Bitcoin Forum
August 01, 2021, 09:36:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 [218] 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 ... 463 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 5.6d: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 670730 times)
hustleman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 6


View Profile
April 04, 2020, 07:40:13 PM
 #4341

what is the best settings mining on RX 5700 ?

Thats to broad of a question.  Each 5700 is different and can handle more or less OC/UV.  So what brand and model do you have?

Question to you would be are these stock 5700 or 5700xt?

Have you flashed the xt bios onto a 5700 if it is base model?

Have you modded the bios (copied 1500 straps on down)?

None modded 5700 is usually good at 1175 core, 750 v, 1800 memory, 850 v

modded 5700xt is usually good at 1300 core, 775 v, 1800-1820memory, 850 v


That will give you a starting point, u can make adjustments based on if you card can handle those settings without crashing or a bunch of stale shares.

If you see garbage posts (off-topic, trolling, spam, no point, etc.), use the "report to moderator" links. All reports are investigated, though you will rarely be contacted about your reports.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1627853811
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627853811

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627853811
Reply with quote  #2

1627853811
Report to moderator
1627853811
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627853811

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627853811
Reply with quote  #2

1627853811
Report to moderator
Semtex72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2020, 10:21:34 PM
 #4342

what is the best settings mining on RX 5700 ?

Thats to broad of a question.  Each 5700 is different and can handle more or less OC/UV.  So what brand and model do you have?

Question to you would be are these stock 5700 or 5700xt?

Have you flashed the xt bios onto a 5700 if it is base model?

Have you modded the bios (copied 1500 straps on down)?

None modded 5700 is usually good at 1175 core, 750 v, 1800 memory, 850 v

modded 5700xt is usually good at 1300 core, 775 v, 1800-1820memory, 850 v


That will give you a starting point, u can make adjustments based on if you card can handle those settings without crashing or a bunch of stale shares.


What Mobo are you using?
MireNS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2020, 09:57:33 AM
 #4343

I can't fix Inccorect ETH share from GPU and geting around 50% stales on my RX 5700(not XT) in Phoenixminer 4.9c. I got stability and GPU temp around 60 C but this is anoing rly Smiley
Here is my setup file:
-pool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -pool2 ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555
-wal
-worker test1
-tt 62
-cvddc 750
-cclock 13000
-fanmin 0
-mclock 910
-amd
-acm
-mi 12
-gt 126
-mode 1
-clKernel 1
-clNew 1
-clf 0
-lidag 1
-openclLocalWork 128
-openclGlobalMultiplier 4096
pause

Pls some1 help me or I will kill this GPU Smiley
My print scr: https://ibb.co/SxkmtYf
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 05, 2020, 10:03:57 AM
 #4344

I can't fix Inccorect ETH share from GPU and geting around 50% stales on my RX 5700(not XT) in Phoenixminer 4.9c. I got stability and GPU temp around 60 C but this is anoing rly Smiley
Here is my setup file:
-pool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -pool2 ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555
-wal
-worker test1
-tt 62
-cvddc 750
-cclock 13000
-fanmin 0
-mclock 910
-amd
-acm
-mi 12
-gt 126
-mode 1
-clKernel 1
-clNew 1
-clf 0
-lidag 1
-openclLocalWork 128
-openclGlobalMultiplier 4096
pause

Pls some1 help me or I will kill this GPU Smiley
My print scr: https://ibb.co/SxkmtYf
What drivers? 20.4.1? Install 20.3.1
MireNS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2020, 10:33:58 AM
 #4345

20.3.1 for now,tested one befor and had same problem
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 05, 2020, 10:35:07 AM
 #4346

20.3.1 for now,tested one befor and had same problem
Try to remove options
-openclLocalWork 128
-openclGlobalMultiplier 4096
MireNS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2020, 11:24:50 AM
 #4347

kk testing now will see. ty wm
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 102


View Profile
April 05, 2020, 02:38:44 PM
 #4348

20.3.1 for now,tested one befor and had same problem
Try to remove options
-openclLocalWork 128
-openclGlobalMultiplier 4096
I use -openclLocalWork 32 and don't get incorrect shares. I have been down this path and no matter what you do, you will always get incorrect shares with the value higher than 32.

Binary100100
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 05, 2020, 04:40:59 PM
 #4349

20.3.1 for now,tested one befor and had same problem
Try to remove options
-openclLocalWork 128
-openclGlobalMultiplier 4096
I use -openclLocalWork 32 and don't get incorrect shares. I have been down this path and no matter what you do, you will always get incorrect shares with the value higher than 32.

I don't see any difference at all when using -openclLocalWork 32.
bategojko74
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 5


View Profile
April 05, 2020, 08:01:25 PM
 #4350

20.3.1 for now,tested one befor and had same problem
Try to remove options
-openclLocalWork 128
-openclGlobalMultiplier 4096
I use -openclLocalWork 32 and don't get incorrect shares. I have been down this path and no matter what you do, you will always get incorrect shares with the value higher than 32.

I don't see any difference at all when using -openclLocalWork 32.
For the older cards (RX470/480/570/580) the default openclLocalWork is 64 and you will get incorrect shares for higher than the default 64 value. For the NAVI cards like RX5700(XT) the default openclLocalWork is 32 and you will get incorrect shares for higher than the default 32 value.
MireNS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2020, 05:08:19 AM
 #4351

20.3.1 for now,tested one befor and had same problem
Try to remove options
-openclLocalWork 128
-openclGlobalMultiplier 4096
did like Uncl sad remove that 2 lines and dont get any errors and got stabil speed of 50Mhs at power of 114w for now,time to play now whit setings:)
commandera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 60


View Profile
April 07, 2020, 12:00:03 PM
 #4352

i have error
i just added new gpu and reinstalled driver

gpu6: cEnqueueWriteBuffer (-4)

gpu7: cEnqueueWriteBuffer (-4)

threads not responding, restarting



what happen ?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 07, 2020, 12:14:54 PM
 #4353

i have error
i just added new gpu and reinstalled driver

gpu6: cEnqueueWriteBuffer (-4)

gpu7: cEnqueueWriteBuffer (-4)

threads not responding, restarting



what happen ?
Increase size of pagefile. Add to it's current size summary amount of videomemory size of new gpus.
Dowper_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 4


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2020, 05:36:05 PM
 #4354

We need miner update for newest drivers!
Semtex72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2020, 07:32:48 PM
 #4355

We need miner update for newest drivers!
Yes, hoping for it. I can only make 5x rx 5700 cards run properly for the moment.
Binary100100
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 08, 2020, 01:59:15 AM
 #4356

I can't fix Inccorect ETH share from GPU and geting around 50% stales on my RX 5700(not XT) in Phoenixminer 4.9c. I got stability and GPU temp around 60 C but this is anoing rly Smiley
Here is my setup file:
-pool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -pool2 ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555
-wal
-worker test1
-tt 62
-cvddc 750
-cclock 13000
-fanmin 0
-mclock 910
-amd
-acm
-mi 12
-gt 126
-mode 1
-clKernel 1
-clNew 1
-clf 0
-lidag 1
-openclLocalWork 128
-openclGlobalMultiplier 4096
pause

Pls some1 help me or I will kill this GPU Smiley
My print scr: https://ibb.co/SxkmtYf

Ummm... confirm your -cclock again?
I'm no expert but 13000 seems a little high. Maybe 1300 would be better.

And as the other said, ditch -openclLocalWork 128 -openclGlobalMultiplier 4096
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 08, 2020, 02:44:04 PM
 #4357

We need miner update for newest drivers!
Unfortunately, looks like project dropped. Author didn't appeared here from 22 january 2020.
Nightworker88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 08, 2020, 06:20:24 PM
 #4358

Hello, would need some help mining Quarkchain QKC

PhoenixMiner working well for me for a long time and this is not my problem.

i took from binance a QKC address, write in miner, mining on qkc.ontopool.com. all was working without issues for hours.

So now the problem: qkc address from binance - and never had issues when i took for testing one address from them - looks like "xyz" 


BUT ontopool "makes" from it "xyz000000" - all other mining adresses there also look like this! - so i have coins on "xyz00000" but cannot take them, ok its maybe 2$, so not worth


but what i make wrong?


THX
zeezoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2020, 11:25:14 AM
 #4359

Hello, would need some help mining Quarkchain QKC

PhoenixMiner working well for me for a long time and this is not my problem.

i took from binance a QKC address, write in miner, mining on qkc.ontopool.com. all was working without issues for hours.

So now the problem: qkc address from binance - and never had issues when i took for testing one address from them - looks like "xyz" 


BUT ontopool "makes" from it "xyz000000" - all other mining adresses there also look like this! - so i have coins on "xyz00000" but cannot take them, ok its maybe 2$, so not worth


but what i make wrong?


THX

Don't mine QKC on Binance. They're not using QKC mainchain, hence you can't get access the coins you're mining until Binance changes the protocol. At least that's what they told me few months back. Now the coins I've mined are "in the air".
sergioheadache
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 09, 2020, 05:51:29 PM
 #4360

i cant reach 34.1 mhs with PM ... well , with cm i have 34 and 34.1 on all my rx 580 series ... anyone has a solution for this ?

seriously Huh 34 Huh
how are you doing that?
can you share the settings?
Pages: « 1 ... 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 [218] 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 ... 463 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!