Bitcoin Forum
September 16, 2021, 11:47:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 [237] 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 ... 472 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 5.7b: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 682374 times)
booze
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 29, 2020, 02:33:11 PM
 #4721



yes i am, but i was dual mining as well which is probably the problem. i think i will try claymore and dual mine sia for a while.

Why? Currently, to mine $1 worth SIA you'll need to mine for 1307 years with that card

good point hahaha thanks Smiley
1631792864
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631792864

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631792864
Reply with quote  #2

1631792864
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
pasheil
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2020, 10:24:36 PM
 #4722

Hello, i´ve been mining on Hiveon pool with no problems for the last month, but since june 21 the miner started crashing. Tried Phoenixminer, Claymoreminer, tried diferent drivers, removed AMD software, increased windows virtual memory, and still no fix. I have two rigs con windows running Phoenixminer. Each rig being tested with one Sapphire RX 5700 XT. The problem is on both rigs. Started to think the problem might be originated by Hiveon Pool.  Any one able to help me??? I have a snapshot right before the miner crashes and shuts down.https://i.ibb.co/19dpXJ9/miner-crash.jpg
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1034



View Profile
June 29, 2020, 10:30:30 PM
 #4723

Hello, i´ve been mining on Hiveon pool with no problems for the last month, but since june 21 the miner started crashing. Tried Phoenixminer, Claymoreminer, tried diferent drivers, removed AMD software, increased windows virtual memory, and still no fix. I have two rigs con windows running Phoenixminer. Each rig being tested with one Sapphire RX 5700 XT. The problem is on both rigs. Started to think the problem might be originated by Hiveon Pool.  Any one able to help me??? I have a snapshot right before the miner crashes and shuts down.

You're only making it 16 seconds, sounds like VRM or core is unstable. Pull back on the overclocks or kill them entirely and see if rig is stable. If it is then you know what the problem is.

███████████████████████████
██████████▄▄███▄▄██████████
████████▄█████████▄████████
██████▄█████████████▄██████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████▄███████████████▄█████
███████████████████████████
█████▀███████████████▀█████
███████▀███████████▀███████
█████████▀███████▀█████████
███████████▀███▀███████████
███████████████████████████
.
.BITAMP..
   BITAMP BITCOIN WALLET   
Easy to use, client-side, &
open-source Bitcoin wallet
███████████████████████████
████████▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄████████
████▄▀▀▀   ▄▄█▄▄   ▀▀▀▄████
█████ ▀▄▄▀▀     ▀▀▄▄▀ █████
█████  █    ███    █  █████
█████  █   ▄███▄   █  █████
█████  █  ███████  █  █████
████▀▄ ▀▄ ███████ ▄▀ ▄▀████
█████▀▄ ▀▄       ▄▀ ▄▀█████
██████▀▄  ▀▄▄ ▄▄▀  ▄▀██████
████████▀▄   █   ▄▀████████
██████████▀▀▄▄▄▀▀██████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
████▄▀▀▀▄  ▄███▄  ▄▀▀▀▄████
█████   █ ▐█████▌ █   █████
███▄▄▀ ▀▄  ▀███▀  ▄▀ ▀▄▄███
██      ▄██▀▀▀██▄      ███
██     ███▄███ ███     ███
███▄▄▄▄ █████▄▄████ ▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████▄▄▄▄█▄████
███████████████████████▀███
█████▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀▀▄▄████████
███████▄▀  ▄█▄█▄  ▀▄███████
██████▄▀   █    █  ▀▄██████
███████    █▀▀▀▀▄   ███████
██████▀▄   █    █  ▄▀██████
███████▀▄  ▀█▀█▀  ▄▀███████
████████▀▀▄▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█████
███▄███████████████████████
████▀█▀▀▀▀█████████████████
███████████████████████████
|SECURE
ANONYMOUS
INSTANT
pasheil
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2020, 10:36:35 PM
 #4724

Been running for 20 hours before the crash. Then restarted and got the crash in 17 seconds. It's random, might be minutes or hours. Tried with no overclock, and had the same results.
bategojko74
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 12


View Profile
June 30, 2020, 08:02:00 AM
Last edit: June 30, 2020, 10:34:50 AM by bategojko74
 #4725

Hello, i´ve been mining on Hiveon pool with no problems for the last month, but since june 21 the miner started crashing. Tried Phoenixminer, Claymoreminer, tried diferent drivers, removed AMD software, increased windows virtual memory, and still no fix. I have two rigs con windows running Phoenixminer. Each rig being tested with one Sapphire RX 5700 XT. The problem is on both rigs. Started to think the problem might be originated by Hiveon Pool.  Any one able to help me??? I have a snapshot right before the miner crashes and shuts down.
The problem is caused by the small time between two jobs.
-clnew 0
will fix your problem, but it can also dramatically increase your stale shares (you'll not like it). To fix the stale shares problem experiment with -mi option with values lower than 12. The lower the -mi is the less stale shares and lower hashrate. The higher the -mi is the more stale shares and higher hashrate.
The best solution is to change your pool.
kissmarx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2020, 04:23:34 PM
 #4726

@PhoenixMiner, since we already have ProgPow here, any plans of adding KawPow soon in your software? You know Raven is profitable these days. I think many miners would love to mine KawPow with PhoenixMiner if added in your mining software.
ankah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2020, 04:29:24 PM
 #4727

Any known issues with Vega 64 (8gb, 4 cards)?
I have a brand new rig, fresh install and the whole system freezes around 22 to 25 seconds in, very consistently.
Windows 10

Log? Any tweaking? Under/Overclocking? Undervolting? Hard to tell without details

Let me look at getting logs. No, nothing was done one way or another. I figured I would run it, see where it was and go on from there.

What is the proper way to post the log? As code?

Anyhow, the last few lines of the last crash, which is about the same as the other logs.
Quote
2020.06.26:10:37:48.951: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
2020.06.26:10:37:48.951: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0)
2020.06.26:10:37:48.956: GPU4 GPU4: DAG generated in 10.5 s (360.2 MB/s)
2020.06.26:10:37:48.958: GPU4 GPU4: Using Ethash OCL kernels (gfx900; -clkernel 1)
2020.06.26:10:37:48.958: GPU4 GPU4: no -gt value specified, switching to auto-tune
2020.06.26:10:37:48.958: GPU4 GPU4: starting auto-tune process
2020.06.26:10:37:49.313: GPU1 GPU1: DAG 100%
2020.06.26:10:37:49.472: GPU1 GPU1: DAG generated in 10.6 s (356.9 MB/s)
2020.06.26:10:37:49.475: GPU1 GPU1: Using Ethash OCL kernels (gfx900; -clkernel 1)
2020.06.26:10:37:49.475: GPU1 GPU1: no -gt value specified, switching to auto-tune
2020.06.26:10:37:49.475: GPU1 GPU1: starting auto-tune process
2020.06.26:10:37:51.322: eths Eth: Received: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":
2020.06.26:10:37:51.322: eths Eth: New job #f98eea2b from ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555; diff: 4000MH

Does the computer crash as well? If yes it might be an issue with power supply, cause it doesn't mine at all. You can try to underclock memory (-mclock) and core (-cclock) a little bit but since GPUs are new they should work at stock frequencies with no issues.

Yea, the whole thing freezes. Juice is always a possibility. Did not think of it because I am running a 1600w for the cards and a 750w for 2 of the raisers. I could get only the cards on the 1600w and test it out.
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 102


View Profile
June 30, 2020, 05:03:52 PM
 #4728

Any known issues with Vega 64 (8gb, 4 cards)?
I have a brand new rig, fresh install and the whole system freezes around 22 to 25 seconds in, very consistently.
Windows 10

Log? Any tweaking? Under/Overclocking? Undervolting? Hard to tell without details

Let me look at getting logs. No, nothing was done one way or another. I figured I would run it, see where it was and go on from there.

What is the proper way to post the log? As code?

Anyhow, the last few lines of the last crash, which is about the same as the other logs.
Quote
2020.06.26:10:37:48.951: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
2020.06.26:10:37:48.951: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0)
2020.06.26:10:37:48.956: GPU4 GPU4: DAG generated in 10.5 s (360.2 MB/s)
2020.06.26:10:37:48.958: GPU4 GPU4: Using Ethash OCL kernels (gfx900; -clkernel 1)
2020.06.26:10:37:48.958: GPU4 GPU4: no -gt value specified, switching to auto-tune
2020.06.26:10:37:48.958: GPU4 GPU4: starting auto-tune process
2020.06.26:10:37:49.313: GPU1 GPU1: DAG 100%
2020.06.26:10:37:49.472: GPU1 GPU1: DAG generated in 10.6 s (356.9 MB/s)
2020.06.26:10:37:49.475: GPU1 GPU1: Using Ethash OCL kernels (gfx900; -clkernel 1)
2020.06.26:10:37:49.475: GPU1 GPU1: no -gt value specified, switching to auto-tune
2020.06.26:10:37:49.475: GPU1 GPU1: starting auto-tune process
2020.06.26:10:37:51.322: eths Eth: Received: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":
2020.06.26:10:37:51.322: eths Eth: New job #f98eea2b from ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555; diff: 4000MH

Does the computer crash as well? If yes it might be an issue with power supply, cause it doesn't mine at all. You can try to underclock memory (-mclock) and core (-cclock) a little bit but since GPUs are new they should work at stock frequencies with no issues.

Yea, the whole thing freezes. Juice is always a possibility. Did not think of it because I am running a 1600w for the cards and a 750w for 2 of the raisers. I could get only the cards on the 1600w and test it out.

Another thing to think about is the risers themselves. I have had to replace risers before that were giving me lockups and what not.

igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 600


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2020, 04:32:40 PM
 #4729

https://imgur.com/OvEOwDU

hello;
Could you explain anyone what is this error on hiveOS ?

There is no any error messages on miner screen or hiveos notification. But i saw this errors when i connect the monitor to the rig.


Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
Chosscoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2020, 09:43:26 PM
 #4730

I have an 8x MSI 5700XT Gaming X platform. I have done Memory Toimming in all of them modifying the BIOS, and I get 54Mhs in each of them with memory at 1750.

The problem is when I try to increase the OC speed of the memory, to obtain a greater number of MHS, my Rig crash in random times, sometimes a few hours, sometimes many hours, sometimes a matter of minutes ... there are times that one of the graphics cards is placed at 0Mhs and within a few seconds the PC crashes, Other times PhoenixMiner gives an error with a lot of hexadecimal figures and freezes, and every few hours I have to restart the PC and restart everything.

I have even tried leaving it at 1750, and it has lasted 55 hours without stopping giving 54Mhs per GPU, but in the end it has frozen.

I have the power set to -46% and the consumption of the GPU is 113W each.

Could you tell me how to leave the rig stable?

Thank you very much
0xcosmos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 594
Merit: 110


View Profile
July 02, 2020, 09:15:00 AM
 #4731

I have an 8x MSI 5700XT Gaming X platform. I have done Memory Toimming in all of them modifying the BIOS, and I get 54Mhs in each of them with memory at 1750.

The problem is when I try to increase the OC speed of the memory, to obtain a greater number of MHS, my Rig crash in random times, sometimes a few hours, sometimes many hours, sometimes a matter of minutes ... there are times that one of the graphics cards is placed at 0Mhs and within a few seconds the PC crashes, Other times PhoenixMiner gives an error with a lot of hexadecimal figures and freezes, and every few hours I have to restart the PC and restart everything.

I have even tried leaving it at 1750, and it has lasted 55 hours without stopping giving 54Mhs per GPU, but in the end it has frozen.

I have the power set to -46% and the consumption of the GPU is 113W each.

Could you tell me how to leave the rig stable?

Thank you very much

with the level of modifications you have I doubt there will be a way to keep it stable
as the bios is modified and the card is running with custom bios
it can crash anytime when there is an error
I will recommend leaving it 1750 and setting a bat file which will reset the miner every 24h with 10 mins gap and see if that keeps them stable for longer
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 102


View Profile
July 02, 2020, 03:32:50 PM
 #4732

I have an 8x MSI 5700XT Gaming X platform. I have done Memory Toimming in all of them modifying the BIOS, and I get 54Mhs in each of them with memory at 1750.

The problem is when I try to increase the OC speed of the memory, to obtain a greater number of MHS, my Rig crash in random times, sometimes a few hours, sometimes many hours, sometimes a matter of minutes ... there are times that one of the graphics cards is placed at 0Mhs and within a few seconds the PC crashes, Other times PhoenixMiner gives an error with a lot of hexadecimal figures and freezes, and every few hours I have to restart the PC and restart everything.

I have even tried leaving it at 1750, and it has lasted 55 hours without stopping giving 54Mhs per GPU, but in the end it has frozen.

I have the power set to -46% and the consumption of the GPU is 113W each.

Could you tell me how to leave the rig stable?

Thank you very much

Another thing you can do is isolate which card is causing the most issues. Put on card in a separate rig by itself, run it for awhile and see what it runs best at. Do it for all cards till you find optimal configuration. It takes time but I have had some of my 5700 rigs run for weeks without a crash. I have a friend that his rig was up for 3 months without a crash. In my experiences the XFX 5700's seem to be the most stable I have came across.

grayspy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2020, 05:18:22 AM
 #4733

Dear Phoenix,

Do you have any plans to add the DAG-split feature to your miner?

For AMD - to allow 8-gig cards to continue mining ETH after the DAG exceeds 4GB
For NVIDIA - to fix the ETH speed reduction because of the raising DAG (on 10xx cards)
+1 same question
Yes, you can mine to RaveOS (latest release). Guys fixed OpenCL alloc limit for AMD
Serheo999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2020, 09:20:46 AM
 #4734

Hello, I faced the problem with PM monitoring using ethmon tool.
When miner lost its connection to pool, ethmon still shows normal hashing speed an appropriate to that speed temperature (which means that video card is still working). It's a problem, because i can't monitor the situation when connection lost and continue to think that miner works fine. Who knows how to make PM show 0 hash speed and actualy stop hashing when connection to pool has lost?
karim_hassan777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2020, 05:42:09 PM
 #4735

hi everybody i have a problem and need your help
 
first i noticed that this problem happen only when using a Gigabyte motherboard and others is ok

the problem is when no display is connected to the motherboard and windows and miner is running ok if the power go down and return the system boots and miner begins till it define the gpu in miner console then it pause and doesnot mine till i plug a display in the motherboard it resume mining without any problem
this is too wired because it means i need a display for every gigabyte motherboard
please advise
GODLIKEE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 04, 2020, 10:48:13 PM
 #4736

hi everybody i have a problem and need your help
 
first i noticed that this problem happen only when using a Gigabyte motherboard and others is ok

the problem is when no display is connected to the motherboard and windows and miner is running ok if the power go down and return the system boots and miner begins till it define the gpu in miner console then it pause and doesnot mine till i plug a display in the motherboard it resume mining without any problem
this is too wired because it means i need a display for every gigabyte motherboard
please advise

YOU need a HDMI dummy head. you can get 1 on ebay or amazon for like $10
greasepit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 05, 2020, 12:39:22 AM
 #4737

hi everybody i have a problem and need your help
 
first i noticed that this problem happen only when using a Gigabyte motherboard and others is ok

the problem is when no display is connected to the motherboard and windows and miner is running ok if the power go down and return the system boots and miner begins till it define the gpu in miner console then it pause and doesnot mine till i plug a display in the motherboard it resume mining without any problem
this is too wired because it means i need a display for every gigabyte motherboard
please advise

YOU need a HDMI dummy head. you can get 1 on ebay or amazon for like $10


Indeed
I used to have this issue until I buy the vga dummies, HOWEVER the dummies are disconnected and I noticed that this issue is gone.

Using PhoenixMiner 5.0e
AMD driver 20.4.2
Windows 10 17134.1246 and 19041.264

Maybe the latest amd driver fixed this
Dowper_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 4


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2020, 01:07:45 PM
 #4738

My ETH results with MSI GamingX 5600XT:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pbvo_ozprnw
greasepit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 05, 2020, 02:05:24 PM
Last edit: July 21, 2020, 12:25:38 AM by greasepit
 #4739

I just woud like to register here my ethash rate on my 24x Asus (Arez) RX 580 8GB

30.1 Mh/s stable
https://i.ibb.co/0cVRbBT/hash-rate.png

Rigs
https://i.ibb.co/q7T8FNM/RX-580-8-GB.png
https://i.ibb.co/xJ2p6JQ/RX-580-8-GB-1.png


-tmax 69
-fanmin 70
-tstop 75
-tstart 40
-minRigSpeed 155
-hstats 2
-cdmpass ********
-mt 1
-cclock 1100
-cvddc 800
-mclock 2050
-mvddc 825

-rmode 2

I did some modifications on the timings like:
--R2W 31 --RC 75 --RRD 5 --RCDRA 26 --RCDR 26 --RCDWA 14 --RCDW 14 --RFC 184 --RP_WRA 55 --RASMACTWR 33 --RASMACTRD 28 --ACTWR 9 --ACTRD 10 --RAS2RAS 101 --RP 24 --WRPLUSRP 30 --REF 45

PhoenixMiner 5.0e
AMD driver 20.4.2
Windows 10 19041.264

I still need to finish installing the other cards
Using 4x 220v 23w FAN at the back of each the rig (too loud)
vydelek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2020, 07:09:17 AM
 #4740

Please can you make a mass RIG reset possible? How about SRBminer.

Thank you
Pages: « 1 ... 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 [237] 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 ... 472 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!