Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2024, 11:02:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 [229] 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784650 times)
commandera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 71


View Profile
June 16, 2020, 02:16:53 PM
 #4561

Main Question
i have 7 GPU and increased DAG to 10000 my Rig without problem running 148h now without issues 7 GPU

ordered RX 5700 8gb when i install it do i need to increase DAG size ? and how much have to increase ?

When DAG size is over or more than require have problems ?
bategojko74
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 12


View Profile
June 16, 2020, 06:07:22 PM
Last edit: June 17, 2020, 05:56:41 AM by bategojko74
 #4562

Hi Phoenix! My test 5700 mmpOS and 20.20 drivers with PhoenixMiner 5.0e - 45mh Low Hashrate, i know you talk me 20.20 no working
Unknown driver version works with the old source kernels (-clkernel 0) instead of the optimized binary kernels, that's why PM is slower in this case.
r1pst4rt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2020, 06:17:50 AM
 #4563

Windows 10 - 1909
AMD RX580 - 9GPU rig
Driver 20.4.1
Miner runs for over an hour then I get Application has been blocked from access graphics hardware?
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2108
Merit: 1397


View Profile
June 17, 2020, 04:03:24 PM
 #4564

Anyone been able to get clocks and voltage options work under linux for 570 and 5700 cards? Specifying options does not change the clocks even with sudo. Running ubuntu 18.04 and the amdgpu-pro headless drivers

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 17, 2020, 10:45:41 PM
 #4565

Phoenix, AMD released new unofficial driver with support for the public preview for members of the Microsoft® Windows Insider Program that enables DirectX® 12 compatible GPU-acceleration within the Windows® Subsystem for Linux (WSL) for DirectML machine learning training workflows.
There is the info: https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-wsl-support

Miner didn't support OpenCL from it. Can you add support for this driver?
Lukke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2020, 07:24:45 PM
 #4566

Guys, since update to 5.0b (and yesterday 5.0e), I've been experiencing cards RX570 4GB going to 0 hashrate. Randomly. I am not able to get the rigs stable, cards are just crashing to zero hashrate. Running it under Ethos. Any ideas how to solve the issue, please?  Huh
DUNC4N
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2020, 07:43:58 PM
 #4567

@PhoenixMiner
How to disable the video card with the -di command in claymore, how do we do the phoenix miner command?

example on a 5 card machine -di 0145
I was disabling the 2nd GPU in claymore

i use smos linux
commandera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 71


View Profile
June 19, 2020, 07:46:24 PM
 #4568

How to disable the video card with the -di command in claymore, how do we do the phoenix miner command?

example on a 5 card machine -di 0145
I was disabling the 2nd GPU in claymore



work for me , keyboard click number 1 will disable GPU1 when PhoenixMiner is running
Click number 2 will disable GPU2 etc..

but in command before start PhoenixMiner  I haven't idea
DUNC4N
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2020, 07:48:14 PM
 #4569

How to disable the video card with the -di command in claymore, how do we do the phoenix miner command?

example on a 5 card machine -di 0145
I was disabling the 2nd GPU in claymore



work for me , keyboard click number 1 will disable GPU1 when PhoenixMiner is running
Click number 2 will disable GPU2 etc..

but in command before start PhoenixMiner  I haven't idea

I do not have a chance to use it with the keyboard I control it remotely with simplemining
Nightworker88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2020, 10:26:40 PM
 #4570

Hi,




"example on a 5 card machine -di 0145
I was disabling the 2nd GPU in claymore"

but this is 6 card machine!?! - 0 1 2 3 4 5

5 card machine, PH miner, disable second, write  -gpus 1345
BFL88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2020, 01:19:40 PM
 #4571

Hi All,

Am trying out Pheonix Miner for the 1st time (claymore stopped working)

Using Ubuntu, and AMD rx470 4Gb, using amdgpu-pro-17.40 drivers

Can't get it to mine, Pheonix quits after 2 secs into starting

Have made the swap space for Ubuntu big enough for 4 cards, x 4Gb + 4 as recommended

Have tried these options: -amd -altinit -eres 0 -lidag 3

and :
 GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
 GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
 GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
 GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
 GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

can't get it to work, does anyone have any ideas....?

Thanks for any help!
fenomenyaa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 20, 2020, 02:42:32 PM
 #4572

Hi All,

Am trying out Pheonix Miner for the 1st time (claymore stopped working)

Using Ubuntu, and AMD rx470 4Gb, using amdgpu-pro-17.40 drivers

Can't get it to mine, Pheonix quits after 2 secs into starting

Have made the swap space for Ubuntu big enough for 4 cards, x 4Gb + 4 as recommended

Have tried these options: -amd -altinit -eres 0 -lidag 3

and :
 GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
 GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
 GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
 GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
 GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

can't get it to work, does anyone have any ideas....?

Thanks for any help!
"-rvram -1"
BFL88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2020, 02:51:52 PM
 #4573


can't get it to work, does anyone have any ideas....?

Thanks for any help!
"-rvram -1"

Thanks for the suggestion, however, it didn't make any difference, same problem still happens...!

Thanks anyways! Any other ideas out there..?
fomkas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2020, 05:18:40 PM
 #4574

read 1 post ... for 4Gb....
bategojko74
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 12


View Profile
June 20, 2020, 08:15:18 PM
 #4575

Hi All,

Am trying out Pheonix Miner for the 1st time (claymore stopped working)

Using Ubuntu, and AMD rx470 4Gb, using amdgpu-pro-17.40 drivers

Can't get it to mine, Pheonix quits after 2 secs into starting

Have made the swap space for Ubuntu big enough for 4 cards, x 4Gb + 4 as recommended

Have tried these options: -amd -altinit -eres 0 -lidag 3

and :
 GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
 GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
 GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
 GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
 GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

can't get it to work, does anyone have any ideas....?

Thanks for any help!
If you see "Unknow opencl driver..." at the beginning of the log you need to install newer driver.
greasepit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 21, 2020, 12:07:19 AM
 #4576

Windows 10 - 1909
AMD RX580 - 9GPU rig
Driver 20.4.1
Miner runs for over an hour then I get Application has been blocked from access graphics hardware?

Same issue here on my 3 Rigs.
I'm selling my 580 4GB cards to buy 8gb cards
sergw
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 12


View Profile
June 21, 2020, 01:17:55 AM
 #4577

Hi, i see that the miner in the console shows each GPU power usage,  how may i get this data using phoenixminer API?
bategojko74
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 12


View Profile
June 21, 2020, 08:08:07 AM
 #4578

Windows 10 - 1909
AMD RX580 - 9GPU rig
Driver 20.4.1
Miner runs for over an hour then I get Application has been blocked from access graphics hardware?

Same issue here on my 3 Rigs.
I'm selling my 580 4GB cards to buy 8gb cards
Clean reinstall your drivers. If it doesn't work just change their version.
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 412
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 21, 2020, 12:17:28 PM
 #4579

When I try to mine RVN it crashes.

alex31
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 21, 2020, 02:38:00 PM
 #4580

When I try to mine RVN it crashes.

I don't hear that the PhoenixMner support RVN  Cool
Pages: « 1 ... 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 [229] 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!