Bitcoin Forum
March 03, 2024, 12:54:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 [178] 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784512 times)
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
August 16, 2019, 07:09:18 PM
 #3541

I am amazed PhoenixMiner has only 10 merits considering the number of people using this miner.
1709470491
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709470491

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709470491
Reply with quote  #2

1709470491
Report to moderator
Be very wary of relying on JavaScript for security on crypto sites. The site can change the JavaScript at any time unless you take unusual precautions, and browsers are not generally known for their airtight security.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709470491
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709470491

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709470491
Reply with quote  #2

1709470491
Report to moderator
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 318


View Profile
August 20, 2019, 10:59:14 AM
 #3542

I am amazed PhoenixMiner has only 10 merits considering the number of people using this miner.

Well, glory times of GPU mining are for the most part over, thats probably the reason.
Gave it 1 merit, anyway  Grin
elmanager
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305
Merit: 250


Cryptobulgarian ninja


View Profile
August 20, 2019, 07:03:35 PM
 #3543

Did anyone try ETC in ethermine, it looks like it doesn't read "-"(dash) and . (dot) in the pool link in the config. In the console shows connected as its pointed in the config but actually it doesnt read the subdomain. I'm using 4.5c with smos. eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444. I was waiting about 2 hours the rigs to appear, meantime everything was looking fine, then i decided to check the etc address in the eth pool and yes, it was there.
fomkas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2019, 04:14:30 AM
 #3544

Did anyone try ETC in ethermine, it looks like it doesn't read "-"(dash) and . (dot) in the pool link in the config. In the console shows connected as its pointed in the config but actually it doesnt read the subdomain. I'm using 4.5c with smos. eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444. I was waiting about 2 hours the rigs to appear, meantime everything was looking fine, then i decided to check the etc address in the eth pool and yes, it was there.
i jast see

ethermine.org (ETC):
  PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444 -wal YourEtcWalletAddress.WorkerName

in first post
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
August 21, 2019, 05:32:23 AM
 #3545

Did anyone try ETC in ethermine, it looks like it doesn't read "-"(dash) and . (dot) in the pool link in the config. In the console shows connected as its pointed in the config but actually it doesnt read the subdomain. I'm using 4.5c with smos. eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444. I was waiting about 2 hours the rigs to appear, meantime everything was looking fine, then i decided to check the etc address in the eth pool and yes, it was there.

  It works fine with eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444 or any other ethermine ETC pool (both when specified in the command-line or config.txt with -pool and when specified in the epools.tt). Please check your configuration and your log file - most probably the first pool is left to ETH ethermine from before you change to ETC. In the log file you will see how many pools are read from the command-line or config.txt and how many from epools.txt. You can also see the list of all pools by pressing the 'e' key when in miner console.
elmanager
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305
Merit: 250


Cryptobulgarian ninja


View Profile
August 21, 2019, 06:44:10 AM
 #3546

Did anyone try ETC in ethermine, it looks like it doesn't read "-"(dash) and . (dot) in the pool link in the config. In the console shows connected as its pointed in the config but actually it doesnt read the subdomain. I'm using 4.5c with smos. eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444. I was waiting about 2 hours the rigs to appear, meantime everything was looking fine, then i decided to check the etc address in the eth pool and yes, it was there.

  It works fine with eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444 or any other ethermine ETC pool (both when specified in the command-line or config.txt with -pool and when specified in the epools.tt). Please check your configuration and your log file - most probably the first pool is left to ETH ethermine from before you change to ETC. In the log file you will see how many pools are read from the command-line or config.txt and how many from epools.txt. You can also see the list of all pools by pressing the 'e' key when in miner console.

      Thank You thats all I need to know, I'm using SMOS as I mentioned above, so maybe I need to edit smos on each rig. Thats my config line in smos: -pool eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xwalletaddress.001 -rmode 2 In the console miner says it is connected to eu1-etc.ethermine.org but the shares actually came from the its eth pool.
EDIT for the records PhoenixMiner 4.5c works better than Claymore 14.7
mochaaa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 21, 2019, 09:09:32 AM
 #3547

@phoenixminer is there a way to access the strap database ?
camchimonline
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2019, 06:03:10 PM
 #3548

I don’t be used-mt option with driver 19.5.1 on rx 570 4gb. I get all crash.
Anyone help me.
Thank
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 21, 2019, 06:19:53 PM
 #3549

@PhoenixMiner
sometimes nicehash algo daggerhashimoto mine unknown coin with 0.00 hashrate.


Confirm, sometimes nicehash mines with 0.00 hashrate. Looks like it's some new ethereum fork appears...
karim_hassan777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2019, 06:28:52 PM
 #3550

Does any one know AMD team will resolve the TLB problem for RX 5700 XT or not ?
zertor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 6


View Profile
August 21, 2019, 07:38:07 PM
 #3551

Code:
Unable to load NVML

what could be the reason for this error?
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2019, 01:02:33 AM
 #3552

Does any one know AMD team will resolve the TLB problem for RX 5700 XT or not ?
before you comment , read a few pages back Wink you will find the answer .
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 22, 2019, 06:10:31 PM
 #3553

Quote
EDIT for the records PhoenixMiner 4.5c works better than Claymore 14.7
Hash Phoenix 4.5c lower Claymore 14.7 with rxboot option
You may use AMD Memory Tweak tool with Phoenix to set REF parameter - this is what Claymore rxboot did. And with that tool you can change this parameter on the fly, Clyamore needs to restart every time.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 23, 2019, 08:07:59 PM
 #3554

Quote
EDIT for the records PhoenixMiner 4.5c works better than Claymore 14.7
Hash Phoenix 4.5c lower Claymore 14.7 with rxboot option
You may use AMD Memory Tweak tool with Phoenix to set REF parameter - this is what Claymore rxboot did. And with that tool you can change this parameter on the fly, Clyamore needs to restart every time.
Thank you, i try and get better result. But how to auto set profile for AMD Memory Tweak for all vga when i restart pc.
Thank again
I didn't know. Ask in their theme - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5123724.920
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 23, 2019, 08:10:09 PM
 #3555

@PhoenixMiner
sometimes nicehash algo daggerhashimoto mine unknown coin with 0.00 hashrate.


I didn't think that it's miner issue. I noticed that when speed is 0.00 there is no new jobs from pool.
Maybe it's just not enough jobs on old nicehash pool?
burntroach85
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2019, 07:45:12 PM
 #3556

so guys i have a question maybe someone could help me with please,  im running 13 cards   and for example i want to run some on  clkernal 3  and some on clkernal 2   how would i go about doing this?   thank you again for you time and any help at all
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 24, 2019, 08:36:19 PM
 #3557

so guys i have a question maybe someone could help me with please,  im running 13 cards   and for example i want to run some on  clkernal 3  and some on clkernal 2   how would i go about doing this?   thank you again for you time and any help at all
-clKernel 3,2,2,2,3 etc.
gorkemg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 08:32:56 PM
 #3558

I'm getting these  errors with 4.5c on 8x p106 rig   :

NVAPI error in NvapiWrapper.c:445 : -6
Unable to load NvAPI: error 3
Eth: the pool list contains 1 pool (1 from command-line)
Eth: primary pool: eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444
Starting GPU mining
GPU1: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 65536
GPU2: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 131072
GPU3: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 262144
GPU4: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 327680
GPU5: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 393216
GPU6: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 458752
GPU7: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 524288
GPU8: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 589824

After these errors , Miner seems work like 4.2c  

Any idea ?
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 2

Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb075 !


View Profile WWW
August 27, 2019, 08:49:13 AM
 #3559

I'm getting these  errors with 4.5c on 8x p106 rig   :

NVAPI error in NvapiWrapper.c:445 : -6
Unable to load NvAPI: error 3
Eth: the pool list contains 1 pool (1 from command-line)
Eth: primary pool: eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444
Starting GPU mining
GPU1: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 65536
GPU2: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 131072
GPU3: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 262144
GPU4: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 327680
GPU5: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 393216
GPU6: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 458752
GPU7: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 524288
GPU8: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 589824

After these errors , Miner seems work like 4.2c  

Any idea ?


NVAPI error in NvapiWrapper.c:445 : -6
Unable to load NvAPI: error 3


Thanks for this message, I also have the same type of gtu 106 gpu cards. Also get the same message. Of course the phoenixminer dev should remedy this, I think in the next version.

Donate RXD:13QCij4L5aaHbgx6MqugNijtqCLARuWeGv
SATS: https://satsback.com/register/1QEJyGPlg4LN5kwx
Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb0
burntroach85
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2019, 06:03:28 PM
 #3560

so guys i have a question maybe someone could help me with please,  im running 13 cards   and for example i want to run some on  clkernal 3  and some on clkernal 2   how would i go about doing this?   thank you again for you time and any help at all
-clKernel 3,2,2,2,3 etc.

Thank you man very much
Pages: « 1 ... 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 [178] 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!