Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 08:00:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 [759] 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3006432 times)
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 09:25:52 PM
 #15161

If I have corsair HX850 PSUs for my miners should I immidietly change them or should I wait for official info?

I'd personally change bro. After their reset they supply peak current without ramping for approx 30 seconds is what I understood. That pops the cap, and so far it's the PSU that is most likely to cause this issue. Most other PSU's once reset gradually ramp current.

This makes 0 sense.  Are you saying that other PSUs ramp up the current over 30 seconds?  PC power supplies are voltage, not current, regulated.  There's overcurrent protection, but that just shuts the thing down & stops it from toasting itself.

Agreed.  Either he is misunderstanding (playing a game of telephone here) or it is just nonsense to shift the blame.

Power suplies don't ramp up current.
Power supplies don't force current.
A circuit DRAWS current.
If the circuit was damaged by drawing too much current then the circuit shouldn't draw so much current.

In simple terms a supply can be a current source or a voltage source.  The power supply might show characteristics of either/or given that those are not simple devices.  If its design says that at a given moment it needs to provide X amps of current to maintain or reach Y voltage, it will provide that current.  If for some reason it does not know the voltage has been approached or reached, it will continue to provide that current unabated until it voltage limits.  Until it knows that the required voltage has been reached it could source current that could drive the voltage above the specified max voltage of the circuit capacitors and BANG goes the capacitor exploding and outsourcing a gas that smells just like electronics burning.

Years ago, to induce permanent magnetism in Alnico slugs the slugs would be wound with a few, 2 or 3, turns of heavy wire.  It requires a massive jolt of current flow.  In order to attain that required jolt of current, a bank of capacitors were charged to a high voltage.  The high voltage built the charge in the capacitors that allowed the high current.

It would take a high voltage to produce the current that results in a circuit voltage excessively high enough to blow the circuit capacitors.

soy



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
1510948836
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948836

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948836
Reply with quote  #2

1510948836
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510948836
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948836

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948836
Reply with quote  #2

1510948836
Report to moderator
erschiessen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 09:29:22 PM
 #15162

Time out.

KnC is saying that it is a power supply issue?

I disagree. PSUs do not just de-energize for no good reason... Just why does the PSU power down?.. and the Rosewill Lightning 1300 has a very good rating.

http://www.jonnyguru.com/modules.php?name=NDReviews&op=Story5&reid=258

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817182063
My PSU is no POS.

Rosewill has been known for making some junk in the past, but not this class of PSUs. I can take ANY device I find and plug and unplug it all day long and not expect the device to light up.

I would be willing to bet that the latent electrical problem is what causes the PSU to go into a protective shut down to begin with. If the PSU is suspect, why does the miner not fry when it is initially powered? Surge is a surge, but not necesarily a Serge.

Come on, KnC. I think you can do better. I have been very forgiving thus far.

Your Message Here
12KHW3i2Hamk1irY8b181N4vMXUnVYL1ah
dhenson
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 09:31:36 PM
 #15163

Switched my hosted Jupiter to eligius and I'm now getting close to 500 (around 480 450 420).

Thank you for .95!!! Can't wait for .96!!!
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 09:34:05 PM
 #15164

I'm running 0.93. Just tried to upgrade to 0.95, and it seems to work, but after restart the web interface still says that the current firmware revision is 0.93. I tried to upgrade (downgrade) to other versions but it's the same.

It is possible that the upgrade was successful and the web interface displays the wrong version number? Is there a way to check firmware version through ssh?

at least you can access the miner page/tab....I cant... i get "ERROR 500 Internal server error"

When I added my backup pools in CGMiner itself, I broke the web interface. I'm assuming that's the common cause for most people.
hmm, i have to physically start cgminer thru ssl because the workername was input incorrectly from the factory, which may be the cause then?...  it's catch22, because i cant change it on the gui...lol

I think you mean ssh?  What is ssl?



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 09:38:26 PM
 #15165

I'm running 0.93. Just tried to upgrade to 0.95, and it seems to work, but after restart the web interface still says that the current firmware revision is 0.93. I tried to upgrade (downgrade) to other versions but it's the same.

It is possible that the upgrade was successful and the web interface displays the wrong version number? Is there a way to check firmware version through ssh?

at least you can access the miner page/tab....I cant... i get "ERROR 500 Internal server error"

When I added my backup pools in CGMiner itself, I broke the web interface. I'm assuming that's the common cause for most people.
hmm, i have to physically start cgminer thru ssl because the workername was input incorrectly from the factory, which may be the cause then?...  it's catch22, because i cant change it on the gui...lol

I would guess that the configuration is still saved in a text file you can hand-edit.

is it possible to putty in twice simultaneously?

Yes.  Or three or four.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 09:45:54 PM
 #15166

My Jupiter is scheduled for delivery today. Of course I bought a Corsair HX850 - is there any *safe* way to use it, or should I not even plug the thing in?

What if I power on the HX850 and plug in the PCI-E connectors one at a time?


NO! Never plug one at a time whilst on. and please step away from that PSU if you are even contemplating that!!

So even with the much better FW .95 you still wouldn't chance it?  How about the 1250 series?

Not the point. He's talking about hot plugging the PCI-e connectors. Doesn't matter what the device is, that's a good way to let the smoke out.

Edit. others covered this. Oops.

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
FUKT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 09:47:34 PM
 #15167

We all bought an unrefined product did we? Odd, I didn't see those words or anything like that when I paid for mine.
Not in any of the back patting videos or interviews either.

We bought a miner that we were told confidently would have margins upon margins capable of 400Gh and even today no-one has said that this (and the oct 15th date) has changed. Except of course to up it to 550 on the site and most promos ...which currently is false advertising ..as the past 20 pages here bear witness to.

As for all this shite about power consumption...right now is that a big priority to get down? I'd rather have a hashing rig while it's making enough BTC to make a few quid power bill extra irrelevent..later on the power consumption will matter more but not initially compared to a working rig. As long as the PSU handles it, we can wait for a firmware fix to get it down. Hashing reliably without smoke is the priority for users.

The sarcastic tone of Oramas post amazed me, people using fans to reduce temps ..planking? It worked. How bizarre is that? More to the fucking point no-one was talking from KNC end despite much asking...so what else were people to do? "We have a specialist flying in and we'll get back to you as soon as we know something."  < see, took me 3 seconds to type that, and even some poor sweaty overworked KnC human could manage that surely?

The way to deal with trainwrecks like this isn't arrogance, sarcasm and silence ..it's communication and apologies and in many cases here where buyers have been so badly let down with multi hosted jupiters...fair compensation.

I wont deal with KnC again, nothing to do with the rigs, it's the denial and head in the sand stuff I can't be living with.

+100000
Totally.

Timmers you are being sensitive. Avenger I'm starting to believe you are a troll. Of course it's unrefined as you well knew. You knew perfectly well they were delivering a product to be placed in your hands in an expedited fashion upon receiving the chips. As such margin upon margins were in place to ensure no post chip receipt refinement was required prior to you being able to hash. Obviously this would mean improvements would then succeed the initiation of delivery, and will continue to do so. There is yet more to come. This is not a first for just Bitcoin mining, this is pretty much a first for the entire IC industry. It's insane. To get this, this right, first time, on 28nm tech is unheard of. Those involved; fab, suppliers, backend, etc. think this is remarkable, and it is.

^^^ Mega shill enabled.
Puppet
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 09:52:59 PM
 #15168

Time out.

KnC is saying that it is a power supply issue?

I disagree. PSUs do not just de-energize for no good reason... Just why does the PSU power down?.. and the Rosewill Lightning 1300 has a very good rating.

http://www.jonnyguru.com/modules.php?name=NDReviews&op=Story5&reid=258

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817182063
My PSU is no POS.

Rosewill has been known for making some junk in the past, but not this class of PSUs. I can take ANY device I find and plug and unplug it all day long and not expect the device to light up.

I would be willing to bet that the latent electrical problem is what causes the PSU to go into a protective shut down to begin with. If the PSU is suspect, why does the miner not fry when it is initially powered? Surge is a surge, but not necesarily a Serge.

Come on, KnC. I think you can do better. I have been very forgiving thus far.

Could it be due to only having a load on the 12V rail? Havent read the entire thread, but assuming your mining rig didnt go up in flames yet, perhaps you can try connecting a hdd to the PSU to put some load on the 5V.
(note: AFAIK, most 3.5" desktop drives use both 12v and 5v, but to be sure, if you have a 2.5" drive or something else that uses 5V, use that).
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 10:05:37 PM
 #15169

Apparently all is hunky dory, well I think I'll wait until I wake up and this thread will be at page 650 it will be October 4th and full of glowing praise and no problems...and I'll never at cheese before bed again.
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 10:05:50 PM
 #15170

If I have corsair HX850 PSUs for my miners should I immidietly change them or should I wait for official info?

I'd personally change bro. After their reset they supply peak current without ramping for approx 30 seconds is what I understood. That pops the cap, and so far it's the PSU that is most likely to cause this issue. Most other PSU's once reset gradually ramp current.

This is an alarming issue and needs to be addressed by KNC with an official announcement.

Seasonic manufactures the higher quality PSUs for Corsair and MANY other vendors.  The HX series is one of them. Seasonic is considered the premier maker of PSUs by many PC enthusiasts. So it's very surprising that their PSUs are possibly causing such a horrible problem.

Here's a comprehensive and current list of who makes what in the PSU market.
http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/power-supply-oem-manufacturer,2913-4.html
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 10:13:47 PM
 #15171

If I have corsair HX850 PSUs for my miners should I immidietly change them or should I wait for official info?

I'd personally change bro. After their reset they supply peak current without ramping for approx 30 seconds is what I understood. That pops the cap, and so far it's the PSU that is most likely to cause this issue. Most other PSU's once reset gradually ramp current.

This is an alarming issue and needs to be addressed by KNC with an official announcement.

Seasonic manufactures the higher quality PSUs for Corsair and MANY other vendors.  The HX series is one of them. Seasonic is considered the premier maker of PSUs by many PC enthusiasts. So it's very surprising that their PSUs are possibly causing such a horrible problem.

Here's a comprehensive and current list of who makes what in the PSU market.
http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/power-supply-oem-manufacturer,2913-4.html
Yep.

I like how KNC have a situation with Corsair PSU's and they ask a guy from GE!

Does anyone know any Corsair engineers? BTC whip-round and we fly him to Sweden tomorrow to join the "discussion"  Grin

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
nightengale
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 10:14:33 PM
 #15172


C'mon, you seem intelligent enough to understand that not giving an update to your customers when something is delayed is poor business.  Each day that I don't have my miner after 30 Sep is another day that it is late.  Today is the 11th/12th of October.  I do NOT have a tracking number and I have a day 2 order.  I will be very lucky to get my day 2 order by Oct 15th.  I should have gotten at least 12 updates/explanations/apologies since the 30th but I have not gotten 1.  All I get is canned responses from KNC support saying everything is progressing nicely as the days fly by.  Again, we are talking about an order that was marked as "This order has been scheduled for Shipping on day 2 of production".  What day of production are we on?  Where is my compensation or at the very least an explanation.  It would look like this:

"Hello Mr. ____________,

We apologize but your order will not ship again today.  There have been reports of units catching fire, overheating, locking up, and just generally under-performing so we have decided to stop shipping any further units until we figure this shit out.  As compensation for this delay we will provide you a voucher for 5% off your next order for each day your unit is late.  If we are 20 days late, your next order is absolutely free.

Again, sorry for the delay."

They may be doing amazing engineering but they are doing piss-poor business.


This or something of a similar sentiment would be entirely appropriate.
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 10:24:45 PM
 #15173



Edit:  still find it difficult to believe that a brand name commercial PS that powered countless mobos without a hiccup turns out to be out of spec.  Or were the caps bought at a Thai massage parlor?

It is odd. But I have seen it before. (not this exact issue). I've seen things that worked great for multiple things just refuse to work on one particular model. Electronics seem to have problems with daemonic possession Smiley

I have also seem quality brands put out one model that just sucked. Anybody remember the first run of USRobotics 28.8kbps modems?

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
CMMPro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 10:25:18 PM
 #15174

If I have corsair HX850 PSUs for my miners should I immidietly change them or should I wait for official info?

I'd personally change bro. After their reset they supply peak current without ramping for approx 30 seconds is what I understood. That pops the cap, and so far it's the PSU that is most likely to cause this issue. Most other PSU's once reset gradually ramp current.

This is an alarming issue and needs to be addressed by KNC with an official announcement.

Seasonic manufactures the higher quality PSUs for Corsair and MANY other vendors.  The HX series is one of them. Seasonic is considered the premier maker of PSUs by many PC enthusiasts. So it's very surprising that their PSUs are possibly causing such a horrible problem.

Here's a comprehensive and current list of who makes what in the PSU market.
http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/power-supply-oem-manufacturer,2913-4.html
Yep.

I like how KNC have a situation with Corsair PSU's and they ask a guy from GE!

Does anyone know any Corsair engineers? BTC whip-round and we fly him to Sweden tomorrow to join the "discussion"  Grin


The "guy from GE" is the VRM expert/engineer....I think he would know how to use an oscilloscope.
Mogumodz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 10:26:44 PM
 #15175

I'm tempted to get an Enermax Galaxy and plug a Jupiter into it, then pretend I'm playing Universe Sandbox.

Bitcoin OTC rating GPG ID: 3E7974A1 P2Pool statistics: p2pool.info
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 10:27:14 PM
 #15176

Is the OCZ ZX series okay then?

According to KNC only Corsair makes booby trapped power supplies.


Then again Corsair doesn't actually make power supplies Channel Well and SeaSonic do and between the two of them they make a good portion of the power supplies on the market from just about every brand.
http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/psu-manufacturer-oem,2729-5.html



Damn, you beat me to it! This thread moves too fast. But I think my link is for the 2013 list and yours is from 2010.  But I guess it can't hurt to post this information multiple times so people will have a better chance of seeing it.
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 10:28:25 PM
 #15177

where did you read about corsair psu?
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 10:51:06 PM
 #15178

where did you read about corsair psu?

What, you're joking right? Roll Eyes
MrHempstock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


"Don't worry. My career died after Batman, too."


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 11:21:16 PM
 #15179

And now, "Gay Life On Bitcoin", a venture by 2 loveable users, Cypherdoc and Avenger.
Let's all donate BTC and send these two on a honeymoon. Anything to get them out of here.

And how much skin do you have in the KNC game MrHempstock? Oh yeah, 25GH. That's kinda sad and pathetic. And actually, just a little gay.

And now, "Gay Life On Bitcoin", a venture by 2 loveable users, Cypherdoc and Avenger.
Let's all donate BTC and send these two on a honeymoon. Anything to get them out of here.

You should be nicer to the mentally disabled.

This coming from someone too stupid to read  Grin
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=309391.msg3319602#msg3319602

LMAO not near as gay as the guy who gets a hard on every time there's even the perceived observation of KNC falling short in ANY way.
Correct me if I'm wrong, guy.

BTCitcointalk 1%ers manipulate the currency and deceive its user community.
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
October 11, 2013, 11:22:01 PM
 #15180

If I have corsair HX850 PSUs for my miners should I immidietly change them or should I wait for official info?

I'd personally change bro. After their reset they supply peak current without ramping for approx 30 seconds is what I understood. That pops the cap, and so far it's the PSU that is most likely to cause this issue. Most other PSU's once reset gradually ramp current.

This is an alarming issue and needs to be addressed by KNC with an official announcement.

Seasonic manufactures the higher quality PSUs for Corsair and MANY other vendors.  The HX series is one of them. Seasonic is considered the premier maker of PSUs by many PC enthusiasts. So it's very surprising that their PSUs are possibly causing such a horrible problem.

Here's a comprehensive and current list of who makes what in the PSU market.
http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/power-supply-oem-manufacturer,2913-4.html
Yep.

I like how KNC have a situation with Corsair PSU's and they ask a guy from GE!

Does anyone know any Corsair engineers? BTC whip-round and we fly him to Sweden tomorrow to join the "discussion"  Grin


The "guy from GE" is the VRM expert/engineer....I think he would know how to use an oscilloscope.
A guy from GE is going to say that GE VRM's are not working as they should? Or is he going to blame the psu?

The only way to make it fair would be the GE guy + Corsair guy both doing their measurements in the same room.

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
Pages: « 1 ... 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 [759] 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!