Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2017, 07:08:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 1143 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3180161 times)
Notanon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 380


Pastor of Muppets


View Profile
June 22, 2013, 07:06:54 AM
 #881

Pooler's cpuminer was recently updated with stratum support.

I will try to integrate the changes into cudaminer soon (for those who don't know, cudaminer is a fork of cpuminer)

Christian


Looking forward to it! Smiley

AMHash
ASICMINERROCKMINER ● Purchase from: AMHash (20Th/s min) ● Havelock (1Gh/s min)
Cloud-mining contracts: 0.0012 BTC per Gh ● Maintenance fee: $0.001551 per Gh per day ● Upto 6% Christmas Bonus

1500750539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500750539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500750539
Reply with quote  #2

1500750539
Report to moderator
1500750539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500750539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500750539
Reply with quote  #2

1500750539
Report to moderator
1500750539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500750539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500750539
Reply with quote  #2

1500750539
Report to moderator
Decentralized search
Search for products or services and get paid for it
pre-sale Token CAT
25 July 50% discount
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500750539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500750539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500750539
Reply with quote  #2

1500750539
Report to moderator
Raulnsh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 24, 2013, 06:02:09 AM
 #882

Hello,
I'm trying CUDA miner on Geforce GT520 (Fermi), Windows XP x64 and ForceWare 301.42
Code:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\guiminer\cudaminer\cudaminer.exe" -D -o http://...:8332 -O ... -d 0 -i 1 -l auto -C 0 -m 1
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2013-04-30 (alpha)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.2.3 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
               Cuda additions Copyright 2013 Christian Buchner
           My donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm

[2013-06-24 11:59:48] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-06-24 11:59:48] Long-polling activated for http://...:8332/lp

[2013-06-24 11:59:48] DEBUG: got new work in 31 ms
[2013-06-24 11:59:48] GPU #0: starting up...

[2013-06-24 11:59:48] GPU #0:  with compute capability 2102272726.3
[2013-06-24 11:59:48] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 1
[2013-06-24 11:59:48] GPU #0: Performing auto-tuning (Patience...)
[2013-06-24 11:59:48] GPU #0:    0.00 khash/s with configuration  0x0
[2013-06-24 11:59:48] GPU #0: using launch configuration  0x0
Incorrect compute capability Sad Is it possible to fix the problem?
The card works correctly under rpcminer-cuda for bitcoin mining.
kenshin23
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66



View Profile
June 24, 2013, 01:04:16 PM
 #883

Hello,
I'm trying CUDA miner on Geforce GT520 (Fermi), Windows XP x64 and ForceWare 301.42
Code:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\guiminer\cudaminer\cudaminer.exe" -D -o http://...:8332 -O ... -d 0 -i 1 -l auto -C 0 -m 1
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2013-04-30 (alpha)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.2.3 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
               Cuda additions Copyright 2013 Christian Buchner
           My donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm

[2013-06-24 11:59:48] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-06-24 11:59:48] Long-polling activated for http://...:8332/lp

[2013-06-24 11:59:48] DEBUG: got new work in 31 ms
[2013-06-24 11:59:48] GPU #0: starting up...

[2013-06-24 11:59:48] GPU #0:  with compute capability 2102272726.3
[2013-06-24 11:59:48] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 1
[2013-06-24 11:59:48] GPU #0: Performing auto-tuning (Patience...)
[2013-06-24 11:59:48] GPU #0:    0.00 khash/s with configuration  0x0
[2013-06-24 11:59:48] GPU #0: using launch configuration  0x0
Incorrect compute capability Sad Is it possible to fix the problem?
The card works correctly under rpcminer-cuda for bitcoin mining.
What about trying it with no flags other than the pool connection ones?

Donations are very welcome! 1LJ7k5b71cYFrBVQ7zYSBJePZ7EuFBFr5a
Pyramining referral links: http://pyramining.com/referral/be4kfg2m7 | http://pyramining.com/referral/yghmk7r9f
Bitrated user: kenshin23.
Raulnsh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 24, 2013, 02:00:53 PM
 #884

What about trying it with no flags other than the pool connection ones?
Code:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\guiminer\cudaminer\cudaminer.exe" -o ... -O ... -d 0
The same result
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
June 24, 2013, 09:03:21 PM
 #885


I think the minimum requirement for a CUDA 5 application like cudaminer is a 302.something driver.

I hope there's one available for Windows XP Professional.
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
June 24, 2013, 10:05:26 PM
 #886

GeForce 314.22 Driver, Windows XP 64-bit http://www.geforce.com/drivers/results/59643

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
Raulnsh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 25, 2013, 08:33:22 AM
 #887

I think the minimum requirement for a CUDA 5 application like cudaminer is a 302.something driver.
GeForce 314.22 Driver, Windows XP 64-bit http://www.geforce.com/drivers/results/59643
Thank you very much, I have 306.23 on another XPx64/GT520 computer, it is sufficient  Smiley
Raulnsh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 25, 2013, 11:50:42 AM
 #888

314.22 is also perfect (20.5 KH/s at 1000/780) but the newest 320.18 is slower (17.5 KH/z)
bart4282819
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 02:17:44 AM
 #889

I would very much like to know how to do this as well. Tried everything i could think of, in terms of cgminers protocols (attempting to apply them to cuda miner). It would be brilliant if there was a way to add backup pools in case one goes down.

Thank you all for any help you're willing to give!
r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 02:19:31 AM
 #890

is there a cuda miner driver for a generic asus 1gb. i can't seem to find a driver anywhere. its asus 1gb ddr. i can't tell if its nvidia or ati

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
bart4282819
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 02:28:26 AM
 #891

is there a cuda miner driver for a generic asus 1gb. i can't seem to find a driver anywhere. its asus 1gb ddr. think it might be a radeon of some sort

First of all, cuda miner is for nvidia cards. Using any AMD card with cuda miner would be worthless. Secondly Find a scrypt miner that is used for AMD cards. You'll be getting a much better khash/s out of it.
If it's a radeon you've come to the opposite place you should be..
IF it is a AMD graphics card (radeon) then download the latest drivers from AMD for your card.
Next,
Diamondstarfall
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
June 26, 2013, 02:29:56 AM
 #892

I just want to thank you for your great app. It is by far the smoothest one for me to use for the few Nvidia GPUs I have. I can leave it running for week+ without problem.
r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 02:31:38 AM
 #893

is there a cuda miner driver for a generic asus 1gb. i can't seem to find a driver anywhere. its asus 1gb ddr. think it might be a radeon of some sort

First of all, cuda miner is for nvidia cards. Using any AMD card with cuda miner would be worthless. Secondly Find a scrypt miner that is used for AMD cards. You'll be getting a much better khash/s out of it.
If it's a radeon you've come to the opposite place you should be..
IF it is a AMD graphics card (radeon) then download the latest drivers from AMD for your card.
Next,


thats why i changed my post. i can't tell if its an nvidia or ati. i've tried amd but i can't find the model and none of the drivers seem to work. in system information it says Nvidia under system manufacturer. in addition to the graphics card it has a "epox" graphics processor. don't know if thats why it says nvidia or not, but i can't find the graphics card anywhere online

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
bart4282819
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 02:51:57 AM
 #894

Hi guys,

Was wondering if anyone can direct me to a readme as to how to set up cudaminer with multiple pools for failover.

I've read the thread and the readme, but not sure if this feature has been added yet.

Tyvm!


Sorry for the double post (mines 5 above [in post number/pages] the last post I made), but in my first post I'd forgotten to quote whom I was replying to.  

If anyone can point both of us in the right direction I would love that person! The direction I'm referring to is as follows all lines below below:

I would very much like to know how to setup my cuda miner so that I can have it pointed at two pools (not simultaneously). First the preferable pool, and the next just another pool in case the best pool goes out

Tried everything i could think of, in terms of cgminers protocols (attempting to apply them to cuda miner). It would be brilliant if there was a way to add backup pools in case one goes down.

As said above, helping us in this would make my day.

Thank you all for any help you're willing to give!




kenshin23
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66



View Profile
June 26, 2013, 02:54:55 AM
 #895

is there a cuda miner driver for a generic asus 1gb. i can't seem to find a driver anywhere. its asus 1gb ddr. i can't tell if its nvidia or ati
Try Unknown Device Identifier/Everest and see if that helps for id'ing your card.

Donations are very welcome! 1LJ7k5b71cYFrBVQ7zYSBJePZ7EuFBFr5a
Pyramining referral links: http://pyramining.com/referral/be4kfg2m7 | http://pyramining.com/referral/yghmk7r9f
Bitrated user: kenshin23.
r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 03:03:55 AM
 #896

is there a cuda miner driver for a generic asus 1gb. i can't seem to find a driver anywhere. its asus 1gb ddr. i can't tell if its nvidia or ati
Try Unknown Device Identifier/Everest and see if that helps for id'ing your card.

ah, thanks man will do.

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
June 27, 2013, 08:56:20 AM
 #897

People asking for pool failover support should direct this question upstream towards the pooler's cpuminer project. I am working on a cudaminer release that is essentially a clean fork of that project, so it can always pull in any relevant feature enhancements or additions from upstream.

Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
June 27, 2013, 03:32:35 PM
 #898

for future reference, failover scripts for nix and win https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74941.msg830201#msg830201

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
kenshin23
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66



View Profile
June 27, 2013, 06:30:02 PM
 #899

for future reference, failover scripts for nix and win https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74941.msg830201#msg830201
Thanks for the link, this will be very useful for a script I'm making. Hopefully I'll be able to share it here soon.

Donations are very welcome! 1LJ7k5b71cYFrBVQ7zYSBJePZ7EuFBFr5a
Pyramining referral links: http://pyramining.com/referral/be4kfg2m7 | http://pyramining.com/referral/yghmk7r9f
Bitrated user: kenshin23.
MicroGuy
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1554


www.MicroGuy.com


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2013, 05:09:07 PM
 #900

Anyone had any luck with the GTX 260, I had an old one lying around which I chucked in a test machine but can't get more than 20kh out of it.

I get 44 kHash with Windows 7, cudaminer Version older than 2013-04-30 using

-i0 -l S27x3

It should work a bit faster on Windows XP or Linux

Christian


I'm getting 37 KH/s on my GTX 260 using this configuration. Sweet!  Smiley

"The Internet unshackled information, Satoshi Nakamoto unshackled money. And money makes the world go round."
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 1143 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!