Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 06:53:44 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 [318] 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 ... 1145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4341662 times)
nybbler905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 07:16:56 PM
 #6341

I am in -8GMT and tryed the proxy again...

2013-04-17 12:15:11,046 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Trying to connect to S
tratum pool at stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
Unhandled error in Deferred:
Unhandled Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
Failure: stratum.custom_exceptions.TransportException: SocketTransportClientFact
ory connection timed out

I am not giving up on slush's pool!!!
Got the getwork working, it's not found anything yet, but still hopefull for a share even with the 10% and so i can thumb my nose at the DDos attackers and tell them ' yea, still getting shares in spite of you bots '

I'm even looking at an old DURON 1GHZ system and thinking i could get some hashes out of that box.....

Always looking for donations even as low as 1uBTC
14XfpYPdtYiGoEiDcKrSzuvBM3ukhwANUh - BTC
LS7FEfu9ajp3NQcDjui9TSKscwQesj9i8k - LTC
LHe9g5ixMyfdtqAEHU5vErG1eQrDshBFRW -Luckycoin
1534877624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534877624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534877624
Reply with quote  #2

1534877624
Report to moderator
1534877624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534877624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534877624
Reply with quote  #2

1534877624
Report to moderator
1534877624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534877624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534877624
Reply with quote  #2

1534877624
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
centove
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 07:19:58 PM
 #6342

ddos gonna escalate in my opinion,we must implement some countermeasures,like udp and icmp filtering or engress filtering...

Well see, the 'old' ddos was just hammer away with traffic at an ip (random traffic). And in some cases 'specially crafted' packets, remember the windows crashing packet of death fiascoes? Other fun was invalid protocols in the headers (gets routers all worked up and overloaded).

Now what we are seeing is targeted attacks. Lots of legitimate looking traffic directed at a specific service on the target. Most notable of these of late was the wordpress login ddos.

So what counter measure should people employ?

Give me Btc: 1BRkf5bwSVdGCyvu4SyYBiJjEjbNiAQoYd Mine on my node: http://ask.gxsnmp.org:9332/
jerethdaminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 07:26:22 PM
 #6343

take it though tor,  set it up as a hidden service force miners to email slush + a group of mods for address, that would give a bit of  controll as you couldnt just google it, and youd have records of who gave out the info
irritant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 452
Merit: 250


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 07:28:46 PM
 #6344

cant all members of the pool be like a proxy for the rest, for if the main one fails? 
I guess not really, because I don't know what I'm talking about, or is very complicated, and not all miners have enough bandwidth fir this, but maybe it is something to think about.. start a decentralized pool? like p2pool, but different (with stratum)?

centove
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 07:40:12 PM
 #6345

if you really must mine you can mine on my p2pool node Smiley

http://ask.gxsnmp.org:9332 -u <btc address to send payments to> -p anything you  want.

Give me Btc: 1BRkf5bwSVdGCyvu4SyYBiJjEjbNiAQoYd Mine on my node: http://ask.gxsnmp.org:9332/
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 07:41:33 PM
 #6346

It's not a crime to use another pool while you wait for a fix. HHTT allows you to mine without having to register an account or I'm currently quite liking p2pool.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
solitude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 675
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 08:47:39 PM
 #6347

It's not a crime to use another pool while you wait for a fix. HHTT allows you to mine without having to register an account or I'm currently quite liking p2pool.

Thanks, using HHTT now.  How soon do you think i'll get a payout if I'm mining at 1200 Mhash/s?

Hardly anyone speaks English on this forum.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 08:55:52 PM
 #6348

Still working on it...

Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 09:03:28 PM
 #6349

It's not a crime to use another pool while you wait for a fix. HHTT allows you to mine without having to register an account or I'm currently quite liking p2pool.

Thanks, using HHTT now.  How soon do you think i'll get a payout if I'm mining at 1200 Mhash/s?

He pays out every three days for that sort of amount.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:02:47 PM
 #6350

slush what about changing fee for getwork? For loyal workers who switched to that so the pool is still alive?
theowalpott
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:26:33 PM
 #6351

Seems stratum is finally back up. Finally got a block pretty much as it came up! Annoyingly I was switching my miner back over from getwork to stratum.. probs down for 2 minutes so I probably missed out on a big chunk of the payout I would've got Sad

edit: spoke too soon.. lost connection to stratum again Sad

1FwGATm6eU5dSiTp2rpazV5u3qwbx1fuDn
nimasha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:27:07 PM
 #6352

Yeah p2pool is a nice fallback seeing how one of it's goals is to help prevent ddos. Just started using it today. if it's not too much of a network hog to keep the p2pool service running then it may be even a good long term failover pool to keep in the miners config.

It's not a crime to use another pool while you wait for a fix. HHTT allows you to mine without having to register an account or I'm currently quite liking p2pool.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 11:38:45 PM
 #6353

I just migrated pool to another datacentre (longer story later...). There are three loadbalancers behind every of following DNS:

stratum.bitcoin.cz
stratum2.bitcoin.cz
stratum3.bitcoin.cz

So nine machines are filtering the traffic right now. Balancers behind stratum.bitcoin.cz seems to be dead from the attack, but time to time I see some accepted connection. Once the connection is established, it will be kept by the balancer (that's nice advantage of Stratum protocol).

Please try these URLs in your miners, some of them will, at least after few tries, work for you.

VacantPaper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


Syrup was invented for frozen pastries.


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 11:41:52 PM
 #6354

I just migrated pool to another datacentre (longer story later...). There are three loadbalancers behind every of following DNS:

stratum.bitcoin.cz
stratum2.bitcoin.cz
stratum3.bitcoin.cz

So nine machines filtering the traffic right now. Balancers behind stratum.bitcoin.cz seems to be dead from the attack, but time to time I see some accepted connection. Once the connection is established, it will be kept by the balancer (that's nice advantage of Stratum protocol).

Please try these URLs in your miners, some of them will, at least after few tries, work for you.

stratum3.bitcoin.cz is working like a charm for me! Cheesy

Wanna buy me a cup of coffee?
13e3ib7uvfGbE1tPKSpehrNAjQk2897eDa
solitude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 675
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 11:52:02 PM
 #6355

Are these new servers DoS-proof now?  What's stopping the kid from attacking these servers?

Hardly anyone speaks English on this forum.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 11:53:28 PM
 #6356

Are these new servers DoS-proof now?  What's stopping the kid from attacking these servers?

DoS-proof server doesn't exist.

camaro69327
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 11:56:12 PM
 #6357

I just migrated pool to another datacentre (longer story later...). There are three loadbalancers behind every of following DNS:

stratum.bitcoin.cz
stratum2.bitcoin.cz
stratum3.bitcoin.cz

So nine machines filtering the traffic right now. Balancers behind stratum.bitcoin.cz seems to be dead from the attack, but time to time I see some accepted connection. Once the connection is established, it will be kept by the balancer (that's nice advantage of Stratum protocol).

Please try these URLs in your miners, some of them will, at least after few tries, work for you.

stratum3.bitcoin.cz is working like a charm for me! Cheesy

Same here....working on ....>>>stratum3.bitcoin.cz

Thank you for your continued hard work.

BTC : 1CcWoADqDtn5R1uL2TmTFw8CFtvLCqeW2j
RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387
Merit: 250


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2013, 12:06:14 AM
 #6358

Working on Stratum3!  Way to go!
jerethdaminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 12:11:03 AM
 #6359

im using gui miner how do i put in the address
Oktoberfest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 12:12:19 AM
 #6360

I just migrated pool to another datacentre (longer story later...). There are three loadbalancers behind every of following DNS:

stratum.bitcoin.cz
stratum2.bitcoin.cz
stratum3.bitcoin.cz

So nine machines filtering the traffic right now. Balancers behind stratum.bitcoin.cz seems to be dead from the attack, but time to time I see some accepted connection. Once the connection is established, it will be kept by the balancer (that's nice advantage of Stratum protocol).

Please try these URLs in your miners, some of them will, at least after few tries, work for you.

Not working. The only one which gave any signs of life was stratum3.bitcoin.cz:3333 and it soon after crashed cgminer.
Pages: « 1 ... 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 [318] 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 ... 1145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!