Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2024, 05:34:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 [162] 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784622 times)
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 01:01:06 PM
Last edit: May 14, 2019, 02:00:31 PM by evlo
 #3221

After long while tried 42c instead of ethminer, reported hashrate of phoenix is noticeably higher, real is about the same, but less stales, but after about 26 hours of mining all workers disconnected from pool, but kept hashing (and using electricity). Not good.
1713936853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713936853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713936853
Reply with quote  #2

1713936853
Report to moderator
1713936853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713936853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713936853
Reply with quote  #2

1713936853
Report to moderator
It is a common myth that Bitcoin is ruled by a majority of miners. This is not true. Bitcoin miners "vote" on the ordering of transactions, but that's all they do. They can't vote to change the network rules.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713936853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713936853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713936853
Reply with quote  #2

1713936853
Report to moderator
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2019, 01:17:23 PM
 #3222

After long while tried 42c instead of ethminer, reported hashrate of phoenix is noticeably higher, real is about the same, but less stales, but after about 26 hours of mining all workers disconnected from pool, but kept mining and using electricity. Not good.
Sadly I have to confirm this bug, my ISP had to reroute something and connection was stalled for about 20mins, all this time while phoenixminer was trying to reconnect it was using full power.

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 02:01:21 PM
 #3223

Well it did not reconnect in my case, just wasting power, i let it run for hour.
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2294
Merit: 1182


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 05:10:15 PM
 #3224

most likely your win10 defender is stopping the .exe from running because it thinks its malicious.  add it to the exceptions should work
oskoa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 06:15:16 PM
 #3225

Hello. Someone know why my cards mining the Half? In eth its mining just the Half. I used in the past a beta of crimson and i can minning in 22 Mhz. With the last adrenaline (or crismon), i am mining jsut the half (10.5) Why?

and, i am mining with nicehash (LyraV3) and i mining the same with old or new drivers. So the problem is the ETherum.

What happed?

RX 470 4GB Gigabyte: 21.000 Mhz
RX 470 4 GB Sapphire 24.000 Mhz
RX 570 8 GB Asrock: 23.000 Mhz

This.. the half :/

BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 513


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 09:29:09 PM
 #3226

Hello. Someone know why my cards mining the Half? In eth its mining just the Half. I used in the past a beta of crimson and i can minning in 22 Mhz. With the last adrenaline (or crismon), i am mining jsut the half (10.5) Why?

and, i am mining with nicehash (LyraV3) and i mining the same with old or new drivers. So the problem is the ETherum.

What happed?

RX 470 4GB Gigabyte: 21.000 Mhz
RX 470 4 GB Sapphire 24.000 Mhz
RX 570 8 GB Asrock: 23.000 Mhz

This.. the half :/



Did you activate compute mode for every card?
oskoa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 01:43:09 AM
 #3227

Hello. Someone know why my cards mining the Half? In eth its mining just the Half. I used in the past a beta of crimson and i can minning in 22 Mhz. With the last adrenaline (or crismon), i am mining jsut the half (10.5) Why?

and, i am mining with nicehash (LyraV3) and i mining the same with old or new drivers. So the problem is the ETherum.

What happed?

RX 470 4GB Gigabyte: 21.000 Mhz
RX 470 4 GB Sapphire 24.000 Mhz
RX 570 8 GB Asrock: 23.000 Mhz

This.. the half :/



Did you activate compute mode for every card?

In Radeon Settings? i will chek
zagalika
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 08:42:54 AM
 #3228

Is there any chance to order gpu-s indexes, similar to claymore's -di attribute?
Upperscore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 09:54:16 AM
Last edit: May 15, 2019, 10:14:18 AM by Upperscore
 #3229

Hi, new here.

I'm dual mining ETH and Blake2s.

Question 1: Is blake2s even profitable? I would earn 1$ a year mining blake2s at 1500 MH/s

Question 2: Whan can I mine instead of blake2s?

Thanks guys!
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 03:43:51 PM
 #3230

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 318


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 07:44:57 PM
 #3231

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 08:40:55 PM
 #3232

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1

Who knows what AMD changed... But it's the fact, I checked. We need miner update if we want to use AMD 19.5.1+ driver...
Bigdrago
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 09:44:21 PM
 #3233

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1

Who knows what AMD changed... But it's the fact, I checked. We need miner update if we want to use AMD 19.5.1+ driver...

If I update to the newest AMD driver. Will it affect GPU order 1,2,3,4,5,6 that I have today?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 10:45:13 PM
 #3234

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1

Who knows what AMD changed... But it's the fact, I checked. We need miner update if we want to use AMD 19.5.1+ driver...

If I update to the newest AMD driver. Will it affect GPU order 1,2,3,4,5,6 that I have today?
I think, no. But until you didn't try we can't know it exactly...
CryptoDan132
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 02:23:24 PM
 #3235

I have the PhoenixMiner running for 2 days with no Problems so far. I cant confirm connection problems after long running times.

There is another Problem but it has nothing to do with the PhoenixMiner i think
-> My stats wont show up on Ethashpool, i changed the default wallet to mine, its also the same that shows up in the logs when i start the Miner.
Is this normal? I know from other pools that my stats will show up there even after only a few minutes of mining.
rockyO
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 05:49:48 PM
 #3236

I am having issue of frequent disconnection on ethermine pool. I have tried claymore also but same issue. but when using nanopool or any other it works fine.


2019.05.17:23:17:24.350: eths Eth: Unable to read pool response: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host
2019.05.17:23:17:24.351: eths Eth: Reconnecting in 10 seconds...
2019.05.17:23:17:27.230: main 

does anyone has any clue as ethermine team says they are not seeing nay disconnect log, but I get it every 1-2 mins..
DBIXDBIX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 11:22:10 PM
 #3237

Teslafunds-TSF(ETHASH) digifinex airdrop

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5080832.240

be ready
Cryptee80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 02:38:23 AM
 #3238

Do you guys have an idea why my GPU1 (RX580 with HDMI dummy plug) would be doing only 24Mh/s where as 4 other cards are all doing 31mh/s? In Claymore this card gets 31Mh/s with all the same settings.

Am I missing something?
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 17


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 07:39:52 AM
 #3239

Can't really search the thread, so I'll report a bug here. On NVIDIA rigs, the main display card (GPU0) crashes during DAG switch - this usually happens on 1080 and 1080 Ti. The main reason seems to be that the cards briefly go from loaded P2 to unloaded P0 during the switch, which brings them to unstable memory clocks.
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 04:10:52 PM
 #3240

Can't really search the thread, so I'll report a bug here. On NVIDIA rigs, the main display card (GPU0) crashes during DAG switch - this usually happens on 1080 and 1080 Ti. The main reason seems to be that the cards briefly go from loaded P2 to unloaded P0 during the switch, which brings them to unstable memory clocks.
you have to post the log , whatever your post will be null without logs Wink
Pages: « 1 ... 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 [162] 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!