Bitcoin Forum
January 27, 2020, 12:09:11 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 [200] 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.9c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 216351 times)
krinjah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 256


View Profile
November 26, 2019, 12:54:00 PM
 #3981

Hi,

my Windows defender found a Trojan:Win32/Wacatac.B!ml in the folder of PhoenixMiner_4.8c (referring to PhoenixMiner.exe). Has anyone had the same? This trojan appears to be a severe one, I'm a bit nervous. Miner downloaded from the link in OP

Thanks
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1580126951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580126951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580126951
Reply with quote  #2

1580126951
Report to moderator
1580126951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580126951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580126951
Reply with quote  #2

1580126951
Report to moderator
1580126951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580126951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580126951
Reply with quote  #2

1580126951
Report to moderator
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 279


View Profile
November 26, 2019, 02:54:16 PM
 #3982

Hi,

my Windows defender found a Trojan:Win32/Wacatac.B!ml in the folder of PhoenixMiner_4.8c (referring to PhoenixMiner.exe). Has anyone had the same? This trojan appears to be a severe one, I'm a bit nervous. Miner downloaded from the link in OP

Thanks

I just ran a custom scan for the miner folder and Windows Defender didn't detect anything.
Can you check the SHA-256 checksum of the zip file that you downloaded?
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 754
Merit: 259


View Profile
November 26, 2019, 05:41:22 PM
 #3983

  • Added command-line option -gbase to set 0-base or 1-based GPU indexes (the default is 1). With -gbase 1 (the default), the first GPU is GPU1, then GPU2, etc. With -gbase 0 the first GPU is GPU0, second - GPU1, etc. Note that this also changes the indexes that are used with all command line options that accept GPU indexes (e.g. -gpus) as well as these used with the interactive commands on the miner shell window

Glory, glory, hallelujah!

Lol yeah. indeed that's a welcome addition.
I'm just a bit worried about earlier post regarding the 18.6.1 driver issues, as this is the driver that I use on all my polaris rigs.


___████████___
_██████████████████_
_██████████████████████_
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
¯██████████████████████¯
¯██████████████████¯
¯¯¯████████¯¯¯
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     __██████████████__
  _██████████████████████_        █████
_██████████████████████████_      █████
████ _____ ______ _____ ████     _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯ ████ _██████_
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████¯            ¯███████ ¯██████¯
█████¯                ¯█████
¯██████████████████████████¯
  ¯¯████████████████████¯¯ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
Bael
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 2


View Profile
November 26, 2019, 10:12:17 PM
 #3984

Hi

I have a problem with version 4.8c, for some reason I do not detect the -gt option well and it always returns to autotunning.

I've tried it in two rigs, with win 1903, in some 19.10.2 drivers and in another 19.11.1, I tried to put -gbase 1 and -gbase 0 in case it had to do with that, but nothing changed.

I have put back the 4.7c version that works without problems.

Any suggestions on what it could be?

Apologies for writing bad english

Greetings guys !! : )
krinjah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 256


View Profile
November 27, 2019, 07:48:21 AM
 #3985

Hi,

my Windows defender found a Trojan:Win32/Wacatac.B!ml in the folder of PhoenixMiner_4.8c (referring to PhoenixMiner.exe). Has anyone had the same? This trojan appears to be a severe one, I'm a bit nervous. Miner downloaded from the link in OP

Thanks

I just ran a custom scan for the miner folder and Windows Defender didn't detect anything.
Can you check the SHA-256 checksum of the zip file that you downloaded?
I don't know how to check the SHA-256 checksum, could you please help?

Thank you!
krinjah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 256


View Profile
November 27, 2019, 08:44:19 AM
 #3986

I finally figured out how to check the SHA-256 checksum of the zip file and actually it was different from the original hash. But I've downloaded this archive from the OP link, I'm 100% sure of that. I've removed the corrupted archive from my PC and re-downloaded the archive, checksum matched with the original one. Hope I don't have the trojan left on my PC
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 754
Merit: 259


View Profile
November 27, 2019, 09:41:59 PM
 #3987

Hi,

my Windows defender found a Trojan:Win32/Wacatac.B!ml in the folder of PhoenixMiner_4.8c (referring to PhoenixMiner.exe). Has anyone had the same? This trojan appears to be a severe one, I'm a bit nervous. Miner downloaded from the link in OP

Thanks

I just ran a custom scan for the miner folder and Windows Defender didn't detect anything.
Can you check the SHA-256 checksum of the zip file that you downloaded?
I don't know how to check the SHA-256 checksum, could you please help?

Thank you!

there're tons of options, the easy one for you - download open source utility - www.7-zip.org and install, it will add context menu for doing sha256


___████████___
_██████████████████_
_██████████████████████_
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
¯██████████████████████¯
¯██████████████████¯
¯¯¯████████¯¯¯
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     __██████████████__
  _██████████████████████_        █████
_██████████████████████████_      █████
████ _____ ______ _____ ████     _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯ ████ _██████_
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████¯            ¯███████ ¯██████¯
█████¯                ¯█████
¯██████████████████████████¯
  ¯¯████████████████████¯¯ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 279


View Profile
November 28, 2019, 06:04:04 AM
 #3988

I finally figured out how to check the SHA-256 checksum of the zip file and actually it was different from the original hash. But I've downloaded this archive from the OP link, I'm 100% sure of that. I've removed the corrupted archive from my PC and re-downloaded the archive, checksum matched with the original one. Hope I don't have the trojan left on my PC

If the Windows Defender detected it. It has already stopped the execution of the file and removed it from the system.
Anyway, it won't hurt to run a full scan to check if any other files are compromised too.
Also, always remember to check the checksum of the file you download from the internet, especially crypto-related software.
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 754
Merit: 259


View Profile
November 28, 2019, 03:30:15 PM
 #3989

Hi

I have a problem with version 4.8c, for some reason I do not detect the -gt option well and it always returns to autotunning.

I've tried it in two rigs, with win 1903, in some 19.10.2 drivers and in another 19.11.1, I tried to put -gbase 1 and -gbase 0 in case it had to do with that, but nothing changed.

I have put back the 4.7c version that works without problems.

Any suggestions on what it could be?

Apologies for writing bad english

Greetings guys !! : )

4.8c works just fine on a rig of mixed polarises and vegas on 19.9.2(WHQL) driver. -gbase 0 works as advertised

EDIT: -gt is set from config, no auto-autotune



___████████___
_██████████████████_
_██████████████████████_
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
¯██████████████████████¯
¯██████████████████¯
¯¯¯████████¯¯¯
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     __██████████████__
  _██████████████████████_        █████
_██████████████████████████_      █████
████ _____ ______ _____ ████     _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯ ████ _██████_
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████¯            ¯███████ ¯██████¯
█████¯                ¯█████
¯██████████████████████████¯
  ¯¯████████████████████¯¯ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 754
Merit: 259


View Profile
November 28, 2019, 03:35:43 PM
 #3990

I finally figured out how to check the SHA-256 checksum of the zip file and actually it was different from the original hash. But I've downloaded this archive from the OP link, I'm 100% sure of that. I've removed the corrupted archive from my PC and re-downloaded the archive, checksum matched with the original one. Hope I don't have the trojan left on my PC

If the Windows Defender detected it. It has already stopped the execution of the file and removed it from the system.
Anyway, it won't hurt to run a full scan to check if any other files are compromised too.
Also, always remember to check the checksum of the file you download from the internet, especially crypto-related software.

Yeah... one needs to be vigilant. I updated my monero daemon getting the release from getmonero.org (without bothering to check its integrity) just few days before it was replaced (for several hours) with one that steals your balance. When updated to 15.0.1 few days later I did run the checksum:)


___████████___
_██████████████████_
_██████████████████████_
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
¯██████████████████████¯
¯██████████████████¯
¯¯¯████████¯¯¯
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     __██████████████__
  _██████████████████████_        █████
_██████████████████████████_      █████
████ _____ ______ _____ ████     _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯ ████ _██████_
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████¯            ¯███████ ¯██████¯
█████¯                ¯█████
¯██████████████████████████¯
  ¯¯████████████████████¯¯ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
November 30, 2019, 11:15:13 PM
 #3991

Can someone suggest best OC settings for GTX 1060 (6GB - Samsung Memory) for Linux, Thanks.

Currently I'm on below settings, getting 23.xx and getting 190 MH for 8 cards, I think I should get 200 MH, I've tried different combinations but haven't found a stable one yet!

Code:
POWERLIMIT_WATTS=76
CORE_OVERCLOCK=100
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1300

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 754
Merit: 259


View Profile
December 01, 2019, 08:50:41 AM
 #3992

Can someone suggest best OC settings for GTX 1060 (6GB - Samsung Memory) for Linux, Thanks.

Currently I'm on below settings, getting 23.xx and getting 190 MH for 8 cards, I think I should get 200 MH, I've tried different combinations but haven't found a stable one yet!

Code:
POWERLIMIT_WATTS=76
CORE_OVERCLOCK=100
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1300

my palits are doing 24.72 with the following:

-mclock +800
-powlim -37
-cclock +100
-tt 67

EDIT: ohh it's under winX though


___████████___
_██████████████████_
_██████████████████████_
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
¯██████████████████████¯
¯██████████████████¯
¯¯¯████████¯¯¯
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     __██████████████__
  _██████████████████████_        █████
_██████████████████████████_      █████
████ _____ ______ _____ ████     _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯ ████ _██████_
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████¯            ¯███████ ¯██████¯
█████¯                ¯█████
¯██████████████████████████¯
  ¯¯████████████████████¯¯ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
Digital_Seytan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 01, 2019, 04:03:34 PM
 #3993

Can someone suggest best OC settings for GTX 1060 (6GB - Samsung Memory) for Linux, Thanks.

Currently I'm on below settings, getting 23.xx and getting 190 MH for 8 cards, I think I should get 200 MH, I've tried different combinations but haven't found a stable one yet!

Code:
POWERLIMIT_WATTS=76
CORE_OVERCLOCK=100
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1300

my palits are doing 24.72 with the following:

-mclock +800
-powlim -37
-cclock +100
-tt 67

EDIT: ohh it's under winX though

What is actually better to have nvidia settings for the best hashrate, via programs such as msafterburner, overdriventool or immediately via Phoenixminer with windows 10. 24.7 MHS speed with msafterburner means many times crashing per 24 hours, or each time starting ........ .
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 754
Merit: 259


View Profile
December 02, 2019, 07:42:45 PM
 #3994

Can someone suggest best OC settings for GTX 1060 (6GB - Samsung Memory) for Linux, Thanks.

Currently I'm on below settings, getting 23.xx and getting 190 MH for 8 cards, I think I should get 200 MH, I've tried different combinations but haven't found a stable one yet!

Code:
POWERLIMIT_WATTS=76
CORE_OVERCLOCK=100
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1300

my palits are doing 24.72 with the following:

-mclock +800
-powlim -37
-cclock +100
-tt 67

EDIT: ohh it's under winX though

What is actually better to have nvidia settings for the best hashrate, via programs such as msafterburner, overdriventool or immediately via Phoenixminer with windows 10. 24.7 MHS speed with msafterburner means many times crashing per 24 hours, or each time starting ........ .

AB is shit. better use internal miner option to set up the gpu. also my rig of 10*1060*6gb palits is as stable as it comes. it almost never restarts, normally it's runtime in hundreds of hours, even considering that I also have its celeron mining randomx(loki variant)

also do not confuse AB and ODNT - the latter is awesome but only for AMD


___████████___
_██████████████████_
_██████████████████████_
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
¯██████████████████████¯
¯██████████████████¯
¯¯¯████████¯¯¯
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     __██████████████__
  _██████████████████████_        █████
_██████████████████████████_      █████
████ _____ ______ _____ ████     _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯ ████ _██████_
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████¯            ¯███████ ¯██████¯
█████¯                ¯█████
¯██████████████████████████¯
  ¯¯████████████████████¯¯ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
jimmyD30
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2019, 02:03:39 AM
 #3995

I have made one custom windows especially for mining, I have removed almost all useles junk, including windows defender, windows update, store, xbox, services, programs, etc.

I use it since 1 month and 0 errors, 0 restarts/updates/troubles.

You can try it.

Is original Windows 10 PRO 1709 ISO downloaded from microsoft, modded with N-Lite software tool version 1.8.0.6790.

During installation will ask for serial (you can skip it as usual) and activation too after finishing.

You can use any valid serial of Win 10 PRO (only pro), if you want to activate it.

Cheers!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1kyxWZm0m17Of0MlE-wXjfng25yO7ZaAr/view

Thanks! I’ll try next time I need a fresh miner install :-)
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 379
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 03, 2019, 11:32:31 AM
 #3996

I try this miner but doesn't work I get all the time 0.000 MH/s
my card is AMD RX 580 8Gb

phoenixminer -coin eth -pool coinotron.com:5351 -wal myuser.minename -pass x

peoples
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 11


View Profile
December 03, 2019, 04:20:05 PM
 #3997

@PhoenixMiner

tested v 4.8c on some of my rigs.

Receiving the follwoing error after a few minutes:

Quote
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'R1IgD9eDOLARi3qceHb'
  what():  Value is not convertible to Int.
Aborted (core dumped)

any idea?

Thanks
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 379
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 04, 2019, 10:33:57 AM
 #3998

Anyone? Any idea why is mining hashrate all the time 0.000 Mh/s

MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 279


View Profile
December 04, 2019, 10:37:01 AM
 #3999

I try this miner but doesn't work I get all the time 0.000 MH/s
my card is AMD RX 580 8Gb

phoenixminer -coin eth -pool coinotron.com:5351 -wal myuser.minename -pass x

Anyone? Any idea why is mining hashrate all the time 0.000 Mh/s

Does it display any error when you execute the bat file? Can you dump the output of cmd as soon as you run the bat file of it?
Blisk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 379
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 04, 2019, 11:56:50 AM
 #4000

I try this miner but doesn't work I get all the time 0.000 MH/s
my card is AMD RX 580 8Gb

phoenixminer -coin eth -pool coinotron.com:5351 -wal myuser.minename -pass x

Anyone? Any idea why is mining hashrate all the time 0.000 Mh/s

Does it display any error when you execute the bat file? Can you dump the output of cmd as soon as you run the bat file of it?

Here it is a logfile
http://zerobin.povej.net/?ca8d3aafebf39f7a#P3tL57HYEPpOchjFiz2Lytb5PR6jI4QZUmHIAuuxddI=

I noticed this in log
Unknown OpenCL driver version! Hashrate and stale shares may suffer
GPU1: AMD Compute mode is not supported by your driver 17.1.1
Driver is what win 10 install when I put video card in, but it works with other miners.

Pages: « 1 ... 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 [200] 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!