Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 06:34:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 [747] 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3006884 times)
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 02:56:01 PM
 #14921

In line with the general feeling in the topic towards KNC*




*No hard feelings guys, just trying to lighten up the mood a little bit  Wink

500MH/s

lolololol!!

aka  the KNC bork bork bork eruptor!

LOL! Who created that deserves a reward.

PS:

I like this company.  Please don't put "Mission Accomplished!" under the photo.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
1510986841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510986841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510986841
Reply with quote  #2

1510986841
Report to moderator
1510986841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510986841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510986841
Reply with quote  #2

1510986841
Report to moderator
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510986841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510986841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510986841
Reply with quote  #2

1510986841
Report to moderator
1510986841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510986841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510986841
Reply with quote  #2

1510986841
Report to moderator
1510986841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510986841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510986841
Reply with quote  #2

1510986841
Report to moderator
Xialla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


/dev/null


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:00:25 PM
 #14922

In line with the general feeling in the topic towards KNC*




*No hard feelings guys, just trying to lighten up the mood a little bit  Wink

rooofl Tongue
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:01:11 PM
 #14923

I would imagine that if KNC is sure the problem is in the firmware, they are still running the assembly lines. IF that is the case, then they can probably ship the units quite quickly.

Any word on the production lines still going or ?

IAS
All info we have is posted here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=170332.msg3319431#msg3319431

Thanks Avenger, had been following the thread closely but skipped the last page.

Upon further examination though, it is blank (the quote)Huh
(pssst - it's a joke/irony/sarcasm that they haven't given us any updates about anything)

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
Its About Sharing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Antifragile


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:02:18 PM
 #14924

I would imagine that if KNC is sure the problem is in the firmware, they are still running the assembly lines. IF that is the case, then they can probably ship the units quite quickly.

Any word on the production lines still going or ?

IAS
All info we have is posted here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=170332.msg3319431#msg3319431

Thanks Avenger, had been following the thread closely but skipped the last page.

Upon further examination though, it is blank (the quote)Huh
(pssst - it's a joke/irony/sarcasm that they haven't given us any updates about anything)

ehheheh, the thought had crossed my mind. Anyway, hope they still got production running but if not then the problems are not isolated imo.

BTC = Black Swan.
BTC = Antifragile - "Some things benefit from shocks; they thrive and grow when exposed to volatility, randomness, disorder, and stressors and love adventure, risk, and uncertainty. Robust is not the opposite of fragile.
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:02:30 PM
 #14925

Could the blown capacitors have been the result of users experimenting, trying to get higher hashrates by unplugging the power supply live from the miner then inserting the live plug?  They might not tell if they did.

Probably multiple workers in hosting.  If due to ease of access a worker(s) did the same and with the same result, could they have kept it secret so as not to look like an idiot(s) before the other workers?

Like, those power supplies are designed to go into a computer, closed.  One doesn't have access to the plugs and even then the motherboard stays plugged in.

Or here's another consideration.  You can win a bet by showing how a capacitor has voltage memory, charge a cap, short it's contacts and bet that there is still voltage, take the short away, wait a few seconds, measure voltage.  

User shuts off the power supply, UNPLUGS the miner, say to take the top off - leaving the supply unplugged.  Remember, in its proper application, the motherboard stays plugged in.  So, the supply is unplugged and no current flow.  The voltage memory of the caps brings back a potential but no current flow there is no effective voltage control.  The voltage might get very high.  Plug the connector in and BAM.  We use to induce magnetic fields into slugs by building up charge in capacitors then discharging the caps thru coils around the slugs that then became permanent magnets.  That use to be one hell of a ZAP.

Users are adding fans.  Why not go with 12vdc fans that accept the 4 pin connector.  Put in a splitter before the 4 pin molex in.  Drive 12vdc fans from that external splitter.  When unplugging the miner leave the fans plugged in draining any potential on the 12v line in the power supply.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
merv77
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


1.21 GIGA WATTS


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:02:53 PM
 #14926

A Jupiter can't use 1200W.  The DC regulators are only good for 320A max (and running them at max current 24/7/365 is a good way to destroy them).  So lets assume 80% duty cycle.  320A * 0.875V * 80% = 224W per board or 896W total.  Not even sure the chip can handle that kind of power but even if it could the DC regulators can't provide more than that.  

Before buying a second PSU and a 1600W "bonus" one have you spend $20 on a kill-a-watt to see what kind of power you are pulling from the wall.  If you are pulling 500W from the wall then buying 2400W+ of power supplies for each rig is going to do absolutely nothing expect waste money.

Sorry I should have been more specific..
it's electrical supply is 240 volt and they are measurements at the wall taken with a kill-a-watt meter. I haven't subtracted the watts used by the controller board or beaglebone which is only 22 watts at the wall.

I will do more long term tests in next couple days and post results.
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:07:21 PM
 #14927

Could the blown capacitors have been the result of users experimenting, trying to get higher hashrates by unplugging the power supply live from the miner then inserting the live plug?  They might not tell if they did.

Probably multiple workers in hosting.  If due to ease of access a worker(s) did the same and with the same result, could they have kept it secret so as not to look like an idiot(s) before the other workers?

Like, those power supplies are designed to go into a computer, closed.  One doesn't have access to the plugs and even then the motherboard stays plugged in.

Or here's another consideration.  You can win a bet by showing how a capacitor has voltage memory, charge a cap, short it's contacts and bet that there is still voltage, take the short away, wait a few seconds, measure voltage.  

User shuts off the power supply, UNPLUGS the miner, say to take the top off - leaving the supply unplugged.  Remember, in its proper application, the motherboard stays plugged in.  So, the supply is unplugged and no current flow.  The voltage memory of the caps brings back a potential but no current flow there is no effective voltage control.  The voltage might get very high.  Plug the connector in and BAM.  We use to induce magnetic fields into slugs by building up charge in capacitors then discharging the caps thru coils around the slugs that then became permanent magnets.  That use to be one hell of a ZAP.

Users are adding fans.  Why not go with 12vdc fans that accept the 4 pin connector.  Put in a splitter before the 4 pin molex in.  Drive 12vdc fans from that external splitter.  When unplugging the miner leave the fans plugged in draining any potential on the 12v line in the power supply.

Okay, any users who have had the blown caps: The miner had been running hours or days then shut down.  Was the power supply disconnected from the miner?  Did the miner capacitors explode when the plug was reinserted even tho the supply was switched off?

Having run previously for hours or days, the capacity for voltage memory of filter capacitors in the power supply would have been well established.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:08:35 PM
 #14928

A Jupiter can't use 1200W.  The DC regulators are only good for 320A max (and running them at max current 24/7/365 is a good way to destroy them).  So lets assume 80% duty cycle.  320A * 0.875V * 80% = 224W per board or 896W total.  Not even sure the chip can handle that kind of power but even if it could the DC regulators can't provide more than that. 

Before buying a second PSU and a 1600W "bonus" one have you spend $20 on a kill-a-watt to see what kind of power you are pulling from the wall.  If you are pulling 500W from the wall then buying 2400W+ of power supplies for each rig is going to do absolutely nothing expect waste money.

Sorry I should have been more specific..
it's electrical supply is 240 volt and they are measurements at the wall taken with a kill-a-watt meter.

What measurement?  You posted a bunch of nonsense not a measurement.
aspeer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:12:02 PM
 #14929

It's amusing to see how many people in eligius have gotten jupiters( or other near 500GH/s) and struggled getting them to run well.... more funny is they seem to eventually get it leveled off through their own accord.

http://eligius.st/~wizkid057/newstats/topcontributors.php

BTC accepted: 1C3Z4aA4v1bADYrSozjfSujzmtwxD4cvVH
Don't format your wallet into oblivion, back it up.  |  I use encrypted BackBlaze: http://backblaze.apspeer.com
10% off Campbx Fees: http://goo.gl/cIRwo
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:12:40 PM
 #14930

Or if one adds 12vdc fans to the exhaust of the box, powering with 12v out of the 4 pin molex, even unplugging everything then reassembling, plugging in the external 12vdc fans FIRST would kill any high voltage on that 12 volt rail.  This might not be much help if the power supply has multiple 12 volt rails in which case you'd have to make sure each rail had a fan on before getting attached to the miner.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
aspeer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:15:14 PM
 #14931

Or if one adds 12vdc fans to the exhaust of the box, powering with 12v out of the 4 pin molex, even unplugging everything then reassembling, plugging in the external 12vdc fans FIRST would kill any high voltage on that 12 volt rail.  This might not be much help if the power supply has multiple 12 volt rails in which case you'd have to make sure each rail had a fan on before getting attached to the miner.

or just pick up a $3 PSU tester with a screen instead of jumping the pins and let it drain the rails

BTC accepted: 1C3Z4aA4v1bADYrSozjfSujzmtwxD4cvVH
Don't format your wallet into oblivion, back it up.  |  I use encrypted BackBlaze: http://backblaze.apspeer.com
10% off Campbx Fees: http://goo.gl/cIRwo
warhawk187
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 332



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:26:36 PM
 #14932

Does anyone know why my Saturn stops hashing after 15 minutes???! This is ridiculous, it will hash @275-280 and then cgminer will start throwing FPGA errors and then either die completely or turn off a core and run @170ish Gh/s, but its never consistent. I've used 3 different PSU's and used all of the available firmware versions (mine came with 0.91).

What the F??! Anyone have any insight, or at least know how I can script cgminer via Putty to restart every 10 minutes? The case is off and when it hashes it hashes fine, but then, it just....dies. What gives?!?!

aspeer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:31:38 PM
 #14933

Does anyone know why my Saturn stops hashing after 15 minutes???! This is ridiculous, it will hash @275-280 and then cgminer will start throwing FPGA errors and then either die completely or turn off a core and run @170ish Gh/s, but its never consistent. I've used 3 different PSU's and used all of the available firmware versions (mine came with 0.91).

What the F??! Anyone have any insight, or at least know how I can script cgminer via Putty to restart every 10 minutes? The case is off and when it hashes it hashes fine, but then, it just....dies. What gives?!?!

try putting .93 on it with the reboot fix

BTC accepted: 1C3Z4aA4v1bADYrSozjfSujzmtwxD4cvVH
Don't format your wallet into oblivion, back it up.  |  I use encrypted BackBlaze: http://backblaze.apspeer.com
10% off Campbx Fees: http://goo.gl/cIRwo
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:32:30 PM
 #14934



Simple question: KNC are you speed testing each chip/board before placing it in a box?



that might be what the '2's and '1's stickers are on the boards.  No one figured that out yet


I will say again, that the boards should of kept the 8 VRMs.   Just because they weren't outputting current, somehow those extra chips were lowering the amps, heat and overall wattage of the miners

Only one board in my two jupiters have 8 VRMs


~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:34:43 PM
 #14935

Or if one adds 12vdc fans to the exhaust of the box, powering with 12v out of the 4 pin molex, even unplugging everything then reassembling, plugging in the external 12vdc fans FIRST would kill any high voltage on that 12 volt rail.  This might not be much help if the power supply has multiple 12 volt rails in which case you'd have to make sure each rail had a fan on before getting attached to the miner.

or just pick up a $3 PSU tester with a screen instead of jumping the pins and let it drain the rails

Yes, but lets get this exploding capacitor problem ended so they can start shipping again.  Does the board have MOVs on the 12v rail?  Not sure how effective at protecting tantalum given the tantalum sensitivity to high voltage and there's the power loss in the MOVs given that you'd want them conducting before the tantalum(s) fry and the closer the MOVs knee to the rail voltage the higher the leakage.  Would that be significant overall?  Probably not.  They'd need add the MOV to the board.  If it's multi-layver they can't just drill a pair of  holes willy-nilly but careful placement of holes drilled, copper surface of rails exposed with scraping, MOV soldered to 12v and ground is a lot of work.  Perhaps a connector, internal, with the MOV installed; unplug power ribbon, insert connector, plug power ribbon(s) into added connector might satisfy insurance people and protect the board.  An exploded capacitor isn't a fire tho it may give off gas that smells like smoke.  



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:36:38 PM
 #14936



I'm not sure why people are freaking out, I get responses within 24 hours every time when I make a reasonable, non answered in the FAQ and fully formed request of them. See below:

Hi,
 
We are aware of some performance and stability issues with some of the Jupiter’s and we are working on a fix for these issues. As soon as the fix is released on our website please update your miner and leave it to run for a few hours to check the average hashing speed.
 
If after applying the updated firmware you still have a lower performance we can then arrange an RMA for your miner or board.
 
If you have any further questions please do not hesitate in contacting us.
 
Best regards  | Med vänlig hälsning  
Keith Gurnett  
Kncminer
www.kncminer.com
Office: +46 8559 253 20

EDIT:
Just got a second reply:
Hi,
 
We are in the final stages of testing the latest firmware update and it will be released on our website soon.
 
Please could you try a hard reset of your miner by following the instructions which can be found in our manual available for download here: https://www.kncminer.com/pages/support
 
Apologies for the inconvenience caused, if you have any further questions please do not hesitate in contacting us.
 
Best regards  | Med vänlig hälsning  
Keith Gurnett  
Kncminer
www.kncminer.com
Office: +46 8559 253 20

still waiting.

I hope they'll release 0.9.5 later today or tomorrow morning (CET)

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:37:59 PM
 #14937

Does anyone know why my Saturn stops hashing after 15 minutes???! This is ridiculous, it will hash @275-280 and then cgminer will start throwing FPGA errors and then either die completely or turn off a core and run @170ish Gh/s, but its never consistent. I've used 3 different PSU's and used all of the available firmware versions (mine came with 0.91).

What the F??! Anyone have any insight, or at least know how I can script cgminer via Putty to restart every 10 minutes? The case is off and when it hashes it hashes fine, but then, it just....dies. What gives?!?!

they say firmware problems being worked on ..also on the kncminer forum a guy made an app for free (see threads here)

I think it is on this page scroll down

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=170332.14900

also up you diff on your miner/;pool or whatever also somewhere around the above thread I think


and 3rd the last few pages here have shown people putting walmart fans and blowing the heck  out of the boards to keep them cool for some they help


hopefully if knc is right and this is a firmware issue it will address all this

anyone else with better info jump in this is just stuff I've gleaned unsure if correct or not in that it is from prev posts in the last day

searing



       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
trepex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 03:38:07 PM
 #14938

I did play around a little bit with BertMod and additional fans.



It looks ugly, but I managed to get the temperature of the left (hotter) ASIC down from 49C to 46C-45.5C:
6 dead (sometimes even more) -> 2 dead cores, sometimes 1/0 dead cores.  Smiley

The right one did cool down from 43.5C to 41.5C.
But that one had never dead cores.

I did not manage to find out why the left ASIC is warmer than the right one.

Putting the case on (and not using the additional fans) drives up the temperature again.

Will work for BTC and DEM (eMark)   No joke!   Network, WiFi, IPv6
Beste Bank für den BTC Handel: Fidor Bank, Partner von bitcoin.de und Kraken.com   Registrierung: https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=43713861
greek_hephaestus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124


Three Blue Dots


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 03:39:30 PM
 #14939

After building experience of many mining GPU rigs in my opinion the correct placement of asic boards should be llike that:




Also for best results must replace the case fans with powerfull one's at least 120 CFM each.
KnCMiner Fans are 70 CFM
Another two or one large fan in the front would also help.

Gyrsur
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820


#BEL+++


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 03:40:14 PM
 #14940

My "Order #XXX Paid (Payed)" changed to "Order #XXX In progress (Payed)"?

Is this the sign to get included in the production line?
Pages: « 1 ... 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 [747] 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!