Bitcoin Forum
April 14, 2024, 01:56:27 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 [277] 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 ... 1154 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4381832 times)
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 05:15:07 PM
 #5521

Mining proxy 1.1.1 has been released (including EXE for Windows users). Update is higly recommended for Windows users, there's really lot of changes since last Windows release (0.9.0).

https://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining-proxy/downloads

Thanks! Testing now on Win & Linux.  Cool
1713059787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713059787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713059787
Reply with quote  #2

1713059787
Report to moderator
1713059787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713059787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713059787
Reply with quote  #2

1713059787
Report to moderator
1713059787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713059787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713059787
Reply with quote  #2

1713059787
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Aahzman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


Your *what* is itchy?


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 06:13:57 PM
 #5522

Ok, downloaded, running. whuz da changes at?

slush (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1097



View Profile WWW
October 12, 2012, 06:24:10 PM
 #5523

Ok, downloaded, running. whuz da changes at?

Changelog is here: https://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining-proxy/commits/master

The biggest difference between 0.9.0 (used by majority of people now) and latest 1.1.1 is proxying of Stratum protocol itself, instead of proxying only getwork->stratum. Thanks to this, you can connect your exahash/s mining operation to the pool with single connection, transfering up to 20kB per minute.

Latest version also fixes many smaller bugs in connection management; the most important is bugfix in client.reconnect() which allow miner to reconnect to another pool backend if pool need to do some maintenance on current one.

Aahzman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


Your *what* is itchy?


View Profile
October 12, 2012, 06:44:05 PM
 #5524

cool stuff. ain't a networking guy so i have only a basic understanding of proxies. 

So it appears to be only the Summary tab in GUIMiner that likes to freeze...it's still hashing, but doesn't show the second-to-second changes in hashrate. Now i just leave it on the Default tab. :-)

It's workin, that's all that matters. HOpefully, it stays working smoothly all weekend while i'm up at the fiancee's for a couple days.

keystroke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900
Merit: 1014


advocate of a cryptographic attack on the globe


View Profile
October 13, 2012, 12:13:00 AM
 #5525

Ok, downloaded, running. whuz da changes at?

Changelog is here: https://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining-proxy/commits/master

The biggest difference between 0.9.0 (used by majority of people now) and latest 1.1.1 is proxying of Stratum protocol itself, instead of proxying only getwork->stratum. Thanks to this, you can connect your exahash/s mining operation to the pool with single connection, transfering up to 20kB per minute.

Latest version also fixes many smaller bugs in connection management; the most important is bugfix in client.reconnect() which allow miner to reconnect to another pool backend if pool need to do some maintenance on current one.

Great, just upgraded my 2.9Ghash to the latest proxy. Looks good. Next stop, ASIC.

"The difference between a castle and a prison is only a question of who holds the keys."
slush (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1097



View Profile WWW
October 21, 2012, 01:14:15 PM
 #5526

People concerned about Stratum protocol security (versus GBT), please read https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=108533.msg1287719#msg1287719

TheMan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 11:51:33 AM
 #5527

I mine at 360 M/hash using two workers for my account each with Radeon HD 6850. I get about 0.1 +/- 0.02 BTC per day with about 0.008 +/- 0.002 reward per round.
Just checking if that's normal, or I can optimize better?

P.S. I don't pool hop if you are wondering, sometimes I lose my second worker, at which my reward drops to 0.005 to 0.003 per round. I remember a month ago I was able to get 0.007 per round just by myself and its not like the system reward dropped so I was wondering... since all that's changed is the overall hash rate of the pool, from 1800 G/hash to about 2000 G/hash.

EDIT
I use stratum with OpenCl miners on GUIminer version 2011-05-01 since I felt that this one worked the best.

Generosity is appreciated: 15voSyFC8bDXksQy4miAzgM9MGMkPwgjUD (BTC)
Several Steam keys for 10, 25 and 50 bitcents [In Stock]
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=131738.0
Get steam games for bitcoins, lower than retail, large library of games: https://www.bitmit.net/en/user/steamgames
slush (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1097



View Profile WWW
October 22, 2012, 02:29:18 PM
 #5528

Just checking if that's normal, or I can optimize better?

Comparing daily income or even round reward isn't good enough, because there's many variables involved, like short-time pool luck, total pool hashrate etc. You should focus to your hashrate; more is better.

Quote
I use stratum with OpenCl miners on GUIminer version 2011-05-01 since I felt that this one worked the best.

Please use latest GUIminer, not that 2011 version. There are known issues in this version.

TheMan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 02:44:05 PM
 #5529

Please use latest GUIminer, not that 2011 version. There are known issues in this version.

The latest one doesn't let me connect to stratum...

Generosity is appreciated: 15voSyFC8bDXksQy4miAzgM9MGMkPwgjUD (BTC)
Several Steam keys for 10, 25 and 50 bitcents [In Stock]
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=131738.0
Get steam games for bitcoins, lower than retail, large library of games: https://www.bitmit.net/en/user/steamgames
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 03:09:11 PM
 #5530

Please use latest GUIminer, not that 2011 version. There are known issues in this version.

The latest one doesn't let me connect to stratum...

It does.  Not sure where your going wrong cause I'm using the latest version with the same setup as you.

You need to select solo in the drop down box, then put just localhost for the host, and all the other information should stay the same.

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
TheMan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 03:14:17 PM
 #5531


It does.  Not sure where your going wrong cause I'm using the latest version with the same setup as you.

You need to select solo in the drop down box, then put just localhost for the host, and all the other information should stay the same.

In the old one, I had "other" selected and it worked, so yeah, that was the problem. Anyhow, my hash rate is lower on the newer version. Have about 180 M/hash to 190, while on the new miner with the same setting I get 150 M/hash...

Generosity is appreciated: 15voSyFC8bDXksQy4miAzgM9MGMkPwgjUD (BTC)
Several Steam keys for 10, 25 and 50 bitcents [In Stock]
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=131738.0
Get steam games for bitcoins, lower than retail, large library of games: https://www.bitmit.net/en/user/steamgames
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 04:54:04 PM
 #5532


It does.  Not sure where your going wrong cause I'm using the latest version with the same setup as you.

You need to select solo in the drop down box, then put just localhost for the host, and all the other information should stay the same.

In the old one, I had "other" selected and it worked, so yeah, that was the problem. Anyhow, my hash rate is lower on the newer version. Have about 180 M/hash to 190, while on the new miner with the same setting I get 150 M/hash...

using the same flags?  I've changed versions of guiminer with opencl probably 4 or 5 different times and have never seen a difference that big in hash rate...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
TheMan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 05:02:33 PM
 #5533


using the same flags?

I keep my flags blank (use no flags) for both of the versions, so i guess that counts as a yes...

Generosity is appreciated: 15voSyFC8bDXksQy4miAzgM9MGMkPwgjUD (BTC)
Several Steam keys for 10, 25 and 50 bitcents [In Stock]
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=131738.0
Get steam games for bitcoins, lower than retail, large library of games: https://www.bitmit.net/en/user/steamgames
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 05:07:20 PM
 #5534


using the same flags?

I keep my flags blank (use no flags) for both of the versions, so i guess that counts as a yes...

Try using:
-v -w256

I've got a couple 6850's and that's what I use.  It might get you back up to 180.  Almost all my cards are 6000 series, and I always use -v, and always -w with either 128 or 256, you can tweak that number to find which one works best (64, 128, 256, etc).  And you can also try adding -f1, I use it on about half my cards, sometimes it makes a difference, sometimes it doesn't...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
TheMan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 05:27:00 PM
 #5535


using the same flags?

I keep my flags blank (use no flags) for both of the versions, so i guess that counts as a yes...

Try using:
-v -w256

I've got a couple 6850's and that's what I use.  It might get you back up to 180.  Almost all my cards are 6000 series, and I always use -v, and always -w with either 128 or 256, you can tweak that number to find which one works best (64, 128, 256, etc).  And you can also try adding -f1, I use it on about half my cards, sometimes it makes a difference, sometimes it doesn't...

Thank man, I'll try it out!

Generosity is appreciated: 15voSyFC8bDXksQy4miAzgM9MGMkPwgjUD (BTC)
Several Steam keys for 10, 25 and 50 bitcents [In Stock]
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=131738.0
Get steam games for bitcoins, lower than retail, large library of games: https://www.bitmit.net/en/user/steamgames
TheMan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 05:29:20 PM
 #5536

Woa! kicked me up to 200 M/hash, thanks a lot digital!

Generosity is appreciated: 15voSyFC8bDXksQy4miAzgM9MGMkPwgjUD (BTC)
Several Steam keys for 10, 25 and 50 bitcents [In Stock]
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=131738.0
Get steam games for bitcoins, lower than retail, large library of games: https://www.bitmit.net/en/user/steamgames
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 05:42:21 PM
 #5537

lol, my pleasure.

And for future reference, if you ever get new or different cards, you can always go to the below url to find out what flags to use.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
Aahzman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


Your *what* is itchy?


View Profile
October 23, 2012, 07:46:28 PM
 #5538

sorry if this has been answered somewhere else, but why does the pool software wait the full 100 confirmations before issuing rewards? Just curious...

Also, reading this last page...been mucking about with my -w setting for my MIS HD6770....tried a whole range of em...64, 128, 192, 256, 320, 384, etc all the way up to 2048....no noticeable jump or crash in hashrate.......do i need to stop my miner, change it, then restart to see any difference?

slush (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1097



View Profile WWW
October 23, 2012, 09:22:25 PM
 #5539

sorry if this has been answered somewhere else, but why does the pool software wait the full 100 confirmations before issuing rewards? Just curious...

This is basic rule implemented in Bitcoin protocol itself; miner can manipulate with freshly mined coins after generated block is already 100 other blocks deep in blockchain. Btw official Satoshi client requires 120 confirmations.

digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 23, 2012, 09:26:15 PM
 #5540

Also, reading this last page...been mucking about with my -w setting for my MIS HD6770....tried a whole range of em...64, 128, 192, 256, 320, 384, etc all the way up to 2048....no noticeable jump or crash in hashrate.......do i need to stop my miner, change it, then restart to see any difference?


I'm not totally sure if you have to stop and restart the miner after making a change, but I normally do as a rule of thumb.   After I change anything on my miner I'll hit stop, then immediately hit start, then save (of course provided you like the settings).

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
Pages: « 1 ... 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 [277] 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 ... 1154 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!