Bitcoin Forum
August 14, 2018, 04:42:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 [308] 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 ... 1145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4339188 times)
FAN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 14, 2013, 05:54:57 PM
 #6141

web is works
pools is dead Sad

Code:
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
Failed HTTP request
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
Failed HTTP request
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
Failed HTTP request
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
Failed HTTP request
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
Failed HTTP request
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
Failed HTTP request
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
PERFORMANCE: 15-sec: 0.00 Gh/s (0.00) 60-sec: 0.00 Gh/s (0.00) 5-min: 0.00 Gh/s (0.00)

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
[
1534264933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534264933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534264933
Reply with quote  #2

1534264933
Report to moderator
1534264933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534264933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534264933
Reply with quote  #2

1534264933
Report to moderator
1534264933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534264933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534264933
Reply with quote  #2

1534264933
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534264933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534264933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534264933
Reply with quote  #2

1534264933
Report to moderator
thehairymob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2013, 06:56:09 PM
 #6142

Is there a problem with the last block 17489? I was connected and hashing for the whole time and it is reporting no shares for it after two hours.
VishwaJay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 14, 2013, 07:11:52 PM
 #6143

You know, I don't see a lot of thanks going to slush for operating this pool. I just wanted to express my gratitude today. And though my miners aren't very quick, the two that I have operate more or less within expectations.

I have only two machines, and both specifically use slush's pool and only slush's pool. I occasionally have to take the faster machine for work, but when I get home, it's working.

The pool does occasionally go down, but nobody can realistically expect 100% uptime. That's why God gave us server redundancy. But that costs money.

This is why I would like to humbly suggest to slush that there be an optional setting within the user's parameters to add an additional percentage of the work as a donation, so as to help with mirroring and redundancy so as to prevent (or at least minimalise) down-time. Even with today's exchange prices, such a server setup is likely to cost in the 20 BTC range per year, and will require a lot of time and attention. Money is merely a fact of life. So to donate a little extra, I would like to ask that this be added as a parameter on each account, to donate an additional floating-point decimal amount at cash-out.

I realize that there is already plenty of money flowing right now, but perhaps slush could afford (with an extra couple of percents) to hire someone where he lives to monitor the pools at night, to get some rest and allow the pools to be in the hands of someone else for a few hours (someone slush picks and trains local to himself, so that he can slap their head if they mess up, etc.). This would benefit everyone in the pool by allowing 24-hour responsiveness and giving slush a break every so often.
VishwaJay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 14, 2013, 07:13:10 PM
 #6144

Is there a problem with the last block 17489? I was connected and hashing for the whole time and it is reporting no shares for it after two hours.

I also have a problem with this, slush usually fixes it after a few hours. It's usually just a database glitch and requires only a recompile of database stats.
thehairymob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2013, 07:18:05 PM
 #6145

 Wink
ModusPwnd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 10



View Profile
April 14, 2013, 07:18:47 PM
 #6146

Im using BAMT and the old getwork protocol.  What would be the easiest way to get this stratum compatible?  

The proxy?  I tried that when it came out, but I couldn't get it to work.  I tried to put it on a windows machine and then point all my BAMT machines to the proxy, but that didnt work.  After some more reading this morning I realize that I need to install it on each BAMT machine.  Is this the case?  Im not sure how to do that...  I found some posts saying that it doesnt work well with BAMT.

I could also try to upgrade my miner in BAMT right?  I found some instructions here, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=127622.0 but that is a bit over my head.  Also, the link for the replacement mother doesnt seem to be working.

I'm guessing putting the proxy on each BAMT machine would be the easiest way out for me.  Any tips on how to do that?  I am a novice user.
jerethdaminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 14, 2013, 07:20:54 PM
 #6147

statistics page seems out of whack for me looks like 0 stratum and 7777 getwork connections, also the table isnt listing my account shares and such per blook ? ideas
Gimpeline
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 553
Merit: 505



View Profile
April 14, 2013, 07:23:22 PM
 #6148

Is there a problem with the last block 17489? I was connected and hashing for the whole time and it is reporting no shares for it after two hours.

It shows the same for me for some reason Pretty sure I have some shares in that block
felente
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 14, 2013, 07:28:31 PM
 #6149

You know, I don't see a lot of thanks going to slush for operating this pool.
have read the whole thread over time and there ARE lot of people thankful to Slush, but yes, did not seen some thanks in last time...
I appreciate VishwaJay's initiative and would like to join him.

that's really good pool with very kind operator.
thanks.

Is there a problem with the last block 17489? I was connected and hashing for the whole time and it is reporting no shares for it after two hours.

It shows the same for me for some reason Pretty sure I have some shares in that block
yes, there is a problem - i have a lot shares there too, and sure it will be corrected soon.
Hideto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 14, 2013, 07:38:20 PM
 #6150

Hi, whats this? i have all the workers fine, today.

17489   2013-04-14 16:56:24   3:05:55   23718638   none   none   231332   25.29385000    86 confirmaciones pendientes
FAN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 14, 2013, 07:40:12 PM
 #6151

web is works
pools is dead Sad

Code:
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
Failed HTTP request
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
Failed HTTP request
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
Failed HTTP request
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
Failed HTTP request
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
Failed HTTP request
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
Failed HTTP request
Making HTTP request to http://176.31.157.134:8332/
PERFORMANCE: 15-sec: 0.00 Gh/s (0.00) 60-sec: 0.00 Gh/s (0.00) 5-min: 0.00 Gh/s (0.00)

on other pools all works (itzot.ru)
Code:
Making HTTP request to http://178.248.235.20:8344/
PERFORMANCE: 15-sec: 25.48 Gh/s (5.93) 60-sec: 23.98 Gh/s (5.58) 5-min: 0.00 Gh/s (0.00)
PERFORMANCE: 15-sec: 25.48 Gh/s (5.93) 60-sec: 23.98 Gh/s (5.58) 5-min: 0.00 Gh/s (0.00)
PERFORMANCE: 15-sec: 25.48 Gh/s (5.93) 60-sec: 23.98 Gh/s (5.58) 5-min: 0.00 Gh/s (0.00)

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
[
bit_NINj4
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10


Money can't buy happiness but it can buy assassins


View Profile
April 14, 2013, 07:51:59 PM
 #6152

Hi, whats this? i have all the workers fine, today.

17489   2013-04-14 16:56:24   3:05:55   23718638   none   none   231332   25.29385000    86 confirmaciones pendientes

Good to go now. F5

1NiNj4aAHokvr95rYKX4Jew8vZUPV5kmEy
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
April 14, 2013, 07:55:00 PM
 #6153

Is there a problem with the last block 17489? I was connected and hashing for the whole time and it is reporting no shares for it after two hours.

Yes, there was a glitch in processing block rewards. It is fixed now.

thehairymob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2013, 07:57:28 PM
 #6154

Thanks Slushy Cheesy
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
April 14, 2013, 07:58:58 PM
 #6155

You know, I don't see a lot of thanks going to slush for operating this pool. I just wanted to express my gratitude today. And though my miners aren't very quick, the two that I have operate more or less within expectations.

The pool uptime is more than 99.9% all days, for 2.5 years. Well, except few DDoS issues year ago. Can you be more specific about your downtimes? Logs, pings to the server at the downtime etc, so we can see hard data?

Edit: To be exact, Stratum interface was down for total 3 minutes since September 2012, regards to statistics from external monitoring service. If you are using getwork, that is another story, I don't maintain Getwork interface for pretty long time, as I announced months ago and as says huge red box on pool profile. Getwork still works, but it is flaky.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
April 14, 2013, 08:01:26 PM
 #6156

statistics page seems out of whack for me looks like 0 stratum and 7777 getwork connections

Yes, these numbers sometimes displays wrong numbers (i.e. "0"). I need to rewrite that backend stuff, but it has almost zero priority, it is just a display glitch.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
April 14, 2013, 08:14:51 PM
 #6157

web is works
pools is dead Sad

As I wrote you to PM, pool blocked you because flooding traffic coming from your IP. It indicates some problems with your miner. Please update to Stratum (or use Stratum proxy) to prevent flooding the pool. stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 will work for you if you'll setup Stratum miner.

jerethdaminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 14, 2013, 11:29:55 PM
 #6158

thanks for letting me know slush Smiley
agento2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 02:18:22 AM
 #6159

Im using BAMT and the old getwork protocol.  What would be the easiest way to get this stratum compatible?  

The proxy?  I tried that when it came out, but I couldn't get it to work.  I tried to put it on a windows machine and then point all my BAMT machines to the proxy, but that didnt work.  After some more reading this morning I realize that I need to install it on each BAMT machine.  Is this the case?  Im not sure how to do that...  I found some posts saying that it doesnt work well with BAMT.

I could also try to upgrade my miner in BAMT right?  I found some instructions here, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=127622.0 but that is a bit over my head.  Also, the link for the replacement mother doesnt seem to be working.

I'm guessing putting the proxy on each BAMT machine would be the easiest way out for me.  Any tips on how to do that?  I am a novice user.


I used google cache just yesterday to get the updated mother, it's just a perl script. If you can't get it that way I can probably pm it to you or something. If you just copy and paste the lines from that thread on the upgrade it'll work (or it did for me)

14BAmoY3JopfDS8EJWZSgfNK2saLD4aXCt
jerethdaminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 03:28:13 AM
 #6160

3 minites down time since September. thats un acceptable.. /s

no actually thats pretty damn amazing ive seen milion dollar companys with flakier service, me thinks ill be mining in your pool tell the end so long as im welcome
Pages: « 1 ... 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 [308] 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 ... 1145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!