Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2022, 01:05:20 PM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 ... 503 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 775966 times)
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 02, 2019, 10:12:46 PM
 #3761

Because of the GTX1050Ti (and other 4 GB Nvidia cards) problems under Windows, here is a special release that will solve the issue for a few more weeks. That's the best that can be done, because Nvidia drivers just won't allow to allocate enough VRAM even when it is available. Note that if you don't have 4 GB Nvidia cards, there is no point to use the 4.7a - there are only some small fixes for rare bugs. You can download PhoenixMiner 4.7a from here:

https://mega.nz/#F!fVUGRK4C!CRF040jyvAgr-DJDBn-gTQ  (MEGA)

If you want to check the integrity of the downloaded file, please use the following hashes (you need the last file PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows.zip only if you want to mine BCI with Nvdia cards under Windows):
Code:
    File: PhoenixMiner_4.7a_Windows.zip
    ===================================
   SHA-1: c4448eef92538ff9745a8cd6a79e9f1dbd9d3f20
 SHA-256: 18077c9e18b66a43add6f65eceaad5c56359dffec3e5a0b2bdf609fb8cbb1340
 SHA-512: 45b87fa6f6e80b616bbf97ef02d572fac499660d4b8e854bc3624df6682276aae4341dfe24c04d460d5a44f1c986f6df54ad909ff03861fb4c656d21e716d324


    File: PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows.zip
    ====================================
   SHA-1: ff6fa5e018adbd52caf631c42b7c2fac7ce48a51
 SHA-256: 8087757169405d51ea8ba818347fb05d0450aef985c29272165070346eb5a54a
 SHA-512: 7b2d832f7f40578bb1f501d5174467f5ae06612e601dab769fd56d39da48a471b18c6373435a485155f70fec4017d8378797bf1e1dfe5d62fee30fa6a1d992c4

Here are the new features for this release:

  • Reduced VRAM usage for Nvidia cards on Windows to allow slightly longer operation of 4 GB cards under Windows 10 (few weeks to a month, then the problem will appear again)
  • Other small improvements and fixes.

Remember to add -rvram -1 -eres 0 to your command-line or config.txt file in order to lower the memory usage as much as possible.

Thank you for this.. I just upgraded to Win10 from Win7 and BOOM the problem begun... Screw Win10 I'm going back to 7.
Installed w10 ( custom build ) and boom ! All rigs runs flawesly since 2018  Wink
1670159120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670159120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670159120
Reply with quote  #2

1670159120
Report to moderator
1670159120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670159120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670159120
Reply with quote  #2

1670159120
Report to moderator
1670159120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670159120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670159120
Reply with quote  #2

1670159120
Report to moderator
"If you don't want people to know you're a scumbag then don't be a scumbag." -- margaritahuyan
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1670159120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670159120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670159120
Reply with quote  #2

1670159120
Report to moderator
1670159120
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670159120

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670159120
Reply with quote  #2

1670159120
Report to moderator
ContionMig
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2019, 08:53:32 AM
 #3762

Currently using AMD Vega 64, however, cant manage to get above 34.9MH, not even earning profit, any advice?
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 312


View Profile
October 04, 2019, 09:09:28 AM
 #3763

Currently using AMD Vega 64, however, cant manage to get above 34.9MH, not even earning profit, any advice?

Try to add -acm to command line?
alexmpa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 04, 2019, 09:42:10 AM
 #3764

Currently using AMD Vega 64, however, cant manage to get above 34.9MH, not even earning profit, any advice?

I'm getting 42,3-42,4 from my 2 Vega 56 cards with quite low power consumption and heat, running this:

switch-radeon-gpu -G 0,1 --admin --hbcc off --largepages on --compute=on restart

WinAMDTweak.exe --CL 17 --RAS 27 --RCDRD 13 --RCDWR 7 --REF 31200

Core clocks are set to 850, memory - to 940.

Theese numbers might be specific for my cards.
ContionMig
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2019, 04:20:26 AM
 #3765

Currently using AMD Vega 64, however, cant manage to get above 34.9MH, not even earning profit, any advice?

Try to add -acm to command line?

@alexmpa

No Luck
https://i.imgur.com/aGKKdDG.png
Bael
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 05, 2019, 11:21:19 PM
 #3766

Hi

I have an asrock H110 pro btc +, integrated graphic use for monitor and 12 gpus rx570 / 580 mining.

I am having many incorrect shares, before I had 11 gpus without problem, when I put the 12 gpus this problem started.

Do you know if it has to do with the motherboard? I discard the gpus because I have tried to change them and it still happens the same, when connecting 12 fails, with 11 all good.

Attached screenshots

Apologies for writing bad english


https://imgur.com/MFvaP3m

https://imgur.com/it5JwsW

Regards!


darkneorus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 06, 2019, 01:23:04 AM
 #3767

Hi

I have an asrock H110 pro btc +, integrated graphic use for monitor and 12 gpus rx570 / 580 mining.

I am having many incorrect shares, before I had 11 gpus without problem, when I put the 12 gpus this problem started.

Do you know if it has to do with the motherboard? I discard the gpus because I have tried to change them and it still happens the same, when connecting 12 fails, with 11 all good.

Attached screenshots

Apologies for writing bad english


https://imgur.com/MFvaP3m

https://imgur.com/it5JwsW

Regards!



enter UEFI Setup,
disable unused onboard devices - integrated audio, serial port, ..
set PCIe Link Speed to Gen1.
should work fine then.
bokel1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2019, 07:18:02 AM
 #3768

Does Phoenixminer suppport AMD RX5700 (NAVI) under Linux?
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
October 06, 2019, 07:25:33 AM
Last edit: March 09, 2021, 01:42:03 AM by PhoenixMiner
 #3769

The release candidate of 4.7 is ready for download. You can download PhoenixMiner 4.7b from here:

(MEGA links are no longer active)

If you want to check the integrity of the downloaded file, please use the following hashes (you need the last file PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows.zip only if you want to mine BCI with Nvdia cards under Windows):
Code:
   File: PhoenixMiner_4.7b_Windows.zip
    ===================================
   SHA-1: 6168de64ca680b824fb3f63d2cebd30ee22dc0f2
 SHA-256: c7aeb33c3d7a2354da0bb006c6280083239aa79e002185a5e3947811abbe6858
 SHA-512: e00f6061cdcf2b20fe15937b9a146bc90bd8c8e653432271e9ada49b3c43970ae8ca0b0fbf275707f01fb13f4b0786bb7bfcaadbcf7d864d733745d2ae82cc19


    File: PhoenixMiner_4.7b_Linux.tar.gz
    ====================================
   SHA-1: 0f9e127ba6fab8d62049f45a8799d9b8b9e1da2e
 SHA-256: 7e8359ce6322d6001b4f45be4959692d6e83a69b45882e6938f91cd782bf08ed
 SHA-512: bc8a47249afa4220e19059c0e3319a268b521fdbfe5b67d4f80a7c64843b1174a0aa13a4cc1a275246e7dec2daed10d236ef7f13d4e9d0cbe9b4aad4be59142c


    File: PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows.zip
    ====================================
   SHA-1: ff6fa5e018adbd52caf631c42b7c2fac7ce48a51
 SHA-256: 8087757169405d51ea8ba818347fb05d0450aef985c29272165070346eb5a54a
 SHA-512: 7b2d832f7f40578bb1f501d5174467f5ae06612e601dab769fd56d39da48a471b18c6373435a485155f70fec4017d8378797bf1e1dfe5d62fee30fa6a1d992c4

Here are the new features for this release:

  • New kernels for Navi (RX5700) with better stability. Should solve the freezing and restarts that some miners are experiencing with Navi cards
  • Reduced VRAM usage for both AMD and Nvidia cards on Windows and Linux
  • Added command-line option -config to load a config.txt file. This allows combining command-line options and config.txt file.
  • Added support for mining QuarkChain (QKC) without DAG switching on devfee (use -coin qkc)
  • Added support for the latest AMD Windows drivers 19.9.3
  • Other small improvements and fixes.

When using the new -config option, please note the following:
  • The order of the options is important. For example, if we have a config.txt file that contains -cclock 1000 and we specify command line -cclock 1100 -config config.txt, the option from the config.txt file will take precedence and the resulting -cclock will be 1000. If the order is reversed (-config config.txt -cclock 1100) then the second option takes precedence and the resulting -cclock will be 1100.
  • Only one -config option is allowed
  • If you reload the config file with 'c' key or with the remote interface, its options will take precedence over whatever you have specified in the command-line.
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
October 06, 2019, 07:27:42 AM
 #3770

Does Phoenixminer suppport AMD RX5700 (NAVI) under Linux?
  Yes, but we haven't released our optimized kernels yet, as AMD Linux drivers are still not usable for ETH mining with Navi. The TLB problem was fixed on Windows with 19.9.1 but it is still present on Linux with the latest drivers. Hopefully AMD will release fixed Linux drivers soon.
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 871
Merit: 281


View Profile
October 06, 2019, 08:47:01 AM
 #3771

Currently using AMD Vega 64, however, cant manage to get above 34.9MH, not even earning profit, any advice?

Don't just copy-paste the tweaks and settings that others have provided but instead take it as a reference as to how much your card might be able to go.

Use overdriveNtool and use it to downclock core with corevoltage as much as you can without any effect on hashrate.
Then try to increase the memory clock until you hit any memory errors, don't try to make changes into memory voltage as they are hard coded.

After all of this is done and you have a stable config for this, try the default values of Memtweaker and apply it just before you are starting the mining application.
All of this will provide you with much better hashrate and low power consumption.

Note: Check if the memory vendor of your card is Samsung as they OC the best in memory. (GPU-z)
bokel1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2019, 07:20:29 AM
 #3772

Does Phoenixminer suppport AMD RX5700 (NAVI) under Linux?
  Yes, but we haven't released our optimized kernels yet, as AMD Linux drivers are still not usable for ETH mining with Navi. The TLB problem was fixed on Windows with 19.9.1 but it is still present on Linux with the latest drivers. Hopefully AMD will release fixed Linux drivers soon.

Thank you for the update! One more question I have, when new drivers are available will it be possible to mix RX 5700 and RX 580 in one rig? 
53nsk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2019, 07:59:29 AM
 #3773

I've installed 19.9.3 drivers and switched back to PM 4.7b from claymore's miner, now mixed rig is working flawlessly, thank you @PhoenixMiner. BTW claymore's miner consumed 10 watts less and hashrate was just 0.8 MH/s lower for RX 5700.
Binary100100
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 07, 2019, 05:38:44 PM
 #3774

I've installed 19.9.3 drivers and switched back to PM 4.7b from claymore's miner, now mixed rig is working flawlessly, thank you @PhoenixMiner. BTW claymore's miner consumed 10 watts less and hashrate was just 0.8 MH/s lower for RX 5700.

Any significant improvements?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 07, 2019, 08:28:24 PM
 #3775

AMD released 19.10.1 drivers. Anyone tried allready? Miner support them?
forato
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 07, 2019, 09:11:54 PM
 #3776

Anyone here uses ETHOS + Phoenixminer + AwesomeMiner?

I am tryng to manage my miners using awesomeminer but i can only get simple information from the Phoenixminer API and cannot do tasks like rebooting...

See the image:

http://prntscr.com/pg61hh
Bathmat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 08, 2019, 12:42:54 AM
 #3777

AMD released 19.10.1 drivers. Anyone tried allready? Miner support them?

Quote
Support For:
AMD Radeon™ RX 5500 desktop graphics products
AMD Radeon™ RX 5500M mobile graphics products

Looks like it's just an update to add new GPUs, so it will likely work, but nothing to be gained.
53nsk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 08, 2019, 03:08:23 AM
 #3778

I've installed 19.9.3 drivers and switched back to PM 4.7b from claymore's miner, now mixed rig is working flawlessly, thank you @PhoenixMiner. BTW claymore's miner consumed 10 watts less and hashrate was just 0.8 MH/s lower for RX 5700.

Any significant improvements?
For me PM always was better, but previous version was unstable with 19.9.1 drivers and with 19.9.2 didn't work at all. Now it looks like stability problem solved, however i see one reboot during last night. Also i've noticed that 5700 card after some time begins to give +2 Mh/s, but after dag switching this speedup is gone and again after some time miner shows +2Mh/s until dag switch.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
October 08, 2019, 01:03:47 PM
 #3779

Are 5700 performing the same as 5700XT's on EThash?
What max hashrates can be achieved reliably now? I saw people managed 60 MH/s but got a lot of invalid shares...
cikusa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 08, 2019, 01:31:48 PM
 #3780

Are 5700 performing the same as 5700XT's on EThash?
What max hashrates can be achieved reliably now? I saw people managed 60 MH/s but got a lot of invalid shares...
That 60mh is not really 60mh, since card can't handle that much at this moment, and yes 5700 and 5700xt do same amount on ethash from 51 to 54mh depending of clock of memory.
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 ... 503 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!