Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2022, 11:51:05 AM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 [181] 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 ... 503 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 775965 times)
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 22, 2019, 06:10:31 PM
 #3601

Quote
EDIT for the records PhoenixMiner 4.5c works better than Claymore 14.7
Hash Phoenix 4.5c lower Claymore 14.7 with rxboot option
You may use AMD Memory Tweak tool with Phoenix to set REF parameter - this is what Claymore rxboot did. And with that tool you can change this parameter on the fly, Clyamore needs to restart every time.
1670154665
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670154665

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670154665
Reply with quote  #2

1670154665
Report to moderator
1670154665
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670154665

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670154665
Reply with quote  #2

1670154665
Report to moderator
1670154665
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670154665

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670154665
Reply with quote  #2

1670154665
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1670154665
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670154665

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670154665
Reply with quote  #2

1670154665
Report to moderator
1670154665
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670154665

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670154665
Reply with quote  #2

1670154665
Report to moderator
1670154665
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670154665

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670154665
Reply with quote  #2

1670154665
Report to moderator
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 23, 2019, 08:07:59 PM
 #3602

Quote
EDIT for the records PhoenixMiner 4.5c works better than Claymore 14.7
Hash Phoenix 4.5c lower Claymore 14.7 with rxboot option
You may use AMD Memory Tweak tool with Phoenix to set REF parameter - this is what Claymore rxboot did. And with that tool you can change this parameter on the fly, Clyamore needs to restart every time.
Thank you, i try and get better result. But how to auto set profile for AMD Memory Tweak for all vga when i restart pc.
Thank again
I didn't know. Ask in their theme - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5123724.920
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 23, 2019, 08:10:09 PM
 #3603

@PhoenixMiner
sometimes nicehash algo daggerhashimoto mine unknown coin with 0.00 hashrate.


I didn't think that it's miner issue. I noticed that when speed is 0.00 there is no new jobs from pool.
Maybe it's just not enough jobs on old nicehash pool?
burntroach85
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2019, 07:45:12 PM
 #3604

so guys i have a question maybe someone could help me with please,  im running 13 cards   and for example i want to run some on  clkernal 3  and some on clkernal 2   how would i go about doing this?   thank you again for you time and any help at all
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 24, 2019, 08:36:19 PM
 #3605

so guys i have a question maybe someone could help me with please,  im running 13 cards   and for example i want to run some on  clkernal 3  and some on clkernal 2   how would i go about doing this?   thank you again for you time and any help at all
-clKernel 3,2,2,2,3 etc.
gorkemg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 08:32:56 PM
 #3606

I'm getting these  errors with 4.5c on 8x p106 rig   :

NVAPI error in NvapiWrapper.c:445 : -6
Unable to load NvAPI: error 3
Eth: the pool list contains 1 pool (1 from command-line)
Eth: primary pool: eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444
Starting GPU mining
GPU1: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 65536
GPU2: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 131072
GPU3: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 262144
GPU4: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 327680
GPU5: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 393216
GPU6: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 458752
GPU7: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 524288
GPU8: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 589824

After these errors , Miner seems work like 4.2c  

Any idea ?
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1

Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb075 !


View Profile WWW
August 27, 2019, 08:49:13 AM
 #3607

I'm getting these  errors with 4.5c on 8x p106 rig   :

NVAPI error in NvapiWrapper.c:445 : -6
Unable to load NvAPI: error 3
Eth: the pool list contains 1 pool (1 from command-line)
Eth: primary pool: eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444
Starting GPU mining
GPU1: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 65536
GPU2: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 131072
GPU3: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 262144
GPU4: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 327680
GPU5: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 393216
GPU6: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 458752
GPU7: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 524288
GPU8: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 589824

After these errors , Miner seems work like 4.2c  

Any idea ?


NVAPI error in NvapiWrapper.c:445 : -6
Unable to load NvAPI: error 3


Thanks for this message, I also have the same type of gtu 106 gpu cards. Also get the same message. Of course the phoenixminer dev should remedy this, I think in the next version.

Donate RXD:13QCij4L5aaHbgx6MqugNijtqCLARuWeGv
HI Dollar: https://hi.com/Digitalpara
Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb07555
burntroach85
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2019, 06:03:28 PM
 #3608

so guys i have a question maybe someone could help me with please,  im running 13 cards   and for example i want to run some on  clkernal 3  and some on clkernal 2   how would i go about doing this?   thank you again for you time and any help at all
-clKernel 3,2,2,2,3 etc.

Thank you man very much
pr3fix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2019, 03:52:09 PM
Last edit: August 28, 2019, 06:14:24 PM by pr3fix
 #3609


I'm getting these  errors with 4.5c on 8x p106 rig   :

NVAPI error in NvapiWrapper.c:445 : -6
Unable to load NvAPI: error 3
Eth: the pool list contains 1 pool (1 from command-line)
Eth: primary pool: eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444
Starting GPU mining
GPU1: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 65536
GPU2: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 131072
GPU3: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 262144
GPU4: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 327680
GPU5: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 393216
GPU6: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 458752
GPU7: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 524288
GPU8: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 589824

After these errors , Miner seems work like 4.2c  

Any idea ?


NVAPI error in NvapiWrapper.c:445 : -6
Unable to load NvAPI: error 3


Thanks for this message, I also have the same type of gtu 106 gpu cards. Also get the same message. Of course the phoenixminer dev should remedy this, I think in the next version.


- Download PhoenixMiner_4.5c_Windows and PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows: https://mega.nz/#F!2VskDJrI!lsQsz1CdDe8x5cH3L8QaBw

- Then unzip NVRTC and copy both files (nvrtc-builtins64_80.dll and nvrtc64_80.dll) to the PhoenixMiner_4.5c directory.

That should solve the problem.  Cool
gorkemg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2019, 07:12:55 AM
 #3610


I'm getting these  errors with 4.5c on 8x p106 rig   :

NVAPI error in NvapiWrapper.c:445 : -6
Unable to load NvAPI: error 3
Eth: the pool list contains 1 pool (1 from command-line)
Eth: primary pool: eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444
Starting GPU mining
GPU1: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 65536
GPU2: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 131072
GPU3: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 262144
GPU4: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 327680
GPU5: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 393216
GPU6: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 458752
GPU7: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 524288
GPU8: unable to init NvAPI with bus ID 589824

After these errors , Miner seems work like 4.2c  

Any idea ?


NVAPI error in NvapiWrapper.c:445 : -6
Unable to load NvAPI: error 3


Thanks for this message, I also have the same type of gtu 106 gpu cards. Also get the same message. Of course the phoenixminer dev should remedy this, I think in the next version.


- Download PhoenixMiner_4.5c_Windows and PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows: https://mega.nz/#F!2VskDJrI!lsQsz1CdDe8x5cH3L8QaBw

- Then unzip NVRTC and copy both files (nvrtc-builtins64_80.dll and nvrtc64_80.dll) to the PhoenixMiner_4.5c directory.

That should solve the problem.  Cool


Problem still continues  after copying the dll files.
pr3fix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2019, 10:40:52 AM
Last edit: September 01, 2019, 08:09:19 AM by pr3fix
 #3611

I don't know then. For me, problem NVAPI error solved on Nvidia cards, by copying dll files. Do you mining ProgPow?
ouray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2019, 04:45:24 PM
 #3612


Same here as follows:

Code:
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (pcie 8), CUDA cap. 6.1, 4 GB VRAM, 6 CUs

==>GeForce GTX 1050 Ti: CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:407 : out of memory

   Windows 10 strikes again. It uses quite a bit of GPU VRAM for its own internal needs. Here is the list of possible solutions in order of increasing dificullty:
   * You have to add the following command-line options in order to minimize VRAM usage: -rvram -1 -eres 0
   * Usually Windows 10 grabs memory only from the GPU that is connected to a display, so connect your display (or the display plug) to the iGPU of the motherboard (if you are using Intel motherboard). On multi-GPU rigs, you can also put an old (unusable for mining) GPU and connect the display to it.
   * The heavy-duty solution is to switch to Linux but it has its own problems. This will buy you about 5-9 additional months of operation until the DAG grows too big to fit in 4 GB VRAM.

   Note for Linux users: the latest AMD Linux driver (19.30-855429) is not supported by PhoenixMiner 4.5c. For now, stick with 19.30-838629. We will release 4.6 shortly (in a week or two), and it will contain some goodies for Linux, including advanced hardware stats, and hardware control for AMD cards.


-rvram -1 -eres 0 ==> only last about a week not 5-9 additional months and is no longer working.
Please HELP!
sergioheadache
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 04, 2019, 01:39:54 PM
 #3613

hi,

any idea when 4.6 comes out ?

i really cant wait, this mem clock issue is driving me nuts.

thanks.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
September 04, 2019, 09:57:14 PM
 #3614

19.9.1 driver AMD released... People writes that on Navi good speed on eth with them...
Waiting miner update...
wa11mine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2019, 12:15:40 AM
 #3615

Sapphire Pulse RX 5700 XT running at 54.14MH drawing 105W from wall with 4.5c and AMD 19.9.1.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
September 05, 2019, 04:54:42 AM
 #3616

Sapphire Pulse RX 5700 XT running at 54.14MH drawing 105W from wall with 4.5c and AMD 19.9.1.
But 4.5c didn't have full support of 19.9.1 drivers. On general kernels? With many rejected shares?
wa11mine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2019, 05:05:35 AM
 #3617

Sapphire Pulse RX 5700 XT running at 54.14MH drawing 105W from wall with 4.5c and AMD 19.9.1.
But 4.5c didn't have full support of 19.9.1 drivers. On general kernels? With many rejected shares?
No rejected shares atm, however, have an est stale share percentage of 12.49, has been running stable for close to 5 hours. I assume general kernels.
Cheers
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
September 05, 2019, 07:10:49 AM
 #3618

Sapphire Pulse RX 5700 XT running at 54.14MH drawing 105W from wall with 4.5c and AMD 19.9.1.
But 4.5c didn't have full support of 19.9.1 drivers. On general kernels? With many rejected shares?
No rejected shares atm, however, have an est stale share percentage of 12.49, has been running stable for close to 5 hours. I assume general kernels.
Cheers
That's what I'm talking about - many stale shares with general kernels, caused by miner not support 19.9.1 drivers... Waiting miner update...
sergioheadache
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 05, 2019, 07:31:17 AM
 #3619

Sapphire Pulse RX 5700 XT running at 54.14MH drawing 105W from wall with 4.5c and AMD 19.9.1.

can you please share more info?
is the card bios moded? mem timings? undervolted ?

thanks.
ekiller
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1112


LLP Programming & Electronics


View Profile
September 05, 2019, 08:13:14 AM
 #3620


 Hello

Default GPU index number  start with #1   in Phoneix miner.
How can I change is as #0
Pages: « 1 ... 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 [181] 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 ... 503 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!