Bitcoin Forum
February 20, 2024, 11:02:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 [156] 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784410 times)
bategojko74
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 12


View Profile
March 31, 2019, 02:07:38 PM
 #3101

Hi folks thought I would share the results of my fan mod on Radeon VII and the results were really amazing!

https://youtu.be/LmEf9qP5GbE

Check out the video above. Phoenix Miner was able to get to 110 MH/s. If I had better fans I would have been able to get higher MH/s.

Regards

Is it  with this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5123724 or without ?

Your current HR is equivalent (even faster) to 2X Vega 64 with the on the fly mem tweak, that's really impressive.

It is without the the vega mem tweak. I am also looking at some registry edits. that will allow greater under volting
How does claymore performs on Radeon VII with all your tweaks?
1708470121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708470121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708470121
Reply with quote  #2

1708470121
Report to moderator
1708470121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708470121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708470121
Reply with quote  #2

1708470121
Report to moderator
1708470121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708470121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708470121
Reply with quote  #2

1708470121
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1708470121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708470121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708470121
Reply with quote  #2

1708470121
Report to moderator
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 3


View Profile
March 31, 2019, 03:42:50 PM
 #3102

Hi folks thought I would share the results of my fan mod on Radeon VII and the results were really amazing!

https://youtu.be/LmEf9qP5GbE

Check out the video above. Phoenix Miner was able to get to 110 MH/s. If I had better fans I would have been able to get higher MH/s.

Regards

Is it  with this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5123724 or without ?

Your current HR is equivalent (even faster) to 2X Vega 64 with the on the fly mem tweak, that's really impressive.

It is without the the vega mem tweak. I am also looking at some registry edits. that will allow greater under volting
How does claymore performs on Radeon VII with all your tweaks?

Made you a video!

https://youtu.be/H_JyJxHVhQw

Claymore is not bad but Phoenix is better!
biospb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 01, 2019, 09:35:11 AM
 #3103

Hi folks thought I would share the results of my fan mod on Radeon VII and the results were really amazing!

https://youtu.be/LmEf9qP5GbE

Check out the video above. If I had better fans I would have been able to get even faster MH/s.

Regards

what about power consumption from wall?
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 29


View Profile
April 01, 2019, 09:20:13 PM
 #3104

Hi folks thought I would share the results of my fan mod on Radeon VII and the results were really amazing!

https://youtu.be/LmEf9qP5GbE

Check out the video above. If I had better fans I would have been able to get even faster MH/s.

Regards

what about power consumption from wall?

It's not even close to efficient if that's the question...  Even @ 90MH/s you're burning too much power.  80-85 is a good spot, I'm doing 82 @ 215w.
biospb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 01, 2019, 09:51:23 PM
 #3105

It's not even close to efficient if that's the question...  Even @ 90MH/s you're burning too much power.  80-85 is a good spot, I'm doing 82 @ 215w.

that's great!
thank you
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
April 02, 2019, 07:23:13 AM
 #3106

Hey dev,

I cant get the miner to bench bci
Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -coin bci -bench amd

The benchmark runs to ETH instead, which works fine
   Yes, the bench mode doesn't support BCI (or dual mining for that matter) yet. This will be implemented in the next release.


Hi, how can i start Phoenix miner with exe file like Claymore not with bat file.
In Claymore i use exe file to start miner with configured config file.
I need to start with exe because 3rd pary software.

Thanks
   In the same way as Claymore's miner: add the desired command-line parameters in config.txt file, optionally add the pools in epools.txt if you want to be able to change them without restarting the miner, then just run PhoenixMiner.exe by double-clicking it. Note that there are example config.txt and epools.txt files in the PhoenixMiner's folder - you just need to change the wallet address in config.txt file to your own wallet address.


ProgPOW Bitcoin Interest NVidia ?
   Will be implemented in the next version.


Can someone help me ? I am using latest 4.2c on ubuntu and 6xRX580s . when I load the miner, GPU1 cannot load DAG because it only has 2.8G VRAM. How do I fix this ? Is there a way for me to use the onboard graphics  instead so it doesn't use my GPU?
   If you have integrated GPU, it is best to use it for the OS, display, etc. However, even with using one of the mining GPUs as primary adapter, the OS shouldn't "eat up" so much VRAM from your GPU unless you are running some software using 3D acceleration or compute.


tested with wattmeter - v3 kernels on P104 work exactly as v2.
   Can you confirm that you are seeing v3 kernels loading in the log file? (it should be in the first few pages of the log file, immediately before the card starts to actually mine). We have tested on GTX1080, which should be the same as P104 but perhaps the better memory timings in P104 cause the difference in behavior.


@PhoenixMiner: I started using version 4.2c this week. But the hashrate was much more unstable than before. Now I'm using the previous version again.
    Please let us know which OS, and drivers you are using. There are no big changes in AMD kernels, but we have added the -fcm option to force better fan control if the drivers/VBIOS doesn't cooperate when "asked nicely" Wink The default value is -fcm 0, which basically asks the VBIOS/driver to keep the card at specified temperature, fan speed, etc. However, if the driver ignores the request (as it started doing in some of the latest 19.x drivers), PhoenixMiner switches to the "forced" method. Most probably your cards are hitting the thermal limits or power limits (or max fan speed limits, etc). You can get the old behavior by specifying -fcm 1, which will force PhoenixMiner to use only the old fan control method even if the card doesn't behave as instructed.


What is this error? anyone help me.
Thank you!
Quote
2019.03.30:17:12:15.216: main Inavlid key sequence; please enter a single digit or three digits, starting with 0
    You have accidentally pressed one or more keys (most probably 'e'), which should be followed by digit key(s), specifying which pool in epools.txt you want to use. The miner just complains that the next pressed key is not what it expects.



@PhoenixMiner i have this problem with latest version and 1 of 2 rigs . https://imgur.com/a/BI6pFuK
   This seems like a "normal" pool connectivity problem - for whatever reason the connection to the pool is not stable. If this happens again and again with the same pool and with PhoenixMiner 4.2 but not with 4.1, let us know and we will look into the issue. In such case, please send us a log when this happens (on PM if you want), and we need at least five minutes or so before the connectivity problems, or just send the entire log and we will analyze it.


Hi folks thought I would share the results of my fan mod on Radeon VII and the results were really amazing!

https://youtu.be/LmEf9qP5GbE

Check out the video above. If I had better fans I would have been able to get even faster MH/s.

Regards
    Very nice, some of us may start to stockpile Radeon VII for the next mining boom Smiley Hopefully there will be custom cooling versions too.


It's not even close to efficient if that's the question...  Even @ 90MH/s you're burning too much power.  80-85 is a good spot, I'm doing 82 @ 215w.
    For 24/7 operation we run our R7s severely underclocked and undervolted at 1200 MHz/7xx mV (depending on the card), because they are too loud, and they still make 62 MH/s per GPU!

biospb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2019, 10:05:39 AM
Last edit: April 03, 2019, 09:50:30 AM by biospb
 #3107

Can you confirm that you are seeing v3 kernels loading in the log file? (it should be in the first few pages of the log file, immediately before the card starts to actually mine). We have tested on GTX1080, which should be the same as P104 but perhaps the better memory timings in P104 cause the difference in behavior.

yes, there was v3 kernel in log file after creating DAG. P104 is more likely 1070 with fast memory.
I found that decreasing power limit reduces hasrate on 0,038MH/1W. but I do not tested yet if it works only with v3 kernels.

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 03, 2019, 02:55:10 PM
 #3108

Phoenix, please add AMD 19.4.1 driver support.
biaframan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2019, 06:38:49 PM
 #3109

Hi all ... anyone using the -pauseat command? It doesn't seem to work with time(24h). Whatever the time is set it always pauses mining from the start.
mare86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 05:09:59 PM
 #3110

So came across strange thing. i have only one rx480 in rig with few rx580s, everything was working ok up until maybe month ago.
rx480 started giving incorrect shares, a lot of them, before it would give few in a week. Now all of sudden, card would in give in 5 days 7 incorrect shares (normal more or less) and then would just start giving enormous amount of incorrect ones (every 3rd or 4th would be CORRECT one)

I tried to check logs, but nothing unusual in them.
Restarting rig helps, for 4-5 days then everything starts all over again.
Radeon software version 19.1.1
phoenix 4.1c

Did anybody have similar problem or know solution for it?

Thanks
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 09:17:36 PM
 #3111

Weather warming up, maybe to much power draw because of more heat to dissipate. If you OC + undervolt, maybe you should lower the clocks or raise a little bit the voltage.
mare86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 10:32:20 PM
 #3112

warming up is not a case, last time started happening at 5 am, when cards are usually coldest. even during the day, cards run at 45c with fan 21%, 21% is minimum fans can spin
Also tried changing clocks, didnt helped. Running for 6 months on phoenix with same clocks and no problems before this
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 3


View Profile
April 06, 2019, 04:13:32 PM
 #3113

warming up is not a case, last time started happening at 5 am, when cards are usually coldest. even during the day, cards run at 45c with fan 21%, 21% is minimum fans can spin
Also tried changing clocks, didnt helped. Running for 6 months on phoenix with same clocks and no problems before this

I had a sort of similar issue and i found 1 card had tilted slightly in its riser. I went and resat all cards and things went back to normal.
pinhead77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2019, 08:00:41 PM
 #3114

Hi guys,
recentl I use this great miner, but last 3 days I get very annoing problem:

Eth: Unable to read pool response: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host
Eth: Reconnecting in 20 seconds...

I try almost everything but stil comes up may be this is a issue with my ISP, I don't know.
Please reply if someone have same troubles and know what is solution.
Thanks in advance.
deskless
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 07, 2019, 04:18:55 AM
 #3115

Will it allow RadeonVII and 570 on same rig?
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 29


View Profile
April 07, 2019, 07:44:08 AM
 #3116

Will it allow RadeonVII and 570 on same rig?

I ran a VII and a 590 together on my pc, so sure...
cmd_whoami
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2019, 03:32:46 PM
Last edit: April 07, 2019, 03:45:28 PM by cmd_whoami
 #3117


  • Added parameter to enable or disable driver-specific optimizations on Nvidia GPUs. Use -nvdo 1 (the default is 0) to enable the optimizations. This won't change hashrate (or will change it only slightly) but can make the cards more stable depending on the concrete Nvidia driver.


What driver version or versions was this coded for? What are the driver settings the optimizations affect if you dont mind dropping some knowledge? What ever they are they seem to work for stability.
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 353


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
April 07, 2019, 05:59:13 PM
 #3118

-li, -mi and -ethi does not work on PhoenixMiner, any idea why?

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 3


View Profile
April 07, 2019, 08:10:34 PM
 #3119

-li, -mi and -ethi does not work on PhoenixMiner, any idea why?

What doea your startup script look like?
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 3


View Profile
April 07, 2019, 08:12:36 PM
 #3120

hi,

tnX for great Miner, however, i got an issue with it sometimes it stuck on devfee mining for hours till i notice and restart the miner,
i don't mind the devfee its developer time and passion but stucking on devfee mining for long time i'm barely above the Electricity bill and maintenance fee...
so if there is anything i can do to make it normal i appreciate any insights

tnX in advance

here is the latest over 15 minutes none stop devfee mining!
and had to restart the miner to  back to normal

*** 7:45 *** 4/7 10:08 **************************************
Eth: Mining ETH on eu1.ethermine.org:4444 for 0:00
Eth: Accepted shares 1004 (0 stales), rejected shares 14 (0 stales)
Eth: Incorrect shares 0 (0.00%), est. stales percentage 0.00%
Eth: Maximum difficulty of found share: 22.2 TH (!!!)
Eth: Average speed (5 min): 160.702 MH/s
Eth: Effective speed: 156.88 MH/s; at pool: 154.72 MH/s

Eth speed: 160.711 MH/s, shares: 1045/14/0, time: 8:00
GPUs: 1: 32.226 MH/s (228) 2: 31.816 MH/s (201) 3: 32.221 MH/s (200) 4: 32.225 MH/s (224) 5: 32.222 MH/s (206)
Eth: New job #7ef2caf3 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #11b6e302 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 160.711 MH/s, shares: 1045/14/0, time: 8:00
GPUs: 1: 32.225 MH/s (228) 2: 31.817 MH/s (201) 3: 32.221 MH/s (200) 4: 32.225 MH/s (224) 5: 32.222 MH/s (206)
Eth: New job #19eaab09 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #3877a609 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #84052be9 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 160.711 MH/s, shares: 1045/14/0, time: 8:00
GPUs: 1: 32.226 MH/s (228) 2: 31.817 MH/s (201) 3: 32.221 MH/s (200) 4: 32.224 MH/s (224) 5: 32.223 MH/s (206)

*** 8:00 *** 4/7 10:22 **************************************
Eth: Mining ETH on eu1.ethermine.org:4444 for 0:14
Eth: Accepted shares 1045 (0 stales), rejected shares 14 (0 stales)
Eth: Incorrect shares 0 (0.00%), est. stales percentage 0.00%
Eth: Maximum difficulty of found share: 22.2 TH (!!!)
Eth: Average speed (5 min): 160.704 MH/s
Eth: Effective speed: 157.90 MH/s; at pool: 155.81 MH/s

Eth speed: 160.711 MH/s, shares: 1045/14/0, time: 8:00
GPUs: 1: 32.226 MH/s (228) 2: 31.816 MH/s (201) 3: 32.221 MH/s (200) 4: 32.225 MH/s (224) 5: 32.222 MH/s (206)
Eth: New job #7ef2caf3 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #11b6e302 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 160.711 MH/s, shares: 1045/14/0, time: 8:00
GPUs: 1: 32.225 MH/s (228) 2: 31.817 MH/s (201) 3: 32.221 MH/s (200) 4: 32.225 MH/s (224) 5: 32.222 MH/s (206)
Eth: New job #19eaab09 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #3877a609 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #84052be9 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 160.711 MH/s, shares: 1045/14/0, time: 8:00
GPUs: 1: 32.226 MH/s (228) 2: 31.817 MH/s (201) 3: 32.221 MH/s (200) 4: 32.224 MH/s (224) 5: 32.223 MH/s (206)

What is your startup script?

Also try adding

-lidag 3 to it. See if that helps.
Pages: « 1 ... 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 [156] 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!