Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2024, 01:28:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426868 times)
Lacan82
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 09:31:50 PM
 #641

That's my stratum .bat file.
mining_proxy2.exe -pa scrypt -o invasionnetwork.com -p 3333 -nm


My miner .bat file
cudaminer.exe -d 0 -i 1 -C 0 -o http://127.0.0.1 -O username:pass
also tried
cudaminer.exe -d 0 -i 1 -C 0 -o 127.0.0.1 -O username:pass
cudaminer.exe -d 0 -i 1 -C 0 -o http://localhost -O username:pass
cudaminer.exe -d 0 -i 1 -C 0 -o localhost -O username:pass

You are forgetting the port on cudaminer you need to do localhost:8332

TalkImg was created especially for hosting images on bitcointalk.org: try it next time you want to post an image
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714181317
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714181317

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714181317
Reply with quote  #2

1714181317
Report to moderator
Stoneysilence
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 09:59:26 PM
 #642

That's my stratum .bat file.
mining_proxy2.exe -pa scrypt -o invasionnetwork.com -p 3333 -nm


My miner .bat file
cudaminer.exe -d 0 -i 1 -C 0 -o http://127.0.0.1 -O username:pass
also tried
cudaminer.exe -d 0 -i 1 -C 0 -o 127.0.0.1 -O username:pass
cudaminer.exe -d 0 -i 1 -C 0 -o http://localhost -O username:pass
cudaminer.exe -d 0 -i 1 -C 0 -o localhost -O username:pass

You are forgetting the port on cudaminer you need to do localhost:8332


Sorry the port was there, I accidentally edited it out when I posted.  I was using port 3333.
Stoneysilence
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 10:03:11 PM
 #643

Code:
C:\Mining\cudaminer-2013-04-30>mining_proxy2.exe -pa scrypt -o invasionnetwork.c
om -p 3333 -nm
2013-04-30 14:59:47,549 WARNING proxy jobs.<module> # C extension for midstate n
ot available. Using default implementation instead.
2013-04-30 14:59:47,552 INFO proxy mining_proxy.main # Stratum proxy version: 1.
3.0
2013-04-30 14:59:47,552 INFO proxy mining_proxy.main # Trying to connect to Stra
tum pool at invasionnetwork.com:3333
2013-04-30 14:59:47,553 INFO proxy mining_proxy.main # Setting PoW algo: scrypt
2013-04-30 14:59:47,700 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 1 peers connected, state
changed 1 times
2013-04-30 14:59:47,700 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Connected to Stratu
m pool at invasionnetwork.com:3333
2013-04-30 14:59:47,700 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Subscribing for min
ing jobs
2013-04-30 14:59:47,835 INFO proxy mining_proxy.main # -------------------------
----------------------------------------------
2013-04-30 14:59:47,835 INFO proxy mining_proxy.main # PROXY IS LISTENING ON ALL
 IPs ON PORT 3333 (stratum) AND 8332 (getwork)
2013-04-30 14:59:47,835 INFO proxy mining_proxy.main # -------------------------
----------------------------------------------
2013-04-30 14:59:47,835 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # Setting new dif
ficulty: 16
2013-04-30 14:59:47,835 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 2e50 fo
r prevhash e83fdd6b, clean_jobs=True
2013-04-30 15:00:37,382 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 2 peers connected, state
changed 1 times
Unhandled Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "twisted\python\log.pyo", line 84, in callWithLogger

  File "twisted\python\log.pyo", line 69, in callWithContext

  File "twisted\python\context.pyo", line 118, in callWithContext

  File "twisted\python\context.pyo", line 81, in callWithContext

--- <exception caught here> ---
  File "twisted\internet\selectreactor.pyo", line 150, in _doReadOrWrite

  File "twisted\internet\tcp.pyo", line 203, in doRead

  File "twisted\internet\tcp.pyo", line 209, in _dataReceived

  File "stratum\protocol.pyo", line 174, in dataReceived

  File "stratum\protocol.pyo", line 185, in lineReceived

stratum.custom_exceptions.ProtocolException: Cannot decode message 'POST / HTTP/
'.1
2013-04-30 15:00:37,398 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 1 peers connected, state
changed 1 times
2013-04-30 15:00:45,145 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 2e51 fo
r prevhash e83fdd6b, clean_jobs=False
2013-04-30 15:00:52,403 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 2 peers connected, state
changed 1 times
Unhandled Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "twisted\python\log.pyo", line 84, in callWithLogger

  File "twisted\python\log.pyo", line 69, in callWithContext

  File "twisted\python\context.pyo", line 118, in callWithContext

  File "twisted\python\context.pyo", line 81, in callWithContext

--- <exception caught here> ---
  File "twisted\internet\selectreactor.pyo", line 150, in _doReadOrWrite

  File "twisted\internet\tcp.pyo", line 203, in doRead

  File "twisted\internet\tcp.pyo", line 209, in _dataReceived

  File "stratum\protocol.pyo", line 174, in dataReceived

  File "stratum\protocol.pyo", line 185, in lineReceived

stratum.custom_exceptions.ProtocolException: Cannot decode message 'POST / HTTP/
'.1
2013-04-30 15:00:52,414 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 1 peers connected, state
changed 1 times

And this is what Cudaminer is doing:
Code:
C:\Mining\cudaminer-2013-04-30>cudaminer.exe -d 0 -i 1 -C 0 -o http://localhost:
3333 -O name:pass
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2013-04-30 (alpha)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.2.3 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
               Cuda additions Copyright 2013 Christian Buchner
           My donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm

[2013-04-30 15:00:37] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-04-30 15:00:37] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2013-04-30 15:00:37] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2013-04-30 15:00:52] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2013-04-30 15:00:52] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2013-04-30 15:01:07] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2013-04-30 15:01:07] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2013-04-30 15:01:22] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2013-04-30 15:01:22] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2013-04-30 15:01:37] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2013-04-30 15:01:37] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2013-04-30 15:01:52] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2013-04-30 15:01:52] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
ffernandex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 30, 2013, 10:06:59 PM
 #644

in the arguments given to configure, expand CFLAGS and CXXFLAGS with -m64, possibly also the LDFLAGS.
Try forcing it to build 64 bit. Maybe also edit the Makefile to include -m64 in the arguments given to NVCC.

Christian



Thank you, I tried all these, but the error keeps coming.

If you like my posts, feel free to donate!
BTC: 1L1S4wG5TNJZSX9VG3vkk2er76YHihz3Kg
Schleicher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 675
Merit: 513



View Profile
April 30, 2013, 10:10:33 PM
 #645

I was using port 3333.
That's the wrong port. 8332 is the right one:
Code:
PROXY IS LISTENING ON ALL IPs ON PORT 3333 (stratum) AND 8332 (getwork)

Stoneysilence
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 10:15:10 PM
 #646

I was using port 3333.
That's the wrong port. 8332 is the right one:
Code:
PROXY IS LISTENING ON ALL IPs ON PORT 3333 (stratum) AND 8332 (getwork)
Doh that is because Cuda is a getwork program, not a Stratum. DOH!  That seems to have fixed my issue, well not really since I am still stupid but... :p
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 10:41:26 PM
 #647

Update the first post with donation address. Call it motivation addresses or something Smiley

Great work.

The address has been on that page since day 1. Wink
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1005



View Profile
April 30, 2013, 10:45:35 PM
 #648

Hey, I need something for you to properly implement this in GUIminer, which is to allow a flag that updates the hash rate piped to the console at a given rate, eg 1 line containing hash rate and hashes per second.  Then it should be ready to go.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 10:58:45 PM
 #649

Hey, I need something for you to properly implement this in GUIminer, which is to allow a flag that updates the hash rate piped to the console at a given rate, eg 1 line containing hash rate and hashes per second.  Then it should be ready to go.

Aggregated over all GPUs? Isn't the term hash rate synonymous to hashes per second?

I will see what I can do.
dentldir
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 333
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 30, 2013, 11:31:52 PM
 #650

Just tested another 660ti on 4-30.

Using my best previous 42x7 w/ 1D cache, I was unable to compare against S42x7 because of a 1d limit.

Then I let it autotune with "-l S", and it found S114x2, which is over 10% faster than my best.

So I went from 152KH/s, to 170KH/s.  No overclocking.

Good stuff man.  You are a CUDA beast.  You don't have a Feathercoin donation address do you?  I hopped onto an FC pool with cudaminer and its chugging right along.

1DentLdiRMv3dpmpmqWsQev8BUaty9vN3v
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1005



View Profile
May 01, 2013, 01:05:26 AM
 #651

Hey, I need something for you to properly implement this in GUIminer, which is to allow a flag that updates the hash rate piped to the console at a given rate, eg 1 line containing hash rate and hashes per second.  Then it should be ready to go.

Aggregated over all GPUs? Isn't the term hash rate synonymous to hashes per second?

I will see what I can do.


Yeah, but cgminer and reaper send an update as to what the current average khash/s is every second (reaper by default and cgminer if you set the interval to 1 sec).  It doesn't matter if it's across all GPUs or one, as guiminer uses separate instances for each video card.

I'm not sure if it does already, but you may also want to have the program save autotune settings after it calculates them as well, to reduce the amount of time it takes upon running it again.

Stale rates are also high on my GTX 460 (7%) with autotune, not sure why.

Thanks!

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
statdude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 01:40:31 AM
 #652

Sweet - Thanks again.. Smiley I'm sure I'll be back tweaking and setting up more rigs if it's profitable!

I am showing as
146.743 KH/s 0.36249 LTC/d on the Wincoin page.

But, I've not received any transactions. How often should I expect to receive LTC?
Sweet - Thanks again.. Smiley I'm sure I'll be back tweaking and setting up more rigs if it's profitable!

I am showing as
146.743 KH/s 0.36249 LTC/d on the Wincoin page.

But, I've not received any transactions. How often should I expect to receive LTC?


That depends on the pool. Also, what limits you have set on your account at whatever pool you joined. I think every pool I have joined for any coin has always been set at no auto withdraw ... and that is usually 0.

Just an update. After doing some minor overclocking (VERY MINOR), I"m getting 200+ hash on my GTX 570. So a steady 230 or so with CPU. not bad.


▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█ ███████████████████████ █
█ █████     █ ▀██████████ █
█ █████     █   ▀████████ █
█ █████  ██ █     ▀██████ █

█ █████  ▀▀ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████             █████ █
█ ███████████████████████ █
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
  Website
    Twitter
      Gitlab
      Reddit
    Telegram
Whitepaper
  ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█ ███████████████████████ █
█ ███████████████████████ █
█ ███▄    ███████▀   ▄███ █
█ ████▌    █████▀    ████ █
█ ████▌     ███▀     ████ █
█ ████▌▐█    █▀ █    ████ █
█ ████▌▐██     ██    ████ █
█ ████▌▐███   ███    ████ █
█ ███▀  ▀███ ███▀    ▀███ █
█ ███████████████████████ █
█ ███████████████████████ █
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
termhn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 02:36:10 AM
 #653

My 670 is now at 185 khash/s with the new update and -l 56x4 -C 1 Grin
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1005



View Profile
May 01, 2013, 05:58:56 AM
Last edit: May 01, 2013, 06:47:36 AM by tacotime
 #654

Something really weird goes on when trying to dump stdout and stderr using subprocess with python...  Having a nightmare of a time with it, basically nothing comes through stdout/strerr until I close the process, in which case a million or so "\n"s show up.  Argh.  Going to bed soon, but this is driving me nuts.

edit:
It looks like applog's function is writing to something that python doesn't recognize as stderr or stdout (which is weird because cgminer/reaper are fine...) at the level of the console

For instance, if I run this code:
Code:
import os, subprocess, sys

cmd = "\"C:\Python27\poclbm\cudaminer\cudaminer.exe\" -o http://ltc-pooldirect-a.kattare.com:9332/ -O user:pass -d 0 -i 0 -l auto -C 0 -m 1"
# cmd = "dir"
print cmd

p = subprocess.Popen(cmd,
    stdout=subprocess.PIPE,
    stderr=subprocess.STDOUT,
    universal_newlines=True,
    creationflags=0x08000000,
    shell=True)
    
while True:
    inline = p.stdout.readline()
    if not inline:
        break
    sys.stdout.write(inline)
    sys.stdout.flush()

Nothing happens, although an instance of cudaminer is indeed spawned.  However, if I uncomment the cmd = "dir" line, python outputs the stdout response of dir just as expected!  In the meantime, if you run in windows and use "> output.log 2> output.err.log" you get a normal stdout and stderr log.  No clue what's going on!

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
mhps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516
Merit: 500


CAT.EX Exchange


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 06:13:11 AM
 #655

I am trying to use stratum proxy to mine at wemineltc.com which supports longpoll "ancient technology" ( https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=169249.0 ). 

cudaminer will detect longpoll support when used  the stratum proxy (downloaded from wemineltc.com ) and default to using longpoll (127.0.0.1:3332/lp). I find I can use --no-longpoll to disable it on cudaminer. So my question is disabling longpoll a recommended practice where it is an option?




|(
▄▄██████████▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄█████▀ ▀█████▀ ▀██████▄
██████ ███ ▀▀▀ ███ ███████
██████▀▄███████████▄▀███████
███████ █████████████ ████████
███████ █████████████ ████████
████████▄▀█████████▀▄█████████
██████████▄ █████ ▄█▀▄▄▄▀█████
██████████ ████▌▐█ █▀▄█ ████
████████▌▐█████ █▌▐█▄▄████
▀█████▀ ██████▄ ▀ █████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀██████████▀▀
)(.
)
▌   ANNOUNCE THREAD   ▌▐   BOUNTY   ▐
TWITTER  |  FACEBOOK  |  TELEGRAM  |  DISCORD
(((((((   MOBILE APP [ ANDROID / IOS ]   )))))))
)
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 06:55:46 AM
 #656

My 670 is now at 185 khash/s with the new update and -l 56x4 -C 1 Grin

Wouldn't -l S56x4 or S28x8 and -C 2 be faster?
shatter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 09:35:41 AM
 #657

Somehow the ones above are not working for me good.

using: -D -C 2 -i 0 -l 69x2  -> resulting in 165 kHash any idea to improve?

Kind of noob to this topic so Grin

Card using 820MB memory, GPU 1150, memory clock 1500, temp fine all the way.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 10:13:11 AM
 #658

Using my best previous 42x7 w/ 1D cache, I was unable to compare against S42x7 because of a 1d limit.

Turns out the limit checking had a small bug. It was checking against limits that were valid only for the old "S" kernels. The new limits will be about twice the size. If you re-download the archive, you might be able to check again.
SubNoize
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 10:26:17 AM
 #659

I don't know if i've seen this answered or not but what is the difference between -l 32x7 and S32x7 ??
shatter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 10:31:07 AM
 #660

This is written in the Readme, hope it helps:

Currently there is just one prefix, which is "S". Later releases may
see the introduction of more kernel variants with using other letters.

Examples:

e.g. S27x3 is a launch configuration that works well on GTX 260
      28x4 is a launch configuration that works on Geforce GTX 460
     290x2 is a launch configuration that works on Geforce GTX 660Ti

You should wait through autotune to see what kernel is found best for
your current hardware configuration.

The choice between Non-Titan and Titan CUDA kernels is automatically
made based on your device's compute capability. Titans cost around
a thousand dollars, so you probably don't have one.


Prefix  | Non-Titan          | Titan
-------------------------------------------------------
 <none> | low shared memory  | default kernel
        | optimized kernel   | with funnel shifter
        |                    |
   S    | spinlock kernel    | spinlock kernel
        | for Kepler GPUs    | with funnel shifter
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!