Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 06:17:02 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 [284] 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3929728 times)
laughingbear
Deflationary champion
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 631


www.cryptobetfair.com


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2012, 03:16:10 PM
 #5661

Do I need to do anything different to make a stratum miner version of CGminer to work?

I enter in the URL, same settings has cgminer 2.7.5 and any version with stratum support doesn't connect at all.

Enter "localhost" in the url, once the proxy program is running
1481177822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481177822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481177822
Reply with quote  #2

1481177822
Report to moderator
1481177822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481177822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481177822
Reply with quote  #2

1481177822
Report to moderator
1481177822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481177822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481177822
Reply with quote  #2

1481177822
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481177822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481177822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481177822
Reply with quote  #2

1481177822
Report to moderator
1481177822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481177822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481177822
Reply with quote  #2

1481177822
Report to moderator
1481177822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481177822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481177822
Reply with quote  #2

1481177822
Report to moderator
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
December 01, 2012, 04:50:46 PM
 #5662

Do I need to do anything different to make a stratum miner version of CGminer to work?

I enter in the URL, same settings has cgminer 2.7.5 and any version with stratum support doesn't connect at all.

You don't need proxy for latest cgminer at all. cgminer has native support already. You need proxy only if you have more mining rigs on the same location and you want to use only one upstream connection to the pool.

Edit: You don't need to change any settings with latest cgminer, it will detect Stratum interface automatically on startup.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
December 01, 2012, 06:55:19 PM
 #5663

I made minor website update:

* Worker list on profile page displays hashrate per worker (yay, let's celebrate!)
* Worker lists shows if worker is mining on Stratum interface
* Profile displays quite annoying deprecation warning when your miners are using getwork interface.

tinman951
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
December 01, 2012, 09:59:57 PM
 #5664

Interesting thing.  I am using cgminer and things were going well but now I have had a tremendous increase in rejected shares.

stratum proxy from slush says:

2012-12-01 14:53:33,588 INFO proxy stratum_listener.submit # [153ms] Share from
'tinman951.-01' REJECTED: (-2, u'Share is above target', None)
2012-12-01 14:53:42,135 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 782d fo
r prevhash bb4d496c, clean_jobs=False

This log was recorded at 21:53 GMT/UCT timezone.
While CGminer (2.9.5-win.32) says about the same.  
I quit the two and then restarted the proxy app (from slush) then cgminer.  Seems to have fixed it.  What was it about?  How did my miner get hashes that were above the target?

Free micro bitcoins: http://www.bitvisitor.com/?ref=1DFw1VncjVhqdg6GWoQ6Qtc5ncR5RHXxfP
Donate BTC: 18b94MMTWd7bWaUWcq7VHmizgswP2dK6fM
jade087
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 03:59:31 AM
 #5665

Hey, so I recently switched over to Stratum mining. My rejects have gone down from 1% to 0.1% but it seems NMC mining is broken. Before I'd get ~0.02 NMC almost every round (no reward only once every 10-20 rounds); now, half of the rounds give me "none" NMC. Any ideas? Or is it just a crazy string of coincidences?
Thndr
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 04:33:21 AM
 #5666

Do I need to do anything different to make a stratum miner version of CGminer to work?

I enter in the URL, same settings has cgminer 2.7.5 and any version with stratum support doesn't connect at all.

You don't need proxy for latest cgminer at all. cgminer has native support already. You need proxy only if you have more mining rigs on the same location and you want to use only one upstream connection to the pool.

Edit: You don't need to change any settings with latest cgminer, it will detect Stratum interface automatically on startup.
That's the problem. It detects it, tries to connect to it, then fails. It says my username/pass could be incorrect. However with the same settings the current version I use works over the normal protocol.

No matter if I enter the info manually with a blank config, or copy the config over, it doesn't connect.
tealover
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 05:46:45 AM
 #5667

Just updated GUI Miner to 11/18/12 version, and your site still says I'm not using stratum...is there anything else I need to change?

Should I be using OpenCL or CG?



2012-12-02 00:59:56: Listener for "Newer": 02/12/2012 00:59:56, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (Cayman)
2012-12-02 00:59:56: Listener for "Newer": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 02/12/2012 00:59:56, checking for stratum...
2012-12-02 00:59:56: Listener for "Newer": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 02/12/2012 00:59:56, diverted to stratum on api-stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
2012-12-02 01:00:06: Listener for "Newer": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 02/12/2012 01:00:06, Failed to subscribe
2012-12-02 01:00:08: Listener for "Newer": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 02/12/2012 01:00:08, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
December 02, 2012, 11:39:22 AM
 #5668

Interesting thing.  I am using cgminer and things were going well but now I have had a tremendous increase in rejected shares.

I quit the two and then restarted the proxy app (from slush) then cgminer.  Seems to have fixed it.  What was it about?  How did my miner get hashes that were above the target?

There are some edge cases during network outage/reconnections, when proxy reconnects, but cgminer doesn't know about it. This ends up with sending garbled shares. I'm currently working on fix for proxy, should be available today.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
December 02, 2012, 11:41:18 AM
 #5669

Hey, so I recently switched over to Stratum mining. My rejects have gone down from 1% to 0.1% but it seems NMC mining is broken. Before I'd get ~0.02 NMC almost every round (no reward only once every 10-20 rounds); now, half of the rounds give me "none" NMC. Any ideas? Or is it just a crazy string of coincidences?

It is just coincidence. As Stratum miner, you still collects namecoins as on getwork. Just the pool namecoin hashrate is going down with higher % of stratum miners, because stratum backend doesn't have merged mining.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
December 02, 2012, 11:43:05 AM
 #5670

No matter if I enter the info manually with a blank config, or copy the config over, it doesn't connect.

Please be sure you typed worker credentials correctly. Everything is case sensitive. If it still fails, can you report it to cgminer thread?

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
December 02, 2012, 11:45:14 AM
 #5671

Just updated GUI Miner to 11/18/12 version, and your site still says I'm not using stratum...is there anything else I need to change?

Port blocking? I really have no idea, there's not too much things which can fail during subscription. Can you report it to poclbm thread? (not GUIminer thread, but poclbm!)

Can you try it once again? I found there was load balancer misconfiguration which may introduce such problems.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
December 02, 2012, 12:15:12 PM
 #5672

If you recently had some issues during miner startup on Statum, please try it again now. I found some problem on balancer which is fixed now.

MelMan2002
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
December 02, 2012, 03:06:04 PM
 #5673

So...I updated all my miners to the latest cgminer but the Stratum column still says no for all of them.  Is there something else I need to do?
Schleicher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
December 02, 2012, 03:36:28 PM
 #5674

So...I updated all my miners to the latest cgminer but the Stratum column still says no for all of them.  Is there something else I need to do?
No. It works fine here:
Code:
cgminer -u xxx.yyy -p password -o http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332

Bitcoin donations: 1H2BHSyuwLP9vqt2p3bK9G3mDJsAi7qChw
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
December 02, 2012, 04:29:48 PM
 #5675

So...I updated all my miners to the latest cgminer but the Stratum column still says no for all of them.  Is there something else I need to do?

That detection has some delay, it will disappear in next round.

tealover
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 06:34:19 PM
 #5676

My extra flags don't work now, in GUIminer I went to file>newminer>cgminer and I changed the extension to point to phoenix.exe

When I click start, even with no extra flags, I get

Error: -u does not exist.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
December 02, 2012, 06:36:59 PM
 #5677

hm, maybe because phoenix != cgminer? They have different commandline options.

poclbm doesnt work for you?

corvid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 08:38:12 PM
 #5678

I'm getting the no stratum notice too, even though I'm running the latest cgminer and have been on stratum for quite a while.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
December 02, 2012, 08:48:52 PM
 #5679

corvid, can you post cgminer log somewhere (pastebin)?

corvid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 09:37:07 PM
 #5680

corvid, can you post cgminer log somewhere (pastebin)?

Of course. I've just restarted cgminer with logging enabled, let me know if you need a longer running/more verbose log.

http://pastebin.com/EG2RqaeG
Pages: « 1 ... 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 [284] 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!