Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2018, 12:05:32 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 186 »
  Print  
Author Topic: MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device (Free, Open Source, Cross Platform)  (Read 814292 times)
thehulkk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 10



View Profile
January 07, 2014, 03:06:28 AM
 #1361

I really love this program, it has a lot of potential.  I tried it for one week in my two jalapenos, all sha 256 coins from coinwarz, straight profitability, and cryptsy autosell.  On average I was earning around 0.005 BTC/day.  At bitparking at the current difficulty, I was earning around 0.014 BTC/ DAY, not counting merged mining.  Some of the obstacles are the length of time pools take to confirm shares, the time it takes for the exchange to confirm the deposit, selling on time before the value goes down.  I'm sure one could make a lot of more BTC with scrypt  mining, too bad I don't have the money now to build a nice mining rig.  Hopefully cryptsy and the  mining pools will get better and faster in the future, and hopefully asic miners will get cheaper to do an upgrade.

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
FARGOCASH | ICO FARGOCASHPAY PLATFORMWHITEPAPER[ANN][ICO]FRGSTELEGRAMJOIN THE FARGOCASHPAY PLATFORM
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544961932
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544961932

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544961932
Reply with quote  #2

1544961932
Report to moderator
1544961932
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544961932

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544961932
Reply with quote  #2

1544961932
Report to moderator
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2014, 05:47:07 AM
 #1362

If any Windows users are interested in testing out initial support for the AntMiner U1, you can download a build of bfgminer here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/z29x4n6ng510joi/bfgminer-npw-antminer.7z

Note that this is unofficial and not endorsed by Luke yet so don't bug him if it doesn't work  Grin

Extract this build of bfgminer into the MultiMiner\Miners\bfgminer folder. With that in place, go into Settings and then Advanced miner settings, and enter the following for Hardware scan arguments:

Code:
-S antminter:all

Note that you cannot yet mix these with Block Erupters.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 07, 2014, 05:55:56 AM
 #1363

Any detials on how to get miner working on stratum as am having problems connecting?

What settings do I need in miner localhost or lan ip of where multiminer is with wallet for coin to solo on  ?

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
Caze
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 12:16:19 PM
 #1364

I'm having an issue with MultiMiner on the middlecoin.com pool. As the pool switches coins, the hashrate drops every time until the miner stops recovering from the drops and settles down the hashrate at around 10% lower from normal values. I guessing the problem is with bfgminer as cgminer doesn't have these drops and is rock solid. Is there anything I could try to make MultiMiner/bfgminer more stable? I'd prefer to keep using MultiMiner because of my two different GPUs and MobileMiner but the 10% lower hashrate isn't really fun.
Foss
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 12:32:58 PM
 #1365

nwoolls Please make portable version for cgminer (1.3.47 or 1.3.50) i'm use 1.3.47 because it show model(name) of GPU Cool

BTC: 147kwy3LndX6jkwGC3mU9j6rZMWU8g1Amd
DASH: XhR4V6ChnQp7LDWhpArwBMXARxU5LGiq8a
ETH: 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2014, 01:32:38 PM
 #1366

I'm having an issue with MultiMiner on the middlecoin.com pool. As the pool switches coins, the hashrate drops every time until the miner stops recovering from the drops and settles down the hashrate at around 10% lower from normal values. I guessing the problem is with bfgminer as cgminer doesn't have these drops and is rock solid. Is there anything I could try to make MultiMiner/bfgminer more stable? I'd prefer to keep using MultiMiner because of my two different GPUs and MobileMiner but the 10% lower hashrate isn't really fun.

Try to reproduce this outside of MultiMiner using just bfgminer and cgminer. You can get access to the arguments passed to bfgminer from the Process Log screen in MultiMiner.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2014, 01:34:13 PM
 #1367

nwoolls Please make portable version for cgminer (1.3.47 or 1.3.50) i'm use 1.3.47 because it show model(name) of GPU Cool

MultiMiner does not use cgminer and hasn't since version 1.4. I'm also not making changes or updates to version 1.4, though someone else is free to fork it and do so.

What do you mean by 1.3.47 and 1.3.50? These versions are over 2 months old? Why would I go back and update those?

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 07, 2014, 02:20:24 PM
 #1368

If any Windows users are interested in testing out initial support for the AntMiner U1, you can download a build of bfgminer here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/z29x4n6ng510joi/bfgminer-npw-antminer.7z

Note that this is unofficial and not endorsed by Luke yet so don't bug him if it doesn't work  Grin

Extract this build of bfgminer into the MultiMiner\Miners\bfgminer folder. With that in place, go into Settings and then Advanced miner settings, and enter the following for Hardware scan arguments:

Code:
-S antminter:all

Note that you cannot yet mix these with Block Erupters.

Hi nwoolls
Can this version support the overclocking option?

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
atomicchaos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 03:27:25 PM
 #1369

nwoolls Please make portable version for cgminer (1.3.47 or 1.3.50) i'm use 1.3.47 because it show model(name) of GPU Cool


Switch to BFGminer. It's painful initially, but if you want to keep using Multi-miner like I did, it's well worth it.

BTC:113mFe2e3oRkZQ5GeqKhoHbGtVw16unnw2
djaychela
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 03:49:22 PM
 #1370

Hi

New to this, but thought I'd post:

Firstly, the experimental build for the antminer U1 seems to work fine - I put it where you said with the settings you describe, and it detects and runs the U1 without issue.

However, I have a couple of questions:

1) On the rig I have the U1 on, I have two GPUs (7750s) which I currently run using cgminer and cgwatcher.  I'd like to swap them over to be run by multiminer as well.  They currently appear in Multiminer, and I'd set up the coins I want to mine on them, but at present they don't work; I assume that because I want to mine LTC on them (and BTC on the U1) I need to do something different?  Would I be right in saying that I need to have two installations of MultiMiner, one of which will be for the GPUs (mining LTC and other scrypt coins) and the other for the U1 (mining BTC)?

2) I have another computer which is running SuSE 12.2, and running bfgminer 3.5.2.  It currently has two Block Erupters and a Red Fury on it.  Is it possible to add this to MultiMiner remotely (they are on the same network), or would I have to get MultiMiner running on this computer, and then be able to adminster both via the mobile app?  At present the Linux machine doesn't usually have an X environment running most of the time (it's a home web/file server as well as doing mining) - if it's the second option I take it I'd have to have KDE or similar running for this to work?

Sorry for the questions, I did a seach but couldn't find anything.
Foss
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 04:31:46 PM
 #1371

nwoolls Please make portable version for cgminer (1.3.47 or 1.3.50) i'm use 1.3.47 because it show model(name) of GPU Cool

MultiMiner does not use cgminer and hasn't since version 1.4. I'm also not making changes or updates to version 1.4, though someone else is free to fork it and do so.

What do you mean by 1.3.47 and 1.3.50? These versions are over 2 months old? Why would I go back and update those?
You should not, I just asked.
atomicchaos While I have no Dummy Plug's BFG unfortunately doesn't see GPU's

BTC: 147kwy3LndX6jkwGC3mU9j6rZMWU8g1Amd
DASH: XhR4V6ChnQp7LDWhpArwBMXARxU5LGiq8a
ETH: 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9
Caze
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 05:11:00 PM
 #1372

I'm having an issue with MultiMiner on the middlecoin.com pool. As the pool switches coins, the hashrate drops every time until the miner stops recovering from the drops and settles down the hashrate at around 10% lower from normal values. I guessing the problem is with bfgminer as cgminer doesn't have these drops and is rock solid. Is there anything I could try to make MultiMiner/bfgminer more stable? I'd prefer to keep using MultiMiner because of my two different GPUs and MobileMiner but the 10% lower hashrate isn't really fun.

Try to reproduce this outside of MultiMiner using just bfgminer and cgminer. You can get access to the arguments passed to bfgminer from the Process Log screen in MultiMiner.

I managed to reproduce it with bfgminer so the problem seems to be in the miner. The hashrate drops every time there is a network difficulty change when the pool switches coins. This same drop doesn't seem to happen in cgminer.
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 07, 2014, 05:57:49 PM
 #1373

any thoughts why all of a sudden, 1 of my (3) 7950's is mining at a fraction of the other 2?
roughly 80k compared to 530k

checked process log, doe Dynamic intensity..

puzzling..

here is process log;

--scrypt -I18 -g1 --thread-concurrency 24000 --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1 --scan noauto --scan noauto -o http://us3.wemineltc.com:3334 -u xxx -p xxx --scan opencl:auto -d OCL0 -d OCL1 -d OCL2 --api-listen --api-port 4028 --api-allow W:127.0.0.1, -T -q


thx
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2014, 06:10:34 PM
 #1374

I managed to reproduce it with bfgminer so the problem seems to be in the miner. The hashrate drops every time there is a network difficulty change when the pool switches coins. This same drop doesn't seem to happen in cgminer.

Ah interesting. Thanks for reproducing. I'll take a look in bfgminer and see if Luke has any thoughts.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2014, 06:12:23 PM
 #1375

any thoughts why all of a sudden, 1 of my (3) 7950's is mining at a fraction of the other 2?
roughly 80k compared to 530k

Try physically removing cards to rule out it being a hardware issue.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 07, 2014, 06:15:26 PM
 #1376

that was my next step, later today...

thx


any thoughts why all of a sudden, 1 of my (3) 7950's is mining at a fraction of the other 2?
roughly 80k compared to 530k

Try physically removing cards to rule out it being a hardware issue.
atomicchaos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 09:04:43 PM
 #1377

nwoolls Please make portable version for cgminer (1.3.47 or 1.3.50) i'm use 1.3.47 because it show model(name) of GPU Cool

MultiMiner does not use cgminer and hasn't since version 1.4. I'm also not making changes or updates to version 1.4, though someone else is free to fork it and do so.

What do you mean by 1.3.47 and 1.3.50? These versions are over 2 months old? Why would I go back and update those?
You should not, I just asked.
atomicchaos While I have no Dummy Plug's BFG unfortunately doesn't see GPU's

You don't need dummy plugs said the 150+ cards in my farm.

BTC:113mFe2e3oRkZQ5GeqKhoHbGtVw16unnw2
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 07, 2014, 09:06:03 PM
 #1378

melted molex...

that was my next step, later today...

thx


any thoughts why all of a sudden, 1 of my (3) 7950's is mining at a fraction of the other 2?
roughly 80k compared to 530k

Try physically removing cards to rule out it being a hardware issue.
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2014, 09:14:02 PM
 #1379

melted molex...

Sorry to hear it man. You aren't alone. Had this happen this week:



Still haven't had the heart to figure out how damaged the PCI-E slot or GPU are   Undecided

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 07, 2014, 09:17:27 PM
 #1380

that's nasty..

fortunately, I have spare sata to 6 pin adapters.
my own fault, bought cheap molex to 6 pin...

waiting on a couple of usb to pcie x adapters

melted molex...

Sorry to hear it man. You aren't alone. Had this happen this week:



Still haven't had the heart to figure out how damaged the PCI-E slot or GPU are   Undecided
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 186 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!