Bitcoin Forum
September 16, 2021, 11:02:30 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 [235] 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 ... 472 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 5.7b: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 682366 times)
alex31
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 21, 2020, 02:38:00 PM
 #4681

When I try to mine RVN it crashes.

I don't hear that the PhoenixMner support RVN  Cool
1631790150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631790150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631790150
Reply with quote  #2

1631790150
Report to moderator
1631790150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631790150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631790150
Reply with quote  #2

1631790150
Report to moderator
1631790150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631790150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631790150
Reply with quote  #2

1631790150
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1631790150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631790150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631790150
Reply with quote  #2

1631790150
Report to moderator
1631790150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631790150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631790150
Reply with quote  #2

1631790150
Report to moderator
1631790150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631790150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631790150
Reply with quote  #2

1631790150
Report to moderator
melfice123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2020, 06:52:28 PM
 #4682

Hi,




"example on a 5 card machine -di 0145
I was disabling the 2nd GPU in claymore"

but this is 6 card machine!?! - 0 1 2 3 4 5

5 card machine, PH miner, disable second, write  -gpus 1345

-gpus 1,3,4,5
DUNC4N
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2020, 07:51:39 PM
 #4683

Hi,




"example on a 5 card machine -di 0145
I was disabling the 2nd GPU in claymore"

but this is 6 card machine!?! - 0 1 2 3 4 5

5 card machine, PH miner, disable second, write  -gpus 1345

-gpus 1,3,4,5

Hi,




"example on a 5 card machine -di 0145
I was disabling the 2nd GPU in claymore"

but this is 6 card machine!?! - 0 1 2 3 4 5

5 card machine, PH miner, disable second, write  -gpus 1345

thank you for your help
r1pst4rt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2020, 12:50:04 AM
 #4684

Windows 10 - 1909
AMD RX580 - 9GPU rig
Driver 20.4.1
Miner runs for over an hour then I get Application has been blocked from access graphics hardware?

Same issue here on my 3 Rigs.
I'm selling my 580 4GB cards to buy 8gb cards
Clean reinstall your drivers. If it doesn't work just change their version.

Thanks for the post, I've tried DDU and then 20.4.1 and done another DDU and tried 19.12.2 what version of Windows? Maybe its 1909
AzzAz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1031
Merit: 1006


View Profile
June 22, 2020, 01:34:48 AM
 #4685

Windows 10 - 1909
AMD RX580 - 9GPU rig
Driver 20.4.1
Miner runs for over an hour then I get Application has been blocked from access graphics hardware?

Same issue here on my 3 Rigs.
I'm selling my 580 4GB cards to buy 8gb cards
Clean reinstall your drivers. If it doesn't work just change their version.

Thanks for the post, I've tried DDU and then 20.4.1 and done another DDU and tried 19.12.2 what version of Windows? Maybe its 1909

After ddu ( set normal windows update there ) you can let windows to do the driver, works nice on 1903
vitalyoff
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2020, 10:12:57 AM
 #4686

On nvidia video cards, video memory consumption in version 5.0b is approximately 100 megabytes less than on 5.0e. According to nvidia-smi and gpu-z readings.
Comrade_steam
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 10

Selling CS:GO Case Keys for BTC / WMZ / WMTRANSFER


View Profile
June 22, 2020, 03:13:02 PM
 #4687

Good day does the miner support strap applies to cards? I dont want to bios mod them

Selling CS:GO Case Keys for BTC / Bitcoins
henri2018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2020, 04:23:18 PM
 #4688

No, it doesn't.

Good day does the miner support strap applies to cards? I dont want to bios mod them
Ruvv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2020, 03:21:00 AM
 #4689

Why did the -clgreen option stop working for 4 gigabyte video cards?
Energy consumption has increased.
At one time, only because of this switched to PM.
Probably have to look for an alternative.

Code:
2020.06.21:10:15:06.953: GPU1 Light cache generated in 3.7 s (16.2 MB/s)
2020.06.21:10:15:07.500: GPU1 The option -clGreen 1 is ignored for GPU1
2020.06.21:10:15:07.894: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00

W10, PM 5.0e
gaalx01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2020, 12:12:36 PM
Last edit: June 23, 2020, 12:23:07 PM by gaalx01
 #4690

http://i112.fastpic.ru/big/2020/0623/e5/3bc5347af005767c79491bae7c5710e5.jpeg
What to do in this situation?
bategojko74
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 12


View Profile
June 23, 2020, 03:28:25 PM
 #4691


What to do in this situation?

UPGRADE YOUR DRIVER TO AT LEAST 18.1.1
sanhwy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 23, 2020, 06:44:43 PM
 #4692

i have been used claymore for my rigs
but i have some of them with 4gb cards
i have tested a rig: 6 x amd rx 570 4gb

with claymore this setup i have made 187.3 MH/s
-cclock 1200,1200,1220,1220,1200,1200
-mclock 2000,2080,2100,2100,2050,2060
-cvddc 900
-mvddc 900
-ethi 16
-tt -100
-eres 1
-gser 2
-y 1
-tstop 90
-rxboost 1
-strap 1

and with phoenixminer i have only 183.32 MH/s
-cclock 1200,1200,1220,1220,1200,1200
-mclock 2000,2080,2100,2100,2050,2060
-cvddc 900
-mvddc 900
-tt -100
-eres 1
-gser 2
-acm
-tstop 90

What i am missing ?
bategojko74
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 12


View Profile
June 23, 2020, 07:03:42 PM
 #4693

i have been used claymore for my rigs
but i have some of them with 4gb cards
i have tested a rig: 6 x amd rx 570 4gb

with claymore this setup i have made 187.3 MH/s
-cclock 1200,1200,1220,1220,1200,1200
-mclock 2000,2080,2100,2100,2050,2060
-cvddc 900
-mvddc 900
-ethi 16
-tt -100
-eres 1
-gser 2
-y 1
-tstop 90
-rxboost 1
-strap 1

and with phoenixminer i have only 183.32 MH/s
-cclock 1200,1200,1220,1220,1200,1200
-mclock 2000,2080,2100,2100,2050,2060
-cvddc 900
-mvddc 900
-tt -100
-eres 1
-gser 2
-acm
-tstop 90

What i am missing ?
PM doesn't support this options which increase the hahsrate:
-rxboost 1
-strap 1

You should use AmdMemTweak as external tool instead.
kissmarx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2020, 05:48:44 AM
 #4694


What to do in this situation?

UPGRADE YOUR DRIVER TO AT LEAST 18.1.1

@gaalx01 also place your 8gb card to GPU 1 slot (to the x16 pciE slot 1). Cos PhoenixMiner is gonna read and run from the vram of your 8gb card.
n0na7773
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2020, 10:58:27 AM
 #4695

Hello. I have several rigs with rx 470. On the first rig with only 2 cards(here is amd driver ver 20.4.2), hashrate is okay - 29mh/s. But on all other rigs(each one is with 8 cards) hashrate is extremely low - 9-10mh/s. I am using Phoenix Miner 5.0e, tried different AMD drivers: 19.7.5 and 20.4.2, all cards are in compute mode. Tried mining on different pools: nicehash, ethermine. With blockchain drivers hashrate becomes normal, but miner works unstable so I decided to update drivers and this happened. I will be glad to hear any suggestions and tips
n0na7773
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2020, 11:17:16 AM
 #4696

Hello. I have several rigs with rx 470. On the first rig with only 2 cards(here is amd driver ver 20.4.2), hashrate is okay - 29mh/s. But on all other rigs(each one is with 8 cards) hashrate is extremely low - 9-10mh/s. I am using Phoenix Miner 5.0e, tried different AMD drivers: 19.7.5 and 20.4.2, all cards are in compute mode. Tried mining on different pools: nicehash, ethermine. With blockchain drivers hashrate becomes normal, but miner works unstable so I decided to update drivers and this happened. I will be glad to hear any suggestions and tips
Okay, it`s solved, they just wasn`t computed correctly
issie81
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 759
Merit: 500

CryptoZilla


View Profile
June 24, 2020, 06:36:19 PM
Last edit: June 24, 2020, 06:57:32 PM by issie81
 #4697

Hey guys,

i am maybe in wrong forum.. but in Ethereum mining you prefer Phoenix or Team Red.. Team Red seems abit faster..
Just trying to get most out of the cards (i think like most of us here)

using Vega 56 on Ethereum..

Like on TRM i get 48.71Mh on Phoenix 44.47Mh seems like a pretty big difference?
good chance my Phoenix miner is not optimized.. so if any help info to fine tune for optimal hashrate is welcome i am running close to 360x Vega 56
iDisturbia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 6


View Profile
June 24, 2020, 07:24:14 PM
 #4698

Hey guys,

i am maybe in wrong forum.. but in Ethereum mining you prefer Phoenix or Team Red.. Team Red seems abit faster..
Just trying to get most out of the cards (i think like most of us here)

using Vega 56 on Ethereum..

Like on TRM i get 48.71Mh on Phoenix 44.47Mh seems like a pretty big difference?
good chance my Phoenix miner is not optimized.. so if any help info to fine tune for optimal hashrate is welcome i am running close to 360x Vega 56

Then, stick with whatever seems like a pretty big difference for you.
kissmarx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 25, 2020, 10:59:45 AM
 #4699

Hey guys,

i am maybe in wrong forum.. but in Ethereum mining you prefer Phoenix or Team Red.. Team Red seems abit faster..
Just trying to get most out of the cards (i think like most of us here)

using Vega 56 on Ethereum..

Like on TRM i get 48.71Mh on Phoenix 44.47Mh seems like a pretty big difference?
good chance my Phoenix miner is not optimized.. so if any help info to fine tune for optimal hashrate is welcome i am running close to 360x Vega 56

Good for you cos you found a big difference between the two. But I can't make TRM get stable with most of my rigs. Most of them just crash. That's why I stick with PM. PM is more stable for my rigs than TRM or CM.
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 102


View Profile
June 25, 2020, 05:15:01 PM
 #4700

Does anyone know if there is a fix, other than increasing power, for nvidia rigs to not lose hashrate over time? DO linux users have the same issue? Or is the problem global in terms of OS?

Pages: « 1 ... 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 [235] 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 ... 472 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!