Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 07:13:50 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 [750] 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3012232 times)
jeroenn13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 04:51:38 PM
 #14981

Probably a stupid question:
Is anyone's Jupiter actually working reliably at 450+GH/s?


Yes mine, stable at 500 Gh/s @ BTCguild. 0.94 firmware.
1511464430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511464430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511464430
Reply with quote  #2

1511464430
Report to moderator
1511464430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511464430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511464430
Reply with quote  #2

1511464430
Report to moderator
1511464430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511464430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511464430
Reply with quote  #2

1511464430
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
fragout
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 958



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 04:52:13 PM
 #14982

And here is a tip for everyone.  You know those two pins you jump to make the PSU work?  Do you know what those are used for?  

When you press the OFF switch your motherboard opens those two pins, telling the PSU to power everything down safely.  That is the only correct way to shut a system down - pull the jumper, then power off the PSU.  

If you just flip the PSU switch off, you leave a "whole lot of amerage" suddenly looking for the quickest way to get home.  And electrons aren't fussy, if they can find a shorter path across a component instead of thru it, they'll use that.  If there are unseen micro droplets of solder on the solder mask that present a shorter path, they'll use that path, carbonizing the solder mask and making it an even BETTER shortcut - resulting in nasty smelling smoke and burned solder mask...

Just flipping the PSU switch to off might not break anything the first time or even 100th time you do it, but eventually you'll pay the price, and the magic smoke gets out.  There's a very valid reason why you don't just turn off your computer by yanking the plug out of the wall socket - and flipping the PSU switch is the equivalent of doing that.  Do that to your desktop computer a few times and see how well it runs as a result...

Good tip thanks!


I bought this (sry for bad pic)
I didnt take much notice at the time, but the jumper is set to pin 4 and pin 6 unlike the setup suggested in the manual of pin 4 and 5
I also have the 8vrm boards and the 6 connection controller board


                               
           ░▓█████████████████▓░
          ▒▓██▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒██▓▒░
      ░▒▓███▓                 ▒██▓▓▒░░    ░
▓▒███████▓▒        ░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░    ░▓▓▓██▓▓▓▒▓
▒░██▒░░         ▒▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▓▓██▓▒     ░ ▒▓▓░▓
░▒▓█▒         ▒█▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓████▓▓▒   ▒█▓▒▒
 ▒░██        ██▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░██▒   ██▒▒
 ▓░▓█▒      ██▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░░▒▒▒░░▒▓██▓   ▒██░▒
 ░▓░█▓     ▓█▓▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▒   ██░▓░
  ▓▒▒█▓  ▓▒█▓▒▒▓▓▒░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ █▒  ██▓░▓
   █░▒█▓ ▓███▓▒▒░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░ ▓█  ██▓ ▓
    █░▓█▓ ░██▓███▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓██  ██▓░▓
    ░█░▒██  ░ ░▓███████▓██████▒  ██▒░▓
      █▒░██▓      ░▒▒▓▓▓▓▒▒░   ▓██░▒▓
       ▓▓░▒██▒               ▒██▓░▓▓
        ░█▓░▓██▒           ▒██▓░▓█░
          ▒█▓░▓██▓       ▓██▓▒▓█▒
            ▒█▓▒▒███░ ▒███▒▒▓█▒
              ▒██▓▒▓███▓▒▒██▒
                ░▓██▒▒▒███░
                   ▒███▒














soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 04:53:53 PM
 #14983

The power that goes across the Green>Black pins that you would use for the paperclip trick are very low amperage.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5FWXgQSokF4
Otherwise... why would corsair advertise it as a safe way to test?

Yeah not only is it low current it is also low voltage, about 0.9V and 500mA.  You have more risk of electrocution handling a AA battery without protective gear.

The trick is for what, just testing?  No matter what else that wire pair does, it tells the power supply that a motherboard is connected.  There is no motherboard connected to the motherboard connector when that wire pair is jumped.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 04:54:43 PM
 #14984


How about just start shipping the proper 8 VRM design and offer replacements to affected customers (who you shipped underperforming units).



+1   agree with everything you said.   They did not have to shoot themselves in the foot here.  What was the gain?  Who made this call?

since one of my Jupiters have one board with 8 VRMs I can show the difference (this is with open case, and fans on top of it)


~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:03:28 PM
 #14985

The trick is for what, just testing?  No matter what else that wire pair does, it tells the power supply that a motherboard is connected.  There is no motherboard connected to the motherboard connector when that wire pair is jumped.

There is no need for a motherboard to be connected.   The power supply turns on the when voltage on that pin is low and it turns off when the voltage on that pin is high.  A motherboard, switch, or paperclip all do the same thing they connect the power-on pin to ground which pulls the voltage low.  When the power supply is on (plugged in and any hardwired power switch is turned on) it monitors that pin and supplies continual power to the 5VSB rail.  When it goes low it "turns on" = supplies power to the other rails, and when it goes high it "turns off" = disconnects power to the other rails.

robix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 360


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:04:57 PM
 #14986

Order 29XX, Jupiter
Paid June 28
Changed status from "Paid" to "In progress"
NetTime
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:06:44 PM
 #14987

Probably a stupid question:
Is anyone's Jupiter actually working reliably at 450+GH/s?


Yes mine, stable at 500 Gh/s @ BTCguild. 0.94 firmware.

Mine too stable around 450 but they better f'n sort the firmware, before 0.94 mine was running 100GH/s faster.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:08:39 PM
 #14988

I bought this (sry for bad pic).  I didnt take much notice at the time, but the jumper is set to pin 4 and pin 6 unlike the setup suggested in the manual of pin 4 and 5

It is fine.  Technically it is pin 17 (pin 4 is the one on the first row).  The "power on" pin just needs to be "pulled low" and that is done by connecting it to the ground.  Any ATX ground pin would work fine.

http://www.mupuf.org/images/wt-rpm/connector_atx_pinout.gif

Hell connecting pin 4 to the power supply screw will also work (the chassis of the power supply is grounded).   How this is done paperclip, adapter, PSU tester, custom power board (Avalon), custom built power switch, motherboard, etc.  It doesn't really matter.

Pin 4 is "high" = not connected to ground --> power supply is "off"*
Pin 4 is "low" = connected to ground (any ground) ---> power supply is "on"*

* Technically off/on is poor terms because even when a PSU is "off" it is powered internally and supplies power to the 5VSB rail.  When a power supply is "on" it can be overridden by internal logic and output power shutoff due to overvolt, overcurrent, overheat, or other internal fault situation.
jeroenn13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:10:43 PM
 #14989

Probably a stupid question:
Is anyone's Jupiter actually working reliably at 450+GH/s?


Yes mine, stable at 500 Gh/s @ BTCguild. 0.94 firmware.

Mine too stable around 450 but they better f'n sort the firmware, before 0.94 mine was running 100GH/s faster.
I agree they have many , many issues with their firmware. Kind of unprofessional from this company.
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:12:56 PM
 #14990

Order 29XX, Jupiter
Paid June 28
Changed status from "Paid" to "In progress"

35xx in progress too.  Seems they're moving at a good pace now.
josh_nc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:15:59 PM
 #14991


Can we have a count on how many showing "in progress" for more than 1 week?
Transam808
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:18:08 PM
 #14992

Mine has changed to in progress as well 31xx, though I'm starting to think they just switched most orders to in progress to try and avoid refunds, hope in wrong though, we will see

_HashFast Technologies_28 nm mining
Producer of High Performance ASICS
BabyJets & Sierras On Sale today!
josh_nc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:20:16 PM
 #14993

Probably a stupid question:
Is anyone's Jupiter actually working reliably at 450+GH/s?


Yes mine, stable at 500 Gh/s @ BTCguild. 0.94 firmware.

Mine too stable around 450 but they better f'n sort the firmware, before 0.94 mine was running 100GH/s faster.
I agree they have many , many issues with their firmware. Kind of unprofessional from this company.


Is 0.94 a must for stability or can you apply up to 0.93 for now until they fix the speed issue with 0.94?

J/
nightengale
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:22:43 PM
 #14994

Hoping "in progress" isn't a stall technique.
faetos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 582

gotta let a coin be a coin


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:22:54 PM
 #14995

Order 29XX, Jupiter
Paid June 28
Changed status from "Paid" to "In progress"

35xx in progress too.  Seems they're moving at a good pace now.
Are either of you hosted or are you both shipping?
josh_nc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:23:22 PM
 #14996

Mine has changed to in progress as well, though I'm starting to think they just switched most orders to in progress to try and avoid refunds, hope in wrong though, we will see

I suspect they are behind schedule on their hosted scheme so this is likely where all their focus is. Any word anywhere from bitcoinorama? It would be very nice to get an update from him.
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:23:31 PM
 #14997

Probably a stupid question:
Is anyone's Jupiter actually working reliably at 450+GH/s?
all of mine are working 450+ with 0.93
ur0pl
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:25:31 PM
 #14998

^Yeah, 550+ yeah, my ass... I am hosted and stuck at 100 average....

can't you ask the people at the hosting facility to turn off its power, open the case and check if there are loose cables? You are paying them afterall. That is likely the issue with your miner.
Transam808
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:32:28 PM
 #14999

Question, is there any orders that are being shipped. That have not had there status switched to in progress? Or how about hosting units?

_HashFast Technologies_28 nm mining
Producer of High Performance ASICS
BabyJets & Sierras On Sale today!
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 05:34:04 PM
 #15000

Question, is there any orders that are being shipped. That have not had there status switched to in progress? Or how about hosting units?
my uncle have 3units on ups's hand atm
Pages: « 1 ... 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 [750] 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!