Bitcoin Forum
February 29, 2024, 12:44:40 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 [168] 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784506 times)
Dowper_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 12


View Profile WWW
June 16, 2019, 10:17:02 PM
 #3341

Allready AMD 19.6.1 driver released... And no miner update... If author dropped support of his miner, he can write about this... Maybe we are waiting for nothing?
+1 . AGREE !!!

This is not good...

My crypto mining channel - Aleks Mining
If you want to be a moderator, report many posts with accuracy. You will be noticed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709210680
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709210680

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709210680
Reply with quote  #2

1709210680
Report to moderator
1709210680
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709210680

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709210680
Reply with quote  #2

1709210680
Report to moderator
1709210680
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709210680

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709210680
Reply with quote  #2

1709210680
Report to moderator
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
June 18, 2019, 05:49:24 AM
 #3342

Read this if you can't mine ETH with PhoenixMiner: important message for everyone that is running older versions of PhoenixMiner (before 4.2) - this was already posted here a few times:

IMPORTANT! The versions of PhoenixMiner before 4.2 only support DAG epoch up to 265. ETH has reached epoch 266 already. To ensure uninterrupted operation, please upgrade to 4.2. If you are mining other coins, you can safely disregard this message.

The reason for this limitation is that we need to perform some quite complex calculations for each future DAG epoch in order to increase the hashrate of the optimized kernels. Recently we have added more computational resources and PhoenixMiner 4.2 will work without problems up to DAG epoch 329. We will increase this number significantly (e.g. 400 or more) in the next version.

To answer other questions:

1. Yes, we are working on the next version. There aren't any huge changes however, so we are taking our time to fix any problems, add small missing features, etc. We will probably release the next version shortly after the new AMD 5700 cards are released (they should be out on Jul 7th).
2. You should not upgrade the AMD drivers or let Windows 10 upgrade itself because all current AMD cards are released a long time ago (Radeon VII is the only exception) and there is no upside in upgrading the driver, only downsides (like AMD constantly changing the API for clocks, fans, voltages control, etc.).
darkCryptoMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2019, 09:07:46 AM
 #3343

Read this if you can't mine ETH with PhoenixMiner: important message for everyone that is running older versions of PhoenixMiner (before 4.2) - this was already posted here a few times:

IMPORTANT! The versions of PhoenixMiner before 4.2 only support DAG epoch up to 265. ETH has reached epoch 266 already. To ensure uninterrupted operation, please upgrade to 4.2. If you are mining other coins, you can safely disregard this message.

The reason for this limitation is that we need to perform some quite complex calculations for each future DAG epoch in order to increase the hashrate of the optimized kernels. Recently we have added more computational resources and PhoenixMiner 4.2 will work without problems up to DAG epoch 329. We will increase this number significantly (e.g. 400 or more) in the next version.

To answer other questions:

1. Yes, we are working on the next version. There aren't any huge changes however, so we are taking our time to fix any problems, add small missing features, etc. We will probably release the next version shortly after the new AMD 5700 cards are released (they should be out on Jul 7th).
2. You should not upgrade the AMD drivers or let Windows 10 upgrade itself because all current AMD cards are released a long time ago (Radeon VII is the only exception) and there is no upside in upgrading the driver, only downsides (like AMD constantly changing the API for clocks, fans, voltages control, etc.).

Thanks!

Are you planning on including the AMD Mem tweaker in the next release?
biospb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2019, 09:14:39 PM
 #3344

PhoenixMiner

Please fix support for newer drivers on linux - 19.10, 19.20.
currently miner uses -clnew 0 regardless of clkernel setting.
probably all these kernels can work if there was no check for driver version.

second thing that can be easily fixed - auto-tuning is quite slow and it is running after gpu temp reaching its limit. every time!
there is no need for this. just use gt values found during startup.

thanks in advance
Dowper_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 12


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2019, 04:02:02 PM
 #3345

PhoenixMiner second thing that can be easily fixed - auto-tuning is quite slow and it is running after gpu temp reaching its limit. every time!

Undervolt your GPUs, I don't have such a problem.

My crypto mining channel - Aleks Mining
WARMANGALAXY
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 19, 2019, 05:42:26 PM
 #3346

зaмeчeнн бaг нa пpoтяжeнии 2-3 мecяцeв, Baш мaйнep пepeключaeтьcя нa ethermine pool и кaпaeт нecкoлькo минyт бeз dev fee a пpcoтo caм пo ceбe. пpoиcxoдит этo c пepeoдичнocтью c 3-5 cyтoк. зaмeтить oчeнь тяжeлo.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 19, 2019, 08:10:19 PM
 #3347

зaмeчeнн бaг нa пpoтяжeнии 2-3 мecяцeв, Baш мaйнep пepeключaeтьcя нa ethermine pool и кaпaeт нecкoлькo минyт бeз dev fee a пpcoтo caм пo ceбe. пpoиcxoдит этo c пepeoдичнocтью c 3-5 cyтoк. зaмeтить oчeнь тяжeлo.

Xoтя бы c пoмoщью oнлaйн пepeвoдчикa бы пepeвeл... Фopyм нa aнглийcкoм языкe.
A пo пoвoдy пpoблeмы... Лoг пpeдocтaвь. Гoлocлoвныe yтвepждeния - нe фaкт...
xsoft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2019, 09:29:56 PM
 #3348

Hi,
Im on "Phoenix Miner 4.2c Linux/gcc - Release build".

And and AMD RX470 I have an issue that after a while (hour) the miners freeze and stops mining.
Its not able to kill it (even with -9).

Restart helps, but to make a restart every hour is akward. This is happening to kinda all RX470. On RX480, 580, .. they are all fine. Same settings and version.
Ive also tried "-altinit -gser 0". Since without it the RX470 soing event start to mining.

Any tips?
(eh, last ethos and miner).

Code:
ethos     2705  0.0  0.0      0     0 ?        D    20:50   0:00 [PhoenixMiner]
ethos     7716  0.0  0.9 186792 38336 ?        Ds   20:50   0:00 /opt/miners/phoenixminer/PhoenixMiner -altinit -gser 0 -proto 2 -amd -worker ...
MoonDogg98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2019, 03:51:41 PM
 #3349

To answer other questions:

1. Yes, we are working on the next version. There aren't any huge changes however, so we are taking our time to fix any problems, add small missing features, etc. We will probably release the next version shortly after the new AMD 5700 cards are released (they should be out on Jul 7th).
2. You should not upgrade the AMD drivers or let Windows 10 upgrade itself because all current AMD cards are released a long time ago (Radeon VII is the only exception) and there is no upside in upgrading the driver, only downsides (like AMD constantly changing the API for clocks, fans, voltages control, etc.).

Just wanted to say thanks for the work you are doing. This software is averaging 1-2MH/s faster on each card and is way more stable then claymore ever was for me.

6 X RX570 8GB 1 X RX570 4GB   217MH/s Reported ---  Average @ pool 200-217MH/s.
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
June 21, 2019, 05:58:00 AM
 #3350

Thanks!

Are you planning on including the AMD Mem tweaker in the next release?
   For now - no, it works fine as free standalone program and we don't see much value in integrating it within the miner. However this may change in the future.


Please fix support for newer drivers on linux - 19.10, 19.20.
currently miner uses -clnew 0 regardless of clkernel setting.
probably all these kernels can work if there was no check for driver version.
   There will be full support for the latest Windows and Linux AMD drivers in PhoenixMiner 4.3.


second thing that can be easily fixed - auto-tuning is quite slow and it is running after gpu temp reaching its limit. every time!
there is no need for this. just use gt values found during startup.

thanks in advance
    It is deliberately "slow" (it takes 3-5 minutes on average) in order to get repeatable and reliable results. If the auto-tuning is significantly faster, we will be taking less measurements and as a result the "best" GT found may not be optimal. To avoid the problem you are running into, you can run auto-tune again after the temperatures has stabilized. In order to do that, you need to press the 'z' in the miner console window.


зaмeчeнн бaг нa пpoтяжeнии 2-3 мecяцeв, Baш мaйнep пepeключaeтьcя нa ethermine pool и кaпaeт нecкoлькo минyт бeз dev fee a пpcoтo caм пo ceбe. пpoиcxoдит этo c пepeoдичнocтью c 3-5 cyтoк. зaмeтить oчeнь тяжeлo.
   If our translation is correct, what you are observing is that PhoenixMiner switches to the secondary pool when the primary pool fails. PhoenixMiner always reads epools.txt file if there is such file, and adds the pools from it to the pools specified on the command-line. The epools.txt file that is supplied with the miner contains an example pool and address, which is used as fallback pool if you don't change it to your own. Here is what to do in order to fix the problem (you need to do only one of the following):
  1) Delete or rename the epools.txt file which is in the same folder as PhoenixMiner.exe
  2) Or, edit the epools.txt file and change the pool and wallet to your own secondary pool and wallet


Hi,
Im on "Phoenix Miner 4.2c Linux/gcc - Release build".

And and AMD RX470 I have an issue that after a while (hour) the miners freeze and stops mining.
Its not able to kill it (even with -9).

Restart helps, but to make a restart every hour is akward. This is happening to kinda all RX470. On RX480, 580, .. they are all fine. Same settings and version.
Ive also tried "-altinit -gser 0". Since without it the RX470 soing event start to mining.

Any tips?
(eh, last ethos and miner).

Code:
ethos     2705  0.0  0.0      0     0 ?        D    20:50   0:00 [PhoenixMiner]
ethos     7716  0.0  0.9 186792 38336 ?        Ds   20:50   0:00 /opt/miners/phoenixminer/PhoenixMiner -altinit -gser 0 -proto 2 -amd -worker ...
  Unfortunately, no. There is no almost no difference in the way PhoenixMiner threats 470 and 570. The only possible explanation is that 470s are probably older and may experience some performance degradation, and may not be stable anymore on the clocks and voltages they were stable in the past. You can try to run them on lower clocks (mostly memory) and see if the stability issues remains. Another possibility is that the ambient temperatures are rising, and the cooling may not be enough (or the heatsinks may be clogged with dust, the thermal pads on the VRMs or memory chips may be drying and no longer being effective in conducting heat, etc).
biospb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2019, 09:07:43 AM
 #3351

second thing that can be easily fixed - auto-tuning is quite slow and it is running after gpu temp reaching its limit. every time!
there is no need for this. just use gt values found during startup.
   It is deliberately "slow" (it takes 3-5 minutes on average) in order to get repeatable and reliable results. If the auto-tuning is significantly faster, we will be taking less measurements and as a result the "best" GT found may not be optimal. To avoid the problem you are running into, you can run auto-tune again after the temperatures has stabilized. In order to do that, you need to press the 'z' in the miner console window.


no, i am not complaining about its slowness.
the problem is that if gt is not set, auto-tune runs every time gpu starts mining after reaching temp limit.
so, instead of start running at 33MH with already found gt value, gpu starts at 26MH and when it reaches 33 after few minutes, it can reach temp limit again and stop mining.
yes, that is not normal in long term usage, but when it is too hot you have no so many choices.

btw, what do think about starting auto-tuning not from 0 but from user-defined value?
so if most of gpus have the same +/- 1 gt value, you can set, for example, -gt 15, and auto-tuning will try higher and lower values for best performance, and it will take much less time to complete.
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 21, 2019, 04:55:43 PM
 #3352

second thing that can be easily fixed - auto-tuning is quite slow and it is running after gpu temp reaching its limit. every time!
there is no need for this. just use gt values found during startup.
   It is deliberately "slow" (it takes 3-5 minutes on average) in order to get repeatable and reliable results. If the auto-tuning is significantly faster, we will be taking less measurements and as a result the "best" GT found may not be optimal. To avoid the problem you are running into, you can run auto-tune again after the temperatures has stabilized. In order to do that, you need to press the 'z' in the miner console window.


no, i am not complaining about its slowness.
the problem is that if gt is not set, auto-tune runs every time gpu starts mining after reaching temp limit.
so, instead of start running at 33MH with already found gt value, gpu starts at 26MH and when it reaches 33 after few minutes, it can reach temp limit again and stop mining.
yes, that is not normal in long term usage, but when it is too hot you have no so many choices.

btw, what do think about starting auto-tuning not from 0 but from user-defined value?
so if most of gpus have the same +/- 1 gt value, you can set, for example, -gt 15, and auto-tuning will try higher and lower values for best performance, and it will take much less time to complete.

It would be very helpful if the best found auto tuning values were available in the API data, or even better stored in a human readable file. PM could then just apply that data on the next start.

Co-developer of www.nemosminer.com (http://www.nemosminer.com)
MoonDogg98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2019, 08:56:24 PM
 #3353

second thing that can be easily fixed - auto-tuning is quite slow and it is running after gpu temp reaching its limit. every time!
there is no need for this. just use gt values found during startup.
   It is deliberately "slow" (it takes 3-5 minutes on average) in order to get repeatable and reliable results. If the auto-tuning is significantly faster, we will be taking less measurements and as a result the "best" GT found may not be optimal. To avoid the problem you are running into, you can run auto-tune again after the temperatures has stabilized. In order to do that, you need to press the 'z' in the miner console window.


no, i am not complaining about its slowness.
the problem is that if gt is not set, auto-tune runs every time gpu starts mining after reaching temp limit.
so, instead of start running at 33MH with already found gt value, gpu starts at 26MH and when it reaches 33 after few minutes, it can reach temp limit again and stop mining.
yes, that is not normal in long term usage, but when it is too hot you have no so many choices.

btw, what do think about starting auto-tuning not from 0 but from user-defined value?
so if most of gpus have the same +/- 1 gt value, you can set, for example, -gt 15, and auto-tuning will try higher and lower values for best performance, and it will take much less time to complete.

It would be very helpful if the best found auto tuning values were available in the API data, or even better stored in a human readable file. PM could then just apply that data on the next start.


This is possible, just read your log file and look at the last line that has "current -gt xx xx xx xx" value in the log and put that in your start.bat or what ever you use to start the miner. That is what I did. You can also press "s" while the miner is running and it will tell you what the current "-gt" value is and you can put that in your config. It will also put it in the log file when you do that as well. 

This is the output of "s" while miner is running in the log:
Code:
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Eth: Mining ETH on ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555 for 9:37
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Available GPUs for mining:
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU1: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 1), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU2: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 2), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU3: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 4), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU4: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 5), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU5: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 6), OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU6: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 9), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU7: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 10), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU1: 46C 49%, GPU2: 46C 49%, GPU3: 43C 49%, GPU4: 43C 49%, GPU5: 41C 49%, GPU6: 44C 49%, GPU7: 45C 49%
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Current -gt 36,39,41,41,37,41,41
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Eth: Accepted shares 15221 (15 stales), rejected shares 0 (0 stales)
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Eth: Incorrect shares 13 (0.09%), est. stales percentage 0.10%
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Eth: Maximum difficulty of found share: 55.3 TH (!!!)
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Eth: Average speed (5 min): 216.557 MH/s
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Eth: Effective speed: 211.15 MH/s; at pool: 211.15 MH/s


Config Example:
Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555 -pool2 ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -wal yourwallet.yourrigname -amd -proto 3 -gt 36,39,41,41,37,41,41
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 21, 2019, 09:15:19 PM
 #3354


....
It would be very helpful if the best found auto tuning values were available in the API data, or even better stored in a human readable file. PM could then just apply that data on the next start.


This is possible, just read your log file and look at the last line that has "current -gt xx xx xx xx" value in the log and put that in your start.bat or what ever you use to start the miner. That is what I did. You can also press "s" while the miner is running and it will tell you what the current "-gt" value is and you can put that in your config. It will also put it in the log file when you do that as well. 

This is the output of "s" while miner is running in the log:
Code:
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Eth: Mining ETH on ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555 for 9:37
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Available GPUs for mining:
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU1: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 1), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU2: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 2), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU3: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 4), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU4: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 5), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU5: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 6), OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU6: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 9), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU7: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 10), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main GPU1: 46C 49%, GPU2: 46C 49%, GPU3: 43C 49%, GPU4: 43C 49%, GPU5: 41C 49%, GPU6: 44C 49%, GPU7: 45C 49%
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Current -gt 36,39,41,41,37,41,41
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Eth: Accepted shares 15221 (15 stales), rejected shares 0 (0 stales)
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Eth: Incorrect shares 13 (0.09%), est. stales percentage 0.10%
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Eth: Maximum difficulty of found share: 55.3 TH (!!!)
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Eth: Average speed (5 min): 216.557 MH/s
2019.06.21:15:53:40.501: main Eth: Effective speed: 211.15 MH/s; at pool: 211.15 MH/s


Config Example:
Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555 -pool2 ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -wal yourwallet.yourrigname -amd -proto 3 -gt 36,39,41,41,37,41,41

Thank you for the hint - that is a valid option. But what if I do not want to have logs???

Co-developer of www.nemosminer.com (http://www.nemosminer.com)
MoonDogg98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2019, 11:07:18 PM
 #3355

If you don't want to look through the log files, just use the "s" command while the miner is running then copy the output and put it into your config file. Whats in the log file is what is displayed in real time in the CMD window.
fury420
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2019, 01:14:40 AM
 #3356

Thanks!

Are you planning on including the AMD Mem tweaker in the next release?
  For now - no, it works fine as free standalone program and we don't see much value in integrating it within the miner. However this may change in the future.


The one aspect of AMD Mem Tweaker that seems ideally suited to include is the new REF adjustment (aka rxboost in claymore).

It's just a single value so not too complex for the end user, it can offer substantial performance boosts, and unlike the memory timing adjustments it's not specific to any particular memory type.
It also acts independently of BIOS timing mods.
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 22, 2019, 08:57:25 AM
 #3357

If you don't want to look through the log files, just use the "s" command while the miner is running then copy the output and put it into your config file. Whats in the log file is what is displayed in real time in the CMD window.

I am the co-developer of MultiPoolMiner (www.multiPoolMiner.io).
Unfortunately your approach is not an option... our software (and similar software based on the MPM core, e.g. NemosMiner, RainbowMiner) requires an all-automatic way with no user intervention.

Co-developer of www.nemosminer.com (http://www.nemosminer.com)
MoonDogg98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2019, 02:54:25 PM
 #3358

If you don't want to look through the log files, just use the "s" command while the miner is running then copy the output and put it into your config file. Whats in the log file is what is displayed in real time in the CMD window.

I am the co-developer of MultiPoolMiner (www.multiPoolMiner.io).
Unfortunately your approach is not an option... our software (and similar software based on the MPM core, e.g. NemosMiner, RainbowMiner) requires an all-automatic way with no user intervention.

Oh I did not know you was trying to integrate it into another system. Hmm...  I guess you would need some type of API to get the optimized -gt value and insert it into the config file for the next time it restart its automatically there. Is there any kind of way you can monitor the output of the miner and parse the -gt value and insert it into the config file?
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 22, 2019, 03:53:14 PM
 #3359

If you don't want to look through the log files, just use the "s" command while the miner is running then copy the output and put it into your config file. Whats in the log file is what is displayed in real time in the CMD window.

I am the co-developer of MultiPoolMiner (www.multiPoolMiner.io).
Unfortunately your approach is not an option... our software (and similar software based on the MPM core, e.g. NemosMiner, RainbowMiner) requires an all-automatic way with no user intervention.

Oh I did not know you was trying to integrate it into another system. Hmm...  I guess you would need some type of API to get the optimized -gt value and insert it into the config file for the next time it restart its automatically there. Is there any kind of way you can monitor the output of the miner and parse the -gt value and insert it into the config file?

>> Is there any kind of way you can monitor the output of the miner and parse the -gt value and insert it into the config file?

MultiPoolMiner controls the start and stop process of the miner. So it can read data from the API (or from the log) before stopping the miner and store the config data for re-use on later runs.
But to scan the logs does not seem to be right way. Retrieving it from API data should be the way to go.

Co-developer of www.nemosminer.com (http://www.nemosminer.com)
dfish987
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2019, 07:22:22 AM
 #3360

prog-pow for ZANO soon ? coin you have a great opportunity
Pages: « 1 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 [168] 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!