Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2022, 11:25:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 [164] 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 ... 503 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 775965 times)
aarts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2019, 02:47:27 PM
 #3261

I'm having a bit trouble with phoenixminer and my miningexpert B250 motherboard... it finds all my 6 gpus and starts filling up the DAG, however sometimes it fails to do so with a few of the gpus, which resulting in the computer crash with bluescreen then reboots.

this repeats often many times after consecutive retries after reboots, and sometimes it works after a poweroff...


any clue to what causes this ?




What PSU ?
1670153113
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670153113

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670153113
Reply with quote  #2

1670153113
Report to moderator
1670153113
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670153113

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670153113
Reply with quote  #2

1670153113
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1670153113
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670153113

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670153113
Reply with quote  #2

1670153113
Report to moderator
1670153113
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670153113

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670153113
Reply with quote  #2

1670153113
Report to moderator
KiparisD
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 101


View Profile
May 09, 2019, 09:12:36 PM
 #3262

I'm having a bit trouble with phoenixminer and my miningexpert B250 motherboard... it finds all my 6 gpus and starts filling up the DAG, however sometimes it fails to do so with a few of the gpus, which resulting in the computer crash with bluescreen then reboots.

this repeats often many times after consecutive retries after reboots, and sometimes it works after a poweroff...


any clue to what causes this ?



Beside the PSU, check also your x1 headers from risers in MB, cause i have had almost same probs, i have absolutely overkill PSU power and even show all green pcie slots on POST, but on load two of 15 x1 headers in MB was completely shutdown (it has LED on it so i can see, two leds turn red instead blue), replaced in my case and good to go, and check cables, risers and connection between of course  Wink
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 10, 2019, 04:29:13 PM
 #3263

Can you please add ProgPow for Zano ?
Thank you.
Seconded !!
ScalperBTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2019, 09:48:33 PM
 #3264

Is it planned to expand the dual algorithms? If planned, when to wait and what algorithms will be added? And somehow everything is sad with Blake2s ...
Iame3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 102
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 02:25:54 PM
 #3265

Why phoenix not mining callisto with 2gb card, while claymore can do this? "Not enough vram for epoch 87"  Huh Ok, found that this is happening with 4.2c, while 3.0c is working.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 13, 2019, 10:25:45 PM
 #3266

What about AMD 19.5.1 drivers? Does bouble kernels work on it?
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 01:01:06 PM
Last edit: May 14, 2019, 02:00:31 PM by evlo
 #3267

After long while tried 42c instead of ethminer, reported hashrate of phoenix is noticeably higher, real is about the same, but less stales, but after about 26 hours of mining all workers disconnected from pool, but kept hashing (and using electricity). Not good.
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2019, 01:17:23 PM
 #3268

After long while tried 42c instead of ethminer, reported hashrate of phoenix is noticeably higher, real is about the same, but less stales, but after about 26 hours of mining all workers disconnected from pool, but kept mining and using electricity. Not good.
Sadly I have to confirm this bug, my ISP had to reroute something and connection was stalled for about 20mins, all this time while phoenixminer was trying to reconnect it was using full power.

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 02:01:21 PM
 #3269

Well it did not reconnect in my case, just wasting power, i let it run for hour.
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2293
Merit: 1180


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 05:10:15 PM
 #3270

most likely your win10 defender is stopping the .exe from running because it thinks its malicious.  add it to the exceptions should work
oskoa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 06:15:16 PM
 #3271

Hello. Someone know why my cards mining the Half? In eth its mining just the Half. I used in the past a beta of crimson and i can minning in 22 Mhz. With the last adrenaline (or crismon), i am mining jsut the half (10.5) Why?

and, i am mining with nicehash (LyraV3) and i mining the same with old or new drivers. So the problem is the ETherum.

What happed?

RX 470 4GB Gigabyte: 21.000 Mhz
RX 470 4 GB Sapphire 24.000 Mhz
RX 570 8 GB Asrock: 23.000 Mhz

This.. the half :/

BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 726
Merit: 513


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 09:29:09 PM
 #3272

Hello. Someone know why my cards mining the Half? In eth its mining just the Half. I used in the past a beta of crimson and i can minning in 22 Mhz. With the last adrenaline (or crismon), i am mining jsut the half (10.5) Why?

and, i am mining with nicehash (LyraV3) and i mining the same with old or new drivers. So the problem is the ETherum.

What happed?

RX 470 4GB Gigabyte: 21.000 Mhz
RX 470 4 GB Sapphire 24.000 Mhz
RX 570 8 GB Asrock: 23.000 Mhz

This.. the half :/



Did you activate compute mode for every card?
oskoa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 01:43:09 AM
 #3273

Hello. Someone know why my cards mining the Half? In eth its mining just the Half. I used in the past a beta of crimson and i can minning in 22 Mhz. With the last adrenaline (or crismon), i am mining jsut the half (10.5) Why?

and, i am mining with nicehash (LyraV3) and i mining the same with old or new drivers. So the problem is the ETherum.

What happed?

RX 470 4GB Gigabyte: 21.000 Mhz
RX 470 4 GB Sapphire 24.000 Mhz
RX 570 8 GB Asrock: 23.000 Mhz

This.. the half :/



Did you activate compute mode for every card?

In Radeon Settings? i will chek
zagalika
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 08:42:54 AM
 #3274

Is there any chance to order gpu-s indexes, similar to claymore's -di attribute?
Upperscore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 09:54:16 AM
Last edit: May 15, 2019, 10:14:18 AM by Upperscore
 #3275

Hi, new here.

I'm dual mining ETH and Blake2s.

Question 1: Is blake2s even profitable? I would earn 1$ a year mining blake2s at 1500 MH/s

Question 2: Whan can I mine instead of blake2s?

Thanks guys!
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 03:43:51 PM
 #3276

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 312


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 07:44:57 PM
 #3277

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 08:40:55 PM
 #3278

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1

Who knows what AMD changed... But it's the fact, I checked. We need miner update if we want to use AMD 19.5.1+ driver...
Bigdrago
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 09:44:21 PM
 #3279

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1

Who knows what AMD changed... But it's the fact, I checked. We need miner update if we want to use AMD 19.5.1+ driver...

If I update to the newest AMD driver. Will it affect GPU order 1,2,3,4,5,6 that I have today?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 10:45:13 PM
 #3280

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1

Who knows what AMD changed... But it's the fact, I checked. We need miner update if we want to use AMD 19.5.1+ driver...

If I update to the newest AMD driver. Will it affect GPU order 1,2,3,4,5,6 that I have today?
I think, no. But until you didn't try we can't know it exactly...
Pages: « 1 ... 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 [164] 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 ... 503 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!