, you are correct.
I forgot to put in the fees with Claymore at 1% and Phoenix at .65%
Just about evens out on that front.




Ummm, 2% stale vs 4-8% stale? So 0.35% fee is worth losing 4% on stales? at that point just use ethminer....
on my nvidia rig after 24 hours stales repoted by phoniex is 1.2

Is that number from the pool or the display in the miner window ?

janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 03:53:29 AM
 #22967


phoneix has lower fees so even with stales its a wash imo

Yes, you are correct.
I forgot to put in the fees with Claymore at 1% and Phoenix at .65%
Just about evens out on that front.




Ummm, 2% stale vs 4-8% stale? So 0.35% fee is worth losing 4% on stales? at that point just use ethminer....
on my nvidia rig after 24 hours stales repoted by phoniex is 1.2

Is that number from the pool or the display in the miner window ?

Edit:
Never mind I see you said it was reported by Phoenix.
Here is the truth about that number.
It is totally worthless. The miner has almost no idea if a share was stale at the pool.
Phoenix even states that if you read all the post's from them about that number.
Trouble is, few actually read more than one page back in a thread.

They rarely mention it because they don't want everyone to know or remember that little fact.
So, everyone sees that and accepts it is the actual stale share rate. I've brought that up to them on
multiple occasions.

In the miner window this is how that message should read:

The stale share number about to be displayed is fictional and is presented for entertainment purposes only.
Your actual stale share rate can only be know at the pool, not in the miner.
Please ignore the above message an tell everyone that this is my stale share rate.






Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 119


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 04:23:49 AM
 #22968


phoneix has lower fees so even with stales its a wash imo

Yes, you are correct.
I forgot to put in the fees with Claymore at 1% and Phoenix at .65%
Just about evens out on that front.




Ummm, 2% stale vs 4-8% stale? So 0.35% fee is worth losing 4% on stales? at that point just use ethminer....
on my nvidia rig after 24 hours stales repoted by phoniex is 1.2

Is that number from the pool or the display in the miner window ?

Edit:
Never mind I see you said it was reported by Phoenix.
Here is the truth about that number.
It is totally worthless. The miner has almost no idea if a share was stale at the pool.
Phoenix even states that if you read all the post's from them about that number.
Trouble is, few actually read more than one page back in a thread.

They rarely mention it because they don't want everyone to know or remember that little fact.
So, everyone sees that and accepts it is the actual stale share rate. I've brought that up to them on
multiple occasions.

In the miner window this is how that message should read:

The stale share number about to be displayed is fictional and is presented for entertainment purposes only.
Your actual stale share rate can only be know at the pool, not in the miner.
Please ignore the above message an tell everyone that this is my stale share rate.







https://www.ethermine.org/miners/a57EeFabb76Bfd1E9E6ee606999b76BD123aFe32/worker/marvell9-117

it says 3% at the pool so yeah the miner lies, I just upgraded to the new phonenix , seema i was on 2.7c
ill check stales in 24 hrs

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/7VRe2aW
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 410
Merit: 16


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 06:52:41 AM
 #22969


phoneix has lower fees so even with stales its a wash imo

Yes, you are correct.
I forgot to put in the fees with Claymore at 1% and Phoenix at .65%
Just about evens out on that front.




Ummm, 2% stale vs 4-8% stale? So 0.35% fee is worth losing 4% on stales? at that point just use ethminer....
Stales mostly depend on the pool's luck. Try running them side by side on similar machines for 24-48h, and then check the stales.
YaStaer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 07:54:37 AM
 #22970

new versions crash at the stage of card definition NVIDIA in Windows 7, if there are more than 6 cards in the rig. The latest version that works with 6+ cards is 11.0.

Claymore log:

Code:
09:54:05:318 b94
09:54:05:318 b94 ЙHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH»
09:54:05:319 b94 є                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.6               є
09:54:05:319 b94 є              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             є
09:54:05:320 b94 ИHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHj
09:54:05:320 b94
09:54:05:320 b94 b571
09:54:05:521 b94 You enabled full remote management, but did not specify -mpsw option to protect it by password, please do it, otherwise you can be attacked if you share remote management port to internet! Or use negative -mport value to enable read-only remote management mode, see Readme for details.
09:54:10:521 b94 ETH: 1 pool is specified
09:54:10:522 b94 Main Ethereum pool is eu1.ethermine.org:4444
09:54:10:522 b94 B2S: 1 pool is specified
09:54:10:523 b94 Main Blake2s pool is xvg.eu1.unimining.net:5770
09:54:10:685 b94 OpenCL platform: Intel(R) OpenCL
09:54:10:685 b94 OpenCL platform: NVIDIA CUDA
09:54:10:686 b94 AMD OpenCL platform not found
09:54:10:888 b94 CUDA initializing...

09:54:10:889 b94 NVIDIA Cards available: 7
09:54:10:889 b94 CUDA Driver Version/Runtime Version: 9.1/9.1
09:54:10:930 b94 GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1060 3GB, 3072 MB available, 9 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 1:0:0)

09:54:10:933 b94 GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1060 3GB, 3072 MB available, 9 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 2:0:0)

09:54:10:938 b94 GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1060 3GB, 3072 MB available, 9 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 3:0:0)

09:54:10:942 b94 GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1060 3GB, 3072 MB available, 9 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 5:0:0)

09:54:10:946 b94 GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1060 3GB, 3072 MB available, 9 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 6:0:0)

09:54:10:949 b94 GPU #5: GeForce GTX 1060 3GB, 3072 MB available, 9 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 7:0:0)

Windows log:

Code:
- EventData

   EthDcrMiner64.exe
   0.0.0.0
   5abe1013
   ntdll.dll
   6.1.7601.23915
   59b94ee4
   c0000005
   000000000004b0a4
   fb4
   01d3c8bd0da3dc10
   C:\Shara\Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.6\EthDcrMiner64.exe
   C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
   50392d50-34b0-11e8-9250-38d547aacba9


★★★ LETHEAN ★★★
BLOCKCHAIN BACKED DECENTRALISED P2P VPN
MediumTwitterDiscordRedditFacebookWhitepaperBitcointalk Ann
wangusto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 07:58:22 AM
 #22971

hihi all

I have updates it to v11.6 but it says

eth stratum connected eth-eu nanopool.org:9999 (unsecure)

Whats with the unsecure part?

I have already read the readme file but i cant find the solution?

can you help me the noob guys Cheesy
gedeonodn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 08:22:59 AM
 #22972

Cпacибo зa тo, чтo пpиcлyшивaeтecь к пoльзoвaтeлям (tnx for your accept customer requests)!!!
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 08:34:37 AM
 #22973

hihi all

I have updates it to v11.6 but it says

eth stratum connected eth-eu nanopool.org:9999 (unsecure)

Whats with the unsecure part?

I have already read the readme file but i cant find the solution?

can you help me the noob guys Cheesy

its a connection between your miner and the pool, if you want it more secured then use the SSL port

otherwise its a default connection where I also use it
wangusto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 09:39:08 AM
 #22974

hihi all

I have updates it to v11.6 but it says

eth stratum connected eth-eu nanopool.org:9999 (unsecure)

Whats with the unsecure part?

I have already read the readme file but i cant find the solution?

can you help me the noob guys Cheesy

its a connection between your miner and the pool, if you want it more secured then use the SSL port

otherwise its a default connection where I also use it

Is it safe to use it "unsecure"?
Ambros
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 11:40:26 AM
 #22975

Hi Guys! One of the mail killer fee of this miner is obviously the dual mining.

My farm is based on 1070 and 1050ti. I am currently dual mining XVG (blake2s). What are you guys doing?

Also, I will not disclose the name of the pool because it would be advertising,  but I am getting on average 50% of what calculators say I should get. Any similar experience or any pool that is acting in a more fair way?

leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 11:48:02 AM
 #22976

hihi all

I have updates it to v11.6 but it says

eth stratum connected eth-eu nanopool.org:9999 (unsecure)

Whats with the unsecure part?

I have already read the readme file but i cant find the solution?

can you help me the noob guys Cheesy

its a connection between your miner and the pool, if you want it more secured then use the SSL port

otherwise its a default connection where I also use it

Is it safe to use it "unsecure"?

yeah, what I could do is to set some security of my PC and close some ports one example is -mport options

So far. no attempts made idk if its just a waste of time penetrating my rigs though  Cheesy
ypsi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 158


The Wheel weaves as the Wheel wills


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 11:55:25 AM
 #22977

Hi Guys! One of the mail killer fee of this miner is obviously the dual mining.

My farm is based on 1070 and 1050ti. I am currently dual mining XVG (blake2s). What are you guys doing?

Also, I will not disclose the name of the pool because it would be advertising,  but I am getting on average 50% of what calculators say I should get. Any similar experience or any pool that is acting in a more fair way?


Calculators aren't usually very precise because they don't update very often. And just move away from the pool if you think you're getting paid less than you should.

--ypsi
Munka9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 12:03:54 PM
 #22978

Hi Guys! One of the mail killer fee of this miner is obviously the dual mining.

My farm is based on 1070 and 1050ti. I am currently dual mining XVG (blake2s). What are you guys doing?

Also, I will not disclose the name of the pool because it would be advertising,  but I am getting on average 50% of what calculators say I should get. Any similar experience or any pool that is acting in a more fair way?



You are using unimining or ant mine pool. Switch to nlpool
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2116
Merit: 1127


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 12:25:25 PM
Last edit: March 31, 2018, 01:05:59 PM by vapourminer
 #22979

With Windows 10 I always run this command in a .bat file before I start mining:
taskkill /IM /F ApplicationFrameHost.exe

It gets back a little vram from windows.

nice find, but it seems there may be more you have to do.

NOTE: need to run this batch in admin mode

Quote
taskkill /im ApplicationFrameHost.exe /f
taskkill /im ShellExperienceHost.exe /f
taskkill /IM dwm.exe /F

maybe run it in a loop or something or run as a scheduled task every so often as win10 seems to sneak back that vram usage after a time.

from this article.
https://forums.guru3d.com/threads/windows-10-simple-batch-bat-file-to-free-vram.402022/

EDIT have not tried this, my cards are 4gb or above.
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2116
Merit: 1127


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 12:29:27 PM
 #22980

Claymore's Dual Ethereum + Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal/Blake2s/Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner.
=========================

Latest version is v11.6:


But where is the Claymore's CryptoNight AMD GPU Miner update???

why did you have to re-post a whole page of claymore's just to ask a question-that too not related to the dual ethereum miner ?
Can you please ensure you use the code window if you want to post long posts so that the whole page is not hogged
You can click on the # and insert your long post in between the "code" and "/code"

i just put people like this on ignore instantly. makes the forum much more enjoyable.
Pages: « 1 ... 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 [1149] 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 ... 1277 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!