Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2019, 12:42:53 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 [193] 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.8c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 207793 times)
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 274


blackjack.fun- place your bet now


View Profile
October 12, 2019, 12:22:36 PM
 #3841

I updated and after a few hours the miner had crashed or the card (vega 56) reset as it was mining about 30% less. Used same settings where it mined perfectly at 41 mh/s for good watts. Just reporting back in case it happens for too many users and a fix is eeked out. On 19.9.3 drivers and this is not an aggressive profile.

OK so it wasnt a one off and happened again about 3 hours in. Is there an auto ramp feature thats tweaking it and pushing it too far causing the miner to crash? After the crash it drops from 41 to 35 Mh/s and uses more power.

Will switch over to see if it happens on another miner.

My sapphire RX Vega 56 is flashed with 64 air bios, then using powerplay tables to reduce the core and mem voltage. Using OverdriveNtool to OC memory, undervolt core and voltages, 65% fan speed.

No issues at all like this.

What are you using to OC? Did you have any other parameter in the claymore bat file for tweaking?

.

 ▀
   ▀
DEPOSIT BONUS
UP TO 100%
.

 ▀
   ▀

█▀▄
▄▄▄
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
██████████████
█▀▄██████████████
▄▄▄██████████████
████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
████████████▄█████
████████▀█████████
█████▀██▀██▀██████
████████▄█████████
███▄▄▄███▌██████
███▄██████████████
██▄███████▌███████
██▀█████▀█████████
██████████████████
blackjack.fun.

  ▀
   ▄
PLACE YOUR BET
IIIIINOWIIIII
.

  ▀
   ▄
1575592973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575592973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575592973
Reply with quote  #2

1575592973
Report to moderator
1575592973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575592973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575592973
Reply with quote  #2

1575592973
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1575592973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575592973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575592973
Reply with quote  #2

1575592973
Report to moderator
1575592973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575592973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575592973
Reply with quote  #2

1575592973
Report to moderator
1575592973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575592973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575592973
Reply with quote  #2

1575592973
Report to moderator
cikusa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2019, 03:30:43 PM
 #3842

Hi, do you have experience with the Sapphire RX 5700 Pulse? I can't change the board parameters into the program (4.6c), the board seems to be locked ... especially the memory voltage locked to 0.85V (and Tmem is always approx 80°)... do you have any suggestions?

Memory voltage is locked on Navi cards, also tmem can get high u run card on high voltage, try running card on 1300mhz/750mv and put mem on 900-930, that should lower temps on card alot.
ZombieWorm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 12, 2019, 06:05:29 PM
 #3843

I updated and after a few hours the miner had crashed or the card (vega 56) reset as it was mining about 30% less. Used same settings where it mined perfectly at 41 mh/s for good watts. Just reporting back in case it happens for too many users and a fix is eeked out. On 19.9.3 drivers and this is not an aggressive profile.

OK so it wasnt a one off and happened again about 3 hours in. Is there an auto ramp feature thats tweaking it and pushing it too far causing the miner to crash? After the crash it drops from 41 to 35 Mh/s and uses more power.

Will switch over to see if it happens on another miner.

My sapphire RX Vega 56 is flashed with 64 air bios, then using powerplay tables to reduce the core and mem voltage. Using OverdriveNtool to OC memory, undervolt core and voltages, 65% fan speed.

No issues at all like this.

What are you using to OC? Did you have any other parameter in the claymore bat file for tweaking?

I run it undervolted and Overdriven too, 41 mh/s fairly cool no where near its bench limits. It may be the driver so I installed the latest one to do more testing (19.10.1). It happened after I updated both gpu driver and PM but since the switch, this profile used to run absolutely solid. Dialled it back to test more and will see.
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 274


blackjack.fun- place your bet now


View Profile
October 13, 2019, 07:40:42 AM
 #3844

I run it undervolted and Overdriven too, 41 mh/s fairly cool no where near its bench limits. It may be the driver so I installed the latest one to do more testing (19.10.1). It happened after I updated both gpu driver and PM but since the switch, this profile used to run absolutely solid. Dialled it back to test more and will see.

Sounds good. Did you flash 64 bios? It'll make a ton of difference in the hash rate. I was able to hit 1125 mhz in mem clock (samsung memory vendor) but it crashed after a while. So settled for 1095 mhz (stable).

.

 ▀
   ▀
DEPOSIT BONUS
UP TO 100%
.

 ▀
   ▀

█▀▄
▄▄▄
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
██████████████
█▀▄██████████████
▄▄▄██████████████
████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
████████████▄█████
████████▀█████████
█████▀██▀██▀██████
████████▄█████████
███▄▄▄███▌██████
███▄██████████████
██▄███████▌███████
██▀█████▀█████████
██████████████████
blackjack.fun.

  ▀
   ▄
PLACE YOUR BET
IIIIINOWIIIII
.

  ▀
   ▄
motomart
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2019, 01:30:39 PM
 #3845

Hi, do you have experience with the Sapphire RX 5700 Pulse? I can't change the board parameters into the program (4.6c), the board seems to be locked ... especially the memory voltage locked to 0.85V (and Tmem is always approx 80°)... do you have any suggestions?

Memory voltage is locked on Navi cards, also tmem can get high u run card on high voltage, try running card on 1300mhz/750mv and put mem on 900-930, that should lower temps on card alot.

How did you get the card to run at 750mV? Mine never goes under 800mV regardless of -cvddc setting in Phoenixminer. Fan is at 70-90% all the time and power 112-118W.
ZombieWorm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 13, 2019, 07:18:22 PM
 #3846

I run it undervolted and Overdriven too, 41 mh/s fairly cool no where near its bench limits. It may be the driver so I installed the latest one to do more testing (19.10.1). It happened after I updated both gpu driver and PM but since the switch, this profile used to run absolutely solid. Dialled it back to test more and will see.

Sounds good. Did you flash 64 bios? It'll make a ton of difference in the hash rate. I was able to hit 1125 mhz in mem clock (samsung memory vendor) but it crashed after a while. So settled for 1095 mhz (stable).

No I never did as its Hynix memory. Its the main card in my multipurpose rig rather than a dedicated mining machine. I try to get less power draw on good hash speed rather than red line it. If im lucky I may get another when they go on the sales but since the profits are now negative its on the long finger wish list.
strelly83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2019, 08:09:21 PM
 #3847

Hi, do you have experience with the Sapphire RX 5700 Pulse? I can't change the board parameters into the program (4.6c), the board seems to be locked ... especially the memory voltage locked to 0.85V (and Tmem is always approx 80°)... do you have any suggestions?

Memory voltage is locked on Navi cards, also tmem can get high u run card on high voltage, try running card on 1300mhz/750mv and put mem on 900-930, that should lower temps on card alot.

How did you get the card to run at 750mV? Mine never goes under 800mV regardless of -cvddc setting in Phoenixminer. Fan is at 70-90% all the time and power 112-118W.


Same problem...it seems that the settings are not followed by the card...and this reflects on the memory temp (approx 80°C)...
Andreuf88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2019, 11:15:58 PM
 #3848

Hello friends, I have a problem I am mining with a rig connected to solar panels, this allows me to use the GPU to the maximum during the hours of the sun but during the night I need to restrict the use of these to consume half, I try to use the -gpow command but nothing changes still working the same way can someone help me? Thank you
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 274


blackjack.fun- place your bet now


View Profile
October 14, 2019, 07:46:19 AM
 #3849

No I never did as its Hynix memory. Its the main card in my multipurpose rig rather than a dedicated mining machine. I try to get less power draw on good hash speed rather than red line it. If im lucky I may get another when they go on the sales but since the profits are now negative its on the long finger wish list.

Hynix memory is so sensitive to memory OC. Anyway, If you can get some reference edition Vega 56 for a really good price then get one.
The reference cards were usually shipped with Samsung memory and they OC really well with better ASIC quality.
Sapphire or MSI will be a good choice.

.

 ▀
   ▀
DEPOSIT BONUS
UP TO 100%
.

 ▀
   ▀

█▀▄
▄▄▄
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
██████████████
█▀▄██████████████
▄▄▄██████████████
████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
████████████▄█████
████████▀█████████
█████▀██▀██▀██████
████████▄█████████
███▄▄▄███▌██████
███▄██████████████
██▄███████▌███████
██▀█████▀█████████
██████████████████
blackjack.fun.

  ▀
   ▄
PLACE YOUR BET
IIIIINOWIIIII
.

  ▀
   ▄
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 274


blackjack.fun- place your bet now


View Profile
October 14, 2019, 07:51:37 AM
 #3850

Hello friends, I have a problem I am mining with a rig connected to solar panels, this allows me to use the GPU to the maximum during the hours of the sun but during the night I need to restrict the use of these to consume half, I try to use the -gpow command but nothing changes still working the same way can someone help me? Thank you

Rather than using -gpow parameter to reduce GPU usuage why not just disable mining on half the cards in the rig at night.

You can easily create a bat file that will execute at said time and disable half the cards through the device manager and then run the miner again with the half active cards.
Similar thing for the morning where the other bat file will activate the cards back and then run the miner again.
Disabled cards won't consume any power and you can get much better stability this way.

.

 ▀
   ▀
DEPOSIT BONUS
UP TO 100%
.

 ▀
   ▀

█▀▄
▄▄▄
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
█████
██████████████
█▀▄██████████████
▄▄▄██████████████
████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
████████████▄█████
████████▀█████████
█████▀██▀██▀██████
████████▄█████████
███▄▄▄███▌██████
███▄██████████████
██▄███████▌███████
██▀█████▀█████████
██████████████████
blackjack.fun.

  ▀
   ▄
PLACE YOUR BET
IIIIINOWIIIII
.

  ▀
   ▄
logicalray77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 14, 2019, 08:06:10 AM
 #3851

Anyone tried ProgPow with RX5700XT? or does miner not support it yet?

burntroach85
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2019, 02:17:13 PM
 #3852

miner - still crashing with 5700 xt mining eth or anything
guzzymese
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2019, 02:52:26 PM
 #3853

Try to use Msi Afterburner 4.6.2 beta 2 (go to settings/general and unlock voltaje control and voltage monitoring), after adjust to around to -43% power limit, leaving all others (Gpu, Mem, Voltage) stock, untouched.

Check for at least 24 hours of stability, if fails increase power limit from -43% to around -40%.

When found stability, increase mem clock with 5MHz steps at 10-20 hours interval until find max OC stable. Then increase again power limit from -40% to -39% and that's it. Settings are for Sapphire 5700XT.

Do no try for first time to increase memory to 900-915Mhz, it could fail, first find max OC stable, test 24 hours for stability and after go further.

Example here:

https://i.postimg.cc/YqdRr4R0/Stability.jpg
strelly83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2019, 03:26:55 PM
 #3854

Try to use Msi Afterburner 4.6.2 beta 2 (go to settings/general and unlock voltaje control and voltage monitoring), after adjust to around to -43% power limit, leaving all others (Gpu, Mem, Voltage) stock, untouched.

Check for at least 24 hours of stability, if fails increase power limit from -43% to around -40%.

When found stability, increase mem clock with 5MHz steps at 10-20 hours interval until find max OC stable. Then increase again power limit from -40% to -39% and that's it. Settings are for Sapphire 5700XT.

Do no try for first time to increase memory to 900-915Mhz, it could fail, first find max OC stable, test 24 hours for stability and after go further.

Example here:

https://i.postimg.cc/YqdRr4R0/Stability.jpg

Can I use this procedure also for RX 5700 Pulse? I tried to use MSI Afterburner (but I don't remember which version I used..) to decrease the voltage to 0,750V but the value was not set...
guzzymese
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2019, 07:56:56 PM
Last edit: October 14, 2019, 08:51:29 PM by guzzymese
 #3855

Take it from here:

https://www.msi.com/page/afterburner

Last version is 462 beta 3

Don't forget in settings to UNLOCK voltage control!

https://i.postimg.cc/65Sdh897/Unlock.jpg
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 752
Merit: 259


View Profile
October 16, 2019, 06:12:19 PM
Last edit: October 18, 2019, 09:26:36 AM by Ursul0
 #3856

Hello friends, I have a problem I am mining with a rig connected to solar panels, this allows me to use the GPU to the maximum during the hours of the sun but during the night I need to restrict the use of these to consume half, I try to use the -gpow command but nothing changes still working the same way can someone help me? Thank you

Rather than using -gpow parameter to reduce GPU usuage why not just disable mining on half the cards in the rig at night.

You can easily create a bat file that will execute at said time and disable half the cards through the device manager and then run the miner again with the half active cards.
Similar thing for the morning where the other bat file will activate the cards back and then run the miner again.
Disabled cards won't consume any power and you can get much better stability this way.

way easier is not to touch device manager but use -di option like -di 0123456789abc, also disabled cards in device manager will still consume, and who knows maybe even more - you cannot be sure what clocks and fan speeds will be set there...

EDIT: a better way will be to set all cards to lower clocks and volts, uniform GPU usage patterns are easier to manage:) also best control over consumption is when you are relying not on the miner sw, but give lower clocks/volts to the cards from lower layers


___████████___
_██████████████████_
_██████████████████████_
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
¯██████████████████████¯
¯██████████████████¯
¯¯¯████████¯¯¯
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     __██████████████__
  _██████████████████████_        █████
_██████████████████████████_      █████
████ _____ ______ _____ ████     _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯ ████ _██████_
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████¯            ¯███████ ¯██████¯
█████¯                ¯█████
¯██████████████████████████¯
  ¯¯████████████████████¯¯ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
Quake4
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 5

MindMiner developer


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2019, 05:59:54 AM
 #3857

Reject all progpow shares on rx584 at zergpool. (rx562 work fine)
...
  We tested with similar card (RX580 4 GB) on the same pool without any problems. 100% incorrect shares usually indicate that there was an error during the DAG creation, so probably the memory is too overclocked or undervolted.
No undervolt and bios mod. Thanks. I'll take a look.


 Nvidia cards require several additional files in order to work with ProgPow. These files are in the file file PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows.zip, which you can download from the same folder as PhoenixMiner. Then, you need to extract the files from PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows.zip and put them in the same folder as PhoenixMiner.exe.

Thanks.

MindMiner - miner manager programm with autoswitch between Algos&Polls.
This isnt a fork based on MultiPoolMiner (Nemos, SniffDog, Mega, NPlus & etc)
yuzmemak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2019, 09:12:56 AM
 #3858

Hi,

Last 12 hours 1050TI gives following error:

2019.10.18:12:09:10.166: GPU1 GPU1: Generating ethash light cache for epoch #292
2019.10.18:12:09:12.913: GPU1 Light cache generated in 2.7 s (19.1 MB/s)
2019.10.18:12:09:13.048: GPU1 GPU1: Allocating DAG (3.30) GB; good for epoch up to #294
2019.10.18:12:09:13.048: GPU1 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:373 : out of memory (2)
2019.10.18:12:09:13.048: GPU1 GPU1: CUDA memory: 4.00 GB total, 3.30 GB free
2019.10.18:12:09:13.048: GPU1 GPU1 initMiner error: out of memory

I had similiar problem with 4.6c. But 4.7a solved that problem. Now 4.7c has error for 1050TI again.

Best to Alls
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 752
Merit: 259


View Profile
October 18, 2019, 09:30:50 AM
 #3859

Hi,

Last 12 hours 1050TI gives following error:

2019.10.18:12:09:10.166: GPU1 GPU1: Generating ethash light cache for epoch #292
2019.10.18:12:09:12.913: GPU1 Light cache generated in 2.7 s (19.1 MB/s)
2019.10.18:12:09:13.048: GPU1 GPU1: Allocating DAG (3.30) GB; good for epoch up to #294
2019.10.18:12:09:13.048: GPU1 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:373 : out of memory (2)
2019.10.18:12:09:13.048: GPU1 GPU1: CUDA memory: 4.00 GB total, 3.30 GB free
2019.10.18:12:09:13.048: GPU1 GPU1 initMiner error: out of memory

I had similiar problem with 4.6c. But 4.7a solved that problem. Now 4.7c has error for 1050TI again.

Best to Alls
ETH and ETC have very large DAG file and 4gb Nvidia GPUs cannot allocate enough memory (without segmentation?)  under windows,
under linux the situation is better in this regard


___████████___
_██████████████████_
_██████████████████████_
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
¯██████████████████████¯
¯██████████████████¯
¯¯¯████████¯¯¯
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     __██████████████__
  _██████████████████████_        █████
_██████████████████████████_      █████
████ _____ ______ _____ ████     _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    _██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██¯
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯ ████ _██████_
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████¯            ¯███████ ¯██████¯
█████¯                ¯█████
¯██████████████████████████¯
  ¯¯████████████████████¯¯ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
yuzmemak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2019, 12:00:20 PM
 #3860

Hi,

Last 12 hours 1050TI gives following error:

2019.10.18:12:09:10.166: GPU1 GPU1: Generating ethash light cache for epoch #292
2019.10.18:12:09:12.913: GPU1 Light cache generated in 2.7 s (19.1 MB/s)
2019.10.18:12:09:13.048: GPU1 GPU1: Allocating DAG (3.30) GB; good for epoch up to #294
2019.10.18:12:09:13.048: GPU1 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:373 : out of memory (2)
2019.10.18:12:09:13.048: GPU1 GPU1: CUDA memory: 4.00 GB total, 3.30 GB free
2019.10.18:12:09:13.048: GPU1 GPU1 initMiner error: out of memory

I had similiar problem with 4.6c. But 4.7a solved that problem. Now 4.7c has error for 1050TI again.

Best to Alls
ETH and ETC have very large DAG file and 4gb Nvidia GPUs cannot allocate enough memory (without segmentation?)  under windows,
under linux the situation is better in this regard

Does it mean, we need to stop mining on 1050TI?
Pages: « 1 ... 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 [193] 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!