Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2020, 11:42:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 [205] 206 207 208 209 210 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.9c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 220016 times)
kcting
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2020, 02:00:31 PM
 #4081

I have same issue with 4.9b and 4.8c few weeks ago Nvidia cards for lower power consumption no longer work for , i either increase core clock or PL again to get the same hashrate.
please fix this issue .
1582155751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582155751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582155751
Reply with quote  #2

1582155751
Report to moderator
1582155751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582155751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582155751
Reply with quote  #2

1582155751
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1582155751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582155751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582155751
Reply with quote  #2

1582155751
Report to moderator
1582155751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582155751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582155751
Reply with quote  #2

1582155751
Report to moderator
mazius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2020, 03:16:33 PM
 #4082

У мeня тoжe paбoтaeт, нo windows 10 peзepвиpyeт чacть видeo пaмять и нe дaёт иcпoльзoвaть вce 4гб, нa эфиpe вcё этo бyдeт paбoтaть дo 352 эпoxи (3.75Гб), мaй - июнь. A в Windows 7 вpoдe тaкoгo нeт, вoт и xoчy пoпpoбoвaть
Этo вcё кocтыли, кoтopыe в cвoe вpeмя лeпили к GTX 1063. И гдe oни ceйчac? Ha дpyгиx нe ocoбo пpoфитныx мoнeтax. Toчнo тaк жe бyдeт и c 4-x гигoвкaми. Или avitocoin, либo olxcoin
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 07, 2020, 09:52:09 PM
 #4083

I haven't been mining ETC since november (was mining grin) but switched back to ETC yesterday and discovered that my hashrate has dropped by half.
Nothing has changed in my rig since november (same drivers, same miner, same cards obviously)
I was running around 30Mh/s and now i'm running at 15Mh/s...
I have updated my drivers, downgraded them and I have the same results...
Also tried latest PhoenixMiner with no luck.

I haven't update my windows (7)and I have no idea what could be different since november.

If anyone has some idea, i'm taking it (I also have an old image of the windows that I could put back on my SSD)
Binary100100
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 08, 2020, 01:16:33 AM
 #4084

I'd suggest making sure you're cards were reset to Graphics Mode instead of Compute Mode.
Try adding -acm in your batch file or press "y" in the console.
Joncatch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2020, 01:34:40 AM
 #4085

Okay, update for those having issues with mixed nvidia/amd rigs I just discovered this yesterday. Both of my mixed rigs are using the same motherboard (Asrock h110 pro) Additionally both MB's had 2 sticks of 4 GB memory plugged into them, so on a hunch I pulled 1 stick of 4GB Ram out and left them with only 4GB of ram. Not sure WHY this would make them more stable but both have been running fine now for over 24 hrs with no freezing or shutoffs.. If this can help anyone else I hope it does, maybe those MB dont like 2 sticks of RAM I dunno but so far it's seemed to work with 4.9b.
skinnyfalcon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2020, 02:09:20 AM
 #4086

Okay, update for those having issues with mixed nvidia/amd rigs I just discovered this yesterday. Both of my mixed rigs are using the same motherboard (Asrock h110 pro) Additionally both MB's had 2 sticks of 4 GB memory plugged into them, so on a hunch I pulled 1 stick of 4GB Ram out and left them with only 4GB of ram. Not sure WHY this would make them more stable but both have been running fine now for over 24 hrs with no freezing or shutoffs.. If this can help anyone else I hope it does, maybe those MB dont like 2 sticks of RAM I dunno but so far it's seemed to work with 4.9b.

That is totally bazaar, one would think its the other way around. My rx 580 rig is having random crashes as well, going to check on this.
0xcosmos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 110


The Decentralized TCP/IP Internet Protocol


View Profile
January 08, 2020, 05:40:18 AM
 #4087

Okay, update for those having issues with mixed nvidia/amd rigs I just discovered this yesterday. Both of my mixed rigs are using the same motherboard (Asrock h110 pro) Additionally both MB's had 2 sticks of 4 GB memory plugged into them, so on a hunch I pulled 1 stick of 4GB Ram out and left them with only 4GB of ram. Not sure WHY this would make them more stable but both have been running fine now for over 24 hrs with no freezing or shutoffs.. If this can help anyone else I hope it does, maybe those MB dont like 2 sticks of RAM I dunno but so far it's seemed to work with 4.9b.

were both of the ram sticks different?
it can be an issue if they are different as it will induce stability issues when they are utilized in high percentage

Tachyon Protocol     >     The New TCP/IP In Blockchain
►  Tokenize The Internet Protocol With 50 Million Users  ◄

     Whitepaper   Telegram   Twitter   Medium   ANN Thread    
alexcrys1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2020, 08:26:45 AM
 #4088

hi, i have this error:
Stratum thread not responsive for 51 s
Thread(s) not responding
Restarting
and miner stay like this is not restarting...
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 08, 2020, 05:25:38 PM
 #4089

I'd suggest making sure you're cards were reset to Graphics Mode instead of Compute Mode.
Try adding -acm in your batch file or press "y" in the console.
Tried that, no luck...
This is very strange
novakain20
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2020, 02:41:21 AM
 #4090

Does anyone have a list of the pools that Pheonix uses for its dev fees?  I just switched from Claymore to Pheonix and I have firewall rules that block all egress traffic from mining rigs except to certain sites.  Claymore was consistent in its preferred pool, Pheonix seems to be a lot of different ones. 
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 13


View Profile
January 09, 2020, 09:08:55 AM
 #4091

PhoenixMiner 4.9c is officially released. You can find the download link and the checksums in the first post of this thread.

The new features in this release are:

  • Adding option -rate 2 to use the command name "eth_submitHashRate" instead of "eth_submitHashrate" when solo mining
  • Adding support for AMD Linux drivers 19.50-967956
  • Other small fixes and improvements

Here are the other features from 4.9b:

  • Added support for AMD RX5500 cards
  • Added support for the latest AMD Windows drivers 19.12.3
  • Fixed the problem with loading NVML library with the latest Nvidia drivers
  • Fixed a problem that was introduced in 4.8c causing mismatching of the cards when using more than one value in -cclock or any other command-line argument with more than one value (i.e. when using different values for each card)
  • Added an HTML version of the documentation for better navigation and readability

About the AMD Linux drivers 19.50-967956:

These drivers fix the hardware control issues from the previous Linux drivers and support RX5500. However, they reintroduce the Navi TLB problem and the hashrates are about 10-14 MH/s, so you are better off with the previous Linux drivers for Navi cards (or use Windows).
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 13


View Profile
January 09, 2020, 09:10:41 AM
 #4092

Does anyone have a list of the pools that Pheonix uses for its dev fees?  I just switched from Claymore to Pheonix and I have firewall rules that block all egress traffic from mining rigs except to certain sites.  Claymore was consistent in its preferred pool, Pheonix seems to be a lot of different ones. 

Basically we try to use the same pool for devfee as the pool that you are mining on (if it is one of the top 3-4 ones), otherwise it is ethermine or some of the other big pools.
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 631
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
January 09, 2020, 12:53:03 PM
Last edit: January 11, 2020, 09:52:47 AM by laik2
 #4093


About the AMD Linux drivers 19.50-967956:

These drivers fix the hardware control issues from the previous Linux drivers and support RX5500. However, they reintroduce the Navi TLB problem and the hashrates are about 10-14 MH/s, so you are better off with the previous Linux drivers for Navi cards (or use Windows).

They seem to forgot adding this in 19.50, here is how to fix the problem on Ubuntu or other debian:

Open a nano/vi/joe sessions and paste this:
Code:
diff -rupN a/amd/amdgpu/gfxhub_v2_0.c b/amd/amdgpu/gfxhub_v2_0.c
--- a/amd/amdgpu/gfxhub_v2_0.c  2019-12-12 06:08:03.000000000 +0000
+++ b/amd/amdgpu/gfxhub_v2_0.c  2020-01-11 09:49:24.517473976 +0000
@@ -155,6 +155,15 @@ static void gfxhub_v2_0_init_cache_regs(
        WREG32_SOC15(GC, 0, mmGCVM_L2_CNTL2, tmp);

        tmp = mmGCVM_L2_CNTL3_DEFAULT;
+       if (adev->gmc.translate_further) {
+               tmp = REG_SET_FIELD(tmp, GCVM_L2_CNTL3, BANK_SELECT, 12);
+               tmp = REG_SET_FIELD(tmp, GCVM_L2_CNTL3,
+                                   L2_CACHE_BIGK_FRAGMENT_SIZE, 9);
+       } else {
+               tmp = REG_SET_FIELD(tmp, GCVM_L2_CNTL3, BANK_SELECT, 9);
+               tmp = REG_SET_FIELD(tmp, GCVM_L2_CNTL3,
+                                   L2_CACHE_BIGK_FRAGMENT_SIZE, 6);
+       }
        WREG32_SOC15(GC, 0, mmGCVM_L2_CNTL3, tmp);

        tmp = mmGCVM_L2_CNTL4_DEFAULT;
diff -rupN a/amd/amdgpu/mmhub_v2_0.c b/amd/amdgpu/mmhub_v2_0.c
--- a/amd/amdgpu/mmhub_v2_0.c   2019-12-12 06:08:03.000000000 +0000
+++ b/amd/amdgpu/mmhub_v2_0.c   2020-01-11 09:50:06.586975312 +0000
@@ -142,6 +142,15 @@ static void mmhub_v2_0_init_cache_regs(s
        WREG32_SOC15(MMHUB, 0, mmMMVM_L2_CNTL2, tmp);

        tmp = mmMMVM_L2_CNTL3_DEFAULT;
+       if (adev->gmc.translate_further) {
+               tmp = REG_SET_FIELD(tmp, MMVM_L2_CNTL3, BANK_SELECT, 12);
+               tmp = REG_SET_FIELD(tmp, MMVM_L2_CNTL3,
+                                   L2_CACHE_BIGK_FRAGMENT_SIZE, 9);
+       } else {
+               tmp = REG_SET_FIELD(tmp, MMVM_L2_CNTL3, BANK_SELECT, 9);
+               tmp = REG_SET_FIELD(tmp, MMVM_L2_CNTL3,
+                                   L2_CACHE_BIGK_FRAGMENT_SIZE, 6);
+       }
        WREG32_SOC15(MMHUB, 0, mmMMVM_L2_CNTL3, tmp);

        tmp = mmMMVM_L2_CNTL4_DEFAULT;
Save it and untar amdgpu-pro-19.50-967956-ubuntu-18.04.tar.xz
Code:
cd amdgpu-pro-19.50-967956-ubuntu-18.04
dpkg-deb -R amdgpu-dkms_19.50-967956_all.deb amdgpu-dkms_19.50-967956_all
cd amdgpu-dkms_19.50-967956_all/usr/src/amdgpu-19.50-967956
patch -p1 --dry-run < /path-to-your-created-patch-file # If it doesn't fail, remove --dry-run and rerun it.
/* You should see something like that:
checking file amd/amdgpu/gfxhub_v2_0.c
Hunk #1 succeeded at 155 (offset 4 lines).
checking file amd/amdgpu/mmhub_v2_0.c
Hunk #1 succeeded at 142 (offset 5 lines).
*/
cd ../../../../
dpkg-deb -b amdgpu-dkms_19.50-967956_all amdgpu-dkms_19.50-967956_all.deb
And rerun installer!
Enjoy mining with newest driver Smiley

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
Batmaxpt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2020, 06:15:36 PM
Last edit: January 09, 2020, 06:37:12 PM by Batmaxpt
 #4094

what mining option you have with your gtx 1070ti that you see you get betther results ?

and anyone can help me, i have one rig with 13 gtx 1070ti with afterburner to operate the OC, when the rig start all the fisrt all goes well but after some hours it has some drops hash in some gpus what could be, also notice the pc get a lot more slow, i have 2 psu with 2000w each and also changed the gpu's so the problem is not the gpu, not the psu(i think) and not the risers what could be ?
Joncatch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2020, 10:30:01 PM
 #4095

Okay, update for those having issues with mixed nvidia/amd rigs I just discovered this yesterday. Both of my mixed rigs are using the same motherboard (Asrock h110 pro) Additionally both MB's had 2 sticks of 4 GB memory plugged into them, so on a hunch I pulled 1 stick of 4GB Ram out and left them with only 4GB of ram. Not sure WHY this would make them more stable but both have been running fine now for over 24 hrs with no freezing or shutoffs.. If this can help anyone else I hope it does, maybe those MB dont like 2 sticks of RAM I dunno but so far it's seemed to work with 4.9b.

were both of the ram sticks different?
it can be an issue if they are different as it will induce stability issues when they are utilized in high percentage

Nope the Sticks of Ram were the exact same ram on both rigs and i can CONFIRM having two sticks of Ram was causing the issue in the Asrock h110 pro MB as both rigs which i have been having issues with for months are suddenly now working and both running for over 48hrs.. maybe it has something to do with single channel? no idea but anyone using 2 sticks of ram on these motherboards having issues try it with 1 stick on the farthest slot away from the CPU..
Joncatch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2020, 10:38:41 PM
 #4096

what mining option you have with your gtx 1070ti that you see you get betther results ?

and anyone can help me, i have one rig with 13 gtx 1070ti with afterburner to operate the OC, when the rig start all the fisrt all goes well but after some hours it has some drops hash in some gpus what could be, also notice the pc get a lot more slow, i have 2 psu with 2000w each and also changed the gpu's so the problem is not the gpu, not the psu(i think) and not the risers what could be ?

the hashrate will drop if your temp limit is set to say 60 degrees and it reaches that temp limit it will reduce power draw to lower temps therefore lowering your hashrate... thats the biggest issue I've seen with hashrate loss additionally u may lose a little hashrate on your main card if your using it as your main gpu for your monitor and not the onboard vga. Additionally, try cleaning out your cards after months of running; spray some high pressure air through them helps lower temps as well..
VasilyS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2020, 07:21:59 AM
 #4097

It looks like you have to small size of swap memory. Try to increase it.

                             ❱  CRYPTOPROFI  ❱   Everything About CRYPTO   :   LEARN MORE   
      C r y p t o p r o f i   Hardware and Software
[ ◾ VK   ◾ OK   ◾ TWITTER ]   Mining
platinum4
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 538
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 10, 2020, 07:45:20 AM
 #4098

It looks like you have to small size of swap memory. Try to increase it.

64GB page file size, any other suggestions?
guzzymese
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2020, 08:38:51 AM
Last edit: January 10, 2020, 08:54:38 AM by guzzymese
 #4099

I found myself, using more than 6 Nvidia cards on rig, with or without OC, trying virtual memory between 20 and 90GB (now I keep at 85000MB and works perfect), the rig fails random, one or other GPU is giving error and lock miner and rig too. I used 8xGTX1070 on that rig with Biostar B250 BTC+ motherboard (7xPCI-E 1X and 1xPCI-E 16X), last bios update, 1 stick of 4GB ram, Pentium G4400 GPU (more than needed).

On that times (couple months ago) I found the sollution to "split" rig into more miners (multiple folders with .bat file) so no more than 4-5 cards on miner sequence (.bat file).

Since then, I got no more problems, but I sold all GTX1070 at very good price and replaced with Radeon VII and Radeon 5700XT, doing the same "splitting" cards into multiple miners, because rig with more than 6 cards gives random crashing GPU (same early problem), and lock the miner and the rig too (no self restart).


What I found in time:

Best match power consumption/hashrate for Radeon VII cards is driver 19.7.4 and PhoenixMiner 14.7C, I highly recommend that combination for Radeon VII owners.

Also Radeon VII works great with 19.2.3 drivers and Phoenix Miner 4.8C, even if miner cannot recognize drivers (Unknown open CL Drivers).

Trying with other combinations drivers/miner versions, Radeon VII cannot sustain maximum boost freq for GPU (I use +5% power limit, 1900MHz for GPU and 1100MHz for HBM 2 memory at all cards), and even card is under 65 celcius degrees, GPU boost not increase above 1815MHz ocasionally, most time staying between 173x MHZ and 176x MHz.

Using combinations of driver 19.7.4 and PhoenixMiner 14.7C or 19.2.3 drivers and Phoenix Miner 4.8C (even if miner 14.8C cannot recognize drivers), GPU boost is most time above 186xMHz, making above 97.xxMH/sec with same settings  (+5% power limit, 1900MHz for GPU and 1100MHz for HBM 2 memory at all cards).

Check this printscreen to better understand it (click once more on image, for his largest size).






https://postimg.cc/XBnQ796V

guzzymese
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2020, 08:53:00 AM
 #4100

Bad post (mistaking quote myself), delete it, please!
Pages: « 1 ... 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 [205] 206 207 208 209 210 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!