Bitcoin Forum
February 29, 2024, 11:50:06 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 [305] 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 ... 1154 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4381738 times)
gramma
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 10, 2013, 01:44:19 PM
 #6081


Yup. He said he was going down for maintenance before he went down completely.  The notice said that mining would continue on the back end - this downtime is only related to growing his website's load-handling capability.  He also said there'd be updates here. I'm sure we'll see something when he's not in the middle of whatever he's doing, yes?  Smiley

BTC: 1MrNRPo7p8DEyxn87c9BCGwrbatBQeCHc1
1709207406
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709207406

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709207406
Reply with quote  #2

1709207406
Report to moderator
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709207406
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709207406

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709207406
Reply with quote  #2

1709207406
Report to moderator
Littleshop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 10, 2013, 02:15:03 PM
 #6082

Hey guys I'm new to the pool. Mining with a GTX 650 at a whopping 14MH/z. Just getting to grips with everything and thought I'd stop by and said hey!


While I am not a litecoin fan yet, mining litecoin and selling them for BTC will yield you far more due to your nvidia card. Look into it.

RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 250


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
April 10, 2013, 02:26:58 PM
 #6083


Yup. He said he was going down for maintenance before he went down completely.  The notice said that mining would continue on the back end - this downtime is only related to growing his website's load-handling capability.  He also said there'd be updates here. I'm sure we'll see something when he's not in the middle of whatever he's doing, yes?  Smiley

Also (correct me if i am wrong slush) i believe if there is too much load or too many simultaneous requests for the website or other load problems it will give that maintenance page intermittently..
Moray
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 02:54:31 PM
 #6084

I'm having hard time connecting with stratum. CGminer (2.11.3;2.11.4) says pool slow/down.  Sad
RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 250


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
April 10, 2013, 03:08:13 PM
 #6085

I'm having hard time connecting with stratum. CGminer (2.11.3;2.11.4) says pool slow/down.  Sad


THere has been a huge increase in load on the pool recently and slush is doing some upgrades so this will occur occassionally until he gets it sorted out.  He is usually very quick with this..
Moray
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 03:16:25 PM
 #6086

Oh, so it's not just me. Thanks!

Evan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 507
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 10, 2013, 05:51:25 PM
 #6087

I'm having hard time connecting with stratum. CGminer (2.11.3;2.11.4) says pool slow/down.  Sad


THere has been a huge increase in load on the pool recently and slush is doing some upgrades so this will occur occassionally until he gets it sorted out.  He is usually very quick with this..

Thank GOD someone admited there was a problem.. I was starting to freak out here

I am poor, but i do work for Coin Smiley
1PtHcavXoakgNkQfEQdvnvEksEY2NvwaLM
slush (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1097



View Profile WWW
April 10, 2013, 09:03:01 PM
 #6088

I'm migrating the database right now. Website is off, pool will be just restarted in few minutes.

I'll set minimal threshold back to 0.01. Considering current rise in price, threshold 0.05 is quite big for common users...

Evan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 507
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 10, 2013, 09:38:37 PM
 #6089

I'm migrating the database right now. Website is off, pool will be just restarted in few minutes.

I'll set minimal threshold back to 0.01. Considering current rise in price, threshold 0.05 is quite big for common users...

Love you bro

I am poor, but i do work for Coin Smiley
1PtHcavXoakgNkQfEQdvnvEksEY2NvwaLM
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 10, 2013, 09:50:34 PM
Last edit: April 10, 2013, 10:22:18 PM by Lucko
 #6090

Slush did you consider punting NMC(and maybe some other coins that can bi mined together) on stratum? Or is that impossible? And please consider LTC(coming ASIC domination)... I can't find pool that I like but I love your system(stable and nice user interface).
jerethdaminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 09:54:49 PM
 #6091

thanks Smiley

im only a little prospecter but i do love the feel of your nice community driven pool
slush (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1097



View Profile WWW
April 10, 2013, 10:58:36 PM
 #6092

Fine, so the database is migrated. One reboot of stratum backend was enough, as expected. Current average load on database: 0.00 0.04 0.13  .... pretty nice :-)

Unfortunately the website is stil f***ing slow, because now the website is on different datacenter and there's some latency between website and db. I'll eventually fix this by moving website to the same datacenter.

milk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 10:58:59 PM
 #6093

reset pw doesnt work for a day  now. anytime soon ?
slush (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1097



View Profile WWW
April 10, 2013, 10:59:07 PM
 #6094

Oh, and the minimum payout threshold is now 0.01, enjoy :-).

solitude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 674
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 11:16:35 PM
 #6095

I'm still getting the "No connections could be made because the target machine actively refused it" error in guiminer

It's only when I use it through my vpn, which I consider essential for using the internet.  Why is my VPN fucking this up?

I downloaded the latest guiminer before I made this post and am still getting the error.




Slush? You around bro?  Any idea how I can fix this?


I'm pretty sure it starts hashing automatically after a few minutes of getting the error.  I'll report back.

Add this in the server.ini of guiminer.

restart guiminer, Try the alt server. All your setting should be there still.

Code:
        {
            "balance_host": "mining.bitcoin.cz",
            "balance_token_url": "http://mining.bitcoin.cz/accounts/token-manage/",
            "balance_url": "/accounts/profile/json/%s",
            "host": "stratum.bitcoin.cz",
            "name": "slush's pool(IPv6/alt)",
            "port": 3333,
            "url": "http://mining.bitcoin.cz"
        },


This seems to be my issue but I am NOT using GUI miner I am doing this command line:

"C:\Users\Liquid Silver\Dropbox\Hashing\guiminer\miners\Coin\coin-miner.exe" -u Galaxy -p 1234 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333

Also tried: -o stratum+tcp://api-stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333

I guess nobody knows the answer to this problem.

Hardly anyone speaks English on this forum.
slush (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1097



View Profile WWW
April 10, 2013, 11:44:51 PM
 #6096

I guess nobody knows the answer to this problem.

Does it happen everytime or just time to time? Looks like your IP is blacklisted on the server for some reason. Can you PM me your IP?

luffy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 607
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 11, 2013, 05:40:22 AM
 #6097

cgminer reports half of the utility i have in other pools.
 Moreover avalon hashrate is reported in the site the half of the actual!  Huh
i use stratum with merge NMC
scouzi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2013, 12:21:10 PM
 #6098

Over 8 BTC transaction fee in the last block.

Nice!

http://blockchain.info/block-index/371782/00000000000001bfab4d0f91f3790a6df0c42ea11f7e0162a788983551cab276

laughingbear
Deflationary champion
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 624
Merit: 500


www.cryptobetfair.com


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2013, 04:57:44 PM
 #6099


Thats kind of worrisome. A lot of people pulling coins out of exchanges?
Xenotron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2013, 05:49:14 PM
 #6100

Slush, is there any reason that Graphs show values only up to 9th of April?
Pages: « 1 ... 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 [305] 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 ... 1154 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!