Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 10:50:38 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 [319] 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3928746 times)
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 08:55:52 PM
 #6361

Still working on it...

1481107838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107838
Reply with quote  #2

1481107838
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481107838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107838
Reply with quote  #2

1481107838
Report to moderator
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 09:03:28 PM
 #6362

It's not a crime to use another pool while you wait for a fix. HHTT allows you to mine without having to register an account or I'm currently quite liking p2pool.

Thanks, using HHTT now.  How soon do you think i'll get a payout if I'm mining at 1200 Mhash/s?

He pays out every three days for that sort of amount.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:02:47 PM
 #6363

slush what about changing fee for getwork? For loyal workers who switched to that so the pool is still alive?
theowalpott
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:26:33 PM
 #6364

Seems stratum is finally back up. Finally got a block pretty much as it came up! Annoyingly I was switching my miner back over from getwork to stratum.. probs down for 2 minutes so I probably missed out on a big chunk of the payout I would've got Sad

edit: spoke too soon.. lost connection to stratum again Sad

1FwGATm6eU5dSiTp2rpazV5u3qwbx1fuDn
nimasha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:27:07 PM
 #6365

Yeah p2pool is a nice fallback seeing how one of it's goals is to help prevent ddos. Just started using it today. if it's not too much of a network hog to keep the p2pool service running then it may be even a good long term failover pool to keep in the miners config.

It's not a crime to use another pool while you wait for a fix. HHTT allows you to mine without having to register an account or I'm currently quite liking p2pool.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 11:38:45 PM
 #6366

I just migrated pool to another datacentre (longer story later...). There are three loadbalancers behind every of following DNS:

stratum.bitcoin.cz
stratum2.bitcoin.cz
stratum3.bitcoin.cz

So nine machines are filtering the traffic right now. Balancers behind stratum.bitcoin.cz seems to be dead from the attack, but time to time I see some accepted connection. Once the connection is established, it will be kept by the balancer (that's nice advantage of Stratum protocol).

Please try these URLs in your miners, some of them will, at least after few tries, work for you.

VacantPaper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


Syrup was invented for frozen pastries.


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 11:41:52 PM
 #6367

I just migrated pool to another datacentre (longer story later...). There are three loadbalancers behind every of following DNS:

stratum.bitcoin.cz
stratum2.bitcoin.cz
stratum3.bitcoin.cz

So nine machines filtering the traffic right now. Balancers behind stratum.bitcoin.cz seems to be dead from the attack, but time to time I see some accepted connection. Once the connection is established, it will be kept by the balancer (that's nice advantage of Stratum protocol).

Please try these URLs in your miners, some of them will, at least after few tries, work for you.

stratum3.bitcoin.cz is working like a charm for me! Cheesy

Wanna buy me a cup of coffee?
13e3ib7uvfGbE1tPKSpehrNAjQk2897eDa
solitude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 677


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 11:52:02 PM
 #6368

Are these new servers DoS-proof now?  What's stopping the kid from attacking these servers?

Hardly anyone speaks English on this forum.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 11:53:28 PM
 #6369

Are these new servers DoS-proof now?  What's stopping the kid from attacking these servers?

DoS-proof server doesn't exist.

camaro69327
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 11:56:12 PM
 #6370

I just migrated pool to another datacentre (longer story later...). There are three loadbalancers behind every of following DNS:

stratum.bitcoin.cz
stratum2.bitcoin.cz
stratum3.bitcoin.cz

So nine machines filtering the traffic right now. Balancers behind stratum.bitcoin.cz seems to be dead from the attack, but time to time I see some accepted connection. Once the connection is established, it will be kept by the balancer (that's nice advantage of Stratum protocol).

Please try these URLs in your miners, some of them will, at least after few tries, work for you.

stratum3.bitcoin.cz is working like a charm for me! Cheesy

Same here....working on ....>>>stratum3.bitcoin.cz

Thank you for your continued hard work.

BTC : 1CcWoADqDtn5R1uL2TmTFw8CFtvLCqeW2j
RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2013, 12:06:14 AM
 #6371

Working on Stratum3!  Way to go!
jerethdaminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 12:11:03 AM
 #6372

im using gui miner how do i put in the address
Oktoberfest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 12:12:19 AM
 #6373

I just migrated pool to another datacentre (longer story later...). There are three loadbalancers behind every of following DNS:

stratum.bitcoin.cz
stratum2.bitcoin.cz
stratum3.bitcoin.cz

So nine machines filtering the traffic right now. Balancers behind stratum.bitcoin.cz seems to be dead from the attack, but time to time I see some accepted connection. Once the connection is established, it will be kept by the balancer (that's nice advantage of Stratum protocol).

Please try these URLs in your miners, some of them will, at least after few tries, work for you.

Not working. The only one which gave any signs of life was stratum3.bitcoin.cz:3333 and it soon after crashed cgminer.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
April 18, 2013, 12:12:38 AM
 #6374

im using gui miner how do i put in the address

Pool: change from "slush pool" to "other"
Host: stratum3.bitcoin.cz (or other URL from list above)
Port: 3333

ntgrac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 12:21:56 AM
 #6375

I just migrated pool to another datacentre (longer story later...). There are three loadbalancers behind every of following DNS:

stratum.bitcoin.cz
stratum2.bitcoin.cz
stratum3.bitcoin.cz

So nine machines filtering the traffic right now. Balancers behind stratum.bitcoin.cz seems to be dead from the attack, but time to time I see some accepted connection. Once the connection is established, it will be kept by the balancer (that's nice advantage of Stratum protocol).

Please try these URLs in your miners, some of them will, at least after few tries, work for you.

stratum3.bitcoin.cz is working like a charm for me! Cheesy

Same here....working on ....>>>stratum3.bitcoin.cz

Thank you for your continued hard work.

 working on stratum2.bitcoin.cz , but with some strange issues described here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=178722

and with problem to subscribe:
Code:
2013-04-18 02:16:24: Listener for "Slush" started
2013-04-18 02:16:25: Listener for "Slush": stratum2.bitcoin.cz:3333 18/04/2013 02:16:25, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (ATI RV770)
2013-04-18 02:16:25: Listener for "Slush": stratum2.bitcoin.cz:3333 18/04/2013 02:16:25, checking for stratum...
2013-04-18 02:16:30: Listener for "Slush": stratum2.bitcoin.cz:3333 18/04/2013 02:16:30, no response to getwork, using as stratum
2013-04-18 02:16:41: Listener for "Slush": stratum2.bitcoin.cz:3333 18/04/2013 02:16:41, Failed to subscribe
2013-04-18 02:16:43: Listener for "Slush": stratum2.bitcoin.cz:3333 18/04/2013 02:16:43, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2

UN/PW it's OK

other servers have time outs.
nybbler905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
April 18, 2013, 12:24:39 AM
 #6376

And... it's down where I am..

2013-04-17 17:27:03,562 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 1 peers connected, state
changed 1 times
2013-04-17 17:27:03,562 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Connected to Stratu
m pool at stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
2013-04-17 17:27:03,562 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Subscribing for min
ing jobs
2013-04-17 17:27:03,578 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_disconnect # Disconnected fro
m Stratum pool at stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333

set up the properties for calling the proxy as follows

C:\guiminer\mining_proxy.exe -sh stratum3.bitcoin.cz -sp 3333

and yea, tryed all 3 for the Stratum connections and they all insta-kick me :/

Always looking for donations even as low as 1uBTC
14XfpYPdtYiGoEiDcKrSzuvBM3ukhwANUh - BTC
LS7FEfu9ajp3NQcDjui9TSKscwQesj9i8k - LTC
LHe9g5ixMyfdtqAEHU5vErG1eQrDshBFRW -Luckycoin
VacantPaper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


Syrup was invented for frozen pastries.


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 12:33:00 AM
 #6377

I just migrated pool to another datacentre (longer story later...). There are three loadbalancers behind every of following DNS:

stratum.bitcoin.cz
stratum2.bitcoin.cz
stratum3.bitcoin.cz

So nine machines filtering the traffic right now. Balancers behind stratum.bitcoin.cz seems to be dead from the attack, but time to time I see some accepted connection. Once the connection is established, it will be kept by the balancer (that's nice advantage of Stratum protocol).

Please try these URLs in your miners, some of them will, at least after few tries, work for you.

stratum3.bitcoin.cz is working like a charm for me! Cheesy

Same here....working on ....>>>stratum3.bitcoin.cz

Thank you for your continued hard work.

It appears that stratum3.bitcoin.cz stopped working after I restarted my computer...and none of the other are working for me either.

Slush, you are a very busy man, and I respect that. But any chance the server will be back up by tomorrow?

Wanna buy me a cup of coffee?
13e3ib7uvfGbE1tPKSpehrNAjQk2897eDa
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
April 18, 2013, 12:35:55 AM
 #6378

Slush, you are a very busy man, and I respect that. But any chance the server will be back up by tomorrow?

Servers are up all time, but they're flooded by an attacker.

nybbler905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
April 18, 2013, 12:39:23 AM
 #6379

I hate to say this....
Looks like a previous idea would be in order at this point.  You have our email addresses, send out the address for Stratum server per user and keep a copy of the list someplace.  When one of the random named servers gets hit, you know it's only from part of the mining group as far as the leak goes.  Rinse, repeat....

:/

Always looking for donations even as low as 1uBTC
14XfpYPdtYiGoEiDcKrSzuvBM3ukhwANUh - BTC
LS7FEfu9ajp3NQcDjui9TSKscwQesj9i8k - LTC
LHe9g5ixMyfdtqAEHU5vErG1eQrDshBFRW -Luckycoin
Hobsie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 12:41:13 AM
 #6380

Massive respect to you Slush.

I've still not managed to get a connection at any of those host addresses with Guiminer/Poclbm. Just keep getting (with all 3):

Code:
2013-04-17 17:41:32: Listener for "Slushs": stratum2.bitcoin.cz:3333 17/04/2013 17:41:32, no response to getwork, using as stratum
2013-04-17 17:41:42: Listener for "Slushs": stratum2.bitcoin.cz:3333 17/04/2013 17:41:42, Failed to subscribe
2013-04-17 17:41:44: Listener for "Slushs": stratum2.bitcoin.cz:3333 17/04/2013 17:41:44, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2

Edit: OK on stratum.bitcoin.cz with two workers now. I'm assuming it's just being super spammed right now. Slush, you're the man!
Pages: « 1 ... 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 [319] 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!