Bitcoin Forum
December 19, 2018, 06:30:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 [1150] 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 ... 1264 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6268591 times)
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 11:48:02 AM
 #22981

hihi all

I have updates it to v11.6 but it says

eth stratum connected eth-eu nanopool.org:9999 (unsecure)

Whats with the unsecure part?

I have already read the readme file but i cant find the solution?

can you help me the noob guys Cheesy

its a connection between your miner and the pool, if you want it more secured then use the SSL port

otherwise its a default connection where I also use it

Is it safe to use it "unsecure"?

yeah, what I could do is to set some security of my PC and close some ports one example is -mport options

So far. no attempts made idk if its just a waste of time penetrating my rigs though  Cheesy
1545201012
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545201012

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545201012
Reply with quote  #2

1545201012
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1545201012
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545201012

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545201012
Reply with quote  #2

1545201012
Report to moderator
ypsi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 158


The Wheel weaves as the Wheel wills


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 11:55:25 AM
 #22982

Hi Guys! One of the mail killer fee of this miner is obviously the dual mining.

My farm is based on 1070 and 1050ti. I am currently dual mining XVG (blake2s). What are you guys doing?

Also, I will not disclose the name of the pool because it would be advertising,  but I am getting on average 50% of what calculators say I should get. Any similar experience or any pool that is acting in a more fair way?


Calculators aren't usually very precise because they don't update very often. And just move away from the pool if you think you're getting paid less than you should.

--ypsi
Munka9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 12:03:54 PM
 #22983

Hi Guys! One of the mail killer fee of this miner is obviously the dual mining.

My farm is based on 1070 and 1050ti. I am currently dual mining XVG (blake2s). What are you guys doing?

Also, I will not disclose the name of the pool because it would be advertising,  but I am getting on average 50% of what calculators say I should get. Any similar experience or any pool that is acting in a more fair way?



You are using unimining or ant mine pool. Switch to nlpool
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2007
Merit: 1093


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 12:25:25 PM
 #22984

With Windows 10 I always run this command in a .bat file before I start mining:
taskkill /IM /F ApplicationFrameHost.exe

It gets back a little vram from windows.

nice find, but it seems there may be more you have to do.

NOTE: need to run this batch in admin mode

Quote
taskkill /im ApplicationFrameHost.exe /f
taskkill /im ShellExperienceHost.exe /f
taskkill /IM dwm.exe /F

maybe run it in a loop or something or run as a scheduled task every so often as win10 seems to sneak back that vram usage after a time.

from this article.
https://forums.guru3d.com/threads/windows-10-simple-batch-bat-file-to-free-vram.402022/

EDIT have not tried this, my cards are 4gb or above.
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2007
Merit: 1093


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 12:29:27 PM
 #22985

Claymore's Dual Ethereum + Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal/Blake2s/Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner.
=========================

Latest version is v11.6:


But where is the Claymore's CryptoNight AMD GPU Miner update???

why did you have to re-post a whole page of claymore's just to ask a question-that too not related to the dual ethereum miner ?
Can you please ensure you use the code window if you want to post long posts so that the whole page is not hogged
You can click on the # and insert your long post in between the "code" and "/code"

i just put people like this on ignore instantly. makes the forum much more enjoyable.
tamerline
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 01:54:11 PM
 #22986

version 11.4-11.6 doesn't work with 8 NVIDIA video cards in system win7.
just closes when the program starts...
how can you solve the problem?
YaStaer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 02:19:34 PM
 #22987

version 11.4-11.6 doesn't work with 8 NVIDIA video cards in system win7.
just closes when the program starts...
how can you solve the problem?

I join the question. Here is my post

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg33578158#msg33578158

★★★ LETHEAN ★★★
BLOCKCHAIN BACKED DECENTRALISED P2P VPN
MediumTwitterDiscordRedditFacebookWhitepaperBitcointalk Ann
tamerline
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 02:30:55 PM
 #22988

version 11.4-11.6 doesn't work with 8 NVIDIA video cards in system win7.
just closes when the program starts...
how can you solve the problem?

I join the question. Here is my post

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg33578158#msg33578158

same problem (((
wait answer..
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 02:43:16 PM
 #22989

Hi Guys! One of the mail killer fee of this miner is obviously the dual mining.

My farm is based on 1070 and 1050ti. I am currently dual mining XVG (blake2s). What are you guys doing?

Also, I will not disclose the name of the pool because it would be advertising,  but I am getting on average 50% of what calculators say I should get. Any similar experience or any pool that is acting in a more fair way?



Even if it was, I couldn't tell you what pool, it would be advertising.
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 03:40:58 PM
 #22990

Can anyone explain what this setting does ?

From readme file.
-ethi -8192   "it exactly means "global work size"

I know how to use the -ethi with "normal positive number settings"
However, the -8192 setting shown in the documentation I don't know what the global work size means.

Anyone ever used it that way ?
Any benefits ?
vtrsp1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 05:16:05 PM
 #22991

version 11.4-11.6 doesn't work with 8 NVIDIA video cards in system win7.
just closes when the program starts...
how can you solve the problem?

win7 is the bottleneck!!! uprade to win 10 or use Linux.
wangusto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 06:29:15 PM
 #22992

hihi all

I have updates it to v11.6 but it says

eth stratum connected eth-eu nanopool.org:9999 (unsecure)

Whats with the unsecure part?

I have already read the readme file but i cant find the solution?

can you help me the noob guys Cheesy

its a connection between your miner and the pool, if you want it more secured then use the SSL port

otherwise its a default connection where I also use it

Is it safe to use it "unsecure"?

yeah, what I could do is to set some security of my PC and close some ports one example is -mport options

So far. no attempts made idk if its just a waste of time penetrating my rigs though  Cheesy

Haha okok but there is nobody who has a solution for the "unsecure" problem who can help me with this
nlpoolscam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 06:44:46 PM
 #22993

hihi all

I have updates it to v11.6 but it says

eth stratum connected eth-eu nanopool.org:9999 (unsecure)

Whats with the unsecure part?

I have already read the readme file but i cant find the solution?

can you help me the noob guys Cheesy

its a connection between your miner and the pool, if you want it more secured then use the SSL port

otherwise its a default connection where I also use it

Is it safe to use it "unsecure"?

yeah, what I could do is to set some security of my PC and close some ports one example is -mport options

So far. no attempts made idk if its just a waste of time penetrating my rigs though  Cheesy

Haha okok but there is nobody who has a solution for the "unsecure" problem who can help me with this

Wtf? The solution is to use ssl pools. "Unsecured" text is just a graphical bling bling to promote users to use ssl pools so you cant cheat his miner, thats all.
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 07:03:53 PM
 #22994

hihi all

I have updates it to v11.6 but it says

eth stratum connected eth-eu nanopool.org:9999 (unsecure)

Whats with the unsecure part?

I have already read the readme file but i cant find the solution?

can you help me the noob guys Cheesy

its a connection between your miner and the pool, if you want it more secured then use the SSL port

otherwise its a default connection where I also use it

Is it safe to use it "unsecure"?

yeah, what I could do is to set some security of my PC and close some ports one example is -mport options

So far. no attempts made idk if its just a waste of time penetrating my rigs though  Cheesy

Haha okok but there is nobody who has a solution for the "unsecure" problem who can help me with this

Wtf? The solution is to use ssl pools. "Unsecured" text is just a graphical bling bling to promote users to use ssl pools so you cant cheat his miner, thats all.

Using Claymore miner you might as well use the secure port if you're mining on a pool that supports ssl.
The miner will use the ssl connection anyway no matter which you select if the pool supports it.
You can use the unsecure port 4444 if you want, but the dev fee will use the secure 5555 port anyway.
So on any pool that supports the secure 5555 you're not going to cheat him becuase he is going to dev fee on the secure.
There is no cheat any more because the ssl is encryped and none of the work arounds that used to redirect the dev fee
back to your wallet work.

wangusto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 07:56:41 PM
 #22995

hihi all

I have updates it to v11.6 but it says

eth stratum connected eth-eu nanopool.org:9999 (unsecure)

Whats with the unsecure part?

I have already read the readme file but i cant find the solution?

can you help me the noob guys Cheesy

its a connection between your miner and the pool, if you want it more secured then use the SSL port

otherwise its a default connection where I also use it

Is it safe to use it "unsecure"?

yeah, what I could do is to set some security of my PC and close some ports one example is -mport options

So far. no attempts made idk if its just a waste of time penetrating my rigs though  Cheesy

Haha okok but there is nobody who has a solution for the "unsecure" problem who can help me with this

Wtf? The solution is to use ssl pools. "Unsecured" text is just a graphical bling bling to promote users to use ssl pools so you cant cheat his miner, thats all.

Using Claymore miner you might as well use the secure port if you're mining on a pool that supports ssl.
The miner will use the ssl connection anyway no matter which you select if the pool supports it.
You can use the unsecure port 4444 if you want, but the dev fee will use the secure 5555 port anyway.
So on any pool that supports the secure 5555 you're not going to cheat him becuase he is going to dev fee on the secure.
There is no cheat any more because the ssl is encryped and none of the work arounds that used to redirect the dev fee
back to your wallet work.



Ah okok so theres nothing worried to about
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 08:28:31 PM
 #22996

hihi all

I have updates it to v11.6 but it says

eth stratum connected eth-eu nanopool.org:9999 (unsecure)

Whats with the unsecure part?

I have already read the readme file but i cant find the solution?

can you help me the noob guys Cheesy

its a connection between your miner and the pool, if you want it more secured then use the SSL port

otherwise its a default connection where I also use it

Is it safe to use it "unsecure"?

yeah, what I could do is to set some security of my PC and close some ports one example is -mport options

So far. no attempts made idk if its just a waste of time penetrating my rigs though  Cheesy

Haha okok but there is nobody who has a solution for the "unsecure" problem who can help me with this

Wtf? The solution is to use ssl pools. "Unsecured" text is just a graphical bling bling to promote users to use ssl pools so you cant cheat his miner, thats all.

Using Claymore miner you might as well use the secure port if you're mining on a pool that supports ssl.
The miner will use the ssl connection anyway no matter which you select if the pool supports it.
You can use the unsecure port 4444 if you want, but the dev fee will use the secure 5555 port anyway.
So on any pool that supports the secure 5555 you're not going to cheat him becuase he is going to dev fee on the secure.
There is no cheat any more because the ssl is encryped and none of the work arounds that used to redirect the dev fee
back to your wallet work.



Ah okok so theres nothing worried to about

Well, let me make one thing clear, if you use the unsecured port you are opening up yourself for an attack
from the web backbone that can redirect all your shares to their account. It has already happened a few times.
It's not your PC itself that is in jepordy but the link to the pool.

So, my advice is always use the secured port. There is no good reason not to since the miner dev fee is already
going to that secure port.




big al
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 08:30:02 PM
 #22997

I dont think there has been any change with unsecured ports.  Just in the new version it's reported.  Always try to use the secure ports.  If theres issues then use unsecure.
wangusto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 08:31:25 PM
 #22998

hihi all

I have updates it to v11.6 but it says

eth stratum connected eth-eu nanopool.org:9999 (unsecure)

Whats with the unsecure part?

I have already read the readme file but i cant find the solution?

can you help me the noob guys Cheesy

its a connection between your miner and the pool, if you want it more secured then use the SSL port

otherwise its a default connection where I also use it

Is it safe to use it "unsecure"?

yeah, what I could do is to set some security of my PC and close some ports one example is -mport options

So far. no attempts made idk if its just a waste of time penetrating my rigs though  Cheesy

Haha okok but there is nobody who has a solution for the "unsecure" problem who can help me with this

Wtf? The solution is to use ssl pools. "Unsecured" text is just a graphical bling bling to promote users to use ssl pools so you cant cheat his miner, thats all.

Using Claymore miner you might as well use the secure port if you're mining on a pool that supports ssl.
The miner will use the ssl connection anyway no matter which you select if the pool supports it.
You can use the unsecure port 4444 if you want, but the dev fee will use the secure 5555 port anyway.
So on any pool that supports the secure 5555 you're not going to cheat him becuase he is going to dev fee on the secure.
There is no cheat any more because the ssl is encryped and none of the work arounds that used to redirect the dev fee
back to your wallet work.



Ah okok so theres nothing worried to about

Well, let me make one thing clear, if you use the unsecured port you are opening up yourself for an attack
from the web backbone that can redirect all your shares to their account. It has already happened a few times.
It's not your PC itself that is in jepordy but the link to the pool.

So, my advice is always use the secured port. There is no good reason not to since the miner dev fee is already
going to that secure port.






Can you tell how do i do that me is noob Cheesy
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 08:40:49 PM
 #22999

hihi all

I have updates it to v11.6 but it says

eth stratum connected eth-eu nanopool.org:9999 (unsecure)

Whats with the unsecure part?

I have already read the readme file but i cant find the solution?

can you help me the noob guys Cheesy

its a connection between your miner and the pool, if you want it more secured then use the SSL port

otherwise its a default connection where I also use it

Is it safe to use it "unsecure"?

yeah, what I could do is to set some security of my PC and close some ports one example is -mport options

So far. no attempts made idk if its just a waste of time penetrating my rigs though  Cheesy

Haha okok but there is nobody who has a solution for the "unsecure" problem who can help me with this

Wtf? The solution is to use ssl pools. "Unsecured" text is just a graphical bling bling to promote users to use ssl pools so you cant cheat his miner, thats all.

Using Claymore miner you might as well use the secure port if you're mining on a pool that supports ssl.
The miner will use the ssl connection anyway no matter which you select if the pool supports it.
You can use the unsecure port 4444 if you want, but the dev fee will use the secure 5555 port anyway.
So on any pool that supports the secure 5555 you're not going to cheat him becuase he is going to dev fee on the secure.
There is no cheat any more because the ssl is encryped and none of the work arounds that used to redirect the dev fee
back to your wallet work.



Ah okok so theres nothing worried to about

Well, let me make one thing clear, if you use the unsecured port you are opening up yourself for an attack
from the web backbone that can redirect all your shares to their account. It has already happened a few times.
It's not your PC itself that is in jepordy but the link to the pool.

So, my advice is always use the secured port. There is no good reason not to since the miner dev fee is already
going to that secure port.






Can you tell how do i do that me is noob Cheesy

Show me your .bat start file or the command line you use now to connect using Claymore miner.
fanisk21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 09:54:33 PM
 #23000

Hello guys, i'm having too many memory errors and don't know what to do more. I'm using 1300/2000 clocks that's basically the default ones. Mining ETH i use 1300/2100 and i dont have problems. Also 950 mvddc and cvddc
Pages: « 1 ... 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 [1150] 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 ... 1264 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!