Bitcoin Forum
September 28, 2022, 05:07:30 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 502 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 773305 times)
fluxy12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 28, 2018, 07:13:22 PM
 #2781

hasn't blake2s already been took by Asics ?
1664384850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664384850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664384850
Reply with quote  #2

1664384850
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1664384850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664384850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664384850
Reply with quote  #2

1664384850
Report to moderator
1664384850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664384850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664384850
Reply with quote  #2

1664384850
Report to moderator
1664384850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664384850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664384850
Reply with quote  #2

1664384850
Report to moderator
sahbibenayed
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2018, 11:12:52 AM
 #2782

Implemented dual mining (Ethash/Blake2s) for some AMD GPUs (RX580/570/560/480/470/460 and Vega). Use the new -dpool, -dwal, -dpass, -dworker, and -dcoin options to set the Blake2s pool. You can set the secondary coin mining intensity with the -sci option. For more information see the Readme.txt file. Note that the devfee when using dual mining is 0.9% on the ethash coin (there is no devfee on the secondary coin).

==>
Dual mining not working
I try everything but Nada

Chances are its a driver conflict. I just recently went through the last 15 or so driver releases trying to get a vega 56 working, and I also used some drivers on 470's and 480. From driver to driver the dual mining quits working. like for me the newest beta driver doesnt dual mine but the current stable does. mess with different drivers to get the dual mining working

I m using msos with Phoenix client (linux) :
my config :
-eworker RigRayan
-epool etc-eu1.nanopool.org:19999
-ewal 0x**.**
-epsw x
-dcoin blake2s
-dpool xvg.blake2s.com:8888
-dwal **
-dpass c=XVG
-proto (AUTO)
-clgreen 1
-mode 0
-tstop 85
-tt 60
-fanmin 50
-fanmax 100

any help please because with the same config it works on Claymore
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 29, 2018, 01:07:49 PM
Last edit: December 29, 2018, 02:37:37 PM by evlo
 #2783

You should try another pool ( maxhash PPLNS) or maybe try solo mining luck with that hashrate i would try ETC solo mining for a week. With ethermine pool you want have the opurtunity because of to many miners to see what can cards do( to many stale shares)Solo pools are more optimised then PPLNS pools. Im only solo mining. You must make calculation on dificulty (TH!!!) your cards find on 24 h basis, but that you want find on ethermine. You should try solo mining pools (maxhash, 2miners,altpool,coinmining, clona).
This still does not explain the difference at all, how unexpected Cheesy
I suppose there is maybe some pool with less stale shares.

BTW I restarted the miner and had same number effective, but after about a day, it is again about 10MH/s per rig less in effective, so seems to be caused by devfee and stales.

Maybe PhoenixMiner author could explain how these numbers really work.

After restart I even get incorrect shares, on all GPUs, interresting, before I did not get any. I have 0 memory errors on most GPUs.
hobocoe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2018, 07:14:43 PM
 #2784

Implemented dual mining (Ethash/Blake2s) for some AMD GPUs (RX580/570/560/480/470/460 and Vega). Use the new -dpool, -dwal, -dpass, -dworker, and -dcoin options to set the Blake2s pool. You can set the secondary coin mining intensity with the -sci option. For more information see the Readme.txt file. Note that the devfee when using dual mining is 0.9% on the ethash coin (there is no devfee on the secondary coin).

==>
Dual mining not working
I try everything but Nada

Chances are its a driver conflict. I just recently went through the last 15 or so driver releases trying to get a vega 56 working, and I also used some drivers on 470's and 480. From driver to driver the dual mining quits working. like for me the newest beta driver doesnt dual mine but the current stable does. mess with different drivers to get the dual mining working

I m using msos with Phoenix client (linux) :
my config :
-eworker RigRayan
-epool etc-eu1.nanopool.org:19999
-ewal 0x**.**
-epsw x
-dcoin blake2s
-dpool xvg.blake2s.com:8888
-dwal **
-dpass c=XVG
-proto (AUTO)
-clgreen 1
-mode 0
-tstop 85
-tt 60
-fanmin 50
-fanmax 100

any help please because with the same config it works on Claymore

ahh ya on my MSOS rigs I'm having the same issue and I think it has to do with the current stable build having an older driver. There was talk on their discord about implementing the newest stable linux driver that was just released, but they are worried about stability. Once enough feedback comes in from the community about its stability I think they were going to update the driver.  and that may fix it. Ive even gone into the files and manually changed the config file to use dual mining and I can get it to initiate but it never hashes anything, much like my tests on windows that dual mining works driver by driver. Give it some time and Im sure it work, but for now they are actively "blocking" the dual mining info from being passed into the config file when you enter it on the web interface.
sahbibenayed
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2018, 01:11:52 PM
 #2785

@hobocoe thank you
1033ruben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2018, 04:45:27 PM
 #2786

One of my rx 570 4gb wont get above 15 mhs using this miner PLEASE HELP!!! Okay so a little background i just built a mining rig that i got some parts for Christmas. I put it together and low and behold my mobo wouldnt boot  so after some trouble shooting i finally said the heck with it and switched mobos to the asus crosshair hero vi. that one booted up just fine,but then was having a heck of a time seeing all of my cards in the bios so after rearranging and tinkering with the mobo, i finally was able to see my 4 rx 570's. so then i booted it up, and another hard time finding the drivers that would work so i went ahead and went with the newest one the 18.6.3 or whatever it is. then i couldnt get the drivers patched (running custom bioses) so i finally was able to patch the driver had to download the latest patcher the 1.4.6. so then finally i could start mining right or at least i thought so. but then i fired up phoenix 3.5d which had been working great for me then i got the opencl cards found or whatever it says.  so then i found the latest phoenix the 4.0b so then that dedicated my cards but am getting sub par results  i was getting 30 mhs on 3 o the 4 cards in prior testing and on the 4th card was getting right around 29to say the least  i have been getting around 119- 123 mhs  on the four cards and now am getting barely over 100 like 102-104 please can anyone have any thing to recommend. to get this back up and running the way it was/suppose to be.
THANKS
dfish987
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2018, 06:43:26 PM
 #2787

One of my rx 570 4gb wont get above 15 mhs using this miner PLEASE HELP!!! Okay so a little background i just built a mining rig that i got some parts for Christmas. I put it together and low and behold my mobo wouldnt boot  so after some trouble shooting i finally said the heck with it and switched mobos to the asus crosshair hero vi. that one booted up just fine,but then was having a heck of a time seeing all of my cards in the bios so after rearranging and tinkering with the mobo, i finally was able to see my 4 rx 570's. so then i booted it up, and another hard time finding the drivers that would work so i went ahead and went with the newest one the 18.6.3 or whatever it is. then i couldnt get the drivers patched (running custom bioses) so i finally was able to patch the driver had to download the latest patcher the 1.4.6. so then finally i could start mining right or at least i thought so. but then i fired up phoenix 3.5d which had been working great for me then i got the opencl cards found or whatever it says.  so then i found the latest phoenix the 4.0b so then that dedicated my cards but am getting sub par results  i was getting 30 mhs on 3 o the 4 cards in prior testing and on the 4th card was getting right around 29to say the least  i have been getting around 119- 123 mhs  on the four cards and now am getting barely over 100 like 102-104 please can anyone have any thing to recommend. to get this back up and running the way it was/suppose to be.
THANKS

This version has an auto tune -gt for AMD cards if you have your -gt  set for 3.5 d add -gt 0 to your bat file let phoenixminer Auto config your GT value then after it finishes know what it gets for each card and add that to your bat file like I'm running 4 card rig and my -gt values are -gt 50,18,19,24 this will get your hashrate up
inv1s1bl3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2018, 06:54:55 PM
 #2788

Looking nice!

Code:
2018.12.30:20:53:16.092: main Eth speed: 161.155 MH/s, shares: 9/0/0, time: 0:06
2018.12.30:20:53:16.092: main GPUs: 1: 32.280 MH/s (5) 2: 32.031 MH/s (0) 3: 32.295 MH/s (3) 4: 32.270 MH/s (0) 5: 32.279 MH/s (1)

Thanks for constantly updating the miner, Phoenix!
neogeo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 31, 2018, 05:30:18 AM
 #2789

@PhoenixMiner

Please include Energi/NRG crypto to Your miner (ETH algo based crypto)

TNX!
031croat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 02, 2019, 07:56:02 PM
 #2790

hi guys, im new at Phoenix miner, can someone help me with bat file, what to do to make my miner more stable.i didnt oc to much, i have rx 580 nitro and my oc is cclock 1150 and mclock 2050. and i also get this message, but i see my rig at pool. ''Invalid wallet 'YourWallet.DESKTOP-TJ077KR' specified for pool 1 from epools.txt. Replace with a real wallet' Thanks in advance :-)
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 3


View Profile
January 02, 2019, 08:24:08 PM
 #2791

hi guys, im new at Phoenix miner, can someone help me with bat file, what to do to make my miner more stable.i didnt oc to much, i have rx 580 nitro and my oc is cclock 1150 and mclock 2050. and i also get this message, but i see my rig at pool. ''Invalid wallet 'YourWallet.DESKTOP-TJ077KR' specified for pool 1 from epools.txt. Replace with a real wallet' Thanks in advance :-)

this message just means you have no default wallet ID in epools.txt. If you have correct wallet/pool login in start up file then that can be ignored. If not then needs to be corrected.

in terms of stability. Let it auto tune first time make note of numbers then. add -gt x,x,x  (depends on how many gpus you have one x for each). That will in most cases give you decent speeds.

GLTU
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 908
Merit: 507


View Profile
January 02, 2019, 08:31:17 PM
 #2792

One of my rx 570 4gb wont get above 15 mhs using this miner PLEASE HELP!!! Okay so a little background i just built a mining rig that i got some parts for Christmas. I put it together and low and behold my mobo wouldnt boot  so after some trouble shooting i finally said the heck with it and switched mobos to the asus crosshair hero vi. that one booted up just fine,but then was having a heck of a time seeing all of my cards in the bios so after rearranging and tinkering with the mobo, i finally was able to see my 4 rx 570's. so then i booted it up, and another hard time finding the drivers that would work so i went ahead and went with the newest one the 18.6.3 or whatever it is. then i couldnt get the drivers patched (running custom bioses) so i finally was able to patch the driver had to download the latest patcher the 1.4.6. so then finally i could start mining right or at least i thought so. but then i fired up phoenix 3.5d which had been working great for me then i got the opencl cards found or whatever it says.  so then i found the latest phoenix the 4.0b so then that dedicated my cards but am getting sub par results  i was getting 30 mhs on 3 o the 4 cards in prior testing and on the 4th card was getting right around 29to say the least  i have been getting around 119- 123 mhs  on the four cards and now am getting barely over 100 like 102-104 please can anyone have any thing to recommend. to get this back up and running the way it was/suppose to be.
THANKS

I got sick of windows and their update bullshit even when totally disabling updates the bastards sneak it in somehow plus patch this mess with these drivers it gets really aggravating sometimes so I tried every other mining os smos, pimp, ethos and finally came to hiveos and I love it you can run up to 3 rigs for free and the devs are great they keep everything updated and just about every miner you can think of is there so check it out
031croat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 02, 2019, 08:32:03 PM
 #2793

hi guys, im new at Phoenix miner, can someone help me with bat file, what to do to make my miner more stable.i didnt oc to much, i have rx 580 nitro and my oc is cclock 1150 and mclock 2050. and i also get this message, but i see my rig at pool. ''Invalid wallet 'YourWallet.DESKTOP-TJ077KR' specified for pool 1 from epools.txt. Replace with a real wallet' Thanks in advance :-)

this message just means you have no default wallet ID in epools.txt. If you have correct wallet/pool login in start up file then that can be ignored. If not then needs to be corrected.

in terms of stability. Let it auto tune first time make note of numbers then. add -gt x,x,x  (depends on how many gpus you have one x for each). That will in most cases give you decent speeds.

Ah thanks, i was bit confused with that wallet error. I double checked and everything was fine, but error was still there.

I have 6 gpu-s on that rig all rx 580 elpida memory. What should i enter for -gt?
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 3


View Profile
January 02, 2019, 08:36:07 PM
 #2794

hi guys, im new at Phoenix miner, can someone help me with bat file, what to do to make my miner more stable.i didnt oc to much, i have rx 580 nitro and my oc is cclock 1150 and mclock 2050. and i also get this message, but i see my rig at pool. ''Invalid wallet 'YourWallet.DESKTOP-TJ077KR' specified for pool 1 from epools.txt. Replace with a real wallet' Thanks in advance :-)

this message just means you have no default wallet ID in epools.txt. If you have correct wallet/pool login in start up file then that can be ignored. If not then needs to be corrected.

in terms of stability. Let it auto tune first time make note of numbers then. add -gt x,x,x  (depends on how many gpus you have one x for each). That will in most cases give you decent speeds.

Ah thanks, i was bit confused with that wallet error. I double checked and everything was fine, but error was still there.

I have 6 gpu-s on that rig all rx 580 elpida memory. What should i enter for -gt?

There will be 6 different numbers for each GPU. It can take 5 mins or so before it complete autotune process. Wait until you get all of them. Note them and voila add to bat startup
031croat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 02, 2019, 08:44:43 PM
 #2795

hi guys, im new at Phoenix miner, can someone help me with bat file, what to do to make my miner more stable.i didnt oc to much, i have rx 580 nitro and my oc is cclock 1150 and mclock 2050. and i also get this message, but i see my rig at pool. ''Invalid wallet 'YourWallet.DESKTOP-TJ077KR' specified for pool 1 from epools.txt. Replace with a real wallet' Thanks in advance :-)

this message just means you have no default wallet ID in epools.txt. If you have correct wallet/pool login in start up file then that can be ignored. If not then needs to be corrected.

in terms of stability. Let it auto tune first time make note of numbers then. add -gt x,x,x  (depends on how many gpus you have one x for each). That will in most cases give you decent speeds.

Ah thanks, i was bit confused with that wallet error. I double checked and everything was fine, but error was still there.

I have 6 gpu-s on that rig all rx 580 elpida memory. What should i enter for -gt?

There will be 6 different numbers for each GPU. It can take 5 mins or so before it complete autotune process. Wait until you get all of them. Note them and voila add to bat startup
Thanks for help, going to search for gt in log.
Tranzius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 02:29:53 PM
 #2796

Is there any update necessary after the constantiopole hard fork? Will be client updated or working also on new chain?
zertor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 6


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 03:01:25 PM
 #2797

@PhoenixMiner


Is your miner support Nvidia 20xx Series?
Because they are not listed in the miner's description on the 1st post.

Thanks for the info.
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 16


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 05:23:10 PM
 #2798

noob question

6x Vega 56 (not flashed yet cause using CN algo last)

-gt 6,6,6,6,6,6 -powlim -25,-25,-25,-25,-25,-25 -mclock 950,950,950,950,950,950 -mvddc 801,801,801,801,801,801 -cclock 900,900,900,900,900,900 -cvddc 801,801,801,801,801,801
with this my core runs at 875mV-881mV


-gt 6,6,6,6,6,6 -powlim -25,-25,-25,-25,-25,-25 -mclock 950,950,950,950,950,950 -mvddc 800,800,800,800,800,800 -cclock 900,900,900,900,900,900 -cvddc 800,800,800,800,800,800
cores run with 788mv-800mv = to low and rig crashed

why i cant reach stable mv like 825?!
N0pr3s3n7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 08:42:52 PM
 #2799

Is it possible to use ur miner under Linux with 1060 3gb? I got out of memory with -eres 0 claymore somehow updated his miner and it's possible to mine with it over Linux. Thanks
sefirotius
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 102


IDENA.IO - Proof-Of-Person Blockchain


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 09:21:42 PM
 #2800

Is it possible to use ur miner under Linux with 1060 3gb? I got out of memory with -eres 0 claymore somehow updated his miner and it's possible to mine with it over Linux. Thanks
impossible ethereum and ethereum classic already impossible to mine at 1060 3 GB



[Senior Member]

             ▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄▄
           ▄▀▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▀▀▄
        ▄▀▀  ▄▄▀█          ▀█▀▄▄  ▀▀▄
      ▄▀▀ ▄▄▀    ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀    ▀▄▄ ▀▀▄
     █   █            ▀            █   █
   ▄▀ █  ▀▄▄                     ▄█▀  █ ▀▄
  ▄▀ ▄▀ █▄ ▀▀▀██▄▄▄       ▄▄▄██▀▀  ██ ▀▄ ▀▄
  ▀▄▀▀▄ ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▀▄   ▄▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██ ▄▀▀▄▀
 ██   █ ██ ▀▄    ▀▄ █   █ ▄▀    ▄▀ ██ █  ▀██
 █  ▄█  ▀█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █   █ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █   █▄  █
█▀ █  █  █          █   █          █  █  █ ▀▀
 █▀  ▄▀  █▀▄        █   █        ▄▀█  ▀▄  ▀█
 ▄  █▀   █ ▀█▄      ▀   ▀      ▄█▀ █  ▄▀█  ▄
 █▄▀  █  █                         █  █  ▀▄█
 ▀▄  █   ▀█        ▄▄▀▄▀▄▄        █▀   █  ▄
  ▀▄▀▀  █▄ █     ▀█  ▀▀▀  █▀     █ ▄█ ▄▀▀▄▀
   ▀ ▄  ██ █▀▄     ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀     ▄▀█ ██ ▀▄ ▀
    ▀█  ██ █ █▀▄    ▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▀█ █ ██  █▀
      ▀▄ ▀ █ █ ██▄         ▄██ █ █ ▀ ▄▀
        ▀▄ █ █ █ ▀█▄     ▄█▀ █ █ █ ▄▀
          ▀▀▄█ █    ▀▀▀▀▀    █ █▄▀▀
              ▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀       
I  D  E  N  A       
Proof-of-Person Blockchain

Join the mining of the first human-centric
cryptocurrency       



    
▲    2 6 8 0

N  O  D  E  S       
               ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
         ▄      ██      ▄
         ███▄   ██   ▄███
          ▀███▄ ██ ▄███▀
            ▀████████▀
              ▀████▀
                ▀▀
██▄                            ▄██
███                            ███
███                            ███
███                            ███
 ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
  ▀▀██████████████████████████▀▀       
D O W N L O A D

Idena node      
▐         
▄▄████████▄▄
▄███▀▀      ▀▀███▄
▄██▀              ▀██▄
▄██              ▄▄▄ ██▄
▄██         ▄▄▄██████  ██▄
██    ▄▄▄███████▀████   ██
██ ▀█████████▀ ▄████    ██
██    ▀████▀ ▄██████    ██
██       ▀ ▄███████     ██
▀██        ██▀█████    ██▀
▀██       █   ▀██    ██▀
▀██▄              ▄██▀
▀███▄▄      ▄▄███▀
▀▀████████▀▀
    
▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
▄▄████████████████▄▄
▄█████▀▀        ▀▀█████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀███
███      █   ▄▄ █▀▄        ███
██▀      █  ███ █  ▀▄      ▀██
███       █   ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀█       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
██▄      █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █      ▄██
███      █          █      ███
███▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄███
████▄                ▄████
▀█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▀
▀▀████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
    
▄▄████████▄▄
▄███▀▀      ▀▀███▄
▄██▀              ▀██▄
▄██            ▄▄▄   ██▄
▄██   █▄       █████▄▀ ██▄
██    ███▄▄ ▄▄██████▀   ██
██     ██████████████   ██
██      █████████████   ██
██       ▀██████████    ██
▀██      ▄████████▀    ██▀
▀██ ▄▄████████▀▀     ██▀
▀██▄              ▄██▀
▀███▄▄      ▄▄███▀
▀▀████████▀▀
      ███





███   
REQUEST INVITATION   ███
  █
  █
  █
  █
  █
███

Code:
[
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 502 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!