Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2021, 11:30:28 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 [241] 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 ... 473 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 5.7b: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 685613 times)
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 186
Merit: 1

Hayat guzeldir yasamasini bilene !


View Profile WWW
July 21, 2020, 06:38:11 PM
 #4801

Phoenixminer 5.1b is a problem at all, 3x rx 570 4gb keeps crashing, and hashrate normally 3016 now 2916 better even older versions phoenixminer, and why you can't mine nimiq with phoenixminer while using temredminer very stable eth and nimiq minen super..


https://github.com/todxx/teamredminer/releases


Happy mining :0

Hayat guzeldir yasamasini bilene !
1632223828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632223828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632223828
Reply with quote  #2

1632223828
Report to moderator
1632223828
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632223828

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632223828
Reply with quote  #2

1632223828
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Kumic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 534
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 21, 2020, 07:25:03 PM
 #4802

On one rig with 4 rx470 cards, SSD got messed up. I have put it in the other rig to test it if it's working (previously I pulled out the working SSD from this rig).
SSD is ok, but now both of my rigs are messed up. I have reinstalled drivers (tried different versions too), I updated windows (it's windows 7), but I only get 10mh on ethereum per card.

I have another rig with the same 4 rx470 cards and is working fine. I used Macrium to clone this SSD from good rig to two that are not working properly.
I got the same result (10mh per card). I don't know what happened.

I use win 7, tried with some other miners, but I got the same results. Virtual memory is good.

Should I try to BIOS MOD the cards or something?

baybeelucas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 11

A star trader


View Profile
July 21, 2020, 07:50:25 PM
 #4803

v5.1b  Huh

I see new version on HiveOS. What is the new features ?
you can read about the new features in the changelist
Tmdz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 21, 2020, 11:43:11 PM
 #4804

On one rig with 4 rx470 cards, SSD got messed up. I have put it in the other rig to test it if it's working (previously I pulled out the working SSD from this rig).
SSD is ok, but now both of my rigs are messed up. I have reinstalled drivers (tried different versions too), I updated windows (it's windows 7), but I only get 10mh on ethereum per card.

I have another rig with the same 4 rx470 cards and is working fine. I used Macrium to clone this SSD from good rig to two that are not working properly.
I got the same result (10mh per card). I don't know what happened.

I use win 7, tried with some other miners, but I got the same results. Virtual memory is good.

Should I try to BIOS MOD the cards or something?

Did you update drivers?

I did the update from the old blockchain driver and hashrate took a dump, so it looks like amd took away the ethash fix.
Could be wrong but that seems to be the issue as if I point hash to different ethash chain then it mines at the normal rate.
Kumic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 534
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 22, 2020, 12:37:24 AM
 #4805

On one rig with 4 rx470 cards, SSD got messed up. I have put it in the other rig to test it if it's working (previously I pulled out the working SSD from this rig).
SSD is ok, but now both of my rigs are messed up. I have reinstalled drivers (tried different versions too), I updated windows (it's windows 7), but I only get 10mh on ethereum per card.

I have another rig with the same 4 rx470 cards and is working fine. I used
Should I try to BIOS MOD the cards or something?

Did you update drivers?

I did the update from the old blockchain driver and hashrate took a dump, so it looks like amd took away the ethash fix.
Could be wrong but that seems to be the issue as if I point hash to different ethash chain then it mines at the normal rate.

I have tried different drivers too, but problem remains.

cnminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 22, 2020, 05:09:23 AM
 #4806

api no pool delay data
ck2k00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 22, 2020, 05:30:59 AM
 #4807

On one rig with 4 rx470 cards, SSD got messed up. I have put it in the other rig to test it if it's working (previously I pulled out the working SSD from this rig).
SSD is ok, but now both of my rigs are messed up. I have reinstalled drivers (tried different versions too), I updated windows (it's windows 7), but I only get 10mh on ethereum per card.

I have another rig with the same 4 rx470 cards and is working fine. I used Macrium to clone this SSD from good rig to two that are not working properly.
I got the same result (10mh per card). I don't know what happened.

I use win 7, tried with some other miners, but I got the same results. Virtual memory is good.

Should I try to BIOS MOD the cards or something?


try amd driver 22.19.659.0


I am using the latest driver and the same problem as yours occurs. It is normal to switch to this (22.19.659.0) version
Kumic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 534
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 22, 2020, 06:52:46 AM
 #4808

On one rig with 4 rx470 cards, SSD got messed up. I have put it in the other rig to test it if it's working (previously I pulled out the working SSD from this rig).
SSD is ok, but now both of my rigs are messed up. I have reinstalled drivers (tried different versions too), I updated windows (it's windows 7), but I only get 10mh on ethereum per card.

I have another rig with the same 4 rx470 cards and is working fine. I used Macrium to clone this SSD from good rig to two that are not working properly.
I got the same result (10mh per card). I don't know what happened.

I use win 7, tried with some other miners, but I got the same results. Virtual memory is good.

Should I try to BIOS MOD the cards or something?


try amd driver 22.19.659.0


I am using the latest driver and the same problem as yours occurs. It is normal to switch to this (22.19.659.0) version
I'm using 22.19.659.1 blockchain drivers. It's not that.

Aalexandrion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 22, 2020, 11:35:37 AM
 #4809

Hi!

I have a rig of 4 RX470 with 4GB and one RX 580 with 8 GB. Since yesterday the rig crashes after 10 minutes of activity, the cards with 4 GB do not mine at all. The card with 8GB is minning correctly.

I mine with Claymore miner. This problem is being reported by more miners that mine with Claymore. My question is:

Do you have the same problem with the Phoenix miner? I would like to know, so I can try installing the Phoenix miner to test if it solves the problem.
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 332


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
July 22, 2020, 12:00:52 PM
 #4810

Hi!

I have a rig of 4 RX470 with 4GB and one RX 580 with 8 GB. Since yesterday the rig crashes after 10 minutes of activity, the cards with 4 GB do not mine at all. The card with 8GB is minning correctly.

I mine with Claymore miner. This problem is being reported by more miners that mine with Claymore. My question is:

Do you have the same problem with the Phoenix miner? I would like to know, so I can try installing the Phoenix miner to test if it solves the problem.

Install the 8gb gpu as main gpu, that way you probably can mine with the 4gb gpus.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
Aalexandrion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 22, 2020, 12:32:31 PM
 #4811

Hi!

I have a rig of 4 RX470 with 4GB and one RX 580 with 8 GB. Since yesterday the rig crashes after 10 minutes of activity, the cards with 4 GB do not mine at all. The card with 8GB is minning correctly.

I mine with Claymore miner. This problem is being reported by more miners that mine with Claymore. My question is:

Do you have the same problem with the Phoenix miner? I would like to know, so I can try installing the Phoenix miner to test if it solves the problem.

Install the 8gb gpu as main gpu, that way you probably can mine with the 4gb gpus.

Did that, did not help
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 332


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
July 22, 2020, 01:02:48 PM
 #4812

Hi!

I have a rig of 4 RX470 with 4GB and one RX 580 with 8 GB. Since yesterday the rig crashes after 10 minutes of activity, the cards with 4 GB do not mine at all. The card with 8GB is minning correctly.

I mine with Claymore miner. This problem is being reported by more miners that mine with Claymore. My question is:

Do you have the same problem with the Phoenix miner? I would like to know, so I can try installing the Phoenix miner to test if it solves the problem.

Install the 8gb gpu as main gpu, that way you probably can mine with the 4gb gpus.

Did that, did not help

As far as I know, windows takes 250mb only from the main gpu or integrated gpu, all other gpus have the gddr intact. There is something wrong on your setup. It should work.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
July 22, 2020, 01:22:53 PM
 #4813

Hi!

I have a rig of 4 RX470 with 4GB and one RX 580 with 8 GB. Since yesterday the rig crashes after 10 minutes of activity, the cards with 4 GB do not mine at all. The card with 8GB is minning correctly.

I mine with Claymore miner. This problem is being reported by more miners that mine with Claymore. My question is:

Do you have the same problem with the Phoenix miner? I would like to know, so I can try installing the Phoenix miner to test if it solves the problem.
Claymore miner didn't updates already several years! It's a miracle that it work so long - up to DAG epoch #350.
Phoenix Miner updates periodically to support new DAG's, drivers etc.
So, I recommend to mine with PM. But you must install right drivers (read several last pages of theme - we talk about good drivers for PM and 4Gb cards not so far). And Windows 10 prefered, but not neccesary.
extraspicywasabi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 22, 2020, 07:56:46 PM
 #4814

Hi Phoenix Miner DEVs

Epoch 350 is now the reported DAG on my miner.

Running 5.0e on Windows 10 with the latest updates, etc.,

Have been having issues, only noticed today (so I'm not sure how long it's been happening, or if you already know about the issue?).  The hash rate has dropped noticably, and there is an error running one of the commands.

----------------------------------

hardware:

x2 AMD Radeon RX470 8GB Mining Edition with the latest AMD Drivers 20.7.2
x1 AMD Radeon RX57000XT 8GB  with the latest AMD Drivers 20.7.2


----------------------------------

prior to Epoch 350:

RX470, 30.3 MH/s, consistent rate
RX5700XT, 54 MH/s, consistent rate

Total 114.6 MH/s


----------------------------------

since Epoch 350:

RX470, 29.3 MH/s, consistent rate
RX5700XT, 48 MH/s - 49.5 MH/s, variable rate

Total 106.6 MH/s - 108.1 MH/s, variable rate


(54 MH/s a bit low for an RX5700XT, but the GFX cards are all squashed in a desktop PC case and this card in particularly is being throttled by thermals, since I'm aware of this though, that's fine from my point of view until I pickup another case or open air mining frame)

----------------------------------

The AMD Radeon RX470 8GB Mining Edition, I was running the cards with the below argument, which worked prior to Epoch 350:

-clKernel 3

GPU1: clSetKernelArg (-49)
Fatal error detected. Restarting


----------------------------------

Running with the optimised setting prevents the fatal error:

-clKernel 1

----------------------------------

Since I was using the -clKernel 3 argument prior to Epoch 350 without an issue, and the argument produced the best/optimal hashrate for my RX470 GPUs and now there is an error and slightly lower overall hashrate, this indicates there is a bug somewhere, and I wanted to report.  I tested the same config on Phoenix 5.0b which had the same result. Other people may not report, and simply use other miners, and you'll lose their DEV FEEs as a result.

Running 5.1b (beta) and hashing rate remains the same lower rate... Going to hop onto another miner for the short term.  But, I'll be back.

Something related to Epoch350 perhaps...
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 82


View Profile
July 23, 2020, 04:07:15 AM
Last edit: March 09, 2021, 01:31:33 AM by PhoenixMiner
 #4815

The new beta version is ready. You can download PhoenixMiner 5.1c from here:

(MEGA links are no longer active)

If you want to check the integrity of the downloaded file, please use the following hashes (you need the last file PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows.zip only if you want to mine BCI with Nvdia cards under Windows):
Code:
   File: PhoenixMiner_5.1c_Windows.zip
    ===================================
   SHA-1: 3bb183cecbc723d687a322a5296d545006ceec3d
 SHA-256: 851e35adfe256439d96c960f87ef844e8d38a58b96148a3bce6de157a2f82f43
 SHA-512: a4add5d8e8029e28af007d95e44ebe2af743bd44d12d808fab4a32e132ad42ccbc09cc401cf379df432d7505709baec7a612eb669f4454612933a8eb0067fa20

    File: PhoenixMiner_5.1c_Linux.tar.gz
    ====================================
   SHA-1: 28e0f85f305e10bc16f3d35188e368bf23ae83bc
 SHA-256: 3a7828a60e374b58608d7d2f6c9ac5f390a33cd275b993873b3cbea703bbab9f
 SHA-512: 3ed20df13740aedd0992d9e50215c5c706dc9d2ff7aaa962d3a30c81c03e29236b134f6a46694100f9dee559b8c0afe68fc08b195f52cabab6e18d5cedd4cfef

    File: PhoenixMiner_NVRTC_Windows.zip
    ====================================
   SHA-1: ff6fa5e018adbd52caf631c42b7c2fac7ce48a51
 SHA-256: 8087757169405d51ea8ba818347fb05d0450aef985c29272165070346eb5a54a
 SHA-512: 7b2d832f7f40578bb1f501d5174467f5ae06612e601dab769fd56d39da48a471b18c6373435a485155f70fec4017d8378797bf1e1dfe5d62fee30fa6a1d992c4

The new features in this release are:

  • Added more Pascal-based Nvidia cards to the list of supported Nvidia cards for memory timing (straps)
  • Added new parameter -nvmem to force using straps even on unsupported Nvidia GPUs (use -nvmem 1 for GDDR5 cards, or -nvmem 2 for GDDR5X cards)
  • Removed some dead ethash-based altcoins and updated the support for the rest of them
  • Other small fixes

Here are the other features from 5.1b:

  • Added support for VRAM timing adjustments for Nvidia cards of 10x0 series (see the new command-line parameters -straps, -vmt1, -vmt2, -vmt3, and -vmr for more information)
  • Added -ttli option to automatically decrease the mining speed to avoid overheating the GPUs over the target temperature (useful when -tmax option is not supported by the drivers)
  • Added support for latest AMD drivers 20.7.1 under Windows and 20.20-1089974 under Linux
  • Fixed long-standing problems with -gpow option, which now works properly
  • Many other small improvements and fixes

Here are some additional notes about the VRAM timing adjustments of Nvidia 10x0 cards:

  • Most recent Nvidia drivers require running as administrator (or as root under Linux) to allow hardware control, so you need to run PhoenixMiner as administrator for the VRAM timing options to work.
  • The four independently adjustable VRAM timings are controlled by four different parameters: -vmt1, -vmt2, -vmt3, and -vmr. The last one controls the memory refresh rate, and the first three are other timings. The possible values for each of them are from 0 to 100, where 0 are the default timings, and 100 is the most aggressive timing (most GPUs probably wont work with 100).
  • The -straps option gives an easy way to set one of the predefined levels of VRAM timing adjustment. The possible values are 0 to 6. 0 is the default value and uses the default timings from the VBIOS. Each strap level corresponds to a predefined set of memory timings ("-vmt1", "-vmt2", "-vmt3", "-vmr"). Strap level 3 is the fastest predefined level and may not work on most cards, 1 is the slowest (but still faster than the default timings). Strap levels 4 to 6 are the same as 1 to 3 but with less aggressive refresh rates (i.e. lower "-vmr" values).
  • When using the VRAM timing options, start with lower values and make sure that the cards are stable before trying higher and more aggressive settings. You can use -straps along with the other options. For example -straps 1 -vmt1 60 will use the timings from 1st strap level but -vmt1 will be set to 60 instead of whatever value is specified by the 1st strap level. In such case the -straps option must be specified first.
  • The VRAM timing options can be quite different between the GPUs, even when the GPUs are the same model. Therefore, you can (and probably should) specify the VRAM timing options separately for each GPU.

Please let us know if you have any problems or questions related to PhoenixMiner 5.1c.
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 82


View Profile
July 23, 2020, 04:14:27 AM
 #4816

Let us reprint the important message from the first post about the mining after DAG epoch 350:

IMPORTANT! All owners of AMD cards with 4 GB RAM must upgrade to PhoenixMiner 5.0e or later version to continue mining after DAG epoch 350 (both ETH and ETC has already passed DAG epoch 350). Additionally, here are some important tips for longest possible usage of 4 GB AMD cards with PhoenixMiner 5.0e and later:

  • If your rig is using Intel CPU, use the integrated graphics as primary display adapter. To do this, go to motherboard's BIOS setup and change the "Primary display adapter" to iGPU (or integrated GPU). Also, if you are using actual monitor or HDMI plug, put it in the motherboard video output.
  • If you can't use integrated GPU, replace the primary GPU with one with 6 or 8 GB VRAM.
  • Do not upgrade to a new AMD driver unless it is explicitly supported by PhoenixMiner. With 4 GB AMD cards, this will not only lower your hashrate but it will make impossible to mine when the DAG epoch is above 350.
  • After the DAG epoch becomes more than 350, the optimal -gt value for the 4 GB AMD cards may change. So, we recommend to run auto-tune again after DAG epoch 350 to find the best GT values for the cards.

After extensive testing of AMD Windows drivers for the last two years or so, we identified two broad groups of drivers:
  • Good drivers. These are versions from 18.12.1.1 to 19.7.5 (inclusive), and from 19.12.2 to 20.4.2 (inclusive). These will allow you to mine until DAG epoch 372-373 and won't need restart of PhoenixMiner on each DAG epoch change.
  • Not so good drivers. These are versions 18.1.1 to 18.10.1 (inclusive), and from 19.8.1 to 19.12.1 (inclusive). This will allow you to mine until DAG epoch 365-366 and will require restart of PhoenixMiner on each DAG epoch change (for these drivers this will be preformed automatically unless you have added -dagrestart 0 command-line option to explicitly disable the auto-restart).
  • If you are using a pool with automatic switching between the coins (like nicehash for example), you should use one of the good drivers above, and shouldn't use the -dagrestart option.
  • Drivers older than 18.1.1 were not tested for 4 GB DAG operation. Specifically, there are multiple reports that the old blockchain drivers from 2017 doesn't work with 4 GB cards beyond epoch 350. If you are still using the blockchain drivers, you must upgrade to newer drivers if you have 4 GB AMD cards. After that, do not forget to turn on the Compute mode for all cards in AMD control center.

Under Linux all relatively recent drivers (i.e. last 24-36 months) allow mining until epoch 378-380 but there are much more driver bugs, so if you are happy with your current driver version, do not change it.

Please note that the usage of 4 GB AMD cards on Windows 7 is problematic, because the blockchain driver from 2017 doesn't seem to work properly with big DAGs, and the newer drivers do not support turning on the compute mode. There are some possible workarounds with patched/hacked drivers but we haven't tested them and can't tell you how to do it.
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 332


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
July 23, 2020, 04:24:26 AM
 #4817

Let us reprint the important message from the first post about the mining after DAG epoch 350:

Incredible post, I recommend adding it to the main post for now or until 4gb can't be used to mine anymore.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
amine30
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2020, 08:20:57 AM
 #4818

Not work for me 5.1C same probleme he dont mine with 4 gb .....
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 13


View Profile
July 23, 2020, 11:39:50 AM
 #4819

All working… same result of Watts and Mhs with Adrenaline 20.7.2 and Nvida 442.59.


Thanks for the update…
mogielev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2020, 12:27:19 PM
 #4820

Not work for me 5.1C, same problem, he dont mine with 4 gb (RX570)
Miner close itself after

Code:
GPU1 Light cache generated in 3.6 s (16.8 MB/s)
Pages: « 1 ... 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 [241] 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 ... 473 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!