Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2017, 10:40:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 ... 1143 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3220768 times)
Stoneysilence
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 05:45:10 AM
 #741

I've been getting some BSOD when i run the latest version for a while. Not sure if it's cudaminer or something else but just figured i'd post to see if anyone else was getting them?

Not here.

What are your system specs?
1503182427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503182427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503182427
Reply with quote  #2

1503182427
Report to moderator
1503182427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503182427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503182427
Reply with quote  #2

1503182427
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503182427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503182427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503182427
Reply with quote  #2

1503182427
Report to moderator
Caesar V
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351



View Profile
May 07, 2013, 05:47:12 AM
 #742

I've been getting some BSOD when i run the latest version for a while. Not sure if it's cudaminer or something else but just figured i'd post to see if anyone else was getting them?
I'm getting them too, not sure if its cause graphic card is working too hard or cause of the miner. Using gtx 570.

Always think twice before trading with a stranger.

Scammer wall of shame - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=83.0
3devilred
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 07:24:49 AM
 #743

some of you have noticed an increase in speed by opening the browser? ? happens to me with chrome version 26.0.1410.64 m, up from 118 kh / s to 132 kh / s. and ' normal this thing ? ? hello
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 09:41:13 AM
 #744

some of you have noticed an increase in speed by opening the browser? ? happens to me with chrome version 26.0.1410.64 m, up from 118 kh / s to 132 kh / s. and ' normal this thing ? ? hello

Are you running cudaminer with -i 0 ?

Christian
crunchy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 01:55:36 PM
 #745

sorry to say but the latest releases dont work as well as the 17-04 version.

The card (GTX 660 Ti) does not run as fast AND gives "Result does not validate on CPU" whenever i use a later version then 17-04.

tried all kinds of configs and i will stay with 17-04 version @ 160 kH/s with flags -i 0 -C 2 -m 1 -l 70x4. This same config runs awfull with the new versions.

I'm using win8 64 bit with the Nvidia 314.22 drivers.

Now i am wondering about UEFI systems that have a UEFI graphics BIOS (the windows 8 secure boot thingy), did you take these systems in consideration ??

Or should there be no problem at all with any kind of GPU bioses ?

Greetings


edit: sorry forgot to mention the cards clock speeds : core @ 1058 mem @ 6008 wich are stockspeeds. sometimes goes to corespeed of 1071 thereabout, regulated by nvidiaboost. no oc'ing.
        its an ASUS GTX 660 Ti 2gig standard model DC2
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 01:59:39 PM
 #746

Interesting. I have a PC where I can run a 660Ti with 186kHash/s (after slight OC) just fine. Windows 7, 32 bit there. I will dig out my launch config later.

No special handling of UEFI, as my code doesn't interface with any APIs that go that deep. It sits on top of the CUDA runtime APIs and that is supposed to shield me from low level stuff like that.
CumpsD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 03:10:10 PM
 #747

Are there plans to get this into cgminer? Smiley
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 03:17:19 PM
 #748

Are there plans to get this into cgminer? Smiley

Not from my side. The stuff is open source, fork it, spoon it, do whatever you like Wink
CumpsD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 03:38:00 PM
 #749

I'll throw a stick in the cgminer thread, you never know Wink
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 07, 2013, 04:11:51 PM
 #750

Nice

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Hektek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 05:48:53 PM
 #751

Does anyone have a Step by Step manual to install Cudaminer on an Ubuntu System ?


best regards

zim79
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 06:56:15 PM
 #752

Interesting. I have a PC where I can run a 660Ti with 186kHash/s (after slight OC) just fine. Windows 7, 32 bit there. I will dig out my launch config later.

No special handling of UEFI, as my code doesn't interface with any APIs that go that deep. It sits on top of the CUDA runtime APIs and that is supposed to shield me from low level stuff like that.


what settings did you use ?

All I can get at the moment is 170kHash/s max, I did use -l 42x8 and it gave me 1034kHash though something went wrong as my gpu was still idle. While I like this program I think the new version is a little bit unstable, so I had to switch to the old version.
Lacan82
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 07:42:48 PM
 #753

Interesting. I have a PC where I can run a 660Ti with 186kHash/s (after slight OC) just fine. Windows 7, 32 bit there. I will dig out my launch config later.

No special handling of UEFI, as my code doesn't interface with any APIs that go that deep. It sits on top of the CUDA runtime APIs and that is supposed to shield me from low level stuff like that.


what settings did you use ?

All I can get at the moment is 170kHash/s max, I did use -l 42x8 and it gave me 1034kHash though something went wrong as my gpu was still idle. While I like this program I think the new version is a little bit unstable, so I had to switch to the old version.

Anytime you switch versions you must autotune the first time. The old version's configuration could now be an incorrect one for your system

3devilred
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:23:36 AM
 #754

some of you have noticed an increase in speed by opening the browser? ? happens to me with chrome version 26.0.1410.64 m, up from 118 kh / s to 132 kh / s. and ' normal this thing ? ? hello

Are you running cudaminer with -i 0 ?

Christian


no! -i 1
mhps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 06:50:55 AM
 #755

Just emptied my wallet to keep you motivated    Smiley

Let me make a wish: get stratumn implemented. Using the proxy causes a loss of hashpower due to stales rate ( 5%-10% at different pools).

BTC 1HxvAEC4nj37hyenz9DwsyrMMnkwzpbzno PPC PU6zS8RRBWP2UxhuRFengGsu8n4tEYB5xV XPM AJAgBpPjGQoL38mrtW91dVqhbMHqu25vfG
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 08:33:03 AM
 #756

what settings did you use ?

just now I am using this config on my 660Ti with 3GB of RAM

-i 0 -C 2 -m 1 -l S56x8

This gives 172-174 kHash/s and with slight overclocking this can be raised to 186 kHash/s

this config requires 56*8*4MB = 1792 MB of available memory on the card.

SnitraM
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 11:01:46 AM
 #757


cudaminer-2013-04-30.zip (3.2 MB)  [1st update for the day: fixed 1D texture limit checking bug for S kernels]
SHA256 sum: 2d81b52e1051a4f724e75b0e84e231293809437aa060d21b2fd3b8bfc5b711f2


Would it be possible to put the source on a site that actually let's you download it, instead of insisting on
that I update my browser? Please?

In addition the site also says "keep the default settings", which seems quite suspicious. I site shouldn't need
specific settings. There are there so I can customize my browsing. One reason for such demands would be
they need to run some code that does things that you most certainly do not want to happen (e. g. virus).

For the record I _am_ using the the latest stable Debian provides, so there is no update.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 11:20:02 AM
 #758

Would it be possible to put the source on a site that actually let's you download it, instead of insisting on
that I update my browser? Please?

For the record I _am_ using the the latest stable Debian provides, so there is no update.

Firefox 17.0.3 ESR here on an ancient Ubuntu 9.04. Latest flash plugin installed. Downloads just fine.

Alternatively go to github to get cudaMiner. The version there is almost up to date.


K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


/dev/null


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 11:27:32 AM
 #759


cudaminer-2013-04-30.zip (3.2 MB)  [1st update for the day: fixed 1D texture limit checking bug for S kernels]
SHA256 sum: 2d81b52e1051a4f724e75b0e84e231293809437aa060d21b2fd3b8bfc5b711f2


Would it be possible to put the source on a site that actually let's you download it, instead of insisting on
that I update my browser? Please?

In addition the site also says "keep the default settings", which seems quite suspicious. I site shouldn't need
specific settings. There are there so I can customize my browsing. One reason for such demands would be
they need to run some code that does things that you most certainly do not want to happen (e. g. virus).

For the record I _am_ using the the latest stable Debian provides, so there is no update.
no, some ppl like to help scammers/liers (owner of mega) because they think the service is good. actually all those didnt understand why HTTP got invented and how to use it Tongue
nvm, im just kidding (everything expect scammers/liers part). hes a win developer so this is above averge, normal win devs dont publish anything or prop, its rarely src too and also extreme rarely on git/http/similiar.

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 12:38:20 PM
 #760


I like mega because they provide a legitimate service. What I don't like a lot is their reliance on Flash to deliver download content.

Besides, I know Matthias Ortmann (aka scuz) in person. He was among those arrested on Kim Dotcoms premises when the FBI raid happened.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 ... 1143 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!