Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 09:46:37 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 [314] 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3931818 times)
Crypt_Current
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


Shame on everything; regret nothing.


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 02:33:18 AM
 #6261

Hi,

Please help me with my cgminer config below. It does not work in Cgminer. Does anyone know the right configuration to use for stratum?

cgminer -o ipv6.stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u user -p pass

Thanks.

leave out the "ipv6."?

anyway, looks like stratum mining is back up & working for me here ...

10% off at CampBX for LIFE:  https://campbx.com/main.php?r=C9a5izBQ5vq  ----  Authorized BitVoucher MEGA reseller (& BTC donations appreciated):  https://bitvoucher.co/affl/1HkvK8o8WWDpCTSQGnek7DH9gT1LWeV5s3/
LTC:  LRL6vb6XBRrEEifB73DiEiYZ9vbRy99H41  NMC:  NGb2spdTGpWj8THCPyCainaXenwDhAW1ZT
1481319997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319997
Reply with quote  #2

1481319997
Report to moderator
1481319997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319997
Reply with quote  #2

1481319997
Report to moderator
1481319997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319997
Reply with quote  #2

1481319997
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481319997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319997
Reply with quote  #2

1481319997
Report to moderator
1481319997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319997
Reply with quote  #2

1481319997
Report to moderator
Evan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 02:38:05 AM
 #6262

Hi,

Please help me with my cgminer config below. It does not work in Cgminer. Does anyone know the right configuration to use for stratum?

cgminer -o ipv6.stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u user -p pass

Thanks.

leave out the "ipv6."?

anyway, looks like stratum mining is back up & working for me here ...



Don't tease  is still down down for me Sad

I am poor, but i do work for Coin Smiley
1PtHcavXoakgNkQfEQdvnvEksEY2NvwaLM
odee2004
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 02:43:30 AM
 #6263

Hi,

Please help me with my cgminer config below. It does not work in Cgminer. Does anyone know the right configuration to use for stratum?

cgminer -o ipv6.stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u user -p pass

Thanks.

leave out the "ipv6."?

anyway, looks like stratum mining is back up & working for me here ...


following config did not work (take note pw and username removed)

cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
jgm_coin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 02:46:41 AM
 #6264

Looks like non-stratum is up, but stratum is still down Sad

Oh the irony


I wonder if the people at GETWORK or whatever got pissed. 

NO WAIT:  I bet its the people who he didn't let use GETWORK.

such a simple fix for them though ....  they are lame if that is the cause

Rent out your rig for up to 100% more than you can mine http://tinyurl.com/lc5axo2
dmphotog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:03:57 AM
 #6265

My GUIMiner is still down.  I'm seeing this in the console window:


2013-04-16 22:03:10: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:10,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:11: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:11, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:16: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:16,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:17: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:17, IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:22: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:22,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:23: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:23, IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:23: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:23, No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.
2013-04-16 22:03:28: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:28,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:29: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:29, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:34: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:34,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:35: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:35, IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:40: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:40,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:41: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:41, IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:41: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:41, No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.
2013-04-16 22:03:46: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:46,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:47: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:47, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:52: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:52,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:53: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:53, IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:58: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:58,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:59: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:59, IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:59: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:59, No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.


Any thoughts?

[EDIT]
I did try rebooting the PC and restarting connections to the server
[/EDIT]
gbx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:16:58 AM
 #6266

Slush - let's make a vhost for the stratum box and move it around privately.

This sucks!!!  I'm mining solo or I'm mining with Slush.

Lets figure this out.  Let me know how I can help!!!!  I'll put up a box on AWS and give you root if it helps you.
laughingbear
Deflationary champion
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 631


www.cryptobetfair.com


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 03:26:08 AM
 #6267

lets all mine solo, and split up the winnings
VacantPaper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


Syrup was invented for frozen pastries.


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:27:02 AM
 #6268

My GUIMiner is still down.  I'm seeing this in the console window:


2013-04-16 22:03:10: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:10,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:11: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:11, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:16: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:16,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:17: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:17, IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:22: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:22,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:23: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:23, IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:23: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:23, No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.
2013-04-16 22:03:28: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:28,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:29: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:29, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:34: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:34,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:35: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:35, IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:40: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:40,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:41: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:41, IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:41: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:41, No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.
2013-04-16 22:03:46: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:46,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:47: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:47, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:52: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:52,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:53: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:53, IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:58: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:58,  timed out
2013-04-16 22:03:59: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:59, IO errors - 3, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 22:03:59: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 16/04/2013 22:03:59, No more backup servers left. Using primary and starting over.


Any thoughts?

[EDIT]
I did try rebooting the PC and restarting connections to the server
[/EDIT]

2013-04-16 23:26:04: Listener for "Miner" started
2013-04-16 23:26:06: Listener for "Miner": 16/04/2013 23:26:06, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (Tahiti)
2013-04-16 23:26:06: Listener for "Miner": stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 16/04/2013 23:26:06, checking for stratum...
2013-04-16 23:26:11: Listener for "Miner": stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 16/04/2013 23:26:11, no response to getwork, using as stratum
2013-04-16 23:26:17: Listener for "Miner": stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 16/04/2013 23:26:17,  timed out
2013-04-16 23:26:18: Listener for "Miner": stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 16/04/2013 23:26:18, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 23:26:23: Listener for "Miner": stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 16/04/2013 23:26:23,  timed out
2013-04-16 23:26:24: Listener for "Miner": stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 16/04/2013 23:26:24, IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
2013-04-16 23:26:26: Listener for "Miner" shutting down

I've been getting this for a while to. Is there still a DDoS attack, Slush? Thought you fixed it...

Wanna buy me a cup of coffee?
13e3ib7uvfGbE1tPKSpehrNAjQk2897eDa
VacantPaper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


Syrup was invented for frozen pastries.


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:30:17 AM
 #6269

lets all mine solo, and split up the winnings

That wouldn't work too well. Once you get 25 bitcoins, which as of right now is worth $1,900, you tell me how willing you are to divide it between a few thousand people. Not everyone is honest...unfortunately.

Wanna buy me a cup of coffee?
13e3ib7uvfGbE1tPKSpehrNAjQk2897eDa
VacantPaper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


Syrup was invented for frozen pastries.


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:33:12 AM
 #6270

It obvious something's broken, notice how it says "Stratum connections: 0" on the stats page...

...somehow getwork seems to be doing just fine though?

Wanna buy me a cup of coffee?
13e3ib7uvfGbE1tPKSpehrNAjQk2897eDa
Camello_AR
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


A Miner Guy


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:48:07 AM
 #6271

Slush, if you are wake up (i´m thinking that is sleeping), can you disable x-stratum in getwork server?. I´m triying to getwork mining, but mi miner reads X-stratum header and redirect auto (i can´t disable this behavior).
Is ufasoft coin.

Donations
1GWHKbwGvAEAzgjHa1nRCrAGWPLeY3ot3r
Sorry for my english. I'm native Spanish speaker
Crystallas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 04:43:26 AM
 #6272

I'm guessing NMC mining is off?   Which is fine IMO, just wanted to know.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 05:55:12 AM
 #6273

The attack started on the evening and at 4am I really needed some rest.

Attacker obviously decided that DDoSing 600Ghash/s getwork pool has no sense, so getwork is running, but server cannot scale to Thashes anymore, so recommending people to switch to Getwork would lead to Getwork pool overload in few minutes. I've been scaling it down during recent months, because I wanted to push people to Stratum.

Turok
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 06:11:25 AM
 #6274

any ETA when will be Stratum up?
jgm_coin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 06:51:02 AM
 #6275

Actually, it's already back up!  Grin

I got one of my workers up, tried to get a few more to give slush some momentum but they had connection problems.   

Rent out your rig for up to 100% more than you can mine http://tinyurl.com/lc5axo2
Xenotron
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 07:04:14 AM
 #6276

Seems everything is OK now.
jerethdaminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:04:34 PM
 #6277

all systems online for now, who what and why were they ddosing slush
razibuzouzou
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 362


coinorama.net


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 12:28:24 PM
 #6278

Ouch, it seems down again  Undecided

edit : connection interrupted at 12:23:06 UTC
VishwaJay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


"Is the DAO similar to Buddhism?"


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:35:08 PM
 #6279

Ouch, it seems down again  Undecided

edit : connection interrupted at 12:23:06 UTC

I say we get IP address information on the botnet and execute take-downs of the servers by notifying ISPs that server with IP xx.xx.xx.xx is involved in a DDoS attack, etc.?

How about it, slush, can we have a list of IP addresses from your server logs?

My opinions represent only my own views... most of the time. Sometimes I argue because I can.
salty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:37:29 PM
 #6280

Ouch, it seems down again  Undecided

edit : connection interrupted at 12:23:06 UTC

I say we get IP address information on the botnet and execute take-downs of the servers by notifying ISPs that server with IP xx.xx.xx.xx is involved in a DDoS attack, etc.?

How about it, slush, can we have a list of IP addresses from your server logs?

+1, although it's probably a botnet Sad
Pages: « 1 ... 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 [314] 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!